Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: LAUTECH Brouhaha - Gov Ajimobi's Daughter Ajibola Issues Press Statement

Monday, January 16, 2017

LAUTECH Brouhaha - Gov Ajimobi's Daughter Ajibola Issues Press Statement

"My attention has been drawn to a series of publications on social media and the Internet at large, which claim that I, Mrs Ajibola Ajayi (formerly known as Miss Ajibola Abiola-Ajimobi) “lambasted” and “lashed out” at LAUTECH students calling them “a manner less generation … on my instagram page”.

I wish to state that this story is completely false. It is malicious and willfully targeted at maligning and marring my character. This is an example of irresponsible journalism that has now incited hatred and violence against my husband, my children and myself. Over the last 48 hours my reputation has been tarnished and my family and I have been subjected to cyber bullying and harassment. I have also received threats of violence as well as limitless insults as a result of this false publication.

This has now spiraled out of control hence I feel the need to publicly address it since I have received numerous calls from various people, including friends, family members, colleagues and clients.

I wish to further state that the instagram page referred to as “conceited_csj” through which it was alleged that I made the purported statement does not belong to me. Having once been a student myself, I am sympathetic to the plight of the LAUTECH students and empathize with them.

It is unfair that people would publish stories without establishing the authenticity or verifying the truthfulness of the stories they are publishing.

Lastly, I would like to reiterate that this false story, and the resulting negative comments on various social media platforms have brought my husband and I enormous distress.

Thank you"

87 comments:

1. Eyaaah I feel for her husband and kids joor...when will nigeeins carry out thorough investigation before believing anything dey read online...she should sue for defamation of character asap

1. But there's evidence that she wrote that. There was a screen munch showing her comment. How does someone deny such nonsense when there is hard core evidence that she wrote it

2. Ajibola, u jst ridiculed urself d more by denying ur reputation! Se hw u've made a caricature of urself and useless father without balls!/od will punish all of you! Clueless family!! Armed robbers!

3. I was going to write this ystrdy,truly she wasnt d one that wrote it am following the ig page of the girl that wrote it she bears the same name with her and shes the governors niece.You can check her ig profile pic n compare to hers.I dont mind sending stella her pictures from the ig page so u knw its not her.I dont know them o, just that I know yall have been accusing the wrong person.

4. Only in Nigeria people deny what they post on social media after they get negative reaction. Very soon your father will say somebody wore mask and paraded as him to address those students. other people's children don't deserve to be treated with respect. Rubbish

5. It is called testing public opinion!

1. I doubt if Nigerians are gona buy this. The wound has been inflicted and the scar so deep. I really do not know how well you are gona convince them. It's well

1. Her IG account is @jibssssss it has always been and it still remains the same. At least check it out before you yimu

4. Fake fucker. Thief

5. But she dinnor claim the account from which the statement was made, was not hers

6. Huhhhhh!!! I knew it had to be false.

But it doesn't change the fact that your father addressed his "subjects" in an uncouth manner. Very unruly of a father, a leader, much more coming from a governor of a state. He owes those students his unreserved apology. That was rather rude and careless of him.

I guess some of them felt that you as his daughter should also feel the heat, hence the fake handle to malign u. Ndo oh

OK bye

1. Well said...is your father going to apologize also for his unruly behavior at least that was captured.
      all in all people should aways have empathy towards others. It's life as we never know tomorrow

7. Story she said it, but didn't know she was going to receive a backlash lol

1. Abi o. My thought exactly. Msthew

2. Thanks you, she is a liar how come the acc was deleted immediately

3. Thank you..She so said it!

8. I said it that it was so unlike Ajibola. I have known this family for a longtime and it very unlike her to say such things.
    Shes a very nice reserved person. Infact none of d Ajimobis kids will come out and say such thing in public. In private I don't know o. But not in public on SM.
    That someone's father is governor doesn't mean someone shld be cursed out for something you have no control over. Is she living in Oyo state?
    Abeg if u like reign all ur abuses on the governor, wetin concern me. Some people were even abusing d girls innocent babies.
    shld one suffer for their fathers sins?
    Believe me I don't have much love for Ajimobi as a governor cos he's quite arrogant but this news surprised me.

1. I didn't think for a second too that she said it.

Beautiful girl!

9. Ana ajigheri🙄 Radarada🙄🙄

10. Mtcheeeeew is not her fault.

11. girl bye. you know good and well that it was you. God will answer all of you.

12. Story story story, once upon a time, time time. Jibola, all these press release no epp

13. You are a pathetic liar. Your ig is conceited_csj. Immediately the news broke out you changed it to conceitedcsj. You are the daughter of a foolish old man that lacks leadership ethics and your miserable self would in no time suffer from the consequences in this same country where you called innocent and hardworking students mannerless. Watch out. Karma is a bitch. Asshole . Burn in hell.

