Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood Actress Cries Out For Justice After Officer Sulaiman Olamilekan Used Sticks To Flog Her .

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Nollywood Actress Cries Out For Justice After Officer Sulaiman Olamilekan Used Sticks To Flog Her .

The Social Media works and I believe that something will be done about this as soon as possible.

Jewel Infinity has cried out for help after she was left hospitalized, following a beating she received from an army officer in Rivers State. In a post on her page, she said:

“Please my good people, I’m sincerely calling out for justice against violence. I am hospitalized right now. I’m in serious pain and agony; in between life and death.I boarded a siena vehicle leaving PortHarcourt for Onitsha. We were pulled over by some soldiers.

One of them, SULAIMAN OLAMILEKAN, began to molest me. He accused me of discussing him, where I was only having a friendly debate with the lady beside me. I explained to him, but he ignored me and demanded I disembark, kneel down and apologise to him.

I told him I did nothing wrong to apologise. He started hitting me with a stick. The other soldiers confiscated and broke my phone, to prevent me from taking pictures. When I told them that I’d no longer proceed with the journey, they refused.

The driver drove off to some distance away from there, and I alighted and returned to Portharcourt and went straight to the Barracks to report him. His superiors pleaded that I shouldn’t take the case any further; that he’d be remanded for one month, which i feel is not enough justice.

He was summoned and he confessed that i didn’t do anything to have warranted his cruel action, that he was in a very bad mood. He begged me to forgive him and not take things seriously. Right now i am bedridden.

The doctor said I’m running temperature due to my high blood pressure. I am in serious pain and rendered partially immoveable. His facebook I.D is Sulaiman Olamilekan.

Please help me reach out to anybody in authority, who can fight this violence. Violence is indeed a cankerworm that has eaten us deep into every fabric of the Nigerian Army Force. Soldiers fight and protect their own, not to destroy the innocent civilians.”

I know some influential people read this blog and will act on this ASAP...This could have been anyone of us or our friends or relatives.....The monster who did this needs to be stripped of his Uniform...God forbids that he has a gun with bullets!

74 comments:

1. This is getting too much menh
      He should be sacked

2. So if he's in a bad mood he must display this kind of stupidity. So if he had gun he will shot at her bcos of bad mood

He doesn't belong to the army

3. Please Dont bother punishing this soldier Mr superior officer reading this.

I was in a bus from Lagos to Owerri late 2014 or 2015 ( I can't remember the year but it was during the Biafra protest ). Then Onitsha was blocked and military men were deployed to handle the situation. We all know that the normal thing to do whenever we get to military checkpoints was to stop phone calls, gisting, sleeping, on the inner light, smile, answer questions thrown at us and move on! But this tambolo tiny rat sitting behind the driver won't stop receiving calls.

Even when she was told to stop making those calls, she hissed and asked the army guy if he wants to blind her eyes with his torch. Gosh! I was so pissed but Mr soldier smiled and allowed us to go.

What I am trying to say is, We humans are different. So is our thinking and orientation... soldier Suleman couldn't stomach her sassiness and I guess that's why he got into a rage.

And to you madam Actress,THE GREAT DEBATER, I understand you are a porthacourt chicken and you have unrestricted access to the barracks there... Weldone o. I am not surprised that 'him' being remanded for one month is not enough for you. Kukuma kill him na. Walahi! I dunno what to wish you but I wish you would fall into the hands of a female soldier one day. Tambolo unknown entity like you.

BTW, Innocent Tino.. Are you not the same person who shared fifty wedding pictures(Correct me if I am wrong). Oh! You want to be the combination of Basketmouth and Freeze? Continue.

#FREESULEMAN!

4. Blunt chic, next time when sane people are contributing to a topic, shut up. Are you retarded? Read the nonsense you wrote. Your day is coming and may you be beaten to a state of comma, onisokuso.

5. This is the most foolish write up I've ever read.

6. Blunt chic or what ever you call your name. You are very stupid I pray your whole family will be tortured to death by this so called zoo Army men, cos u are very stupid. She wasn't making a call u stupid senseless idiot. Are we suppose to be afraid of military men? Are they not suppose to protect their Citizens. Don't worry it will definitely get to your turn some day fool. I see u eat food from your nose.

