Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 148

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Labour Room Drama 148

This Labour Room drama really really upset me!

Good day Madam Stelz (make I no make mistake call you "aunty") you understand nau.
Now here goes my LRD.

I have three kids but I'll share the LRD of my 3rd child. I took in when my 2nd child was 1 year old, fear and shyness wan finish me eh. when the pregnancy was 3 months gone, I went to a hospital close to my house, after the Dr. checked me, he just said madam please come and evacuate the baby, cos the baby was not growing well. after i heard that kind 'news' , I ran and never went back. fear gripped me that i didn't register for anc till when the preg was 6mnths plus. at the hospital, my edd was given that i was to give birth 18th February 2014. na so o. 

I knew there was something wrong with the baby; she was lying flat, when i complained to the dr. in the private hospital, (i registered in both general and private) he carried out a scan on me and told me the baby was breeched. i cried and prayed to God. a time came, i was told she was too small and i should eat well, so i fired on with food, after like a month, she added some weight.

18th February came, no show. went for normal anc check up, told dr say no show o and my time had past. he just said i should calm, that if by 3rd march, nothing comes up , i should come to the hospital.

March 3rd came, past nothing, went back to Dr. he said, they cannot induce me since my 2nd child was birthed through cs. that i should wait. na so i continue to wait for normal labour to come. 

When i went to the general hospital, they said they didn't have the facilities for cs, that in case i go into normal labour and didn't give birth, they'll do cs so i was given a referral letter to a bigger general hospital. when i got home, i threw the letter in my drawer. ran to church the next day for prayers. you know mfm prayers nau!

Stelz sweetie, na so March take end, nothing o. April came, with my big tommy, i did fasting and prayers. April 5th, i woke up having this mentral-like pains. when i checked myself in the rest room, i saw 'show', since i was not a first timer, i didnt rush to the hospital. i had a monthly prayer programme in the church, so i attended, while in the church, the pains kept coming every 30mns, i signaled the pregnant women pastor, we went out she just prayed and told me to go in and continue with prayers. 

After service, i took myself to a retired nurse's house (this was as a result of the fear of cs) (WOMEN ABEG, DON'T TRY THIS). she induced me to augment the labour. i was in labour, bleeding already, i was already using and changing pads, i was afraid, my women pastor kept calling and praying. 

Our main pastor came and i told him i was now ready for the cs cos the pain eh, no be here. he took me away from there, cos the way i was, was scary, i took a wrong decision. still in pains, i was taken to the general hospital i was initially referred to. 

When we got there, they checked me and the Dr. said after cs, there's no bed for me that we should go to national hospital, my pastor told them they should refer me to Asokoro hospital cos we wont be able to afford national CS bill, that God would grant us favour in Asokoro hospital (my hubby was out of the country then. you mind him, he give me belle finish,come run go white man's country).

Infact the Dr. scared us. she said that baby had less than 15mns to live, that immediately after the cs they should take the baby to incubator and that she doubts the child would make it. my elder sis was already crying. all i wanted was to be out of the pains i was in.

They reluctanclty gave us referral to asokoro general hospital, when we got there, they told the Dr. that we came for cs, and they were told to prepare me, as they were giving them my details, i just felt that urge to poo, told them, the nurse took me into the labour room, na so i climb, the nurse got confused cos she didnt know what she was seeing. she called the Dr. immediately he checked me he said ah! oya push.. 1,2 and my angel came out very thinning weighing 3kg. infact placenta separated from her, the placenta scattered on her head, just one push, the scattered placenta came out. my baby's skin was already peeled and looking rough. 

The nurses were asking me, which church i attend cos this is a miracle, its very rare for such children to survive.
Throughout the pregnancy, i did 11 scans and she stayed over 11months in the womb.

My hubby wants another child to round up the equation cos i have 2 girls and a boy. but the fear of this last pregnancy eh. anyway i'm warming up with faith cos if i dont do my job, another woman may help me. if she tries????

I didnt laugh,i didnt enjoy this,All i saw was how you tried to apply your Faith in God the wrong way,you are making Jokes becos things went well but please this was very wrong and i am in shock and have nothing else to say.

And instead of you to use your energy in taking care of the ones you have,you are panning another one and I am sure you didnt do proper check up t find out if you have a medical condition that caused your baby growing like that...you want to do another one...

Well done!