1. Thank you! I'm shocked that she would come out and shamelessly deny it

2. I follow Jibola. Her handle has always been @jibssssss. Please try not to choke to death on your bile. Remember that no matter how much you insult her on SDK, she's still rich and you're still broke.

3. Your head dey there. Thank you very much.

4. Stella you are accusing the wrong person,i dont mind munching the concisted girls pictures on ig to u so u can verify,they only bear the same name n shes d governors niece

5. She is still rich abi?You statement clearly depicts overall stupidity,which is the summary of your life.It is not all about money.When the wrath of God heavily descends on them,you will realise that God does not acknowledge material wealth or collect bribe. All is vanity.

6. So your poverty is not vanity? Is God's anger meant for the rich alone? Who are you sef to direct God's anger. It is not all about poverty too.

7. U make a big mistake,assuming BVs with a dissenting opinion on the insensitive display of stolen wealth are poor.You can never attain the level of intellectual wealth,as well as the educational and professional qualifications i have.Also,God has really blessed me with decent, dutifully earned wealth and i can comfortably meet all my needs.You are the one who is poverty stricken,in spirit,soul and body .It's either you are one of those brats, or a beneficiary of their handouts. May you also partake in sharing God's wrath when he is ready to mete out justice to all those who have oppressed the people and irritants like you who benefit from their greed and wicked ss and thus, encourage them.

14. I don't believe you. Shut up!

15. Issorait! I for been talk say how fine babe like you go dey yarn dust.

16. No matter what you say some people will still believe the lies so all you need do is talk to your father and his counterpart in osun to resolve the issue a whole academic year has been wasted.

1. Thank u, the students need more than empathy or sympathy from u or any other member of d family. They need u to shake your dad and his osun counterpart up to their responsibilities.

17. Hmmm, is all I can say. It's always better to stand on the fence dear you did the right thing.

18. Naija! Fake news capital of the world.

19. hahahahahaha! it is better you deny it!

20. Lol damage control

21. I read something like this before...the 2nd to the last paragraph... Okay now, let's keep lying to ourselves in this country

22. well boo-hoo strong faced lady. you know who else is in great distress? the students that have been at home for EIGHT MONTHS THAT YOUR FATHER TOLD HE DOESN'T CARE. So pardon me, I have no sympathy for your distress or threatening calls you are receiving. Who you epp?

23. That is true. The handle conceited_csj does not belong to her.

24. I was wondering why someone of her pedigree would use "mannerleas" instead of "ill mannered" .

25. Some of us who actually know Jib (or those who follow her on IG, or even those who have common sense and can reason appropriately, sha), knew this story had no legs. It was clear even the conceited_csj handle's photo wasn't even the same person. I'm still baffled as to how that was overlooked!

In this day and age, we need to watch what we say and post about other human beings; because it could be us the very next day being attacked. You can be angry all you want at her father, but the curses, insults, threats directed towards her were completely out of hand--not to mention some of the unfounded accusations/rumors about the siblings. Slander which has absolutely no relation to the LAUTech issue.

There's a thing to be said about 'journalistic integrity' which clearly a lot of Nigerian outlets lack. Most aren't reputable and regurgitate info copied and pasted from each other, regardless of the veracity. Now you have all these readers furious, livid, issuing threats behind keyboards against a wife and mother over false news.

My Nigerians, let's do better, ok.

1. Welcome Ajibola. I leave you and your family to God. Seed time and harvest time will never cease.

2. A mother, a wife and child of a corrupt government official. You are right about the journalistic issue but that doesn't suddenly make this young woman a saint. I wish you spent this same energy imploring her father's government to do better. All Nigerians and citizens of the world can do better. Get off your high horse and take of your rose tinted glasses. There are bigger issues here.

3. You and your weed smoking sisters are flaunting designer wears up and down social media, yet you expect people to remain calm. When your wicked father is busy splitting people's monthly pension into 4,owing salaries and pension up and down.What makes his own worse is his brashness, always cursing and abusing people he cannot create.
      I know a pensioner who worked diligently for 35 years. Ten years after retirement, his gratuity is yet to be paid. Last pension paid was 33 percent of April 2016 pension in January 2017.So Many like him abound in that state . You have not yet seen distress o.You are all beneficiaries of the rot and wickedness your parents stand for and God will punish you all.

4. U r really trying hard, try harder. It uuuuuuuuuu.

26. You,your father and families haven't seen anything yet. Stupid Governor. He doesn't see anything wrong with students sitting at home for more than 8months. Why did he campaign to be a Governor if he can't stand his citizens. Why demand respect when he can resolve academic issue for months. Does your father know what 8months is in an academic year? It's just like a full year. He train you guys abroad but close down university meant for the poor. It is not like the education is fanatics. Your father should resign immediately, he is not fit to be a Governor.

