Tuesday, January 17, 2017

IHN Tuesday

Tuesday Already!!!
I am Really very Cranky and Crampy today so Please do not step on my toes..LOL
*Sips Cola on ice*

EBERE BABY!!!

Stella bae. Kisses to you hun. This is my face for ihn as a fine babe that I IS nau. My name is Ebere and I have been a bvn for the past five years. I comment once in a while as ebynwa. I'm hoping to launch my videgram next week and I need all your support. Stella bae, I just need you to help me post once in a while to my bvn members as it is going to be about all those things we like talking about here. *winks*.

Nwayiomaaaa!!!!This is January and you are already looking for freebies?you try!

TILDA'S HIPS DONT LIE

Stella dearie what's up. ......my name is Tilda and i have been a bv for four years now. My amebo was on another level until i gained admission and it reduced a little due to school runs. My elder sis that i introduced to the blog her amebo no be here. I hope my pix is cool for face of ihn.

Shout out to you Mrs R i love your blog personality and to my one and only chief linda eze aka queen and the boss(your comments always crack me up)

Shout out to all the lovely bvs that makes the blog lively
Bbpin :D6240D65

Why you add your pin?LMAO.....SMH.

..........................................................................................................

BOOKS GIVEAWAY
Hello Stella (not calling you Estelle today),

I have the following books for giveaway. Some may come in handy for Undergraduates of UNIBEN (EcoStat department) while some are for intending chartered accountants.

Please find attached the pictures. Pick up point is Lagos (mainland precisely). Kindly call 08136338821. Thanks.

..........................................................................................................

LOOKING FOR FEMALE FRIENDS IN ABUJA

My darling Stella, please hide my email. Thank God for this our blog it has been keeping me company since I started this journey to mother hood, the journey easy make I no talk another thing (First time mom). 

Please I need friends in my life hopefully lasting ones, I am currently not working haven't worked in over a year, I never see work since my former madam take her traditional sense sack me....

But a beg I need friends even if it's lagos too I no mind just to have people to talk and jist with apart from the husband. Productive friends sha that will impact my life.
Please interested ladies can email me on sassyyetty14@yahoo.com before I loose my mind.
Thank you Stella.
Kay.

LMAOOO at traditional sense sack you,I wish you had explained that part better.really funny

Wholesale Makeup (Authentic) Dealer Wanted Urgently in Lagos

Good day Stella
Please I need Bvs who deal on good make up products (wholesale)in Lagos to contact me as I'm looking to get tools for my make up box.
P.s authentic products but with fair prices. Thanks.
I can be reached on 08067173623

MEMO TO ALL THE MAMAS IN THE HOUSE:

I would like to hear from the Moms here if any has experienced this with any of their kids.

My child is 3 and cannot speak. he is in good health, was carried full term, pregnancy went well.
He has few words but cannot construct a sentence like he should at this stage. we've been to see a paediatrician but they said he might be autistic. But how? A healthy child? 

We have prayed, fasted and we hoping on God that all will be well soon.
He is still on diapers as I do not know how to potty train a child that I cannot relate with. I and my husband are really worried and would like to know if any mother in house can relate. 

Any suggestions or anything to help with his speech?????

Please help !!!

A Worried BV

At this point after your explanations I would disagree with anyone who says your child is fine..You need to be watchful cos your child MIGHT have autism.........Read more about it and prepare yourself so that you can know how to deal with it..God bless you

VACANCY

"Superintendent Pharmacist" needed at Rumuodara, by Deeper Life Headquarters, along East-West Road, Port Harcourt. Interested persons should please send their CVs to novmarpharmacy@gmail.com. Thank you and God bless.

VACANCY
Hello Stella,

My company is looking for a female partnerships/business development associate.

Please find the details below.

Introduction: LYFE is an entrepreneurship pipeline development company registered in Nigeria and the United States. Our platforms and programs help business talents develop and connect with the resources and partnerships needed to succeed. We also offer investors, banks, angels, VCs, incubators etc premium access to these top talents.

Responsibilities:

LYFE is looking for a young, talented, and passionate female Partnerships and Business Development Lead to handle our company’s partnership and business interests. The Partnership and Business Development Lead will be responsible for maintaining and developing existing partnerships, whilst also identifying new organisations to work with. She will take a leading role liaising with partners to develop, deliver and evaluate projects.

