Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mikel Got Paid N1.1billion Pay-Off From Chelsea

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Mikel Got Paid N1.1billion Pay-Off From Chelsea

John Obi Mikel has received the sum of £2million (N1billion) from his former club, Chelsea, as severance package.

The Super Eagles captain spent 10 years at the club, before he departed in the January transfer window to sign for Chinese Super League side, Tianjin TEDA.

As part of the gesture to appreciate the 29-year-old, the Stamford Bridge club did not negotiate any fee for the midfielder and have now paid him off with his wages for the last six months of his deal.

The Nigerian made 374 appearances for the Blues and won 11 major trophies.

Mikel Obi is now the highest-paid Nigerian footballer having signed a £140,000-per-week contract with TEDA.

He has since joined his new team-mates in Malaga, instead of taking time off after the club gave him permission to rest following his medical in Amsterdam.

from dailypost.

*Woooooow,he earns so much in a week?Good for him but i hope he will know when to hang his boots when the time comes...That running around on the pitch is not easy oooooooh.

Wondering if they will collect Tax from this money and if yes,how much he will be left with...

28 comments:

1. Who has Mikel's phone number? I just fell in love with him?😙😙😙😙

Who weed epp? 😢😢😢

2. Whew!!! That's some dough mhen.

Very well deserved I must add. Enjoy.

3. Chooi! So this guy is now a billionaire ehn...wow
    Who says Education is the answer to all? Oya o my kids get ready for football lol

4. Wow that is some big cash you've got there. Hard work pays. Enjoy joor, nothing do you.

5. +/- 40% Tax and the rest is shopping money.

6. That's big money, congrats to him.

God Bless Everyone.

7. Thank God he left now. Should av been since. Chelsea killed his career.

He'll definitely pay tax nau

8. Too much money wow, am so happy for him

9. Baba God abeg answer my call ooo. Just imagine the kind of money my fellow human being dey earn weekly and am struggling to get 1 million in God knows how long now.

10. They will collect tax of 25% and that means he will still have N1.25 million pounds.

Shebi na wetin Lagos State they do to us

Congrats to him. He has gone to get a better pay elsewhere

11. Larger guy

Amawbia ugbo ogiriga

12. Mikel, be my boo.
    Forget Olga. I'll be nice too.

13. Mikel, be my boo.
    Forget Olga, I'll be nice too.

14. Darholar... U must blow this year oo
    I can't wait for nothing

15. Ewooo! God please bless me and my husband like you bless Mikel amen.

16. if after this amount of money and mikel still broke? them curse am be dat. na just 10M i dey find to buy my truck start my business i no see. chai life en. go school, go school, see who no go school

1. U dey find 10m,i dey find 40k. This life get as e be

17. Can Mikel just bring the point one on top (.1billion)? Cool cash for running around the field and sometimes, playing rubbish.

18. Baba God pick up my call now, why these kind guys no dey approach me now? Chai