Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 143

Tuesday, January 03, 2017

Labour Room Drama 143

Hehehe After all this drama,guess what?

Hello Stellz of life..
Been itching to share my labour room drama with my fellow beefees for a long time now, and today I finally summoned the courage to send it in. Am sorry it's going to be a very long story. 

My first trimester was crazyy, I mean I was terribly sick that I couldn't even go to work for weeks.. Yeah it was that bad. Anyway fast-forward to my last few days of being pregnant, I stopped working (started my maternity leave). I was at home for a week, I remember one day, I got tired of being pregnant and I decided to walk a very long distance, those who live in Ajah can relate...

I walked from My house around Infinity estate to Ado roundabout to and fro).
Stella I would run up and down the stairs so my baby would come out on time. I was indeed tired and couldn't wait to see my bundle of Joy.

My mum came to pay us a visit the weekend, and was supposed to leave on Monday. After she left, I went to pee, and I felt like my water came out with urine, and I also felt very heavy around my pelvis. as a learner that I IS na, I quickly called my mum (yes I am a mummy's girl), and she advised I call my Doctor. I quickly called my husband and he called the doctor, who advised I come to the hospital with immediate effect. 

To cut my long story short, I got to the hospital(general hospital) I was asked to go to the labour ward when we got there, I heard all sorts of noises (yeeee, haaaa, my waist o) I almost died. 

I was wondering if the same fate was going to befall me. I was checked by a midwife and I screamed with all my might, very painful something. She said I wasnt dilated yet, she told the doctor and the doctor said I should go home, that I wasn't ready yet. Kai I felt like slapping the man. Anyway, we got into the car and on our way back home, I started having these crazy contractions, I decided to manage, thinking it was as a result of the checking. This was around 10:20pm.

We finally got back home and my husband quickly went to bed, and I was still having contractions, I went to take some food to eat, the food no gree go, I checked the time, it was around 11:30, I decided to manage till around 4am. Omo the pain continued o, this time the pain became closer and I went to wake my husband around past 1am, and the man said, why didn't you wake me since and we set out to go to the hospital. 

I remember getting to a police checkpoint on our way, and they tried to stop us, my husband told them "she's in labour , she's in labour, and the police man shouted chai dey go dey go. I laughed in pain. 

When we finally got to the hospital around 2am, and they inserted the drip, then the drama began I threw up seriously and I kept shouting Jesus Jesus o and holding on to anything I could lay my hands on. 

Please note my husband wasn't allowed into the labour ward because there were other women in the ward. 

I was checked and the nurse said I was 5cm gone I was so happy I was progressing really fast, and in the next one hour at exactly 3:15am, I felt this strong urge to poo, I shouted and said I wanted to poo o, the midwife rushed to my side, and I was told to push. After two pushes, my baby came out crying , after about 5hrs of labour. It was a very short labour Considering it was my first. 

And that's my story.. Am on my second missionary journey now. Make una please pray for me o. Because it's not an easy something at all.

Hhehehehehehe after all this story you still enter the second leg.....I heard once it comes out na sweetness dey follow.dont worry you will be fine!

31 comments:

1. Thank God. The Lord that did this one will do it again. He will grant you safe delivery in Jesus name. Amen

2. Safe journey on your 2nd missionary ministry...

3. Lmao,women are strong, can't wait to experience it

4. Lovely story! But u were confusing abt d time. From 4am back to 1am.

1. She planned to wait till 4am. But the till no gree she na come begin go hospital by one abi two

5. Congrrats, dis one go easy pass.

6. I am 11weeks gone and I can't feel myself. Been sick since I was 5weeks now I can't even eat well, my medications, I have stopped cuz I just vomit everything, spit won't allow me see road. I hope all this will stop after the 1st trimester cuz I need to go back to me, it's a new year and I need to make money ooo

1. Just hold on dear. I just started my 16th week. It will fade away soon. My first 12 weeks were crazy....I didn't even have the strength to cry. I'm still spitting but I feel a lot better. May God bless these nine months. I wish you well.

2. Sorry dearie,i can relate,my first trimester was madt,tnk God I was wit my mum all through,i couldn't cook or keep anytn down except crackers biscuit n water n dats early in d morning,it helped a lot n den burnt yam n oil @ nyt,dose were d only tinz I cud manage tru d 3months,crazy sha cos I was always throwing up, dnt worry it wil pass once u pass d first trimester, jst try d crackers tin,try diff types of crackers n see wic u can keep down,goodluck.

7. Awww lucky you dear
    This second one will be easier for for you IJN, Amen.g

8. Awww lucky you dear
    This second one will be easier for for you IJN, Amen.g

9. Congrats. Your second will be smooth

10. Congrats sis and wishing you success on your second mission journey

11. May the 2nd one be a better experience by God's grace.

12. May the 2nd one be a better experience by God's grace. Amen.

13. I am 9weeks gone, allergic to fragrance, been sick since day one and can't even eat. There shall be no death during childbirth, every pregnant women shall be delivered of their baby safety in Jesus name (AMEN).

1. Amennn. We're same weeks. Meehhnn ds is the ish

14. 34weeks gone.... can't wait to meet my little prince charming... baby dust to all those ttcing....

15. Congrats ma.

safe delivery o

16. Thank God u dnt observe d 3days labour.

17. Congrats and the lord who did the first leg for you will also do the second leg safely for u

18. .. and I got the call from my mum at 4:30am that she had put to bed. Lol. This journey shall be easier in Jesus name. Sisterly

19. 7WKS gone. some days i feel like aliens have invaded my body.i really detest the spitting part with passion. Can't wait to get thru this stage

20. Thnking God for d fruit of d womb..8wks gone...praying dt d good lord dt gv me dis testimony will see me tru it all..ps I dnt evn feel pregnant..just feel nuseous once in a while especilly wen i wnt to brush..bt bn hvn malaria,cough and catarrh since yesterday. .God is at work cos i feel healed.healed . thnk u God

1. Amen!!!u def will testify...congrat in adv on your journey poster

2. Amen!!!u def will testify...congrat in adv on your 2nd journey poster

21. Thanx Fam for the words. @anon 12:10 hang in there darling. It's Gonna be over soon. Having the same feeling despite being the second. We ll share our testimonies soon.