Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governors Meet In Abuja today-May Visit Buhari In The UK

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Governors Meet In Abuja today-May Visit Buhari In The UK

MEMBERS of the Nigerian Governors’ Forum (NGF) are billed to meet in Abuja today, to discuss the growing tension associated with the 10-day annual leave of President Muhammadu Buhari.

Sources in the polity told the Nigerian Tribune that the governors had been asked to arrive in Abuja on Wednesday, while the meeting would take place today.

The rumour mill had indicated on Wednesday that the president’s health might have deteriorated, following an alleged move by some forces to get Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo to resign.

But the Presidency denied the information on Wednesday, adding that no one was prevailing on the acting president to resign.

Also, the Minister of Information, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, threatened action against originators of death rumour of the president, insisting that President Buhari was hale and hearty.

According to the information, some governors of the All Progressives Congress (APC) had visited the Presidential Villa to compel Vice-President Osinbajo to resign the position of acting president, but the Presidency also dispelled the rumour.

Sources close to the APC told the Nigerian Tribune that the governors had started arriving in Abuja, in readiness for the meeting scheduled for today.

It was also gathered that governors of the APC met in Abuja on Wednesday night. The agenda of the meeting was, however, not known as of press time.

A source also said the meeting would discuss the possibility of sending a delegation to visit the president in London, United Kingdom (UK).

Zamfara State governor and chairman of the forum, Alhaji Abdulaziz Yari, is expected to preside over the meeting which sources said was called to dispel the growing tension and avail the governors the opportunity of the true situation of things as regards the president and the Presidential Villa.

“A number of our colleagues have been bombarded with calls by concerned citizens about what they are reading on the social media about the president. It is incumbent on the NGF to take concrete steps to stabilise the situation. Remember that the forum did the same during the tenure of the late President Umaru Yar’Adua,” a source said.

“The situation needs clarifications. We can’t afford our citizens to be in the dark that is why we are meeting on Thursday,” a source said.

Speaking on plans by some governors to force Osinbajo to resign, the Presidency, in a statement by the Special Adviser to the President on Political Affairs, Femi Ojudu, said it was not true.

In the statement entitled: “State of the Nation,” the presidential aide assured that Osinbajo was behind his desk in his office and performing his routine functions, having earlier presided over a meeting of the Federal Executive Council (FEC).

He said the claim was ridiculous and urged people to desist from carrying fake news.

“I have read many ridiculous stories saying the Vice President, Professr Yemi Osinbajo, is being held hostage by some governors who are trying to compel him to resign.

“I have equally received several calls regarding this. The story is simply not true. It is a fabrication. Don’t be a purveyor of fake news.

“The Vice President is behind his desk carrying out his task. The Federal Executive Council presided over by him has just ended and he has been busy receiving visitors and holding meetings,” he said.

As of the time of filing this report, only the governor of Jigawa State, Badaru Abubakar, had visited the acting president on Thursday.

The Federal Government also said the source/sources of the fabricated messages on the health of President Muhammadu Buhari, who, he said, was hale and hearty, was being investigated, warning that the authors should prepare to face the consequences of their actions.

It said while government would neither stifle press freedom nor abridge the citizens’ right to express themselves freely, whether through criticism or protests, adding, however, that the security agencies would neither allow any resort to violence nor a willful subversion of the state for whatever reason.

The government urged Nigerians to disregard what it called subversive messages being circulated via text messaging and the social media.

Minister of Information and Culture, Mohammed, in a statement, said the fabricated messages were being orchestrated by those who felt threatened by the emerging order.

In the statement, the minister said there was no iota of truth in the messages being circulated.

President Buhari travelled last week Thursday to the United Kingdom on a 10-day leave where he is also scheduled to see his doctors, but the social media Is awash with reports about his worsening state of health since he travelled, forcing the Presidency to make clarifications on two occasions.

from Tribune

*whatever the situation is,it will soon come to light...I just feel it is wrong to spread this kinda rumour from hear-say.

