Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Laundry In The House...

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Laundry In The House...

*Taps Shoulder from behind*

''Excuse me,we need to talk.Please sit down comfortably and let me ask you what I need to know''.

Everyone has a mindset that is wired differently.....
For example even though it is nice that a man takes part in seeing to the Laundry,I believe that the care of his clothes,yours and the kids if any fall on you the woman...That is my mindset.

She doesnt or must wash if there is a washing and drying machine and she must not Iron if she can get someone to do it for a low price.....Even the washing can be done by hand for a low price.

I do not believe that a man should be responsible for the Laundry in the house,if both parties work,then she should make adequate arrangement for that the same way she does with everything else......
It was not written out for you to read when you married him but.....

If you are not taking good care of his Laundry,what are you doing?SMH

The men you see out there looking really good?Ask their wives how they do it.

Do not listen to bad advice concerning this please.

What is your mindset concerning this?No be fight oh so please watch your words,I am not APC or Buhari that introduced Recession please..lol

178 comments:

1. Lmao @ am not buhari that introduced recession

1. Lemme read comments mbok.

2. I hate doing laundry bit I put the clothes in the washing machine, air dry it and most times he hangs and puts on the cupboard himself

Its never really been an issue, once the laundry basket is full Amy of us do it cos most times we wait for 12am to wash cos its off peak period.
      Its never been an issue iny home, anyone does the laundry or ironing buy most timesy husband does it and I dry out the clothes very early in morning if its a week day amd his gone to work.
      I don't get the big deal in this topic oooooo, is it not to just put clothes for washing machine, pour conditioner, detergent, softener and any other thing you want in.
      Abeg jare.

3. I wash my clothes myself.
      Husband please do yours yourself.

Thank you

4. Please... It's just a matter of understanding and agreement....i don't have a job, I do business which isn't really stressful sef... But I don't do the laundry. I have two kids who can wear up to 3 set of clothes a day... And no maid to assist me with chores... So my hubby just got a lady who does mine and d kids laundry for 5k a month and he gives his own to the dry cleaners... Mbok...i can't kee masef

5. It's not a big deal. I do the laundry at home. Both hubby kids and mine. My father was a military man,So doing laundry has always been part of me. All my siblings do same. We do not believe in keeping clothes. As you take off we wash. Even as we are aĺl married today we still do same.

6. In my home, I do the laundry for the whole family on Saturday and my husband irons all of our clothes for the week on Sunday. It is just how it has always been and it has never been an issue.

2. Stella, nxt time u present this bedbug infested torn couch, & ask to sit & talk, i wouldn't contribute... Lol, kidding!!

1. Atheist how many times will I ask u to be my friend...yes na by force..lol

2. Even though we use a washing machine it's still not easy to wash a mans clothe, I wash mine and the kids and he takes his to the laundry. It's not a biggy when you have a man that understands you not one that forces you to do his every bid cause you are a house wife. I saw the comment this morning and I must say it was made with so much hate, how can a man say he will get violent because his wife doesn't want to do his laundry, and that's what other bvs had a problem with

3. i totally agree fortunately for me the man am gonna marry doesnt even like me doing his laundry. he takes it to the dry cleaners he feel the other house chores is stressful enough for me.
    but i believe its the woman's duty to ensure her mans look neat.

1. Well na bcos e never marry u

2. Does it mean you are living with him already?
      Errmm,i do my hubbies underwear and house cloths then others go to drycleaning

4. I hate doing Laundry!
    But i am learning tho!

1. Busy baby like you is learning how to wash.Ok oo everybody forming porsh on Stella's blog.

2. Dumb anon. She implied she's learning how to love doing laundry.

5. As for me, I wash all our clothes. Why won't I wash my husband's clothes?

And now some women will come and take the advice of feminist here now and ruin their home. Smh.

6. There's nothing wrong in husband doing the laundry, we are each others helper, my husband and I did the washing anyday anytime.

7. I agree with you on this Stella. A woman must ensure her husband looks good and clean all the time. Ensuring he sows nice clothes, buys good clothes, gets the right dry cleaner, etc, but I don't agree with that a woman should do the laundry. Have you tried to was men's jeans? A woman should take care of her man, not be his slave.

