Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Okowa denies laundering $10million through US-based actress

Monday, January 30, 2017

Governor Okowa denies laundering $10million through US-based actress

Governor of Delta State, Ifeanyi Okowa, has denied reports claiming that he tried to launder $10million bailout founds, through a US-based Nollywood actress, Georgina Onuoha.

In a statement released by the Delta State Commissioner of Information, Pat Ukah, the Governor described the stories as “ridiculously tasteless and mischievous”.

“This can only be part of the unrelenting campaign of calumny and the ceaseless peddling of pernicious propaganda against the person and office of the Delta State Governor,” he said.

“It is instructive to state that The Nation, quoting sources from the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) reported that a serving governor from the South – South region, allegedly diverted $10M from the bail out fund for his state, without mentioning anybody’s name.

“We are appalled by the attempt to link Governor Okowa with the story by an online media. For the record, the state government has severally in the past given account of how the bailout fund the state got from the Federal Government was used. We will not repeat ourselves here. Governor Okowa is a responsible family man and a well respected public figure,” the State Commissioner of Information stressed.

Ukah also warned that those spreading such rumours woud be dealt with if they did not desist.

“If those who are bent on carrying out their devious and dubious campaign of calumny against the governor refuse to stop this infamous trade of theirs, we reserve the right to take any action deemed appropriate to seek redress”, he vowed.

from dailypost.

*I wonder where this rumour started from and why they chose Georgina as the fall guy...I saw the actress defending herself on IG,it was so long and detailed i felt sorry for her.

People should stop stressing this gov oh so that he doesnt fall ill ooooh.

35 comments:

1. You felt sorry for her? Not sure you read her gutter language and curses very well. She's trash.

1. U guys should read between the lines. Nigerians start claiming illness when EFCC starts investigating them.

2. So they actually believed Kemi the mad dog.
      Issorite

3. I cannot believe that Nigerians actually gave this mad woman statements credence, not to mention actually believing them...waoh????!!!!!

Nobody paused to think that it could've just been because the Georgina girl dared to comment and encourage the other girl to insult Aunty Kemi.

Now the mad woman is really gonna feel like a journalist..chai!!Nigerians de fall hand oh

2. There is an iota of truth in all this Stella. There is no smoke without fire. Do you expect Georgia to agree to that? No nau, she has lie defend herself. Na so they will be selfish and wicked with people's suffering. Devil punish all of una.

3. Stelz, you mean you truly don't know where this rumour emanated from like seriously?! Adonbiliv you though but ok, It started from that Kemi Olunloyo woman na that claims to be involved in investigative journalism. She was angry that Georgina Onuoha asked Angela Okorie to go sue her for trying to bring her down few days ago. Lool! I don't know what that woman really do feel like for real. She just wakes up and picks on a certain individual to attack and expect you not to ever attack back. I have never seen this kind before. Linda ikeji fits her very well though, she uses silence to kee her. Atleast, she has atom of likeness for you sef from what I have deduced. Well, Only God knows the truth of the matter in this governors case. We watching how it will go..

4. Dunno if he did it or not. But I just didn't believe it the first time I heard the rumour.

5. Handwork of Kemi Olunloyo, attacking Nollywood stars without strong evidence. #Endtimejournalist

6. #sideeyes@stella.... I am just returning your side eyes of yesterday.

Seriously! We have Akwa ibom, Bayelsa, Cross river, Rivers, Edo, Delta as South south states. Why pick on this gentle delta governor. It is not fair!.

7. Replies
    1. Okowa na sickle cell carrier

2. Sickle cell carrier! IDONBILIVIT!! With this stressful position?

8. Wetin e for talk before?

9. Where are watching

10. Even if the allegations are true, we do not expect him to come out and say it , only time will tell the truth..

11. I pity people that believe the gutter that oozes from Efcc. I was just looking at bvs rain insult on someone that hasn't been proven guilty by a court of law knowing fully well they are the he-goats ur useless president is using to unleash terror on Nigerians. Yet they still believe all that come from their mouth.

Smh. @especially bv 7up

1. Well said Ekajoy. Bv Yemi7up is a sadist who carried APC matter for head before but today she is hiding. To comment dey hard am.

Same with Gbogbobigz girls and FRESH who ran to Linda Ikeji blog.
      Funny Yoruba supporters.

12. Hahahaha, it is the baby face i am looking at imagining things.

13. Who ever believed this story in the ist place is likely to fall for anything.
    Gov okowa is an honorable man.

14. Even if he did would he say so?

15. Even if he did would he say so?

16. It started through Kemi Olunloyo

17. No comments but time will tell

18. Go to @hnnafrica and see for yourself...

This is getting so intense

19. Stella you don't know what these actresses do

20. true or false...i love the way Georgina put that woman in her place.

21. No smoke without fire, no?

22. Enter your comment...yes o, Gov Okowa is yet to release cash that has been provided for pension and gratuity of retired civil servants... People are dying of hunger due to his wickedness and greed

23. kemi herself is being paid to cover up stories. she should be investgated. the loudest noise makers are often the main culprits. oya invesigative journalists, investigate her. those throwing stones are major suspects. she no fine or young enough reach to be mistress but loud mouthed enough to be bribed with money for cocaine and her toher vices that got her deported from Canada, to start a rumour where it doenst exist so that people will look the other way when she is the thief. oya time too smell nyash...it haf du for this kemi!!!
    Imaginr a thief, jailed, deported, on drugs, just cos she has a social media account. Kemi you will be exposed. watch out!!! Now she and all her crew will be exposed.

Na so she carry rumour against Linda Ikeji, because she cant stand success! Stella, oya set your fans lose to open this woman nyash. she cant just throw a bait like that and you take it and publish . start by verifying her. EFCC should start with her since she knows so much , when drug money no enter again she go expose her benefactors! Oloshi!!!

24. Since she's been attacking Linda who didn't attack back, God has given her more war that she can handle.

25. True talk. APC is sponsoring all sorts of nonsense so we can look away from them embezzling funds and terrorizing Christians...Breeze go blow soon....