Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Garuba Umar Appointed As Lagos State Commissioner Of Police

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Garuba Umar Appointed As Lagos State Commissioner Of Police

The Officer in Charge of Inspector-General of Police (IGP) monitoring unit, Mr Garuba Umar, has been appointed Lagos State Commissioner of police four days after his promotion to the rank of Commissioner of Police (CP).

Garuba Umar once served as Mobile Police Unit 19 Commander, in Port Harcourt, and as Divisional Police Officer (DPO) in Ikoyi replaces Fatai Owoseni, who has been posted to the National Institute of Policy and Strategic Studies (NIPSS), Kuru, in Jos.

*Is being posted to NIPSS not a punishment?Demotion?

15 comments:

1. He should go and learn more on how to be a policeman

2. I think you've got the spelling of his first name wrong.

3. Sahara don report , God win..... in korede bello voice

4. those people in National institute for policy and strategic studies are all fucken drunk in money, aunty Stella you cant begin to imagine it sef. he will make 10 times what he makes in lagos trust me.

5. Good news for Owoseni or not too good? This new CP na fine man sha.

6. First time seeing a good looking policeman! Hope he will be good and patient to/with Lagosians cos we are so sooo lawless!@ as always Andi a haste

7. NIPPS is very good , that means he is getting ready for the next promotion. And they make alot of contacts in NIPPs but lots of reading too

8. NIPPS is very good , that means he is getting ready for the next promotion. And they make alot of contacts in NIPPs but lots of reading too

1. Fatai is a seasoned officer, an academic per excellence. It'll work out for your good sir (daddy zainob)

9. Welcome to Lagos......Hope you're ready for the challenge

10. Oga Umar, d notorious womanizer!!! He likes anything fair n big ass... And to think, he has 4beautiful wives, 2in Kaduna,2in Abuja... If Islam wud ve allowed, this man for marry more dan 100women... Lemme call my girlfriend to look for him in Lagos o