Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EX' Name.....

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

EX' Name.....

For some this is no big deal,for others,it is.....

I belong to those who do not see this as a big deal,besides if i found out this,I would have a new baby and name him also after an ex....LOL

117 comments:

1. well it depends on the ex. but I nor go gree o...

1. Lol Stella if u do that it means u have a problem with it. I will name my next baby after my ex... No time for rubbish

2. Lol..stellz so u guys will be playing with d baby's name..okwaya

After thinking about it, I think I will also take ur root stellzs. No time!

3. I shaa know of a man that did dat, but he said his wife didn't know.

4. Lol,my mother-in-law bears same name as one of my hubby's serious ex. When I gave birth she named my daughter same as to take after her, shuo... I gave her another o! me saying the name sounds too old "but for my mind na weytin?", dedication day in church she dey form vex same pastor no call the name... whenever we go to visit her and she calls my daughter that name I just look @ my hubby with side eyes.hehhehe!!!! But nothing invove again she be old story.

5. Lol,my mother-in-law bears same name as one of my hubby's serious ex. When I gave birth she named my daughter same as to take after her, shuo... I gave her another o! me saying the name sounds too old "but for my mind na weytin?", dedication day in church she dey form vex same pastor no call the name... whenever we go to visit her and she calls my daughter that name I just look @ my hubby with side eyes.hehhehe!!!! But nothing invove again she be old story.

6. My ex named his daughter after me, my name and even middle name.His friends/family know,not sure if his wife knows though.

7. My dad named my eldest sister after his ex, franciscaπŸ˜πŸ˜˜πŸ’ž

He loved her then, but in the olden days she travelled out and they lost communication.

My momma no send sef, she told us the story, lol

Won't try it, tufiakwa! I can't give my child a goat's name, cos my one nd only ex na GOAT! Hehehehehe

8. My ex also did name his first daughter after me and the wife knows about me, he named her in Hausa language though they are Yoruba but the wife grew up in the north.

9. Stella you are on point. Na draw (1-1). Lol

Marjorie

10. I won't even tolerate such nonsense.

11. Babies suffering adult wahala. Kpakaaaam

2. I will never agree to that, and besides I will name my babies

1. Madam Stella please stop contradicting yourself! You see it as no big deal, yet would have another child and name her your ex's name! What's the point of revenge if you see it as nothing?

2. What Nonsense?? That's a big no abeg.

3. I have many exes but if I am to choose, I will pick the one with the biggest "Gbola". Yinka, you just made me cum.
      Side eyes at hubby.

1. Can't even consider it as a joke! Say whaaaa? Hell to the NO! Of the million names in d world is only his exes name?
      So when he mistakenly moans her name e go say na my pikin e dey call. Taaaaaah!

2. Na only him get Ex,Ex planty naw,so let start naming our children after our Ex's and c who go tire. Lols

3. I will never agree. I once suggested a name and he said a big NO cos it was his ex girlfriend's name. We never mentioned it again.

4. I don't see anything in this abeg, what if I like the name? Moreover, my kids will be addressed with the names I love most which will be the one I will be calling them

1. Hmmm uncle Larry do names don finish abi

2. For goodness sake, I'm a female o

3. Larry you be girl? Thought you were a man o
      Lol

5. Revenge abi, what of if find out now that you have meno-pou-sed?

6. It's a no no for me abeg. It means that he still has something for the ex,and that will not happen in my house! Imagine

7. Hmmmmm.....sometin must break oh! Lol

8. I don't like it.πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™

9. Why would he do that? Not nice at all.

Just change the name.

10. Lol, just lol.
    So much I want to say, but I will rather lol.

11. Dnt see any big deal o.....infact I concur with Stella.jst dat i hate my Ex's name. Lmao

12. I can't even remember some of my EX's name thoughπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ nope I won't allow my son yo answer such name😲

13. Change of name naaaa!That is after paternity test shaaa

1. Lol
      I would have said the same thing,but am a woman. Lmao

14. It's no biggie, after all is she/him the only human answering the name

15. Hahahahaha, why will you name my baby after your ex, not acceptable to me, you would now be seeing your ex in my child. Mbanu

16. I'm picking the names myself n then he'd choose from the list. Ihukwa?

1. Exactly what I do. I pick all their names. Give him like 5 names and tell him to pick 3 and that's it.

17. lol.. tough question though.... funny thing is my dad named me after his ex and mum never allowed me bear the name... thank God I know all hubby exes name... if I hear pin?