1. Exactly. There's this man that always come to work in school looking so unkempt. Sometimes e go wear dirty clothes, if e manage wash am, e no go iron am.

And what I ask him is 'ur wife let u commot house like this'?

Cos personally I would rather do my husband's laundry than have him walking around looking like a homeless fellow

8. It's only a girl that did not hv good home training will say that a man should wash his own clothes.It is even an abomination. How many cloth does d man wear in a day that d wife cannot wash?

1. Odiegwu! Which stupid abomination, there is nothing a woman cannot do for the hubby if he is treating her right by bn a good hubby and father

2. I hope the white girl you want to marry washes your cloth.

Ewu

9. I don't do my husband's laundry because we have a boy living with us that does it,he irons too.
    I just arrange in the wardrobe.
    I and my husband's niece take care of the kids own.
    A woman must not do the laundry all the time,especially when it's done with hands.
    I'm sure that man doesn't have a washing machine
    All those saying a housewife must do the laundry since she's not working are not serious,taking care of kids full time at home ain't easy at all.
    I learnt that when my kids were at holidays and I had to take care of them full time

1. Simple. Thank you jare. As long as I make sure that his cloths are washed and ironed then no p. I don't need to wash it with my hand now. Either I use washing machine or I pay someone but I will make sure its clean and ironed at all times.

2. So if u didn't have anyone living in ur house with u, would u honestly tell ur hubby to wash his clothes himself?

3. It's actually "on holidays", plural form. Stop shooting yourself on your leg because you want to correct someone.

4. Teddy,wife doing the laundry does not necessarily mean you doing it your self but ensuring it is done by anyone who does.is been years I washed cloth last but I ensure that I drop and pick from laundry.even buying too because if I didn't buy he wont.

5. Are you alright. Did I tell you u wanted it in plural form

10. a woman who can't take care of her man/family laundries? how can she take care of her husband's emotions?? i'm just saying, the little things women do are the most men appreciate... if a woman ain't taking care of her man/family in all ramifications then she needs t get the fuck out..

1. You are myopic in reasoning. There are washerwomen whose husbands still stray because they are not fulfilled emotionally.

2. Well my husband washes our clothes and he enjoys doing it, now dt we have a washing machine, anyone washes them, just put whatever u see in the dirty bag in d machine, it's no big deal.

11. Stella nice one but a contrary advice to this shouldn't be termed "bad".
    Like I earlier said there's nothing a woman in love won't do for her man, so the men should do their part to make their wives fall in love with them so much that they have their mumu button.
    The man on spontaneous post pissed me off because he mentioned DV.
    If a man works and the woman is a stay at home wife then she should be responsible for the home front.. Common sense.
    In a situation where they both work, they should both share the responsibilities, marriage is a partnership not slavery, if he's paying the rent and she's responsible for feeding, he should be able to assist her when he's free, washing his clothes shouldn't fall on the woman unless she's doing it out of love, the word duty there doesn't sit well with me at all.
    Some women derive so much Joy in doing chores, others do not.
    Some men cook, change nappies, some beg their wives to rest while they handle chores on Saturday that's because they love their wives and home.
    It's not feminism it's just doing what is fair to all.
    Asking her to do all the housework and still contribute financially is wickedness. If she's doing it know she's doing it out of love and not duty.
    In all these I'd say communication during courtship will help, like everything in life there are no rules that fits all. Thank you.

12. well for me I can wash my hubby clothes with my hands since we can't afford a washing machine for now... But he is not allowing me do that now because am pregnant but after delivery I intend doing the laundry myself... I see laundry the same way I see cooking, I can never allow another person do the cooking in my home, unless am sick and in such cases hubby always volunteers to do the cooking... but if you can afford the luxury of having a washing machine then please go for it... my two cents

1. Married chick.. Bless you. A safe delivery to you in advance

When I was much younger and we couldn't afford a washing machine at the time, my mum would always do the laundry every morning! Yes, she hates storing dirty clothes cos to her, it irritates her. Note that she had a business she was managing. My mum is a multi tasker, and she'll still prepare the meals too.
      Like nuvi honey, said its a partnership. In short, she said it all.