69 comments:

1. Someone told you that he is travelling for vacation and would be back in February, yet you're holding meeting so as to visit him...does that mean that there's an iota of truth in the rumour? This meeting of the governors and even the proposed visitation by the IG of Police should come up after the February that he said he would return.

2. This is exactly what happened with Umaru Musa Yar'adua.
      was making my hair yesterday in the salon when another received call from her sister who is an air hostess. Said a Nigerian doctor working in the hospital Buhari visited confirmed he was dead and died at exactly 6pm abi 6am Tuesday. I don't know how true that is, but was there when she was receiving the call. Lets keep waiting.
      in another news, mmm paid me my complete Money on Monday.

3. In 10 days, we will know.
      God bless Nigeria.

4. There is no smoke without fire. For the governors meeting in Abuja today ....that's one hundred percent true.
      This ain't no vacation. But..... Let me mind my P's and Q's 😷

5. EXCLUSIVE: Buhari Transfered to Kings Hospital UK on life support Machine, amidst uncertainty.

Nigerian President, General Muhammadu Buhari who is battling with an undisclosed illness has been transfered to Kings Hospital in the United Kingdom on a life support machine.

The Issues surrounding his health became open to the public when the news broke that he was dead on www.metro-uk.com website, ever since then, Nigerians have been asking questions to know the whereabout and the state of Mr. Buhari's health.

The Presidential aides has not even helped the matters, with the controversial picture of the President released online, which raised a lot of concerns and cast doubt in the minds of the Nigerian populace, suggesting that all might not be well with the Nigerian Leader.

To conceal the true situation to the public, the Presidency also planned to release an audio message of Mr Buhari instead of Video Chat via Skype, facetime or other video technology that can enable the leader reach out to Nigerians to dispel whatever rumor which may make the situation looks like the Yar-Adua era in 2010.

Nigerians have been putting more pressure on the Presidency, and the ruling All Progressive Congress leaders because they want to to know exactly what is happening to the man they voted for en mass as their President in 2015 but the way and manner the issue is being treated suggests that something terrible might going on with the President.

Few days ago, a report filtered on Social Media that the Northern Governors and its eminent personalities were having a secret meeting, this also raised the doubt the people has about the state of Mr. Buhari's health.

In a simple enquiry made by WAILERSNG, a Nigerian who works in kings hospital who rather wants to remain unnamed said that he will say categorically that he had heard Buhari screamed loudly.

He went further to say that the stage of Buhari's transplant at the Hospital might not be possible again because Buhari organs maybe shutting down and his body might not be able to sustain or even absorbs any transplant due to old age. As we speak, he his on a life support meaning that his in a vegetative state.

Due to his incapacitation, people close to the President has been briefed by the UK Doctor, that Mr. Buhari should resign immediately to avoid leaving a vacuum which is capable of causing another political tension in the country. This advise may have been the reason Northern Leaders summon an emergency meeting.

For those in doubt of what is currently going on, the 10 days vacation is coming to an end soon, we will see if an additional days will be requested for Mr. Buhari or he will return to the country to clear the air.

Metro. Uk.

6. rukyodoguagogbuo27 January 2017 at 00:10

Please where is Kemi aka finance minister? Please since we are trying to save money by cutting down on foreign trips don't you think this is one trip to be substituted for a simple phone call or Skype?
      The trip is uncalled for please let Buhari address us through skype , simple!

2. No one should play God. Buhari did everything to rule this country. He lost elections and many were slaughtered. He never condemned d killings.Now he is d president but ........

1. These two people will not kill me with laugh, they have even gotten to the stage of completing each others sentences😂😂😂

2. Something fishy is happening

3. Even the Kaduna killings, he was/is mute about it. God dey

3. Mhhhhhhhhh, what is happening" whose report are we to believe. . It is well

1. *singing* we shall believe the report of the Lord!!!

2. Find out where Aisha the First Lady is and then we will know the truth. If she is in Naija then it is not true. If she and her kids are in London with the hubby then it is true. So follow the family's movement.