54 comments:

1. Give your horseband another baby to complete the cycle. 2 girls and 2 boys.

Congrats all the same

1. So they allowed u carry a baby with IUGR pass ur due date? Weldone Nigeria hospital. In fact u sef clap for urself.
      Congratulations

2. This just pissed me off big time. See her making jokes out of something this serious. You better zip your womb before you kill yourself for nothing. Dr no gree induce you and you go meet nurse.I just hope you are lying with that 11 months if not even your husband is wicked. #drop mic hiss waka commot#

3. Woman this not funny! How can you act this way? The nurse that induced you should have her license suspended! This is how people will die for nothing!!! Am so upset!! You don't know the implications of what you did.

4. your story is annoying me. Let me keep quite. This is a new year

2. Madam so many people have died in the church or church clinic trying to put in their faith to work, but they kept doing it wrongly.

Thank God for your life

3. This poster really put her life and that of her baby at risk. Thank God it didnt end badly. Dunno what is wrong with Nigerians and fear of cs. You took your condition lightly from the start. Pls dont try this again.

4. so people's mentality.... chai
    na so one woman who had 8 kids already(boys and girls) said she wants another baby.
    i was so pissed... when she gets to 50 years, she will be looking like a great great grandma with waist pain...
    no offense to the great great grandmas on this blog

1. This poster needs all round reorientation. So if you die (God forbid) trying for another one won't another woman come in.

Thank God for His mercy that kept you and your baby

5. As in eh, Stella. The woman was writing as if cs is death sentence...Thank God, sha...

6. Wisdom is profitable to direct. you went to church instead of going to d hospital what a wawwuuuu? I am very sure this poster is an Uneducated housewife, that church has turned to her only outing. Why not come and sign up for swissgolden, invest in good which never depreciates and focus ur energy in doing something else.

7. We need to understand that when we apply Faith to issues we should also apply wisdom. You took a great risk and you are not even aware of it. Madam wisdom is key when it comes to health issues.

8. I wonder if you know you could have died not just the baby.

9. Madam well done ooo... no forget say if you no take care of yourself well before trying for another baby and anything happen to u, the other woman wen you dey fear make Oga no carry go still come take your place last last...

10. What kind of a tale is this? How dare you try to trivialise what you did? Woman, you were extremely careless!

11. This is some scary ish. See me soo scared. You are strong o! U get mind!
    But that ur last comment about another woman. If it was a joke,which I suspect biko don't crack it again. Not funny.
    Happy that God came through for you at last.

1. I was soooo pissed that when I got to the part where she was in pain in her church and going from one church to the other,I was like,atleast you feel what that poor baby felt inside you fighting for survival.

I won't even advice her not to go to her church when she feels labour pains IF she decides to try again..
      Just remember that they don't give anaesthetics there.
      Knowing labour pain,you will definitely speak in tongues.

Nonsense!!!!

12. Stella yaf vex. Poster it is well. Please be careful.

13. Enter your comment...hmnmmn...thank God it ended in praise. Congratulations

14. Poster thank God for ur life. Next time, pls don't take such risk.

15. Uneducated housewife or educated illiterate. Which suits you better??? In this age and time? You took yourself to a local church midwife? An one who has had children in the past one would expect you to be more sensible. You were in labour for a pregnancy that had comma from the beginning and you ignored the signs went ahead to your prayer house? Running from pillar to post at the final moments of your pregnancy??? Madam this shows that you are very careless and non challenge. I thank God for God

16. I'm so angry at you madam. Your level of ignorance baffles me. Thank God for His mercies that you're alive to tell this story, but don't try such next time. Don't you read or ask questions? How can you induce when you've had CS before? You want to kill yourself? 'My people perish for lack of knowledge'Bible no lie at all.

17. Madam, I thank God for u. But pls three is okay.

18. Stella abeg remove this story. This poster sounds very silly.

19. This is the worse OC I have read on this blog.
    Madam you were too careless from day one and to think that you are making a joke outa this is very disturbing. you were very very lucky to have survived.plus i taught you mentioned that it was your senior pastor that wanted to pay your hospital bills hence he requested to go to asokoro hospital?
    How come you and hubby are planning to go for another 'round up' baby? in this hard times...bad previous history...school fees hike...etc.
    Do you work at all? are you educated? please keep yourself busy and take care of your 3 kids. While trying to 'round up', you might have another girl..then continue for more 'round ups'...have you even confirmed if your last child is mentally normal? #noinsultintended# she is not even up to a year yet to confirm (11 scans, peeled skin, small for gestational age etc)God bless you o as you try to help populate your husbands kindred.#RUMUOMUGWUPOSTER VILLAGE#
    Most people think that the more you give birth, the easier it is..NO NO NO..the more the riskier. child 1 and 4,5,6,7,8,9,10 are considered high risk o. read about the statistics for maternal mortality.