2. I love that your coment die, I can never let another person do my cooking or laundry, my kitchen belongs to me alone, so does how my husband neatness and looks matters to me.

13. I don't like washing but I still do it, before I get married, my fiance would know that and when shopping for items for our apartment, we must buy a washing machine to make things easier for me. But as for ironing, count me out!

1. Do you have 1 in your father's house? Do not go into marriage "building castles in the air"

2. Buying washing machine at home is now "building castles in the air" are you for real??😞

3. Me I no know ooo,cos bae normally wash his cloth, sometime I jokingly tell him, that I would have love to wash his cloth, and he will be like if I hear. (Meaning no).

14. I now know d reason why we hv too many girls in their 30s that r yet to get married. Keep championing yeye feminism na woman go marry u comot for ur father house

1. What of old men who are not yet married. Manism dey worry dem abi? Mtcheew many homely girls who can cook and wash pass washerman are still unmarried.

2. Wash your husband's clothes doesn't make you less a feminist

15. hahahaha Stella na you be buhari PA.

Anyman that wants a woman to wash his clothes must buy LG WASHING MACHINE. Una no sabi take care of woman, una no sabi give woman better money to cook soup, still una want woman to die as slave. Shame on men complaining.

16. Who has the bad advice Stella? Wisdom is profitable to direct. If a man or woman wants to make an issue out of clothes whose marriage will be harmed? What am I saying? The days of he must do this, she must do that are no more. Couples have to work together as a team and do what works best for them according to their time or schedule, finances, resources, lifestyle etc for peace and harmony and happiness. No human being is a slave. The man is the head of course, for orderliness but that does not make him a task master. There are men who happily cook and decorate. There are women who fix things and do the heavy lifting. Why can't we all get along? Anyway na una sabi ooo. If una wan die over laundry, or food or who brings home the bacon or takes care of the kids na una sabi. Just do you but don't put another human being under duress.

17. lol this post was triggered by someone's comment this morning I think, complaining bout his wife not washing his clothes. left to me alone, I see it as a woman's job sha

1. Don't put it that way. There is nothing like a man's job or woman's job.

How many percent is your IQ again?

22%

18. Yes oo
    I concur with you Stella because for me Laundry is nothing and I do it as fast as I can
    It's the woman's job to do Laundry and if you can't then Technology made easy with Washing Machine or someone to help you do it and then pay..

19. i saw this on the anonymous post and i knew stella would bring this for thr couch discussion

20. First of all, under no circumstance should it resort to violence with a lifepartner if her chores/duties arent done, when you choose to use ur hands instead of your mouth to emphasize on what & how u want domestic done, you've instantly reduced her to somethg less, less than a maid, u shldnt even go physical on a maid.
    There's absolutely nothing wrong with a wife (housewife or working class) to tend to her mans laundry, with or without the help of a machine, infact it should be done effortlessly, along side urs, particularly if ure a housewife, while he goes out making that money, the least u could do is ensure he dsnt look hagard while chasing the papers to keep that roof over ur head. Another factor to consider is if you both agreed you'd be responsible for his wears, or if it has been occuring right frm ur dating days & u decided to quit cus uve got a 9-5 job.... That's whr compromise in a marriage comes into play. Domestic chores shouldn't be left for the woman alone, even if she's a housewife, the man should also pitch in somehow, even if its on weekends.

21. Too much talk! No one can wash my clothes like I wld, tanshu!

22. I do laundry always except while am pregnant..OMAA

23. I believe if you are married, and in love with your husband, washing his clothes won't be a biggie.. Its only natural to cater to your man.
    Personally, I don't like washing clothes. It's something that gives me no pleasure, I only manage to wash my clothes cos I cant afford to be dirty.
    When I get married, it's either I employ the services of someone that would be coming twice a week to wash our clothes, or I hope I get married to the kinda man that likes to do his laundry by his self or send it to the cleaners.
    However, I would wash his undies, stockings,and what have you.
    At the end of the day, it all boils down to the understanding between the couples..

