Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NYSC Introduces Biometric Clearance For Corps Members

Thursday, January 12, 2017

NYSC Introduces Biometric Clearance For Corps Members

Director-General of National Youth Service Corps, Brig.-Gen. Suleiman Kazaure on Wednesday declared that the scheme has introduced biometric clearance to ensure accountability of members’ activities.

He said that the biometrics would be used in the clearance of Corps members for weekly Community Development Services and monthly clearance.

Kazaure added that those without the approval would not be considered for payment of the monthly allowance.

He spoke shortly after donating N1.8 million to a Corps member Mr Ejike Eze who had a spinal-cord surgery.

Kazaure said the Corps member serving in Kogi State was involved in a road traffic accident where he sustained spine injuries.

“One of my core mandates is the welfare of the Corps members. We are here today to see him and see what we can do for him.

“He was involved in an accident in Enugu and had his spinal cord injured.

“When I heard of it, that the money the hospital charged is very huge that his family cannot pay, NYSC decided to take care of it,” he said.

He advised the Corps members to avoid unnecessary journey, saying that it was the cause of the accident.

“Whenever I am in the camp to interact with Corps members, I always advise them in this regard,” he said.

The director at Memfys Neurosurgical Hospital, Enugu said that with the surgery done, he hoped the patient would be out of the intensive care unit soon.

Eze was said to have embarked on a journey from Kogi to Enugu state on Dec. 20, 2016 where he had an accident and broke his spinal cord.
From dailypost.

*Broke his spinal cord?OMG;Please heal him...I guess that is the end of NYSC for him...so sad!

19 comments:

1. Broke his spinal cord? that's major!!! This biometric clearance has been around for a while in Abj here, when i served in 2015, we used it for clearance every month before getting allowee.

2. There will still be magomago,nor be nija we day,mtchew they wanted to introduce it last year were I served but they did, well more grease to their elbow

2. Chai! I pray for God's healing hands to rest upon Mr Ejike Eze.He's healed IJN. Amen. Thanks to the director General of Nysc for the donation.

God Bless Everyone.

3. #sadmuch Eze, divine healing is yours in Jesus name, amen!

... Jesus is my worth!

4. Broke his spinal cord in the name of serving his father's land, God please heal him and give his family the strength to stand by him.

Biometric or not people will still have their ways around NYSC, all you need is the right person and connections then you can pull through. Thank God they did not introduce this crap during my NYSC days.

5. They introduced biometrics since October na. Hmmmm, nysc can lie. Ghost corper go still dey no be the same nysc ni

6. Wow that is so sad,thanks for assisting the boy in his surgery

7. Deeply sorry for the boy that broke his Spinal cord! I pray that the surgery will be successful

8. Biometric nonsense! It is high time they scrap this scheme since the federal government is not ready to take the welfare of corps members seriously. I lost a friend,and a cds member on Monday. Her name is Chiamaka Mary Akajiobi she is a pharmacist and also an enterpreneur...she died along abuja/kaduna express road while returning to kaduna for biometric clearance on Monday after 5 years in school and one year internship. Something should be done about the dangerous pot holes along abuja/kaduna express road...and to think we were counting down to our pop in march and her wedding in April. On seeing her family yesterday, I couldn't hold back the tears. RIP pharmacist chiamaka mary Akajiobi. You died obeying the clarion call. We miss you already.

1. This is so sad
      I pray God ll console the family for this great lose

2. This people should say something about stream 2
      Heard march again

3. Wow that's so sad,I'm in support of the scrapping of nysc too.

9. But we have bn doing biometrics in Abuja for a while though. This should be for other states. Forgive me I didn't read the article.

10. Total divine healing i pray Mr Eze. All this in the course of serving Nigeria land. Biometric has been on nau, no be today thing.

11. Good day stella, allow me to appreciate you nd your platform which is entertaining and also enlightening
    I'm a serving Corp member in Delta state, and I would appreciate it if you'd help us let nigerians know that we haven't been paid our allowance for the month of December. Ordinarily one may not be too worried if the situation were so for all corpers nationwide , most of my friends serving in states like Oyo nd the others have received their pay for the month of December before Christmas day . We do not know what may have gone wrong, or why the federal govt would choose to pay other states nd not pay us.
    I'm using this opportunity to call on the CBN , D.G of Nysc and other top officials that could intervene.
    I hope you post this, thank you.

I sent this to your mail earlier, I guess it got lost or something .

1. Calm down, they will pay you. its always like that jare, sometimes your friend in the same state will receive alert and you wont just because of different banks. so keep calm, you're not the first and will certainly not be the last

12. Thank you sir for helping Eze with part of his hospital bills. Quick recovery to you Eze.