The Partnerships and Business Lead will also work alongside other staff responsible for our Lyfecamp programme to ensure strategic planning of the project, funding and timeline effectiveness.

Beyond implementing the company’s plans, we are looking for someone that is highly creative and can add value. She will report directly to the CEO.
Specific responsibilities include:
· Maintain and develop working relationships with existing partner organisations as well as explore opportunities to bring new potential partners to the table.

· Explore new revenue streams and develop business models.

· Develop links with similar organisations working in the same areas.

· Liaise with other staff members/volunteers to strategically manage and deliver Lyfecamp.

· Collaborate with existing and new partners to identify projects for support and work with them to deliver, monitor and evaluate these.

· Plan and set budgets for projects, and oversee efficient allocation and effective use of funds by partners to ensure all activities are carried out within an agreed budget.

· Report on the outcomes and impact of projects internally to assist with programme development and externally to project funders; and be ready to share this information with our supporter base to raise awareness of our work.

· Generally work towards the success of the company.

Qualifications:
· Minimum B.Sc./HND in any field.

· Minimum 6 months experience in a similar role.

· A demonstrable understanding of the entrepreneurship landscape in Nigeria.

· Understands business implications of decisions; Displays orientation to profitability;

Knowledge of market and competition; Experience aligning work with strategic goals.

· Excellent communications and writing skills.

· Multitasking abilities.

· Ability to work independently.

Application: Send your CV and cover letter to one@lyfecamp.com on or before January 19 2017.

SCARED BV NEEDS SOMEONE THAT WILL RENT HER A HOUSE ON LOAN

Few months ago, while I was still nursing my baby, her food got finished, had to rush to the ATM, met a long queue, had no choice but to wait.. ATM isn't moving, people were already grumbling like what could one person be doing @ the ATM for so long, I knew it wasn't right.. 

The guy would slot, do a transfer that would take up to 10 mins and said its not working and ask the next person to try, the moment the person leaves, he'll slot the card again, and do same. I was running out of patience, I told him if he's having issues with his card, he should walk into the bank to lay a complain. 

He said that's the process, I sensed something wasn't right.. Then I went into the bank to call a bank official, I explained it all to him inside before coming out, on seeing the bank official, the guy left immediately.
I said na wa ooo, na so person go dey house dey receive debit alert on top this matter because the banker explained to me what exactly he was doing on the machine-fraud. 

I noticed the guy in my front was behaving somehow, he withdraw and left, I noticed he went the other way, I look and saw lots of guys on the other side, meaning they came together.

My spirit wasn't calm, I knew all wasn't well.. Immediately I withdrew, as I was leaving, the other guy walked passed me, (there and then I suspected they could be cultist) I entered the bank immediately. Went to the bank manager, explained to him.. Was pressed at the same time, rushed out to use the toilet, when I'm done, I saw another guy standing in front of the toilet door. I said to myself, (thread softly). I went back to the manager's office, called hubby, told him to bring baby along to come pick me up. He was frightened, like am I sure all is well..was saying all these amidst tears. 

He came and took me home, since then, I barely talk in public, I avoided that ATM completely, I'll withdraw all that would last me for a month.. Its been like that for sometime now..

Not until recently, I sensed I was being trailed..
Was leaving for church yesterday evening, and saw some guys close to my house, one of them looked like the other one in my front @ the ATM the other day who came with the other guys. Its been months tho..

I greeted 'good evening' and they responded. As we were about leaving, I heard them murmured to each other and the next thing i heard is shhhhh him and the replied 'ko ja jor' . 

I sense all is not well.. I'm only confiding in the word of God..
Recently, I had another encounter, sensed someone trailing me..
Right now I'm too scared.. I just need to move out of this town. You can Google more about "Ikorodu".
The rate of cultism and kidnappings is no joke.
I'm a mother of 4.
"I need help, I don't need money, all I need is an apartment to move to, far from this place for now till I'm settled, even if it means paying installments. Looking at Ajah or Sangotedo. I'm so scared.
High blood pressure.. I really need to live for my kids..

I'm into real estate,Business has been dull, that's why I'm pleading. I'll surely pay, ready to sign an undertaken. Please, in God's name, and for my kids sake, help me live.

This story is scary and somehow...

VACANCY for the job of a kitchen assistance:

Job requirements: 0-2years experience in continental dishes,English breakfast and cocktail drinks
Must be between the ages of 25-30years

Must live in the environs of Yaba

Mode of application:
Kindly send your CV to info@dilazione.com or send your name,address,age and years of experience to 07067965964.