Dum Vita est spes est.

1. So why can't you employ such service now? Be waiting for a money bag to wife you

2. Exactly what I would have written.

3. Ideato shut that cesspit you call a mouth. Is she waiting for your brother? nton ekpo

4. It feels like I typed this.. this is so ME

24. I prefer cooking and decorating the house to laundry. I'd rather have someone do that.I love interior decoration and trying new recipes.

25. Lol! I had a feeling you would stretch this topic. Lmao!

Well, I don't think anyone should be boxed into a laundry room. Do it because you CAN. It's not a woman's job to wash her husbands clothes. No! It should be a matter of choice. My mother has never washed her own clothes down to her undies. My father never let her do it. I'm talking about an army general here. He carries her like an egg and she in turn never took his affection for granted. Matter of fact she worships the ground he walks on. Over 40 years now and it's been a sweet ride for them. If she was allowed to wash, I'm pretty sure she would wash the entire house for him. Lol! In summary, what I'm trying to say is, men should try to understand their wives. Know what she can handle and follow her accordingly. Some women are good in domestic chores while some suck at it. Reach a compromise and say hello to a blissful home. Communication is key! Communicate with your spouses.

P. S my views on marriage may not conform with the norm because of the kind of upbringing I had as a child. Our home was one of a kind. My parents laid a solid foundation for us and heck! We have built 'beautiful mansions' on it. Tankio!

1. Thank you!!!!! Communication is indeed key....Too bad lot of marriages are suffering today because they refuse to talk things through.... Any small thing results in violence... It is well with us oooooo

2. God bless your Dad for loving and caring so much for your mum.

3. Awwnn d daddy mummy part got mi. Buh tbh I wanna knw if ur a man or woman?

26. I support wives who helped in doing their husband's laundry! The earlier some women of this generation know that we are not in competition with our husbands, the better for them.

My husband sometimes helps me out with doing the laundry (mostly the towels), he does it because he wants to; not because I obliged him to. He provides everything for me and our son, so it's my duty to keep the home clean and in order.

I put most of the clothes in the washing machine, I have a drying machine that dries the clothes later (and most times, the clothes don't needs ironing except for long sleeves and bed cover.) my drying machine does most of the ironing too.

Women, stop the fight and keep your home safe, don't believe everything/hyping other women write online.
    The fact that my husband helps with the house chores (when he's less busy), doesn't mean every other husband who not able to give some assistance should be tagged wicked.

Husbands in the house, if you can afford washing machines for your wives, please buy one for your home to make her work easier.

All women must not use washing machine, I people who don't have washing machine in the abroad. They wash their clothes with their hands and there's peace in their home.

Why are we bent on destroying our homes because of things that can easily be resolved? If you as a wife can not wash your husband's clothes and keep them clean and ironed, who we then do it for you? Maybe, you should employ people that wash on the go, pay them for washing and pressing the clothes.
    Keep your safe, don't create a loophole for ants and mouse .

27. I HATE WASHING CLOTHES. I can wash moutain of plate as long but clothe at all. So na washing machine sure pass. Just dump it there let it wash and am done. I dont think doing the laundary should be problem if you understand each other.

1. Who does the laundry now in your home?

Mehn, so any women go into marriage with Bad Mentality that's why there is high rate of divorce. If you can't employ the services of a "washerwoman" or buy a washing machine now, do not pressurize your husband into doing it.

28. Hmmmmmn. I will read comments. Make I go buy ice-cream and cake. Na me and this post today.

29. I agree with u
    Stella 100per cent.
    If u can't wash there are laundry services .....
    So u mean u will let ur husband wash bed spread etc.
    #say no to this kind of feminism
    Washing his clothes don't take anything from you as a woman
    Let be wise..
    🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋

1. Why can't he wash it if i can wash it? Bottom line is to get things done as a couple.No formula anywhere. Run your race and do your thing as it suits you and your patner.