3. Anon 15:33,Detective will fit you

4. @Tilly, i luv yr comment na the report of God I go believe o

5. Hahahahahahh anon 15:33 go sabi gossip no be small.una too much! Making us laugh to forget d situation in the country.

4. Nigerians are patiently waiting for the breaking news...

1. Hmmmmmmmmm, ok we dey wait.

2. Yes we are. They can never hide it forever. Stella if I were you, I wouldn't put up wat I put up on facebook. Swallow my comment if u wish

5. Na wa oh!If the man is okay why do they need to visit him,10days is just around the corner they should tell us the truth instead of shielding the truth.

6. Replies
    1. The truth about this matter will soon be blown open. All this hide and seek. I see history repeating itself. First Yaradua, now Buhari - the same hush hush treatment just bc some people want to hold on to the seat of power. Smh.

Buhari is a muslim. If truly he is dead, he has to be brought back to Nigeria and be buried within 24hrs.

But in all of this, God is in charge.

Stella pls post o

Mitchelleobatu.blogspot.com

7. Nigeria is a joke, what is a president of a nation doing in an others man's country for two weeks?

He may not be dead but he is very sick. Lie Mohamed should resign, he's not doing his job well, he should tell us what is happening to the president, as citizens we ought to know.

8. I just hope that all is well with our President.

1. Ask Tinubu.
      Ominiknowest 😀

2. @ Shennel, Tinubu is chillaxing in his condominium at Trump Towers.

He hardly stay in Nigeria since things didnt go as planned with Buhari.

Buhari shouldnt die now abeg. Let him clear the mess he created oo. Because Osibajo WONT be allowed to be the president and that might lead to another uprisings.

May God help my country. Amen.

9. Replies
    1. Some people?,,.
      Me inclusive!,..
      May God forgive me...

2. You sure say you no nor dey among the some people. Talk true.

10. "Monkeys and baboons will be soaked in blood if I don't win" Now u won d power but u can't rule due to ill heath.

11. There's fire on the mountain. Simple. Another turai/cabal/Jonathan drama about to go down. Well this time Nigerians will tell them who's boss before they try any bullshit. Ndi nama na ochichi. May thunder blast all of them one after the other!

NOBODY OWNS THIS COUNTRY.

12. Hmmm, Kai people can actually call down death on someone fa, so much hate n bad blood everywhere. God have mercy.
    In as much as I don't like buhari's govt pls I wish him well

13. May God give him grace to recover the ill health Amen

14. Why are they sending a delegation to 'visit' him?? What could be the matter that's so pressing? Why is osibanjo being pressed to resign?

Dear Lord, any uncircumcised bastard that wants to plunge this country into darkness like they did last time, father plunge their lives into darkness! Those who think Nigeria is their birthright, father disgrace them! Put the enemies of your children to shame. Lord arise and let the enemies be scattered. Those holding this country to ransom will become the victims. So shall their lives be held to ransom in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ. Amen.

I'm sick of this political nonsense!

15. I pray the president gets well soon but its there any need of forcing the VP to resign

16. You guys should remember Late Ya'radua ooo..thats was how they played us..till they got tired...

Buhari is old biko...Apc just helped him fulfill his dream, of being President..am not wishing him death oo

17. When will our economy be stable biko? It's a good job that's my worry now.
    We go dey alright last last.

18. Having read this,all i can say is that buhari is truly dead. May his soul rest in peace

19. Why not wait till he comes back?buhari you see your life.daddy g.o said its a year of suprisez,oppresor buhari,nigerians dieing of hunger,innocent christains murdered like chicken,you claim to be fighting corruption while u r corrupt urself.heard u put epim in nddc to pay magnus dem 2mil every month to arrange for election wey em win.dat one concern u and ur God.but one thing i know b sey those innocent people wey die,there blood go disturb you,God has seen our plight and has decided to punish you,and if the punishment na for you to die then so be it.if all the northern govs like make dem visit u,it wont change nada

20. If the rumours are not true they would have done a video showing his true state, anyway no smoke without fire, if its true that can't hide it for so long, they hide the last President health issue till they couldn't

21. Wow! Delegates to visit the president in UK vacation! Hmmmm! Something is not right! I just hope buhari is well. There will be war if buhari is dead! The northerners would fight to remove Osibanjo.

