Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Glo CAF Awards 2016 - Photos

Friday, January 06, 2017

Glo CAF Awards 2016 - Photos

Did you watch this Live on TV?
The Confederation of African Football (CAF) awards is a yearly ritual instituted to honor footballers and personalities who have excelled in various departments of the game as well as making meaningful contribution to its development in the continent.

LIST OF WINNERS

1. Uganda is National Team of the Year

2. Nigeria is winner of Women’s National Team of the Year

3. Club of the Year is Mamelodi Sundowns of South

4. Most Promising Talent awards goes to Kelechi IHEANACHO (Nigeria & Manchester City)

5. Youth Player of the Year belongs to Alex IWOBI (Nigeria and Arsenal)

6. Coach of the Year is Pitso MOSIMANE (Mamelodi Sundowns)

7. Women’s Player of the Year was clinched by Asisat OSHOALA (Nigeria & Arsenal Ladies)

8. Referee of the Year is Bakary Papa GASSAMA of Gambia

9. Legend Award
Laurent POKOU, former player of Côte d’Ivoire
Emilienne MBANGO, former player of Cameroon

10. African Player of the Year – Based in Africa
Denis ONYANGO (Uganda 
and Mamelodi Sundowns) – 1st place winner
Khama BILLIAT (Zimbabwe 
and Mamelodi Sundowns) – 2nd place winner
Rainford KALABA (Zambia 
and TP Mazembe) – 3rd place winner

12. President Muhammadu Buhari wins CAF Platinum Award

13. African Player of the Year

Riyad MAHREZ (Algeria and Leicester City) 1st place winner

Pierre-Emerick AUBAMEYANG (Gabon 
and Borussia Dortmund) 2nd place winner
Sadio MANE (Senegal 
and Liverpool) – 3rd place winner

Text from Punch

Photos From IG @#glocafawards2016

41 comments:

1. Iheneacho well deserved!! 🙌

What's Omawunmi wearing???

2. All these women pushing their yansh in front of RMD and holding him from the back mmmmmn

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂

2. Who is that lady all over RMD. Them don come, awon side fowls

3. Where are the pictures of the players?
    Yemi Alade again? Wetin she go sing? Ferrari abi na bugatti?

4. Congratulations to the winners, everyone is looking good

5. Woow! So loving the ist and 2nd pix. RMD oo..dude is cute for days. Ijele 1 of igbo land, I sight you!

6. Congratulations to the winners, everyone is looking good

7. All this gum-body with rmd, Hahahahahaaaa! Condom thinz.

1. Lolz I thought as much,them just want make the man something dey stand,osho free things

2. You eh.....you know how to make someone begin to imagine rubbish.

8. Nice pics
    Iheanacho is still going far

9. That fowl dabbing nonsense doesn't have 'home training'

Please who else hates that Dab something? I need to know I'm not alone 🙄

10. Yemi Alade is a hardworking,strong,talented woman.
    If I ever doubted her talent... I take it back!!
    This lady performed so effortlessly last night!
    So full of energy,even when her in-ear monitor fell off her ears.. she continued beautifully well,unfazed.

I might still argue that her lyrics are not all that...but I give it to her🙌🙌🙌🙌

What else can I say about Flavour's live performances? GLO CAF awards have deligently sort him over years.
    He keeps closing shows because he does it goooooood!
    Dude came on stage with this gigantic masquerade.. costumes were on point!
    Africa is indeed blessed.

Omawunmi the Queen herself.olu ya ogene!
    She's a delight to watch and listen to everytime.

RMD and Mimi did so well. So much work chemistry.
    French never sounded more sexy.. LOL
    I'm proud of our female team and what they have achieved.

Swanky Jerry nwannem nwoke... Stylist,saw him sprawled on the floor arranging MImi's gown.. I say let me ask.. is that all? Or he needs to stitch the cloth on their bodies too?
    Swanky I know you are good at what you do.. and you are a bv.. 😂😂😂kudos to your hustle.

1. No matter what we say or do, flavour is blessed.

The only new generation artiste that can perform with a live band and not make mistake.

Yemi Alade needs to work on her lyrics abeg. It's always rubbish

2. Swanky always posing like say na him sew the clothe. The thing tire me.

3. @Iphie, you are right, she is hardworking and talented. However her lyrics are not dope. The "bugatti' song is now known as runs girls anthem and I have come across quite a number of guys that HATE that song translating to them not liking her because they believe her music is loud . Either way it still does not take away her talent.

4. Every day "Yemi Alades lyrics are rubbish". She trends on twitter every week.But half of Nigerian Artistes are guilty of the same thing.Why constantly bully her.She will get it right someday.Meanwhile she thrives in the Midst of the backlash.

11. CAF
    Platinum Award?
    Unto wetin nah???

@FREEMAN

12. Congrats to those that won.
    A Special Congrats to Kelechi Iheanacho.
    Nice photos.

13. I see my babies ooo

Yemi Alade and Flavour of Africa!!! You both are baesss

14. Wow! Alex Iwobi and Kelechi Iheanacho are good. They deserve it. Congrats to them.

The babe holding RMD anyhow na wa!

15. I watchedit live. Didn't wait for flavour to perform.

IMO, RMD and Mimi were too boring.

1. I really liked Mimi's presentation.but RMD was a bit too formal.the Robert Marawa guy from last year did well

16. Nawao.president buhari wins platinum Award.more awards loading for solomon dalung.Naija sha.

17. I don't mean to sound like a party pooper but this entire show reminds me of the headies. When u watch FIFA ballon d'Or, its very formal and that's what makes it different from entertainment awards but this Glo CAF award looks like a music award.

Congrats to the winners!

1. Queen the African blood in us don't do formal. Every event is an excuse to turn up. Some people came for the performances and not the actual award. My own is Swanky that is always in the pictures of anyone he styles. Oga if you're the designer nko? Don't even want to imagine.

18. Is that Linda Ejiofor? Babe, u r beautiful.

Swanky and his stupidity at times is just so annoying. Be like Mai Atafo

1. Mai will sew and style, you won't see him in the picture. Just to spread the down of the dress, swanky go dey fool around. I tire for the guy

19. When did they do this, this kind telemundo I dey watch self Na wa.

Congrats to all. Beautiful people

20. Brilliantly put BV queen Hadassah. Globacom need to go back to the drawing board. But love flavor and RMD cute for days.

21. Hugely talented and ungrateful Omawumi. Always backstabbing the people that work with her. Na real wonder!!! Oma we see you and your ungrateful self. Keep tryna play da peeps who put your dirty, ugly ass on da map. Karma is comin ta get you!!!