30. There is no big deal as to who does the laundry. I do for both of I'm washing and if he's the one also washing, he does for both of us. Afterall we use washing machine. Sometimes I do only mine and for the kids if I'm too busy or too tired. If he comes back and sees he has clothes for washing, he does his laundry. After that , he calls the dry cleaner to come pick them up for ironing.

31. I agree with u
    Stella 100per cent.
    If u can't wash there are laundry services .....
    So u mean u will let ur husband wash bed spread etc.
    #say no to this kind of feminism
    Washing his clothes don't take anything from you as a woman
    Let be wise..
    🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋

32. This is a two-way thing. My mum was doing the family's laundry while dad helps out (Mum washes, dad rinses, lol) until we grew up and I being the first daughter particularly continued from where they stopped even till now. For me, understanding is what matters. Dem no do suffering for one person.

33. Long before my dad could afford to buy a washing machine... My mom always washed his clothes... I even looked forward to washing hos clothes because you would always find small change in the pocket... My mom only took the clothes to the dry cleaners to iron because of the light issues and even now with the washing machine at home... My mom still washes my dad's clothes with her hands... she called it force of habit... and she trained me that way... As a housewife.. One should oversee her husband's laundry.. My opinion doh

34. Stellahispy abeg go burn that couch first and get/borrow another one before I answer your question.😥😥😥

35. The man goes out there to work his butt off, comes home and meets a woman (HOUSEWIFE) who's probably spent most of her day watching those silly soap opera channels, is reluctant to do his laundry and y'all expect him to be happy?

Well, when you come to a blog where you read fables like...
    "My husband never lets me wash"

"My husband doesn't let me walk, he uses his legs to walk for us both"

"My husband almost fainted when he saw me cooking, he said my hands are too delicate for that, so he cooks"

"My husband changes my car ever 2 weeks"

"If I say Jump, the only thing my husband says is, how high?"

"One time, my husband almost ate my poop. He said it smelt like chocolate"...They read nonsense like that, go home and become monsters.

If he cannot provide a washing machine, do it the traditional way. If you cannot do it the traditional way and can afford to buy a machine for the family, buy it.

Time was when I proudly associated with feminism. Now, the Nigerian woman has distorted the meaning so much I do all I can to distant myself from it.

MISS Jacobs.

1. Gosh, u wan use laugh kill me
      😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂

2. Miss Jacobs ti binu. All wives on this blog should be truthful when saying what their husband's do for them. Don't destroy people's home with your tall tales of supposed marital bliss.

3. Fadalurd 😂😂😂

I'm so saving this comment. This is the best comment I've seen on this blog all day

4. @dae Don't believe everything on the internet

36. Hmmm am so surprise at some comments, why can't u do ur husband laundry?if there is washing machine use it if there is not make arrangement of buying buy not doing is wrong abeg,stop forming am not his slave,his ur own slave or his ur father,taking care of ur needs.I brought my own washing machine myself even if it was my husband money but na me go buy am,when some wash here boyfriend's cloths,beggin to wash it self,they re here liein.yimu

37. married chick go to LG shop and get their account details,i want to buy you a washing machine....cheap one oh..lol
    get back to me

1. Wow!!!
      Stella eeh...
      You have a good heart

2. God bless you Stella Dimoko! That's the spirit.

Marriedchick, keep being a virtuous wife and keep your home safe.

3. God bless you Stella.

4. Wow! Wow! See favour ooo.
      Does LG have cheap washing machine?
      You and your spontaneous things ehn. Married chick congratulations 💃.

5. Wow! Wow! Wow!
      I saw this coming, I swear!!!
      Thanks stella, congrats to married chick, you are a virtuous woman and your husband is a good man. God bless your home.

6. U re obviously d type of person God would bless and u won't even have enough room for d blessings. God bless you Stella for all u randomly do for pple on this blog. Your children, grand children and great grand kids shall reap the fruit of ur good deeds.

7. Awwwwwwwwwwwe
      Congratulations married chick.

8. Kai married chick. See where your humility to your husband brought you. See what it's gotten you. Keep being humble in your marriage Jare.