1. Rotfl. We should totally be besties... i know boos exs too.

18. It's nothing ... Been in dat shoes ...

19. Ahn ahn why will he try such thing? Abeg if na joke stopeet now
    We'd rather give the baby your greatest grandma's name than your ex's name! Chukwu juru that one

20. I am named after my dad ex he loved the name and nothing more. Whenever I tell people my name they ask me if I am the lady Psquare sang about

1. Onyinye?
      Ifeoma?
      Ifunanya?
      Bank Alert? Lol

2. Bank alert? Hahahahaha

Becky you cray cray

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. Bank Alert ke? Funny u Becky lol

21. I will rename the child and get another birth certificate

22. I was named after my father's Ex and my mum wasn't/isn't bothered. She just gave me my native name. We share a laugh about it at home from time to time...for me, no biggie. I will just name the next child after my Ex since we all want to be emotional lol.

23. Naming a baby after one's ex and giving a baby your ex's name are two different things. If my hubby had an ex whose name was Amanda, and he likes the name Amanda and I also like the name, i don't mind US naming OUR child that.

1. And you had to use Amanda for the illustration πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰
      Oya pay money sharp sharp!

24. Reverse psychology how? Both parties cheat, it's just unfortunate humans don't accept reality...Let me quote Lucky Dube, White man says it's the black man and the black man says it's the white man. Have you asked yourself who the men cheat with?

25. Tufiakwa! Never...its better the baby remains Nameless.

1. Oh I agree!!! What the hell so every time our child is called by that name my spouse will remember his ex. No way!!

26. No biggie. Will name my boy after my hottest ex. Simple! And balanced!

27. Stella, its not a big deal like you said buh if and when you somehow figure out that there are still some stuffs u don't get about your spouse and his ex, like they having unfinished biz, he doesn't wanna talk abt her etc then naming the baby after her becomes a big deal o.

28. The ex is not the owner of the name alone so I will accept it

29. What of those that have no ex?
    Those that married as virgins?
    Eg my hubby and I.
    πŸ˜‚

1. Abi o but I will name the boy after my portugese footballer Nuno Gomez (kilzes)

30. My ex named his baby after me,whats my business

31. The only condition I wouldn't mind is when I don't know the said ex at all,if it's the type that caused some trouble between us while we were dating, then I can never accept that. Moreso,if the name has very good meaning,why not.

32. My ex named his first baby girl after me. My girlfriend also named her first son after me - I bear a unisex name. My ex was very good to me and I guess I was to him too. We rarely communicate though I'm still single, but because he's now taken. So, it does not matter. Life is too brief to fuss over none issues.

33. My first reaction?
    My very first human reaction?

It was Hian!

Hian!

34. And again,before a man can give his child his ex's name,meaning the guy was madly in love with the ex but circumstances tore them apart. Had a second thought,i won't accept,never!

35. It's just a name, so what's there

36. It depends on choice and your ex is not the only one bearing that name
    If is a good name with good meaning why not.

37. I've been thinking about what to name my son and two names keep coming to mind which both belong to my exs, hubby knows both names and for sure won't agree. I won't either if I were in his shoes. It just comes with this sense of insecurity like you are still into your ex,there are a million and one beautiful names mehn.

38. This is not a problem at all.

Just go to court or newspaper house to do change of name for the child and you all will live happy ever after.

Mother Nature

39. you naming my child after your ex is like me having a baby for my love lost ex cuz na the same offence to me. nna ex is the past so make we leave them there.

40. No big deal in it,as far as the name sounds reasonable and nice no wahala,but if he uses it to mock me,I will choose one of ma exes name and name our next child whether its a girl or boy!

41. The ex is not the only bearer of that name now, so I don't see anything wrong with that

42. I don't care, as long as it's a good name with good meaning.

43. Not acceptable to me at all, at all.

44. Its no big deal if the names has a good meaning and is sweet
    There will be problem I later find out it was bcos of his ex ,it show and means there is still smthin for ex in his life ,meaning my child will always be a reminder and most times he will always expect same attitude etc from my child too

Tiwa

45. I won't accept such moreover is that particular name i gave to my baby that they will answer . Even if spouse did so it will be a second name

46. I remember when my dad named our parrot Pauline after his ex...lol. That parrot can talk for africa...I was forced to ask my dad one day if he broke up with his ex because she talks too much.

47. Lol! Wait! I will carry pikin for 9 months including all the wahala that comes with childbirth then my husband will wakeup one day and name my kid after his ex?!