MORE THAN 20 TEACHERS NEEDED

Teachers (NCE minimum) needed at Maryland Lagos
Send your cv to divineremi@gmail.com
only trained teachers...... Bsc. not qualify

VACANCY

Bridge Nigeria is a start up creative agency located in Lagos. We are currently recruiting for the role of Account Officers/Client relationship Officers
Available Slot: 20
Job Description;
Assist with Creative briefs, marketing collateral generation and dissemination
Ensure successful onboarding of new clients while managing and maintaining existing relationships
Execute timely responses to client inquiries and ensure the needs of the client are met
Monitor daily spends, performance, and pacing to identify areas of improvement and upselling opportunities to ensure client retention and growth
Manage clients and their campaigns to successful completion.
Report generation, creation and customization
Qualification:1-5 years of sales/account management experience with demonstrated success developing client relationships
Bachelor’s degree/HND required
Excellent Microsoft Office skills
NYSC

Interested Applicants should send their CV's to ebunoluwashipe@yahoo.com
Deadline for submission is January 20th 2017

Warm Regards,
Ebunoluwa Shipe

ACCOUNT NUMBERS NEEDED
Mrs follyreal woman,Saturday IHG winner and the two collators of the gist,please send me your account number latest by Tomorrow.
Thanks and Congrats.

GREETINGS FROM BV OLUYOMI

Hi Stella dearie, finally the operation was done last week Tuesday
Would have mailed or called you, but I didn't go with my phones
They were brought to me last night
Plates and screws were implanted in my ankle
While staples were used outside my ankle
Will begin physiotherapy today (Tuesday)
Cos I am yet to walk and I have been told I will be on crutches for 
some months:
I still have a long way to go, but to God be the glory

When I leave here, I will definitely send an appreciation mail to SDKbers for their thoughtfulness and goodwill messages:

Please Oluyomi if you read this drop your Phone number in the comment section if you want BV 's to call you.I wanted to give you the option of deciding if you wanted to be called.God will perfect your healing in Jesus name.

Please BV's if she drops her number,lets crash her phone with Love.,the SDK way...LOL

...........................................................................................................

Can I preach?

331 comments:

1. Sorry dear...it can only get better. as for Queen and bus... just ignore her the way you ignore naughty conductors on a bus.

2. Good to read from you Oluyomi. You will heal in good time.

To the worried mum 'bout her 3year old, I see lots of comment in my line of thought. Read up on autism and pray for God's wisdom.

3. Scary something from that bv about the atm and ikorodu. May the Lord provide a safer place for u and family.

Bv Oluyomi, I pray for quick recovery for u. U shall surely come out stronger and blessed.

4. We all can't be fraudulent like you whiteberry, a.k.a Sugar! Keep giving yourself away with your useless grammar

5. Lmao...make una free me this hot afternoon.

6. Go to that Oni of Ife's place. I've forgotte

7. Go to Inugbe resort. It's owned by Ooni of Ife. Google the address. Yoy will love it.

8. hi, Oluyomi, it is well with you. you will walk again. i had the same surgery 2 years ago and to the glory of God I was able to walk after six weeks of using crutches. i still have the plates in my angle but am doing fine i even played tennis on sunday lol. you will be just fine. e hugs for you dear.

9. I snipe U! 😘

10. Very cheap sluts@ that o! Sharing their dirty pussies up and down! Small time now, if one guy fucks their whole association, they will now come here calling to have him beheaded. Stupid thots.

11. Kwakwakwakwakwa. What is lukuluku abeg? Google is nt helping me.
    Eka joy i think u are one of the people dtoyalty is talking about. #runsaway#

12. LOL... Kidjo you will forever remain an irrelevant skank. An attention seeking retarded ass hole. A deranged buffoon.
    Be gone bitch!

13. Dey av started showing one by one. Ndi beggars association.

14. You don't say that @lagos babe...as at 3yrs my nephew hasn't started to talk he only say things we don't understand but now he speaks fluently and talks to much that we get tired most times and he's 6yrs now. So you don't compare your child with the posters own.

