Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Fayose Alleges Plans By DSS To Arrest Suleiman, Oyedepo

Monday, January 30, 2017

Governor Fayose Alleges Plans By DSS To Arrest Suleiman, Oyedepo

Ekiti State Governor, Ayodele Fayose, has warned the Department of State Services (DSS) over the planned detention and trial of Apostle Johnson Suleiman of the Omega Fire Ministries Worldwide and the General Overseer of Living Faith Church Worldwide International (Winners’ Chapel International), Bishop David Oyedepo, describing it as indirect invitation to religious crisis in the country.

Governor Fayose alleged that; “There is a plan to charge Apostle Suleiman and Bishop Oyedepo for incitement and attempt to cause public disorder on Friday, and make sure that they are not granted bail and remanded in Kuje Prison perpetually.”

He said this plan was to humiliate these men of God and silence them to create fear in other people that may want to speak against
the heinous crime against humanity being committed daily.

A statement yesterday by his Special Assistant on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka, Governor Fayose said the DSS should tell Nigerians how many of the Fulani herdsmen that killed thousands of Nigerians have been arrested before going after Nigerians who merely expressed their frustration over failure of the government to protect them.

The governor said; “Even though the DSS has allowed commonsense to prevail by properly inviting Apostle Suleiman as against the gestapo manner with which the service attempted to abduct him last week Wednesday, it is still questionable that the DSS is more interested in a man who threatened to defend himself against any attack by Fulani herdsmen rather than those herdsmen that murdered thousands of Nigerians.

Governor Fayose maintained that; “If the DSS had acted swiftly like it is doing on Apostle Suleiman so-called inciting comments when people were being killed by herdsmen across the country, so many lives would have been saved.”

He advised the DSS not to go ahead with these plans as it will heat up the polity and threaten the peaceful coexistence of Nigerians, calling on well meaning Nigerians to prevail on the federal Government to desist from acts capable of throwing the country into further crisis.

Fayose also reiterated his call for the release of Ibrahim El-Zakzaky, who has been in detention since late 2015.
from The Guardian

48 comments:

1. The man of the people have spoken!...
    God's heavenly son!...
    Vuharia's end is near!...

1. Same thing with men & your stank pussy

2. Yeepa😳 Iro o(it's a lie o😳) bad boi anonymous redbotafly is that true

3. Sounds bad though

But we can still manage to cope with it

Isn't it ?

Yes, It is !

Yes !

How To Satisfy A Woman Craving For Sex + The Best Positions For Sex

4. This guy likes controversy eh! Invitation is different from arrest but truth be told, the attempted arrest as alleged by Fayose is WRONG! Inviting him & cautioning him is a better option. Meanwhile Suleman should know that with his status, you can't make unguarded utterances like that & especially granting an interview threatening that if he spends 24 hours with any security agency, it'll take Nigeria a year to recover from the chaos. Granted the FG hasn't been upto par in its response to Fulani herdsmen attacks but Suleman spewing fire from the pulpit doesn't bring any solution to the already tense atmosphere. A more plausive response would have been to call on FG to act before the populace take laws into their hands.

1. Imagine,you opening your mouth and saying rubbish. Is the DSS/FG blind and deaf and not hear nor saw what has been happening? What did they do? NOTHING. Let them just try rubbish with apostle Suleiman first that is when you na go hear am,you this unrepentant stone hearted Muslims. That's how the President said he wasn't aware of the Christian killings in Kaduna.I no blame am sebi he is deaf sef

2. Thank you! My point exactly. I wouldn't have bothered typing if I had read this first. God bless you for this.

3. If you can not afford dailies don't you listen to news from your neighbours?

4. Vooari harse orfhendhead diii gords

5. I bet U don't know more than fayose. So if he says there is a plan to arrest both pastors he knows what he is saying. And yes he knows the diff btw invite n arrest. U only get information when is on the news n the governor is in a position to know even bfr it gets on the news.

6. Anonymous 10:25...it's not rubbish, it's an opinion & you're entitled to yours, there's no need to pop a nerve over an opinion. If he wants to see what Nigeria is made of, let him not honor the invitation & we'll know if he's above the law. And yes, I'm a Christian but what's wrong is wrong...his statement is very inciting, it's same thing you're doing now, letting your emotions get the best of you that led him into this mess. I'm against the killing of Christians but I won't be a party to inciting a religious or ethnic war from the pulpit of God...NO!!!

7. Christianity and timidity!!!! I bet you are not a xtain and if you truly are, am not sorry to say you are a xtian dog. Do you know if it is muslims,hausas precisely that xtians are butchering the way they do to our fellow xtians.this country would have been chaos already. Am still saying it,let them do any rubbish with apostle Suleiman. Enough is enough with all these fanatics!!!!!!

5. Ok, we are waiting for the blood sucking fools to try it, those the gods want to kill, they make mad first. The stupid midget from Kaduna has not been detained for paying Fulani herdsmen from killing Christians, or for threatening war against whoever kill his uncircumcised Philistines kinsmen, it is pastors they think they can arrest. And if the stupid anonymous trolling comments on buhari's post should try same here, I will take your retarded self to the cleaners, better stay out of this post.

1. It's clear that Christians get the shorter end of the stick in this country but that doesn't stop or charge the laws of the country against inciting violence and hate speech. Because the laws aren't enforced don't mean they don't exist. Remember same square a woman dances & gets money sprayed all over her, another will do same & get flogged.