It pays.

Stella, thanks for appreciating this little gesture in ur own way. You are definitely one in a million

9. Awwwwwwww
      Congrats to Married chick. Well done Stella

10. Awwwwww... Stella you make me speechless, God will bless and replenish you in a million folds... You are such a sweetheart... Thank you so very much...

11. This comment has been removed by the author.

12. @eka,her truthfulness(sincere comment) earned her the gift. Not necessarily what you term humility(washing of clothes).

Cos some wash but will come here to lie.

13. Married chick you see what humility brings? God bless your home.

Stella ukwu sugar chop kiss😘😘😘😘

38. Reading comments. I wash mine and the kids bcos I go out everyday ang hubby washes his on saturday because he doesnt go out on saturday.

39. Doing laundry for your husband aint compulsory..but as a wise wife you should know once in a while it is good to do laundry for your husband.little stuffs like laundry matters alot...ladies should always know they have the power to make or break their relationships.i prefer my wife to do my laundry...not compulsory but that joy seeing her taking care of that....means she holds her own and she is incharge of her home...for me i love ladies that takes charge of basic domestic chores at home....i love those kinda women...yea...and yea..i can also assit my wife as well...my opinion though

40. Oh dear! My husband does the laundry in the house. It was his decision when we got married not mine. He said the kitchen was mine (even though he still takes out the bin) but the rest is his to care for. Been 5years and it's working just fine, not about to change it! Does it mean I respect him any less? No. He's the head of our home and I have to run everything by him.

1. 🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌

2. You see? My in law is a good man 😀😀.

3. Same here! It shouldn't be a problem when the man doesn't see a problem in it.

4. Tetrina does your hubby have a sensible single bro like him??

41. Lmaoooooooo @d last paragraph. Savage @Sdk! Bitter truth anyweiz. To the matter on ground, I am honestly of the opinion that a man shouldn't do his laundry by himself but he or his wifey should kindly take it for laundry or use a machine.

42. God bless you Stella for this. Married Chick has gotten herself a washing machine. Congrats dear.

43. Why must he get the washing machine, so a woman sees the need in her home, she cannot just walk into a store and gets it, she Must wait on her husband.

That's why they will continue beating you ladies, you dunno what a female Pride is. And when you should put it to action. Am not saying you must buy all appliances, but if you need washing Machine badly, buy it yourself if he can't afford it at that time. Or better still wash them with your hands. That's why we have Saturday.

I hate to wash clothes, so when I have dirty clothes, both mine and my siblings, we bring them out on a Saturday that we feel lazy or tired and call our "washwoman" to do the job.

So.e ladies even shamelessly ask their husbands for money for pad and pants.
    .women need to be schooled properly on lady-pride, feminism and self confidence before DV will become a forgotten issue.

1. In the same vein, my dad hardly buys anything for the kitchen. Like if gas cooker spoils, he will just tell us ntooooor, do ur own, I dey do mine. That he doesn't have any business with kitchen things and my mum knows this. So we just fix it up ourselves (the ladies I mean)

2. What are you on about sef? You're trolling comments on ladies using washing machine only for you to say u have "washwoman" who does ur laundry. Anyone who sees how you're jumping on comments like a toad will think you wash all your family members' clothes plus ur own.

3. Who said Saturdays are for washing??

4. Only the working class can relate @Rocky. My comments ain't for students

44. We have a laundry boy that comes to the house once in a week to do my hubby's laundry and d bedsheets, he also irons, while my house girl does my own laundry and d kids own.

45. Every thing depends on d situation,
    Are we talking about house wives here or working class wives? As for working class women, it won't be fair if after a week's job, there will be heap of clothes waiting for her to wash, little arrangement can be done like getting a washer, be it a machine or someone that comes home to do the laundry.
    Yes that should be affordable cos that's why both of you are working.

As for house wives, it depends on availability, if the husband can afford washing machine, he should do so, cos I believe she has other tonnes of house chores to be done that machine cannot do.
    But if the man is really hustling to put food on d table for the family, the wife has to do his laundry for him, it's as simple as that. If her husband sincerely cannot afford a washing machine and she is not the hardworking type, she can seek assistance from her own relatives to get a washer, the man mustn't do everything, that's why they are help mates.