15. I dey suspect you this woman! I'm suspecting you to be that person behind the " i've been touched by an angel" bla bla bla. Prove me wrong o

16. You don't mock a woman who is TTC whether as a joke or whatever. Most especially when she has done you no wrong.
    Some people don't know how twisted life can be.
    Default smile don't bother with that comment. Don't let it get to you because your prayer is already answered. Just believe

17. LMAOOOO. This drama go sweet i swear. This is droyalty that we know. Im still lookin for the meaning of luluku

18. U are healed by his stripes Oluyomi

19. JHW wehrey! LMAO @ our account screaming Obudu
    How are you darling?

20. Madam with a 3 years that doesn't talk. Please don't look at the label autism. Focus on getting help for your son. Every child develops differently. My son didn't talk till he was 3 and 6 months. He just turned 4 and he is talking now. He is not fluent yet but he is getting there. He is getting speech and occupation therapy daily. Please look for speech and occupation therapist for him. Give him multivitamins called super nu thera,probiotic, TMG, digestive enzyme and fish oil. We used these for my son and it helped his speech. Keep talking to him. He is storing all the information. My son started reading at 3 years and 9 months. He knows all the alphabet, shapes,colors and can count 1 to 100. He is spelling at his age. So don't think that he is not capable. He is very capable. He just need someone to guide him. We were told that my son is autistic bc he had some of the symptoms in the spectrum but now we are told that he is a gifted child. You should praying and fasting for him bc it's only God that lifted us from a child with developmental delay to a gifted child. Just bear in mind that as God is working you too have to do your work. My son wasn't potty trained till he was 3 years and 6 months. You can do it. Believe in yourself and trust him. Get a potty and take off his pants. When you see him peeing rush him to the potty to finish. By the end of the week he will be potty trained. Also they are visual learners. Use pictures to communicate with him. Break tasks down for him. Am cheering for you and your family

1. God bless you @anonymous 15:57. May your child be a source of blessing to your home. I pray the poster reads this.

21. Eesah the ladies sharing Vs are definitely not babies,try to mind your errand business.Busybody.

22. Kids are different. At 2yrs, my niece was talking for Africa. At same 2yrs, her brother could not even say mummy or dada. It might not be autism.

23. Nuvi bitter leaf. Ikwakwakwa this your new name jell wella . dead body sadist that will not act her old age, children will insult you till end of time. Give us space on this blog we want to have fun with the in house gist stories. Attention seeker oshi first, you siddon abuse that Aunty that does not forgive people she rub your mouth for gutter water . you are facing Kidjo and Royalty they will tear you to pieces and we ginger them fire!!!!

24. Ur friend is fighting @lovemejeje. Go and hold her before she kill us with laugh here

25. Oh what a drama

26. The recession size 😂

27. 😃😃😃😃😃@ Stella has been Zee world Antara,that's why

28. Quicksilver, her hips is hiding inside the pinshure

29. Ok na. This one that they are givingout money here plenty beggy begy comments will flood evrywhere

30. Karen get someone to hold ur baby when driving 4 now until u can afford a car seat. U get car na car u nor happy.

Oluyomi ure healed.

Bv looking 4 credit house weldone.y will d boys cm after u? Na only dey d queue? Pray dis ur gist fetch u ur desire.

Jobless congrats in advance. Ur base will enhance suggestions.

31. Let your 3yrs old spend more time around children/mate, he will improve. James .A

32. Correct what impressions you av forgotten that Irene B is a happy woman with sense of humour and job. Her reply will make you laugh when she see this.
    If you ar a mom wife and career woman you will not retrieve this piece of shit nor be running around all post and comment for one week Bloggie. End your attention seeking game cox bvs know better and know your eye service friends, you all are silly jobless trolls whether anon or with your IDs.
    My opinion don't cuss me

33. If you don't have a job why not start picking beans or something.

You are eyeing counting of stuff here ? Are you a man at all @ Isaacson.

34. Easah me sef tire. But lemme ask, d guys who share their dicks freely re they expensive?

35. If u say driver is not a good job ve u tried being a truck pusher or wheelbarrow pusher?

36. Swag LA fresh it is Inagbe Resort

37. @madam oluyomi thank God for the successful surgery. Fast recovery boo. Miss your comments cool hug dear

38. Nuvi Bitterleaves, you re very lucky that this is a blog and not real life if not I'd ve asked my 10 years old nephew to beat some senses into you with better Taekwondo abi na karate because if I beat you,your shadow go run leave your shapeless body....stupid troll.Before trolling used to be fun and not done the way una dey use people matter sew buba with wrapper come nack sneakers for leg with hat for head.Don't just bring out the waffi in me o I swear I will repatriate you from this blog.

