Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FUT Minna Expels 700 Students

Friday, January 06, 2017

FUT Minna Expels 700 Students

The Federal University of Technology, Minna, has expelled 700 students for various offences ranging from bad behaviour to poor academic performance in the 2015/2016 academic session.

The institution’s vice-chancellor, Prof. Musbau Akanji, revealed this today during the 30th matriculation ceremony of the university in Minna.
The institution matriculated 5,141 students for the 2016/2017 academic session.

Akanji said the majority of the students were expelled due to low academic performance and anti-social behaviour.

According to him, most of those expelled students did not score above 1.5 out of a possible GPA of 5.0.

from NAN

35 comments:

1. Choi! Yahoo things on the increase.

1. Chike,are you from owerri? This itimkpataka bring back childish memories.

3. If you ask me..does this raise the bar of performance for the school?? I dunno but they should jst tread carefully with people's future in an already precarious Nigeria

4. it is a ferry onplissing sumtin to ear.

I done mis diss block an beefeee sotey e dey giff me sonkken chess....i jos dey bisi like natework wen yuo wan col persin for beta tin, bet I wheel be bark ones i'yam fineash wit whot me is doin.

#a'dews

1. Na blog you dey call block . chai πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜†πŸ˜…πŸ˜†πŸ˜…

5. According to him, most of those expelled students did not score above 1.5 out of a possible GPA of 5.0.
    How is that possible,abeg bounce

1. It's possible, cos I graduated from the school in 2015 and he has been doing some minor expulsion before this major one. He is a strict VC,that I'm sure of.

2. So possible. Very very possible

3. It is possible. I did my 2nd degree there. 2 people were withdrawn from my class because they didn't score up to 2.0.

4. One of them was a lecturer in another school. They had to beg for them resit to avoid disgrace.

5. It's very possible, most of the youths these days do not concentrate in school they prefer being on different social media platform learning things that do not concern education. E.g what yemi alads wore, why rob and China are fighting etc. a relative of mine called her dad at home to tell her about the origin of their people forgetting that the phone she uses for useless information could also be used for greater things. The poor man practically had to do the whole assignment for her, I was mad when I found out cause she's on ig posting pictures every min. I pity this generation of university kids. Their eyebrows be on fleek while their brains be useless... The busu generation.

6. I dey tell u, serious eyebrow on fleek and squating for their ass to be on fleek also..

6. According to him, most of those expelled students did not score above 1.5 out of a possible GPA of 5.0.
    How is that possible,abeg bounce

1. Actually,its true,but I wont put the blame totally on the students. The school management admits morethan the required number of students,the best way to get rid of the excesses is to moderate the 100l results...you'd seat for an exams hoping to score an A,but would end up with a B... Thats my alma mata,hence the reason why I know this.

7. Like seriously?!*huh* Ok ooo

8. This is a major sieving oh. Chai.

9. That's my Alma mata..The expulsion is a long over due one. That VC is a no nonsense one. He already said it that students with low performances will be expelled, as 2015 when I graduated. Akanji na just "no joy" man.

10. Na wa. Na abokis full that school na. Who come remain for the school now. Chai wasted money from parents. What are they going to tell their papas

1. Hehe..don't be surprised that you have a lot of southerners in that school..when I served in Niger state I was impressed with people I saw from that school

2. Sorry to disappoint u only few aboki are there. Lagos people full dere

11. After paying school fees they will expel them for non performance. Education in Nigeria is something else. Why can't they reach out to the students through counselling and give them another chance to improve before they throw them out.

12. This is nice. I studied abroad and this is the practice. You shouldn't be in school if you aren't ready to put in work.

13. Graduated from here. Gaskiya security man can slap you and there is nothing yoy can do about it. Just respect yourself and answer them yes sir so that you can jejely graduate especially at that bus park.

1. Honestly. If you have 2 heads, try to stage any form of protest, hmmm you're graduating that day! No nonsense school!

2. I swear down!!! The fear of FUTMx security personnel is the beginning of wisdom. Shout out to Miss Doris #ruddest security bae ever liveth

14. my younger brother and some of my friends are graduates of FUT Minna, that school doesn't joke and their standard is high, from 100 level u can tell whether you will graduate or not and u can also tell what u will graduate with.

15. @lovemejeje, why don't you ask around before putting your fingers to such...(I reserve my comment). Futminna tops all FUTs in Nigeria and is actually dominated by all other tribes especially the kogis and yorubas not even the Hausas.
    @ Swaglafresh I spot you!

Great Futmites!

16. FUTMinna standards are second to none. You have to be a serious minded individual to scale through. Their graduates are well baked

17. If you are studious and a bookworm,then you'd be able to cope in FUT Minna. Else,please dont bother. I hereby invite all the SDKers resident in Minna to my convocation,slated for 1st of February. Feel free to send me an email for more details. Muahhhhh!!( no homo)