Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 56

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Labour Room Drama 56

LDrama with a threshold for pain!

My pregnancy was trouble free to the glory of God. I wasn't sick throughout. I just didn't have appetite, I was always feeling full. So I didn't add weight. In fact I lost10kg in my first trimester because I was heavily nauseated but never threw up, especially anytime I see food so i ate very little. 

I was very active and always moving. I had no house help so till I delivered so i was cooking, sweeping, cleaning, arranging, going to market, climbing stairs plenty times, etc all by myself. I stopped our occasional cleaner from coming. I used to take at least 30 minutes walks with my husband in the evenings at least 3 times a week. I didn't like antenatal but I attended most. One day, i danced so much in church during praise.

Came back home and my husband and I did the do....... loool. While bathing, I saw very little blood and mucus then i thought it was because of what we did, wasn't sure it was "show". All through that night, I was awake and restless having mild menstrual pains. I was already 38 weeks and in the past one week I experienced occasional dripping fluid. Since it wasn't much I just took it as my body getting ready.

Anyways my husband noticed I didn't sleep that night so he said we should go to the hospital at 3am. I said nothing was wrong with me, besides my edd was in 2 weeks. He kept insisting. We prayed and took communion. By 6am, We went to the hospital. The nurses started making fun of me. That see how I dressed and made up like I was going to party. In fact they didn't check me till 7.30 am. I was very scared of anyone putting hand inside me because of what I had read here that it's painful. 

When the doctor came to check, i was fidgeting. He said it's not painful it's uncomfortable, while talking he already slipped his hand inside me and said "is it painful? I said no the he brought out his hand and said I'm 2cm but my labour has started. I'm like "okay lemme go home and come back tomorrow" He said no. I was immediately admitted. 

As they were making my bed I was pressed and ran to the toilet like 3 times, nothing came out. The nurse checked me again and said "you are 4cm" and took me back to labour ward. They admitted me there. My contractions increased coming every 7 minutes and lasting for like 1 minute. In between I took selfies on the bed watching the women in pain crying then when mine would come i would run and sit on the cold tiled floor till it stops because the bed was hard and worsening it. 30 minutes later they checked me because I kept running to the toilet for no reason. 

I was 8cm. The nurses were shocked. Took me to delivery room. Said I should undress. Here contractions increased but I didn't shout. Just endured. Watching the lady beside me who they delivered. Saw them drag out her baby, I was wowed. God is awesome. Then they checked me, propped me and said I should push. Loool it was so funny cos I had no idea what to do. They said I should poo with all my might. Did it a few times, nothing. Plus my contractions kept coming & going. So we had to wait till it comes back. The mid wives were exactly what I prayed for. Very patient and jovial. 

They kept teasing me that I am not serious, closing my legs instead of opening so many times forcing my baby back in. One had to put her hand inside to help bring baby out. I would scream "please remove your hand" cos it was painful. They would laugh and tell me I have no choice. They burst my water there.. it gushed out. Then she gave me a small cut as an FTM ( first time mum). Then when I didn't even know I pushed with all my strength and just saw my baby dragged out placed on my chest. The Mid wife put her hand inside me brought out placenta, then used pads to mop the blood inside. I felt some pain but it was bearable.

Doctor needed to stitch me. Gave me local anesthesia in like 4 places. Immediately they started stitching, see me shouting "its painful oh". Na im dem nack me real anesthesia. Half dose though, so I was dizzy awake. Then he sewed me. When I was brought out my husband was just pressing phone and receiving calls, lool. I was done by 9.30am. 

Sweet Stella. Thanks for this platform. I learnt a lot just reading LRD. I joined mom junction on fb and baby center online with their daily emails were most helpful. I give all glory absolutely to the God of heaven. Abeg ignore all errors, name sleep eye I dry use. Omugwo chronicles loading...

P.S. My decoders full this blog cos I have packed all my friends here... don't bother, lool
I am living proof that God's Word works wonders

WOOOOW i am just wowed!!..Your threshold for pain na wah oh

31 comments:

1. Woooow

She didn't feel labour pains but stitching pains
    Woooow
    Congrats to you on your baby delivery
    Ko easy o

1. Same here. I didnt cry during labour but screamed during stitching.

2. Thank God for you madam

*Larry was here *

3. That's so lovely. Our God is good.

4. Waoh congrats.... Make I quickly marry and nak my wife so that she can come and laboroomdramalize SDK lols....

5. God please, make mine like this o..Can't stand labour pain at all.😢😢😢

6. I'm so happy for you Madam. Look at how I am smiling sheepishly here.

Congrats and God bless your family.
    Can't wait to send mine... *winks*

7. Feeling so lazy to send mine. LRD segment is bae came when i needed it. Stella abeg introduce baby food,exclusive wahala and related things .

I want to introduce water and milk,if possible millet will resume work nextweek.

8. LRD segment is bae. When i entered labour room 2months ago it felt i have been there before, thanks Stella.

Abeg introduce baby food. I am tired of exclusive beside my leave will soon be over.

9. Baby center is good for first-time mums especially. There's so much info you'd never get with ante-natal classes.

I heard that it's not good for pregnant women to bend down to sweep or wash clothes. Please is that true?

1. Congratulation to you madam.Will join the group right away,about sweeping and washing cloth my mum also warn me abt it.

2. Yes baby center helped so much! Fantastic and informative updates. I had this cramp like feeling in my fingers in the last weeks of my pregnancy. Would you believe I got an email from baby center 2 days or so after it started. Like still go for your antenatals but there's so much info on baby center that's equally helpful if not more helpful

3. Am also feeling same on my fingers but my doctor said itz d pregnancy Dat itz normal, plz we did they tell u is it something to be worried abt? Plz reply

4. Don't bend down,cos your baby is in a water sack and might drink that water.They ask u not to do that to avoid still birth and your baby drinking that water.

10. All praises be on to God

11. Wow. My pain threshold is less than zero sef. Congrats on your safe delivery. I'm also glad that someone is praising the nurses and midwives

12. Thank God...just like my 2nd delivery

13. God pls make my own easy too in Jesus name,Amen

14. How can your midwife ask you to poo before breaking your water, she can shoemaker?

15. Aww congrats! I never even felt labour pain. Had an Emergency csection So all the labour stories just wow me. The Csection recovery though, story for another day

16. Wow... This is real supernatural birth, thank God for you

17. Wow, wonderful.

God bless you dear

18. Now this is the kind I like to read. Most people exaggerate or sorry their threshold is little. The checking is not painful and this reminds me of my first child's birth. I gave birth in the night and they stitched me in the afternoon.I didn't cry during labour but I cried while they were stitching.

19. God bless you and your family @Poster

Am just 8 weeks gone and I feel so useless coupled with having a 3years old prince...
    Hussy has been so helpful..God bless him for me!
    Make this first trimester quick waka abeg!

20. It's not always about having low or high threshold for pain. Some people are just lucky so theirs doesn't hurt as much. If not, have you noticed that some women express labour pain so severe that the pain of the stitching is nothing to them but the poster complained about stitching pain. Poster is very lucky not to have experienced the real deal

In the same way,i have seen people recovering from CS pain and they look like they are dying. I have also seen someone who was up and doing fine the day after CS.

In conclusion, I think it's God, the skill of the doctors involved and the painkilling drugs available that determines what a person will go through after CS

Thank God for his mercies

21. My LRD is loading. Few weeks to go. I tap from u poster....