39. But quick silver you ugly die na. No be I'm make bobos dey run from you
    Ikwakwakwa

40. Queen and bus is frustrated and razz.

41. Let's be careful with what we don't know. It's better to err on the side of caution. I have an five year old nephew diagnosed as autistic and the only sign is he does not talk. A very playful boy and normal in all areas. Get your child tested please.

42. A five year old

43. It's mums like you that discourage other moms to open up about themselves. Learn to be subtle when dishing advise. Thank you.

44. Round 1, let uNa fight begin. In this recession Una still dey finger biko kwontinu

45. Bloglord easy with the lies we know you are jobless housewife selling attachment beside your house. You are a member of troll group that Kidjo and royalty are slicing down down comment. Career ko, Director ni. Make you go sell to customer dem dey call you

46. Nigerians and denial. Is it not better to have the child tested and cleared of autism than all these? Chances are greater if diagnosed early ,

47. Anon if Stella fall ur hand bend down n pick it up. Nigerians re fund of not accepting d truth cos they dont want to b tied 2 certain situations n that is d main reason we aint able 2 deal if they turn out 2 b. Uve seen a doc or two n autism is wat they re suggesting y not run all d necessary tests n consult mpre docs if need b 2 b sure? U just want 2 bind n cast away d situation? Smh.

Btw, my cousin's daughter made her 1st speec when she was 3yr months old, altho like Eka said she was very smart n active plus then none of d docs they visited ever said she was or might b autistic. Poster i pray this is ur case too otherwise start learning how 2 comm with ur child.

48. Lol, good question anonymous

49. Shantelle ya mad
    Cutlass inside belle 😂😂

50. Ikorodu is not all that peaceful. I am always cautious about any movement around me and that God my area is kind of secured though God is my best security. Poster pls be observant also and I pray you find help too. Amen.

51. DAT 3 year old child isnt autistic he might be slow in talking doesn't make him autistic.all child are not dsame so its wrong when u start comparing them.he would definitely talk with tym not to worry ma.

52. hahahahaha Aunty Sabina abeg leave me hand jare. I no get power for people matter. D'Royalty oya come and explain lukuluku. You too get mouth chai

Esther Mgbolu when you all pursued her with that Gbogbo big girl shoes matter, what do you expect her to do. Jacinta please come back and dont let idiots drive you away.

Abeg let me get ready to to to church jare. The road is free. Waiting for the big boss to come back.

Anon receptionist want to waka ooo, you go join me, make your life better small. Na only small i talk ooo

53. Madam with the baby- - are you sure he can hear? As in he isn't deaf? Have they done hearing test for him?

Autism is a spectrum of disorders - ranging from ADHD, aspergers' syndrome and then autism. Research it and see if your child has some of the attributes cos there are some defining attributes. However, one or two of the attributes does to mean he is autistic. Get him to a specialist to check out. A neuro- paediatrician

Lastly, is this your first child? If so, there may be nothing wrong with him truly. Some firstborns do not talk on time esp when it is just the child, mother and father with no other child or children around.

So do this 1. Start reading to him regularly. Using children books and repetitively.
    2. Say simple sentences and see if you can train him to say them back
    3. Use visuals ..example, children cartoon that's simple and repetitive. Like all those cartoons that ask questions as they are telling the stories
    4. Get him around kids. if there are none around, drop him in children church on Sunday, start him in creche( let them know your peculiar situation) etc

And stop being anxious. You don't want to develop an anxiety disorder. You need to stay strong for your baby so you can be proactive. Don't let people get a pity party on your behalf and don't be embarrassed about anything.

God be with you.

54. Haba! Because the child is not talking now does not mean he is austic. Poster does your kid sit in a particular spot and just starring into thin air for a while or does he/she like to keep to him/her self? If yes, then you need to act fast and see specialists not doctors o. There are people who can manage their potentials. Austic kids are highly intelligent esp in music and maths.
    Not all kids talk early but when they start you will still complain they are talkatives... It is well

55. Please don't compare your child with another's. You probably didn't see the harm in it but all your comment has done is scare her even more.

56. Kidjo thank you jare. Better person. I don change my name ooo.

Oya everi bodi start calling me Yori Yori. shebi una know the meaning. Hahahahahaha

Abeg make i carry may bag jare to go to church. Make i tell Bishop say i don get new name

1. Again!! Yori yori princess😂😂😂😂😂😂😂you go kee me with laff here oneday😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 kai! Ok oo no yawa!

