Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NNPC Unveils Companies To Trade Oil in 2017

Wednesday, January 04, 2017

NNPC Unveils Companies To Trade Oil in 2017

The Nigeria National Petroleum Cooperation (NNPC) has finally unveiled 39 companies who would lift and trade Nigeria’s oil for the 2017 crude oil term contract.

The 39 companies where chosen from 224 companies who participated in an open bid.

The list, which was released on Tuesday night, includes 18 Nigerian companies, two NNPC trading companies and a host of international companies.

“The contract will run for one year, effective 1st January 2017 for consecutive twelve circles of crude oil allocation,” NNPC said in a statement.

“The list involves 18 Nigerian Companies, 11 International Traders, 5 foreign refineries, 3 NOCs and 2 NNPC trading arms. All the contracts are for 32,000 bpd except Duke Oil Ltd, a subsidiary of NNPC, which shall be for 90,000 bpd.”

At the open bid in November 2016, Maikanti Baru, group managing director of the NNPC, had said the number of bidders for the contract dropped from 278 that applied for the contract in 2015 due to the new requirements introduced by the corporation.

Baru said at the time that the process, which prioritised refiners and big crude oil lifters, would be concluded in February 2017.

“When we sell this crude oil, the money goes straight to the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) account on behalf of the federation. NNPC does not operate any of those accounts,” he had said, projecting transparency.

“The best inputs from the NNPC is confirmation that the money has been paid but we have no signature rights on this account, contrary to the perception that NNPC is hoarding some money on behalf of the Nigerian people, all the crude oil that we sell goes to the Nigerian people. There is nothing that is hidden, it is all open for everybody to see.”

From the cable.

16 comments:

1. What of @Stanly oil?😄...@Ini newest boo😌

Can't find @Bovas there....why now?😒

2. No capital oil? No chrome energy? Hmmm

3. Congratulations to the shortlisted

4. They have shared the Naija companies to ndi awusa and awon ofe!!..
    One Nigeria my ass!!...

5. Hehehhehe thank God. My case is different 2017 is my year. See my Company name for their na salary increament be that oo.

1. Not only salary increment but at least people will still have jobs. Thats the main thing. Baba God, thank you.

6. Phewww anything that makes the economy better

7. So long as it favours the poor masses

8. What happened to Forte Oil, Capital oil?

9. Where's Total and mobil?

10. I see Eterna oil and gas. GOD continue to favour and uplift my inlaw. Amen

11. Na wah, where's Bae's company? Hmmm there shall be unrest oo. Ha! Them gave majority to the northerners. That's how they will dissappear billions of barrels then announce that they have found oil in the north.
    They share am reach Cameroon. SONARA is a state owned Cameroon refinery.