Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mastermind Of Kwara Doc's Abduction And Murder Says A Rich Man Bought The Corpse

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Mastermind Of Kwara Doc's Abduction And Murder Says A Rich Man Bought The Corpse

A suspect arrested in connection with the abduction and death of a medical doctor working at the Omu-Aran General Hospital in Irepodun area of Kwara State, Dr. Tunde Abdulrahman, in July 2016 has explained that he personally shot the victim and later sold his corpse.

Abdulrahman had been missing since he was abducted by three armed men who stormed his father’s house in Tanke area of Ilorin and took him away in his Toyota Corolla saloon car.

Since his abduction, the kidnappers have not contacted the family to demand a ransom, creating apprehension that he might have been killed.

But now, the police said he might have indeed been killed considering confessions made by the arrested suspect, Hammed Jamiu.

Hammed is an ex-convict and the son of the long-time security guard at Abdulrahman’s family house in Oke-Ose area of Kwara State.

The victim’s family were said to have reported the case to the Department of State Services who tracked his line to the home of the security guard, Mohammed Jamiu, Hammed’s father.

Hammed reportedly fled to Sokoto State where he hid for four months only to return in November 2016.

As he came back, the Inspector-General of Police Special intelligence Response Team apprehended him following a petition by the victim’s family to the police headquarters.

IRT was said to have trailed Hammed to a hideout in Omu-Aran, Kwara State.

He has since started helping the police in their investigation.

According to Hammed, he shot Abdulrahman because the victim saw his face and was able to identify him.

All efforts to get Hammed to divulge where he buried the doctor’s body has proved abortive as he at a point identified a rich man residing in Shagamu area of Ogun State as their accomplice.

“The rich man was the one who bought his corpse for N400,000,” he said in his statement.

But the police said their investigation later revealed that he had no such dealing with the said “rich man” whose identity the police did not reveal.

A police source said Hammed also took investigators to a forest in Kwara State, where he showed them some buried bones claiming that they were the remains of the doctor.

Tests later revealed that they were that of a cow.

Again, Hammed took the police to Ijebu-Ode in Ogun State, where a 24-year-old car snatcher, whom the police said had no link with the kidnapping was arrested.

Hammed explained that he was lured into kidnapping by two friends – Dayo and Yemi – whom he met in prison.

He said, “I started crime as a car snatcher and stole several cars from Kwara and Oyo states but I was arrested in 2015 and remanded in prison where I spent more than one year.

“That was where I met my friends, Yemi and Dayo. When we were released and had nothing to do, Dayo suggested that we should go into kidnapping and I suggested we should kidnap the son of my father’s boss, who is a medical doctor.

“They brought the guns we used in abduction. We took him out in his car and we drove him into a forest by Oke-Olowo and we had an argument and Abdulraman saw my face after I pulled off my mask. He called me by name.

“He threatened to deal with me when he was released and I shot him. He didn’t die instantly, we took him to a spot within the forest and dumped him. I took his car away and I sold it to one Alhaji for N280,000.”

The police have said investigation was still ongoing on the case.

*Kai what a pity.

28 comments:

1. Sometimes its best not to engage these idiots. I wish the doctor had not seen his face
    I wish he had kept quite or better still acted like he was asleep or something.... maybe, just maybe they would have spared his life

RIP to him...
    As for Hammed, you have just shown your case is indeed different. People like you should be kept behind bars for LIFE!
    Spawn of the devil di ka gi

1. Hoping he would not be skewed away like Vampire.

2. Who is the Bastard that bought the remains

3. EWOOO! Wicked people everywhere! His information is not true sef...he took cops to where cows bones were buried then he gave them the name if a rich man in Abk.
    RIP Dr Abdulrahman

4. Lord come and defend your children.

5. Nawahooooo
    Bad bad news every where

6. Jesus Christ! all of you ll die a painful death!

7. OMG!...
    You see why it's good to cover your self and your family members with an Odeshi?...
    Tufiakwa for people from that part of the country!...
    Must they kill,kidnap and do ritual before they make money?...
    Tueh!...

1. And ur tribe is innocent when it comes to kidnapping and rituals. You wey dey go church no even trust in the power of God na dt of satan u dey do. Tufiakwa!

8. That security man's son is heartless, very wicked set of people. U see why sometimes it's good to lunch these thieves cos when they go to prison and come out they become hardened criminals

9. That security man's son is heartless, very wicked set of people. U see why sometimes it's good to lynch these thieves cos when they go to prison and come out they become hardened criminals

10. The heart of man------ I can't describe.

11. When will wickedness come to an end? Such a pity

12. The vagaries of the human race and its capacity for cruelty.

13. The vagaries of the human race and its capacity for cruelty.

14. #Do you hate it, when you have so much to say but you can't put in words?*

15. Things dey happen.

Long live SDK

16. Hammed is a confirm criminal and can lie for Africa...Nigga showed them bones of a cow...😂😂😂

17. RIP Dr Abdulrahman.. 💔

18. Evil child... meanwhile some people talk too much. Why threaten someone when they are holding you captive? He should have just pretended sef..I hope that rich man they refused to name has not paid money? Don't trust Naija police shishi