57. Anon going with a child does not matter.

I remember going with my baby to an interview last year. Intact I was given special attention and interviewed first because I brought my baby along.

58. Anon, are you in this Nigeria? I stopped by to buy from my groundnut woman Last week and she said #500... I was like 'what? On top groundnut? I no de buy abeg' but I did....but that's my last bottle as I'm back on diet now and groundnut is my guilty pleasure that totally stalks me.

59. I pray you get all the help you need

60. Message for the woman whose son cannot talk at 3.

My late sis son has been with me since the day he was born and now he is three plus

He was not able to make reasonable talks even at 3yrs even after his one year and half in school (although he was super active)

I was so worried cos I had never been a mom before, still a spinster and I didn't know anything about it.

I prayed, spoke with neighbors, bought baby movies and cartoons and eventually took him to a health centre.

Lo and behold nothing was wrong with him. Worry almost killed me

He talks more than a parrot now and I always remind him to keep quiet. He is 3yrs plus 6months now.

Take him to the general hospital to check if they 'cut' his tongue well (Pardon me, I don't know what it is called), buy baby movies, songs, cartoons and above all pray for him.

God bless your baby. He will live to bring you peace of mind.

61. Choi, do u think begging on a blog is a thing to be proud about? Am doing it because I've got no other choice, I can't help it anymore.
    Thanks for your criticism anyway

62. I came in late, beautiful IHN pics. Still need financial support for my business plan to come through . Am a graduate with no job but having lot of business plans but am scared such dream is dying. Please help a fellow bv. One love.

63. People need to stop saying the child may be autistic. Poster, you should take your child for an assessment. They will probably start with hearing test to be sure there is no fluid in his ear which will affect his hearing before recommending other tests. There are schools/people that can test your child to confirm what the issue is and they may recommend speech therapy only. You need to do this quickly since your child is 3. The child should be enrolled in a school as well so as to interact with other kids. Also you can potty train your child. Speak to the child that potty is for peeing and pooping, with time the child will understand. Try it for a week and take a break if it does not work then try again. Wish you all the best.

64. Eka joy that's true, mine would be 5yrs by feb d doctors confirmed her to be OK, am still waiting on God to answer me as my second daughter has started talking, poster let's just keep waiting on God.

65. Hmmmmm nawaoh psychiatric ke

66. Mom of 3 that is worried. I don't know where you are writing from but I leave in canada and my daughter will be 4 in October. I was worried too when my daughter couldn't speak. She could follow basic instruction very well. I potty trained her at 15 months and by 2 she was off diaper. I was still worried, she started say "mama when she was18 months. She could do everything but just couldn't make a sentence. We tested her hearing it was fine. So I took her to a nursery school last September for only two days a week. By October she was saying my words than usual and now she can make sentences. We can have a real conversation. So madam if your child can understand you then she's ok. Now for some saying if the kid is upset and throwing tantrums then she's autisti, I beg to disagree, my daughter did that too but she was upset I couldn't understand her needs. Also check her hearing. I know of her 5 yr old boy that had problem speaking only for them to discover her wasn't hearing. Once he got his hearing aid he was good.

67. Mum with d 3 years old kid that has not started talking. Your son might not have autism. My dear, I know how u feel. it happened to my son, I couldn't understand a word he spoke at 3 and when he started talking he was stuttering. I prayed o. I woke up one morning before he turned 4 and heard him speaking big grammar. His vocabulary was that of a 6 year old, his speech was so clear and audible. He is 9 now and still adding more words to his vocabulary. We call him professor.

68. Could she be developing schizophrenia

69. Get well soonest

70. Madam,pls ur child is not austic. I know a close friend it happened to her twins and they talked at 4. They re 5 now and it gets better with time. Opt for speech therapy. Stay blessed 😘

71. Quicksilver and Sandy neky, why the excitement because I asked a simple question??
    Do you know the purpose of my question?
    People on this blog can be so opinionated at times.
    Why not simply ignore? The person to whom the question was directed has happily answered so what are you going to do about it?
    Bunch of nosey parkers!!!

72. Mesef tire as everybody dey rush talk about autism even Stella wey no dey health sector.
    Autism is NOT the only cause of delayed speech.
    Madam, there's hope for your child. My friend's son just started speaking at 5.
    But be on the watch out and encourage him all you can.