2. I see the problem here, people don't the difference btw 'hate speech and self defence'. Its a pity how they ignorantly take a call fr defence fr hate speech.

6. You are Stupid and Silly. Now take me to the cleansers... Silly Internet Troll

1. Anonymous 10:11,pls,stop saying Jargons. This is not an Islamic state abeg,respect other peoples choice of religion

7. God bless Fayose for always speaking up. How many herdsmen have they arrested and prosecuted ? How many? On 24th dec. alone I read somewhere that 898 christians were slaughtered in southern Kaduna by the evil fulanis. Those of you that believe Nigeria is one should wake up, the north is always behaving as if they are over and above the law. That dwarf called el rufai is next.

1. Do you know what is 898 people? How many people are in your own village? I'm no disputing that people were killed but not that amount. Besides how them take count am?

8. They should not arrest Pastor Oyedepo or Pastor Suleiman because they did nothing wrong.

I support what both of them said.
    Let's defend our loved ones from Fulani herdsmen.

May God disgrace and destroy those behind, supporting Boko Haram and Fulani Herdsmen.

Have they arrested the evil men that stoned that Christian woman to death in Kaduna?

9. Like it or not, those statements by Suleman were indeed inciting. How can you say 'any fulani herdsmen you see, kill them' you're not asking people To defend themselves, you're asking people to start killing unnecessarily which is the exact same thing the Fulani herdsmen are doing so what then is the point?
    Now the DSS initial approach could be seen as extreme but so were his comments. I think he just got carried away. Its one thing to tell people to defend themselves, its another to start a war with your utterances. A lot of pastors need to realize this, you have so many people hanging on to your every word. Don't just go around making unguarded statements.

1. These hoodlums keep coming for christians' head because we don't fight back, if we get ourselves equiped and retaliate, when the kill two, we twenty in return they will stop coming I assure you.

2. Funny enough Anon, I don't think it would stop. I think it would just get worse. Remember these Fulani herdsmen have little or nothing to lose. They would just keep going at it till Nigeria becomes a war zone. I know there has to be a solution and the only way is for the President to tackle this issue. Herdsmen want to graze their cattle, build reserves for them, there are solutions to these things.
      I just hope peace reigns soon.
      Thanks yellowsisi.

10. @anon10:11, you are a dimwit fool, you ought to be in the hospital taking care of your sick father, oops! I forgot that he is the unfortunate dummy fronting as your father. Because in reality, you were conceived from the mixed semen of a cattle and a dog. I need to tell you that you are the next in line to suffer the generational curse placed on your sick ancestors. Moronic descendant of a demented swine.

1. Haba. Please calm down, haba. All because of a difference in opinion? Take am easy oh

2. Lol...i tire oh! Na pesin opinion, they mustn't agree with you nah. Sounds like you're into this bestality thingy coz you seem to know it too well

11. Are the people faulting apostle Suleiman deaf, dumb, blind or even dead when the president was planning to soak baboons in blood? Where were they when Atiku and el-rufai made inciting comments?

1. I faulted the apostle because he is an apostle and those comments are inciting and shouldn't be said especially by a man of God. If followed, his suggestions would only cause more harm than good. I have no problem with him asking people to defend themselves against the herdsmen but saying just go on rampage and kill any herdsman you see [which is exactly what he said] is wrong.
      And I'm not deaf, blind, dumb or dead biko. Simply airing an insult-free opinion.

12. Fayose is really sick! And it's getting worse by the day.

1. Your whole family is sick. Nonsense.

2. And will remain sick forever

3. You this idiot that keep lying to be igbo. Idiot Muslim like you. Foolish being. How are you igbo. Stupid insensitive son of a bitch

13. I love Fayose . Thanks for speaking up. The fearless Governor. Buhari is a shameless man. Can't wait for 2 years more let him leave that seat nonsense.

14. Anon your family is a perfect example of misfortune. First, you made it as the fastest sperm, secondly, you are a product of failed abortion, thirdly, your birth took place on the high way where most accidents happen, lastly, society has not stopped blaming your parents for the mistake of bringing you to the world. Your life is unfortunate, that is why you troll comments that is against the killing of innocent Christians by your deluded kinsmen. Stupid imbecile, come take some money to cure yourself of your decayed cunt ridden with maggots. Oye ara!

15. On their way to arrest Pastor Suleiman and Pastor Oyedepo, they should also arrest Sanusi and the Sultan of Sokokoto. One way or the other they've all made insightful statements. Nduk

16. Arrest oyedepo? Lol.

*picking beans

17. Anon 13:41, I read a lot about your dirty cattle rearing family and ancestors on how you have sex with cattle, dogs, goats and chicken and your women even breast feed your cattle, the reason you were conceived by mixed semen of cattle and dogs. The only reason I read about you is because I am amazed at how savage a people could be. So animalistic creature, bring it on.

18. Anon 13:41, I read a lot about your dirty cattle rearing family and ancestors on how you have sex with cattle, dogs, goats and chicken and your women even breast feed your cattle, the reason you were conceived by mixed semen of cattle and dogs. The only reason I read about you is because I am amazed at how savage a people could be. So animalistic creature, bring it on.

19. Onimisi take it easy please..what we all need right now is prayer don't let anybody opinions about issue gets to you, all I know is Nigeria will be great

20. @ Blossom for the respect of you I will not reply the anonymous troll again.

21. @ Blossom for the respect of you I will not reply the anonymous troll again. Done with this particular post.

22. Y'all religious fundamentalists and blood sucking sky God are hypocrites. Muslims/ Christians.