7. My goodness!! Blunt chic, I can't believe you wrote this.So the soldier should be freed after what he did? Are you freaking kidding me? It's people like you that encourage those riffraffs on the road to treat innocent civilians anyhow they like,even boast that they'll get away with it!! So she should keep quiet? Those soldiers/policemen need to be taught serious lessons.You were put at a checkpoint,do your job and let innocent civilians pass,but no they won't.They want to harass and intimidate you, because they feel they're untouchable once they put on those uniforms of theirs.... Nonsense!!!

8. Blunt chic please get a sit and keep calm cus you must not comment. When your daft mood is activated, just shut up. You don't know what armed men do here in PH. If you do u will shut up.

9. Blunt chic please get a sit and keep calm cus you must not comment. When your daft mood is activated, just shut up. You don't know what armed men do here in PH. If you do u will shut up.

10. All this shit nor dey work, just buy you a gun and shoot him, disabled his dumb ass

11. Blunt chic! You should have known better than to write that rubbish up there! You didn't even acknowledge the lady's plight! Shame on you blunt chic! Shame!

2. Those soldiers no get joy at all their head dey always shake.

3. WTF!! You are in a bad mood, such 'fuckerity' fellows like that officer don't grow from trees; they swing from them!

4. Evil man... These officers always acting up. I fear these country

1. You feared "these" country?

5. this is what happens when u give a boy a man's position...

6. Small rat like this,what Is he doing on the road when his mates are in sambisa,annoying piece of shit!

7. I pray he looses that job. Scaring ppl bcos you're a recruit.
    As if they are gods. Mschew

8. I thought before you enroll in military. That they always conduct a background checks. But the way Nigerian uniform men behave I doubt that.

9. Imagine the small boy oo just because he is wearing army uniform, if na bokoharam boys nau wey im see the next thing na to tear race. Rankless recruit

10. Uniformed men believe they are above the law. You will surely pay for this

11. Biko onye n'enyibe ndi ara anunwa afe!!! Nigeria is in great trouble oh. What if he had gun? Just because he was in a bad mood. Please is time for him to go home and become agboro oje nga that he is. Army officers are disciplined..

12. See the smallie soldier self. Tufia

1. You no be smallie ??? Short Abuja ashawo like you!.. Ugly black idiot.. keep fvcking those Abuja idiots.. Wide rotten pvssy

2. She is no longer benin but abuja ashawo?

Jasmine ignore.

3. Haba Anon... That's very mean of you to say... What if someone said that to you, would u be happy? If you aren't shameless, why then did u hide under anon....

4. From Benin to Abuja? Why not Katsina?

Keep heaping all sorts of lies on people just to sound 'funny'

13. Forgive fire! This one will have to be used as a scape goat. He has to be stripped off his uniform. I don't know the problem of these animals in uniform for goodness sake. Always getting high on all forms of substance and misbehaving. Imagine what he did to a woman oo. May such people never come my way abeg. Their humiliation and kraze is always on another level. Smh!

14. so cause of the bad mood he was in he did this to a creature of God bah? what if the mood was badder? only God knows what he would have done to the poor lady.

just imagine the apology lol

15. Olamilekan kilode? Eyipoju now.
    Though, I heard he's facing disciplinary committee at the moment. I hope they will use him to teach other heartless Uniform men a very good lesson.

16. Nawah.. I strongly say no to violence of any kind

17. Abeg you got beaten for saying shit. Next time behave yourself. You think because it's democracy you can say shit to a uniform man.

What do you want us to do now, kill him for you ? Abegi

1. Nawa for you ooo. If you're a man then you must be a woman beater.

2. Ignorant Donmayor! Big name for small brain! SOLDIERS, POLITICAL OFFICE HOLDERS AND OTHER MENBIN UNIFORM ARE SERVANTS TO CIVILIANS. WE PAY THEM WITH OUR TAXES.

Wake up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3. Mayor what has become of you lately?

4. They've hacked Donmayors account!

5. Nina chocononsense and you just had to bring tribe into it, aunty Igbo literate, madam PhD holder, ode hoeponu

18. Army people! shakara killers,tueh that's how you will be doing your shakara they will come and spoil it... Enemies of progress

19. WTH!!!He should be purnished and stripped off his uniform.Imagine the nonsense he said?He was in a badmood,why didn't he take out his bad mood at his colleagues there with him?Oloriburuku somebody,iwu nkapi,he shouldbe dealt with nonsense!