73. Ha! Lagos babe. My daughter started calling daddy at 9 months but my son started talking at almost 4 years old. My son is 9 but have more words in his vocabulary than his sister who is 11 years old.

74. I only reacted that way as a concerned mum,may be I over did it,fine,poster please make use of all avenues to dismiss your fears.
    @monkeynofine,your line was unnecessary,I never said I was God!

75. 😂😂 16:07, 16:19, mummy 40yrs I see you o, Coward! U don't run enter anon Mode again??😂 Yesterday was u Trolling TGW, now Bloggie. Get a life already, miss LIE & Behold.

76. You are a foolish woman Lagos babe. Did you have to compare yours with her child? Don't you have common sense? Some of you just open your mouth speak gibberish without reasoning. Stupid woman.

77. There are delayed speech, but don't you think this one is late?
    It's best the parent takes the child for screening.

Keep hope alive dear parents, I feel your pain.

78. Baby repackage yourself and don't take your kid to an interview

79. Ahahaha! Madam nursing mother u re here again @ anon 15:59? Wat is all these nah?😂

XPecting a Robust reply 😂😁

80. Give it a rest people, c'mon

81. Karin where is your location? I have one to give away.

82. 😂😂 @ Carry cutlass inside belle. Jeez, some peepo re mouthed lmao!
    Shantelly Shantyy😍

83. Love me jeje, 'lukuluku' na the Yoruba name for one sickness wey dey hold local fowl, the sickness usually leaves the neck of the chicken rotating and unstable...that is why Nuvi bitterleaves, Eka sorrow and the rest of their gang are always shaking their heads when someone types a funny comment or shout-out to blog friends.
    Ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa

Eka sorrow, local fuckaholic teacher, you and your gang of SAD souls know yourselves. I'm still expecting the rest of your gang to show their sad selves. Which of your ex did you fvck today?

Ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa

1. Geez! You sound like a lunatic! Tueh! I come dey shame for u sef

84. God bless you for this. I have a consultant friend who said some gifted kids talk late .
    Boys do not talk as fast as girls( This is a fact)
    If he is the first born , he may start talking later. He is likely going to be intelligent. One striking thing about autism, they don't make eye contact, does your son make eye contact? Is he friendly? Get him CD's that start teaching words.

85. It might not be autism but seek a speech therapist. My son was like that too but now he is almost nine talks soo much that tell him to shut up. He didn't state talking properly till he was almost 6. He is not autistic but had delayed speech. Still get him seen and research on your own that's what I did.

86. Hello beautiful bvs of SDk.

Oluyomi I declare n decree healing upon ur life in Jesus name.

D woman wit a child dat has not started talking,be positive cos it is well wit ur child.

D woman dat stays in Ikorodu,pls be mindful of wat u say cos those pple dat re trailing u MIGHT also be an SDK BV so as not to put urself in more trouble

87. Manager, @sugar, is whiteberry na.

88. Mamavee, @sugar, is whiteberry na

89. Sad truth, mmm aint paying no one for now.
    Go about your normal biz and try and move on if they pay fin if they Dont well,life.goes on.
    U keep giving your self bp with high expectations.

90. Dr Eka...weh done ma...
    Poster , pls listen to your doctors

91. You don't really have to massage you stomach with hot to get rid of lochia,in 4-6weeks lochia should have stopped on its own unless there is infection. Sitz bath(or sitting on warm water) can also be done but you need to do it right with warm water(not hot) and salt. As for getting your shape back,you can try some postnatal exercises like head and shoulder raising, leg raising, sit-ups and kegel exercises. Your midwife would lecture you more before labour starts. I hope I could help.

92. Yes psychiatric hosp aka where you are most likely to find a child psychologist

93. There are so many lovely places in Nigeria. Just go to Facebook and search for "The Great Nigerian Experience". They always talk about nice places in Nigeria. Thank me later.

94. Stella fall my hand too....My son is 3..and can't Form sentences too...IT is perfectly normal..I live in London. ..Don't kill yourself

95. Run for your life madam...see email na...scammer oshu

96. He doesn't need anything. ..The Child is perfectly fine for God's sake

97. don't call tell number...your child is fine

98. @chocomilo,you must be mad!,stupid fool,xmas she-goat,your brain must be at an infinitesimal level for you to write that rubbish directed at your generation and not me.
    If you don't know how criticise with your brainless head without insults then get off my mentions,you SWINE!