22. All the prophets prophesying for 2017 did not tell us about this o

23. It is only in a country like Nigeria that when the President is ill or critically ill, they lie about it. Like it is a taboo for a human being to fall ill. I don't understand this country. This is what they did in Yar'Adua's time. Over 5 years down the line, the same thing is happening. When Queen Elizabeth is ill, the whole world knows and we pray for her recovery.

24. Hmmm living a banana republic??!! Jehovah Lord!! I think I go join 2face for street protest oh..ahn ahn!!

25. A clear pointer to the fact that Nigerians don't want Buhari as presiding on their against. Resign Baba and take Cate of your health

26. I pray all is well with him, because different version of news everywhere, but seriously is remaining 4days for him to come back why sending Governor's, anyway we are watching

27. They should allow my daughter finish her NYSC orientation in the north and come back home before they start their madness.

28. How do you explain going abroad to visit somebody that is on vacation? Is he now working from there???

29. 👂👂👂👂

30. Spilling of innocent blood, "mistakenly" killing innocent citizens, making it look like the lives of cows matter more than human lives, slaughtering christians ETC. One thing is sure, NO PEACE FOR THE WICKED! And trust me, when Nigerian christian leaders and their members come together fast and pray...hmm..#Prayerswork #midnightprayers. #Nopeaceforthewicked. #TheLordtakescareofhisown. #Thewickedwillnevergounpunished. #ThankyouJesus.

31. A pastor says christians defend yourselves they go after him. How many of the herdsmen slaughtering christians have been arrested, prosecuted or jailed? Killers will come to your house and slaughter your wife and children and you won't defend yourself? Really??!!

32. Katsina tins loading,,, Yaradua- Katsina ! Buhari- Katsina . Abeg mek them check themselves ooo, The blood of Innocent people who died, The tears of widows,widowers,orphans. The pains and suffering of Nigerians. So much hardship in the country. God take away any stumbling block in the progress of your people. I don't wish PMB death. But let him be well and return to normalize things in Nigeria. It gonna be well!!!

33. Quickly tell your daughter to come home,till further notice.please don't trust this northern people ooo. War is what the breath on. God be with us in Nigeria and everywhere he created on land and in the air ,in Jesus name amen.

34. Which hard-earned foreign exchange will these stupid set of governors allocate to an ill-fated trip from the start? Has the seat of government now moved from Aso Rock to some hospital room in the UK? What manner of people did Naijas elect into leadership roles that the nation got to going around in circles for ever? Isn't time to chart a viable course of action for the suffering masses? QED@atm

35. I don't even get the whole drama....they say someone is dead, if the person ain't dead then just call so the nation hears your voice or see you through video call or whatever.....what is satellite transmission for? Why must a delegate go to visit? Is he on admission? If he is why not let the nation know the true state? I agree they might try to hide some facts cos of the nature of the country we have but we just need to know what's going on...rumors thrive when there is a Vacum of information

36. Very soon northerners go dey see the seat of presidency dey run. Na we go dey beg them say, 'na una turn na' oya make we begin campaign, them go say 'wailaitaili, me ano go do, you me no want to die'. Abacha, Yara'dua, now Buhari, doesn't that tell these blood thirsty, killing Islamic faithfuls something? The movie never start self, una dey shout. The Nig.presidential seat is ghost hunted and the holy ghost of those slaughtered simply bcos they were Christian's ain't playing this time. Chilling while watching the movie premier, Praying the real movie ends well.

37. Pray for the peace of Jerusalem,they shall prosper that love thee...it is well with my president...