Some women enjoy washing and doing house chores, they are built that way, they work from morning to night without complaining. While some women are not like that, everybody are not the same.

As for me I hate doing house chores, but since I don't have choice for now, I do it but my washer has been saving me for years now, I throw any thing u can think of inside,clothes, Pants, bra, even my children's canvas, and they come out sparkling.

46. Hnmmm, for the last fifteen years of my marriage
    I cannot remember the last time that my wife wash my
    handkerchief. She is working and am working
    Am not complaining neither do she!
    Every mallam with his kettle!

47. These are issues that should be discussed in courtship but unfortunately and shamefully, girls allow courtship to be a time of trying out different styles of sex instead of time to ask questions.

It entirely depends on how the lady and his fiance decide to live. Two cannot work together except they agree.

I am a married man and I wash my wife's clothes/ undies when I can. She does same for me too. I also help her to cook when she is incapable of due to schedule or illness. Love does not seek "its own" and is kind; remember.

48. Lol! Till today my mum still wash my dad's clothes o. She says washing machine kills d fabric.

Well, i'll gladly do my husband's washing..unless I'm preggers.

Verything is easier these days, there dishwasher if u can't wash plates too, there's fucking machine for those who like to be Pounded like yam, heheehehehee.

1. Lmao, u try..... *uking machine abii?

49. I did all the washing & laundry for my EX.
    But stop doin that when she complained the day I forgot to do

50. On a lighter note, don't let u and ur husband have a row cos of mere laundry, oga if ur wife is busy with kids as a housewife, get her a maid or a washing machine.

1. You people keep forgetting that there are some people that can't afford these things

51. Hnmmm, for the last fifteen years of my marriage
    I cannot remember the last time that my wife wash my
    handkerchief. She is working and am working
    Am not complaining neither do she!
    Every mallam with his kettle!

52. Congrats married chick. Enjoy your LG washing machine. Lolo he must get a washing machine, afterall i have an LG washing machine at home.

53. #Peace of mind comes when we are less concerned to judge and more concerned to understand*

54. Right from day one, laundry is one chore i detest. While in uni, my friend (flat mate) would do the washing while i fetch water. After uni, i payed people to do my laundry for me, and my husband (then boyfriend) knows that's a chore i just can't stand. Married now, i do the laundry most time (with washing machine) and sometimes, he helps (not just with laundry) when i'm working late or he feels there's enough laundry for the first load. But that doesn't mean i have to tell him it's his turn to do the laundry (that's just crazy). In all, women should appreciate it when husbands help with house chores and not make it mandatory. That's part of showing respect to your husbands.

55. Now you guys are making me feel guilty. I would gladly wash my husband's clothes if I had to. But he does laundry himself on Saturdays. Mine and his. While I do other things at home. Laundry is something he does without complaints. We don't have a problem with it.

1. Why will you feel guilty about a practice in your own home.
      Marriage should be a reflection of the mutual agreement between two of you...

Why will you even think of having what others have because you read comments here?
      Cherish the arrangement you have at home.
      I'm sure a lot of people will equally wish for a little help from their better half but circumstances might not allow it.

In everything,be thankful.

56. I do the laundry not because its my duty i just love it.
    I don't allow him do that because they don't come out clean enough. I like my man to look sharp and clean always.

57. But why do these little things be issues at the home front. At four month gone on preggie matters, I had to buy a washing machine... (for my usage as a soon to be mom). So nothing stops a working wife/mother to do same or better still have someone come around and wash while you pay little sum. It's that simple! let's not use our hands and lies we read on Social media to destroy our homes. I always give myself a thumb up when hubby is all dressed and set to leave for work, even sew his native attire (take materials to the tailor and pick styles for him). Mbok, my hubby is all I got, if I don't take good care of him, who will!