Hi hi hi hi!

Ho ho ho ho! 😈😈😈

Where's that my red and white cloth and cow horn... Time to reset somebody's brain. πŸ‘ΉπŸ‘Ή

48. what rubbish, either we change the name or the union ends. kikikiki

49. I don't blame her, different path for different folks. It's important we address the problems facing the unmarried on time...men are few, the responsible ones are fewer, even the well to do are scares. All you see are beautiful unmarried ladies and you think there's no problem? The truth be told, most pentecostal churches have programmes for ladies sugar coated in the names ranging from singles, meeting ur spouse etc...when you attend this programmes you will 85% beautiful ladies and 15% guys, so how do you balance the equations? This reality created more gigolo's to prey on women... Stella, I know you wouldn't post.

50. God forbid such a situation but I won't even accept that if then he's either cheating on me physically or emotionally.
    I don't know why some people still keep in touch with their exes. If they can't be separated from such exes, why don't they marry them and save the spouses the heartache?

51. Naming your child after your ex is no big deal. The name might have a good meaning and also, there are one thousand and one persons bearing that name outside. *WOW* My second comment on SDK...

52. Better name the child after your crush than ex.. I was named after crush lol

53. I was mocking my bf abt naming our child his ex name, he said I shouldn't try it, that he will transfer d hate he has for d girl on the child.....

54. It is a big deal o... u r not even allowed to think of your ex...cos I will be in your mind waiting with a big axe😈 Not to talk more of thinking to name my BABY ur ex's name ....Death to u if u give the name...my own don finish!

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      Haa! Death ke?

55. I remember my bf telling me then that he will name his daughter isioma which was his ex name. I was just looking at him,like if am her mother you won't try such with me. If I marry an ibo man I will definitely name my son,my ex name nd I won't discuss the name of my exs with hubby

56. No way. I will not allow that

57. Hahahaha. Wow
    My Ex named his first daughter after me and his mom also named d second after me o !Wife didn't like it but it's their business.

58. Of all the names in the world, your ex πŸ‘Ž No matter how awesome that name may sound, no please πŸ˜”πŸ‘Ž

59. My only ex and hubby are namesakes, hubby has an ex that when I asked him why they broke up, said she cheated on him with his friend... she's my namesake.
    Pure Coincidence!
    Individuals are different even if they have same name, still GTC and I plan to give my baby my name, the name of his betrayal. #Being Petty.

60. Two of my exes named their first daughters after me and made sure to let me know. I ain't comfortable with it because I'd be mad if my husband did it to me (thank God he let me name all our kids). I pray their wives don't secretly hate me. I'm innocent o. In fact, I've stopped taking their calls and made it clear that I want nothing to do with them. Which kind wahala be this abeg

61. Won't allow such. Can imagine his thoughts whenever he says the name, hears the name then think about the ex! never. My baby would bear my name or my ancestors name instead

62. It's not about having the monopoly of a particular name. It's your hubby naming your child after his ex, not by mere coincidence but by premeditation. It implies he is still emotionally linked to his ex while married to you. Tit for tat wouldn't change the fact that there's a serious albeit latent problem. Naming another child with the name of your ex boyfriend to level the playing field is like covering up an infected wound with plaster. You may end up with an amputation if you don't treat the infection first.‎

Men aren't ‎good with expressing emotions, they bottle up their emotions. So for a man to make such a move inspired by emotions, shows he still thinks fondly thinks about his ex. For all you know, he may be having sex with you but in his head he is making love to her.

It's a very big deal because the reason runs deeper than the surface. A part of him is still holding on to the his past with her ‎significantly in it. Whatever he felt for her is strong enough to still manifest in his new life with you. Perhaps, he wants to carry a part of her along for as long as he lives. Whenever he calls your child by that name, he instinctively thinks about his ex. The pertinent question is, why marry a woman and sire a child, when you haven't or can't cut off all emotional ties with an ex? That's not healthy for any marriage because you may be in competition with his ex and you wouldn't even know it. A lot of men marry one but love another. They secretly still jones for the one who go away. You see how something which seems harmless can be the indicator of bigger marital issues?

63. Well my father named me after one of his misstresses name, my mother was cool about it till i asked whats the meaning of Evelyn, see misunderstanding between them that day. Well all my sibling are named after a saint except me, that was reason i asked them oo but i'm over it .

1. Hmmmmm ur father named u after his mistress?
      That your Father sha.