99. For the mom with the 3 year old son. There is a difference between a child not speaking and a child not communicating. Some kids are late talkers but they definitely would have been communicating since they were age 1. Does he understand when you give him simple commands like - "Go and get your school bag" and does he respond to the commands? If yes, then he has receptive communication but not just speaking verbally and this shows he is fine but just speech delayed and this requires some speech therapy. Keep talking to him all the time, explain things to him. If he doesn't understand you or doesn't respond to simple command then you might want to check him for autism and read up on how to help him achieve the necessary milestones. I'm not a doctor, just talking based on experience from my daughter who didn't start talking until she was over 2 yrs old.

100. Am really scared and worried for that woman that went to use the atm. Dey might be kidnappers and not cultist and trying to monitor and trail her movement. Pls be careful or involve d police. Even ur children's school, honestly am worried. I wish I have a place u can move to

101. All kids are not the same. The mum should know if the child is ok or not. I have a 3 yr old son going to 4 by may this year. At 3 he wasn't talking much but he knows when to pee or when to go to toilet. He knows when he wants to eat and relates well but was not talking. Right know he has improved greatly but not very fluent but you will know that nothing is wrong with him. You can't mistake an autistic child with a child that has delayed speech. The difference is much. So mother. You know your son.

102. @A Worried BV, please take your son to see another pediatrician. Preferably a consultant pediatrician in any teaching hospital. While there, pls see an ENT specialist too.
    My son did not talk till he was 3.5yrs old. I can imagine what you are going through. We already went abroad to get hearing aids for him when God stepped in. Now the young man talks too much. Always disturbing me.
    Please treat the case with urgency. Usually speech issues need to be addressed before around 3 yrs old.

103. My location is portharcourt.May God bless you richly ma.

104. bv, from your description I don't think your baby has autism but some speech impediment. He needs a speech therapists but like Stella said, Google all about autism and compare with his behaviour. Autistic children can also turn out to be blessing jUst so you know.

105. Stella thank you so much for posting my message, I got lots of emails and so far really productive women, the husband see is jeloxing me. Thanks again. Bv kay.

106. Mother of 3 year old, my boy was like that at that age but now he speaks really well now. I was scared then like you as well but after checking his tongue I was told he will be fine and he was fine to the glory of God. I started potty training him like that by taking him to the toilet regularly and with time he got used to it. Pray to God. Your child will be fine in Jesus name. Amen. *hugs*

107. What you've just said is very distasteful, as a mom you dare not compare ur child openly with another woman's especially one who's having problems with hers, are u trying to instil more fear, give ur opinion or advice and encourage her, all children are definitely not the same,their rates of reaching milestones are not same too, delayed speech is one of them, it could be autism of not, you can't diagnose the child over the Internet with her few descriptions, just so you know, am a mom too, there are certain you don't say, especially when children are involved.

108. Royalty join Charismatic Diva the bitter one that soaks teeth in salt and water when about to sleep in gang of bitter and sad bvs...I made complain by 15:59 in afternoon time to Bloglord who ask you to jam my comment with bvs comments. Call names why tuck tail in between leg to comment aunty, fear fear with grandma missing teeth

109. Get well soon Oluyomi. May God perfect your healing.

110. Well said @Eka. I don't think the child is autistic. He just might be slower than others. I know kids than didn't start speaking well until they were almost 5years old. They wore diapers until just 2months ago, and they will be 5 in a few months. They speak,,but sometimes I don't understand. They are fine, just have a slower development process. Be positive okay? Your child will be fine.

111. I have 2 kids,told my mommy inlaw that I have a skin condition that can tolerate hot massage,i have no prob with my tommy,my 2nd baby is almost 10month now.i can even lie to u that I have never been pregnant before. Its all about exclusive breastfeeding,watching what u eat after exclusive and a lot of walking. Datsall

112. Google kajuru castle in kaduna. You would like it.

113. anonymous gangster18 January 2017 at 08:40

Mamavee u get sense! Someone already said it could be whiteberry! What decent dude would descend so low as to join women in saying another woman is ugly!

114. Lagos babe from my experience boys are most likely to speak late than girls. So poster just like Eka joy stated above once he is healthy and plays very well just take him to speech therapist he will be fine. Boys don't talk early like girls.

115. Oluyomi May your healing be permanent dear.

116. Lol, Ij u know its high time. No joke this year, one has to move forward.