20. Even thou d action of d soldier is barbaric and condemnable, the girl could hv avoided d beat down by being nice .They won't beat her up if she had smiled and was courteous to them.It won't cost her anything.

1. You are 1 of the problems of this country, so she should hug the boy nah & kiss him cos he is an army guy ur complexity is 1 of its kind.

2. Peace maker don't say that again jare! Being nice ke, being nice KO. She replied that she wasn't discussing him, is that should warrant this kind of beating.
      Don't say that again jhoor.

3. I didn't expect a different comment from this. Would have been shocked if you had said otherwise. You are the stupidest of them all.

21. sorry

God of vengeance will visit him

But pls take it easy which one is bedridden
    Does she know the meaning

22. Sulaiman abi na solider man,is like tht lady looks like bokoharamist to u,let him be trasfer lmmediately to the pit of bokos people. I'm sure he will not be back.animals.

23. Replies
    1. Pls shut that gutter u call mouth, haba cave pple everywhere

24. May God Almighty bless you Stella. The harassment given to civilians by SARS and military personnel is inhumane and entimely unbecoming. Please keep up your good works.

25. You know...that's one thing with some people. A little bit of power, they begin to act like demi gods expecting everyone to bow to them.

Just hear the messed up excuse "he was just in a bad mood"
    Imagine the fuckery.

He should be used as scapegoat. I honestly pity the woman that will end up with this animal.

Namsense!

26. @DonMayor,u are very heartless to said this,kill him if u ppl likes studip man

27. Instead of the soldier to quietly tell her that he likes her.
    probably felt she wont look at him

28. Sending this link to my soldier Bae boo.. I love....

29. Peace maker of course you will say that you are in support of domestic violence. The point is army police or whatever, nobody deserves to be beaten up because they did not smile or be nice. You should be able to act normal and still not get beaten up. Ha a. What if she was in mourning or was sick or had worries in her life and was not able to smile nKO?

30. Eyyahhh.Sorry to her.Hope she has learned her lesson. Don't talk anyhow to someone that is not ur boyfriend.

31. He was in a bad mood. He did not see bokoharam to vent his bad mood on but an unarmed civilian, a woman for that matter. FIDA over to you, I trust Una.

32. Almost happened to me but God in his infinite mercy didn't allow them brutalize me. I was travelling from enugu to Abuja heading to lokoja and we stopped at an army check point. One of d soldiers was walking round our vehicle suddenly he stopped,looked at me and started insulting me, as he was insulting me I was just looking at him, I didn't talk. He said oh! I dey talk u dey look me Abi, u dey form fine girl for me Abi, u think say I dey enjoy under this sun wey I stand come down make I teach u small lesson.At that point my heart flew into my stomach see me see wahala what's my offence? He said I was holding my phone and when I get to the check point, it's supposed to be inside my bag. Note:i was not d only one holding my phone and d last time I checked I thought answering call was d offence not holding it. I just came down and told him sorry sir. He looked at me from head to toe again and said make I just pity you go back with insults on top. I still said thank u sir and went back to the bus. If it was a country where things were in order, I don't have any reason to apologize and d army guy doesn't have any reason to try and molest me. I think they are frustrated cos he kept emphasing on how he is under d sun working and am chilling in the bus.

33. our ladies of nawadays are not respectful that was why she got the beaten of her life.i believe she was rude, so she deserves what she got

34. Looool they yaff finished the guy on his fcbk page😂😂😂😂😂😂😂.

35. The junior uncommissioned soldiers are often guilty of these barbaric acts because the uniform they wear intoxicates them. You hardly find senior officers behaving like this. Boys like Olamilekan gives the army bad names. They are not all like this.

36. That was how we were travelling from imo state to ph and this Hausa man felt he could deceive everyone by asking to sit close to the driver that he was a soldier man and would help him pass checkpoints without paying the 100naira.. When we got to the 2nd checkpoint, the men on uniform were waiting for the usual outstretched arm of the driver but this man told the army man to let us pass..the uniformed man asked to know who he was and he stammered the 'I be soldier'. They asked him to come down and identify himself,na dier yawa gas, bros con dey beg..the uniformed men beat and drill this matured man,to worsen the issue, passengers started asking him why he lied when baba was busy frog jumping. After about 30/45mins they forgave him because he kept begging in Hausa and told us to go. Baba no gree enter the bus again o,said we should go, he would find his way..the passengers begin dey laugh...felt for the guy that day