Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Footballer Iheanacho Loses N120m Deal Over Agents Row

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Footballer Iheanacho Loses N120m Deal Over Agents Row

MANCHESTER City striker Kelechi Iheanacho has missed out on an endorsement deal with American sportswear giants Nike that would have seen him net a contract worth £200,000 (approximately N120 million). 

The kit manufacturers pulled out of the deal because of uncertainty over the identity of his bonafide intermediary, with American-based First Eleven Management and Stellar Group claiming to be his representative at the same time.

“When Kelechi turned 19, Nike were in the United Kingdom to negotiate a fresh contract with him that would have paid him over 100,000 pounds and another 100,000 pounds in kits and products, “ a Nigeria Football Federation insider said. “Nike set up a meeting but he didn’t attend, so they had to pull out of the deal when they discovered that he breached the contract with his American agent. “ While Iheanacho has claimed that he was introduced to Stellar Group by City teammate Patrick Roberts, who is on loan at Celtic, it is known that some English-based Nigerian agents were the ones that convinced him to tear up his contract with First Eleven Management. from Vanguard.

*Na wah oh

13 comments:

1. Chai....this kind thing they pain

2. Miss out on 120 million naira due to agents misunderstanding hmmm in this time even though he is based in england

Those ones are truly agents of satan...sorry kelechi,more endorsement coming soon

3. His village people don follow him enter abroad and dey monitor his progress hahahaha

I pray he will not lose another one.

4. Just negodu!!!
    His village people are at work!
    Chei!

5. The guy have a lot of yeye people around him. Both friends and non friends. I hope he can take things easy in Manchester City. He need to get rid of some people around him. Too many Friends and Otimpu around him.

6. Be positive Kelechi another bigger deal will come. This one is not meant for you.

7. better endorsement coming soon

8. Can you imagine?120mil not thousand,nna evil people around you and also your villagers are playing ten ten on your head

9. Auntie na wetin I do you? lol

10. His earnings for 3 weeks is more than that. So no need to worry