58. @ PL THE GREAT: If you're a man, will you be my married life partner? If you're female, can we be friends?
    Seems we share the same views about marriage. Your parents' marriage is what I pray for myself and the kind of home I want to bring kids into.
    My views on marriage, people just do not understand them and sing I'll never find a man and I sing in return, I'll rather stay single than confirm because to me marriage should be a partnership, know what works for your partner and it's about both parties doing what they can irrespective of gender to make their unit work and look out for each other.
    I repeat my questions again : "If you're male, will you be my married life partner and if you're female, can we be friends?

59. I use washing machine for casuals but outing clothes are for dry cleaners and hubby takes them there himself. How on earth am i suppose to wash suit or jeans with my hands?

long story short I handle those for machine and he does that Of dry cleaners

60. To say the truth I have never washed my husbands cloths before, maybe a tee-shirt or two here and there, but not a laundry heap. he wont even allow me because he feels he's stressing me. We have a washing machine but only use it for towels, bed sheets and clothes we wear around the house. The machine is not good for colors in my opinion. Fades it faster.
    Our suites for work and other things my husband takes it to drycleaners. Then how will I iron man's shirt and trouser to his satisfaction. Even when we didn't have a washing machine when newly married he wont allow me wash because he will feel with this my small hand wash jeans and his native well. You know the way men are with their shirts, u need to iron the creases well, put spray starch etc. Washer man use to do that.
    I do help him with his underwear once in a while, lets say if I'm doing mine. Not that he leaves it for me.
    No two marriages is the same, my husband likes food. So when its comes to cooking I don't joke with his food. But laundry, he handles that himself.

61. Married Chick nah good wife nah. The foolish ones will come here and take senseless advice. Break your home nah you sabi

62. If I close from work na laundry direct but excluding my hubby's own, why? Him dey pity me sef that's why him de wash him own but anytime wey I get power I go select some of his cloths and the rest to dry cleaners. Thank God I was able to buy washing machine but no light to use for once sef.

Its good to wash your husband's cloths when you have the strength o, and if you have WM, better. If he says, do the house chores but leave my cloths for me to wash, my dear jump up and smile.

63. I recommend that they help each other.

64. I believe that it is the responsibility of the woman to take care of the home, hubby's laundry included. However way you go about is fine, so long as it's legal: Get a washing machine, or get someone to come during the weekends for that. The point is, ensure that his clothes are to be neat all the time. I'm always encouraging him to buy more clothes and I also take him to the tailor to get trad sewn. I love him so much that it gives me joy to take care of his wardrobe while he chases paper for the family. Note that I'm not a housewife. We leave home for work at the same time because he drops me off but he closes before me most times. I take professional courses on Saturdays all in a bid to get promoted at work and make more money but still I ensure that my home is in order.

DH doesn't expect me to do his laundry by hand because he already had a washing machine for that from his single days. Plus we have someone who comes on Sats to help with house chores, laundry inclusive.

65. In North, with N200 or N250, you can get someone that can wash everything in your house. If you don't have money, give them food they will still wash.

66. Its good to wash ur husband's clothes but I can't. Ah ah how many work will I do? I will take care of kids, cook,wash my own clothes and kids own,take care of d house and still join d man to provide for d house. Abeg let him wash his own clothes after all he wears them. I can not come and die abeg.

67. We have a washing machine but some times, I still hand wash our clothes. I don't see anything in doing my family's laundry. I derive pleasure in it.

68. First and foremost I can't allow anyone other than myself wash my clothes. That being said, sweetie and I don't keep a laundry basket because we hate the smell of dirty clothes so we wash as quickly as possible. I wash the clothes most times and do all the ironing because she does the cooking most times (I love to join her in the kitchen too cause I love looking for her wahala and sometimes I do the cooking on her request for different reasons). Currently we're expecting our numero uno bundle of joy so she washes only when I'm not around but whenever I'm around, she's on break!

69. African Men are generally Lazy with house chores and the African wives spoil them.

70. I only wash the kids clothes with washing machine except their outing clothes. The rest there's a lady that come over every sat to sult that out sometimes I do it myself. My husband don't even have time to ve breakfast talk less of doing laundry.