#beautifuleyes#

20. Hmm poster its only God dat saved u. After previous cs ke? Honestly i prefer d cs to vb! Iv had myomectomy due to miscarriage and 1yr later,i birthed my baby thru cs evn wen hubby insisted i cld birth thru vb,i js yinmu 4him told d doc dat its cs. Im on d 2nd missionary journey and it will def b cs. I cnt shoutu o jare

21. Thank you Stella for that reply. Receive sense woman and get your priorities right.

22. Stella please remove this story it is irritating.

23. Your husband can't pay National Hospital CS bill and you want open yansh born number 4? Na Una type de put relatives under undue pressure. Yeye LRD drama abeg. I don vex

24. This could have gone in a number of ways but thank God it ended in praise. Please we have a responsibility to ourselves, our children and the unborn child. Madam poster, the baby could have died or worst still could have been born with severe disabilities, I don't know but from your story you sound like someone that will abandon your disabled child. 2. You could have died please what would have happened to the existing children? Sometimes we need to consider some issues carefully, if you are given an opportunity to terminate a pregnancy that will put your life at risk or the probability of a deformed child is there please let's make the right choice. Insisting on pulling through might be the worst decision for you, your unborn child and your family.

25. ADVICE TO OTHER WOMEN!DO NOT TRY THIS BULL CRAP!YOU WILL LOSE YOUR LIFE. AUNTY MIRACLE THANK GOD VERY WELL FOR YOUR LIFE BUT YOUR IGNORANCE IS WAY OUT OF LINE! Sorry i had to type in caps but she would've died like a chicken on the delivery room. I must born via vagina smh

26. I am can say is no one should try what this poster did. A lot of women do not survive to tell their story.

27. Foolish woman, very foolish way of thinking, was just pissed throughout 😡😡😨😱😰, who takes such risks?? I have two lovely children and I would never succumb to such level of foolishness, abeg gerrarahere

1. As in, very foolish woman how can a mother of two in spite of her experience at motherhood be so careless. I still don't understand.

28. Na WA for this kind risk o. Thank God for you.

29. very serious well done

30. madam, tnk God for you. but that was risky. the strength God gave women is incomparable. im happy am a woman.

31. I read your last paragraph and i became weak. You still want to have another child in this age and time. You couldn't afford to pay for a national hospital, you ran to a local midwife,you did everything wrong and here you are still trying for another. I really dont want to talk much but be warned okwaya?

32. 10months is scary let alone 11months!! Pls Dis is not funny,since u no get money for cs Na additional pikin u get money for??

33. What poster did was wrong. No doubt it is good that she is being cautioned but the abuse is very unnecessary. Poster chose to share her story the way it was for her, it is commendable, she did not tell lies. And at least people will learn how not to do things, so those calling for the story to be removed are wrong. Poster may God be with you. I am sure you now know better how to handle things.

34. This LRD is not funny at all. Imagine a BV who has lost a loved one to childbirth under circumstances that are out of control of the medical team, reading this. It's not right. Why such carelessness? And for someone who is not a first-timer, it's indeed appalling. And the poster is eager to have more, after such a high-risk pregnancy. Do people still have more than 3 kids with what is going on in this country? This poster is myopic sha.

35. That's the mentality that normally put some women away permanently. Its good to have faith but do not take His grace for granted. Your husband didn't witness the scenario that's why he wanted another baby, and you have forgotten so soon. Well, with God all things are possible. I hope he will stay by your side all through if you take in? Na question I ask shah.

Thank God for your life and all glory to God for He will grant safe delivery to the pregnant ones. Amen.

36. Why the insult now
    Y can't u all pass across a message without insult
    Oga o. Mtcheeew

37. Learn to correct people without using abusing words.
    Learn to correct people in a loving way

38. Madam thank God for your life and ur baby too but you scared the living day out of me with this your story, how could you? Abeg go look for what to do to better your life and stop getting Pregnant

39. The insult will stick. She will understand the gravity if the situation. Ah ahnn. We are angry and that's bcos we care. Everyone could have just written thank God. It is clear poster only thinks the wrong she did was going to d midwife. She did sooo much more.

40. poster this is not even FUNNY and not a labor drama in anyway,my face the entire time while reading this was straight!
    And you are even planning on doing another one abi? wehdonema!