27. Pretty Lady..She looks like a easy going person.

28. All of you saying damage control are the very problem with Nigeria, you see evidence but you choose to overlook it, you will always want to believe the worst in people. The moment the story broke, I knew it was fake cause I follow her on IG and her account is @jibssssss, it has always been. You can check it out yourself, you will see that this conceitedcsj account still exists. Besides just because she's the daughter of Ajimobi does not mean she agrees with his views, afterall, she no choose her papa. That's why I like SDK, she confirms news before posting it

29. All of you saying damage control are the very problem with Nigeria, you see evidence but you choose to overlook it, you will always want to believe the worst in people. The moment the story broke, I knew it was fake cause I follow her on IG and her account is @jibssssss, it has always been. You can check it out yourself, you will see that this conceitedcsj account still exists. Besides just because she's the daughter of Ajimobi does not mean she agrees with his views, afterall, she no choose her papa. That's why I like SDK, she confirms news before posting it

1. It wasn't on Instagram that I saw it. I saw that account on Twitter. Everybody is saying it's fake, we all know how these things work.. Fake account, my account was hacked and they start claiming the victims. The real victims are the children at home. Anybody that has never sat at home for months due to a strike action shouldn't talk. You all don't know how it is.

30. Yimu,baba nla damage control.
    Good to know it got to her sha

31. There is no smoke without fire

32. Yimu!! Damage control. The story is false, the page isn't yours. #Makeuponpointtho

33. They should have thought their father how to express himself like this. He was sounding like a person who had to bribe his way through school. No sense came from him that day and he was definitely afraid to address them in English so they won't laugh at him.

1. 😆😆😆😆😆😅😅😅😅 you nailed it.

34. Jibola's handle has always beeen jibsssssss oh!
    I knew it wasn't her. It was their cousin, who unfortunately she has the same name-jibola

35. if I hear,stop lying my friend

36. The governor was so rude! People dat voted for you means you are accountable to them. Service to the people o! I guess they are too rich to have sense again. Shutting down a school for 8 months and the gov does not care hmmmmmmm

37. But I thought there was a video on IG to support this claim that she did really say that. I'm confused already! Although I'm just seeing her face properly here, there was a video of her spewing uncouth words. Isssorite o! We should stop blaming Journalism as an irresponsible field when there are evidences abegiii!

38. "My attention has been drawn..." Your attention wasn't drawn, it has been all over internet for the last four days. Acting like you were not aware implies you were not within civilization which is dishonest of you. To the issue now, why didn't you release the press statement till SDK asked you to do that yesterday on the post? All of a sudden, you are sympathetic towards the plight of the students, where have you been all these days? Your defence team(anonymous trolls or you) are doing a great job! but not convincing. Well, every one should shield their sword already!

39. But you know all these curses you are raining on this girl wont do nada. Abacha kids that have received even more curses, are they not all alive and living their lives.
    Why not direct it to the father who is the governor.
    Believe all you want, people that know this girl one on one know she cant utter such words. As soon as I saw those words I knew it cldnt be her. And I know that is not her IG handle.
    Stella, I know oda bloggers aren't seasoned journalist like u, but u cld have confirmed dis story as u usually do before culling from smwere and u wld have known this isn't her handle. shes been using jibssssss since and its on private.

1. Seasoned journalist or integrityless journalist haha

40. That doesn't change the fact that your father is an AGBERO.

41. Are people very sure this lady typed those words or they desperately want to believe she did? It won't change anything you know?

Let your anger be directed at the Governor you lot voted in or failed to vote out.
    Next time let your votes count before you scream Rigged!!!

Hopefully,The Governor will call a press conference,apologize to the students... grant a few scholarships. Ask for the boy he bullied and take pictures grinning with him.
    Nigerians forgive easily.. I'm sure after this,they will still vote him in.. it takes a bag of rice.

42. your father us a lousy goat who doesnt deserve to govern anybody but nigeria been what it is we have people like your useless father in power.

43. your father is an animal who does not deserve to govern anyone!! arsewipe!

44. Your statement is very shallow, it does not address anything other than talk about distress. If you don't want more distress, tell your father to do the right thing or his sins will be visited on his children to the 4th generation. That's what the Bible says. After all, y'all enjoy the good (money, fame etc) so you have to take the bad and the ugly too.

45. She's a spoilt brat

46. Men! After reading the comments here, i can see that there is truly no rest for the wicked. Even the children of the wicked suffer more. Please Lord help me to be good. Even if I get into politics, help me to be pure no matter the consequence. Chai!