Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Okorocha Places N5m Bounty On Owerri High Court Attackers

Sunday, January 29, 2017

Okorocha Places N5m Bounty On Owerri High Court Attackers

Lawyers, litigants and judges in Owerri, Imo State capital will not forget Friday, January 27, 2017 in a hurry. It is a day to remember after dare devil hoodlums stormed the High Court premises in the town and rescued one of their own, Henry Chibueze, alias Vampire!

Moreso Governor Rochas Okorocha had offered N5 million bounty to anybody that could give credible information capable of leading to the re-arrest of the fleeing Vampire.

Vampire, described as a native of Nwangele local council area of Imo State, had been on the wanted list of the police and the Department of State Security, DSS, before he was apprehended.

He was wanted for crimes, including armed robbery and kidnapping. The state heaved a sigh of relief when the DSS announced his capture in far away Ohafia, Abia State and paraded him before journalists. After concluding their investigation, the police arraigned him in court and he was remanded in prison custody.

When contacted, the state Commissioner of Police, Mr. Taiwo Lakanu, confirmed the incident but explained that it was the headache of the state Prison Command.

The Public Relations Officer, PRO, of the Imo State Command of the NPS, Mr. James Maduba, equally confirmed the attack.

Maduba also confirmed that Vampire “has escaped from lawful custody”, while six people were critically wounded during the ugly operation”.

The PRO said the Command had received a call earlier in the day that some armed men were seen in the High Court premises.

“We thought that they were operatives of the DSS. As we were conveying over 50 inmates to the court, the gunmen attacked our men and some of the inmates”, Maduba said.

The prisons image maker also disclosed that the critically wounded officials and inmates had been taken to hospital for treatment.

“My Comptroller and other security chiefs in the state are on top of the situation”, Maduba assured.

from Vanguard.

25 comments:

1. Everything about most Imo people is a joke ranging from their fraudulent life styles to thieving Mbasi people hehehehe Ndi wayo

2. Ajambene. Akuko Ikoja.

3. I heard that the conptroller of prison knew about the attack, this is not the first time he helped criminals escape from prison. The governor should demand for his arrest and proper investigation.

4. How can u be taking such a dreaded criminal to court without armed personnel? The ineptitude & incompetence of our institutions bus getting worse by the minute!

*ghanaman signing out*

5. Hmmmm,God never allow that guy to go scot-free after wasting his gf's families.

6. Nice! Some peeps were already accusing him to have planned the vampires rescue since he is one of his boys*huh* Only God knows and sees the truth sha. I pray hes caught and executed without delay this time around😐😑

1. My dear, that he placed a bounty on his head doesn't mean he's not aware of his escape jare.

2. Jasmine u dey mind d big pussy gwegz?Nor b pesin wey dey alive go collect 5 mill bounty?

7. Wow see loyalty and risk...even criminals showing love and support for each other

8. when a high profile criminal is being arraigned to court I expect the police to have snipers around. the bounty should be increase

9. So the governor has 5 million and he cannot provide basic amenities for his state.shame on him

10. So the governor has 5 million and he cannot provide basic amenities for his state.shame on him

11. Its very unfortunate. My entire village is in fear. This boy is actually from my hometown. We all thought he would have been killed by now.He killed three of his uncles in one day just before his arrest. imagine the fear and anxiety for all those that jubuliated when he was finally caught. His father died last year because of worries from him. But i partially blame him for the way this boy turned out. He (Onyekachi aka vampire) is the first son of the fathers second wife. The first wife and her kids made him disrespect his mum even in public. He calls his mum by her first name and the father would do nothing. This eventually gave the boy some kind of boldness which he used in the wrong way. More so they were left on their own. No education and guidance.

If only our Government made education free, this boy might have gone through school and turned out better.

If only the father took care of his responsibility
    If only he was shown genuine love and protected at home
    If only there was child protection and counseling body
    if only........

There is so much i want to say. Please if you must marry two or more wives, makes efforts to have things under control. otherwise divorce and allow the children stay with their mum. Mothers, dont you ever leave your children in the care of another women. trust me, the best among women will turn partial when her own kids and those of another woman are involved.

Lastly, those saying this boy is Okorocha's agent, i really don't think so. This boy is a crude village boy that stopped at primary school level. He is not that sophisticated. It's just crude boldness that got out of control.

I pray he gets found soonest and killed. He has gone beyond redemption.

12. When he knows very well that he can't be found where he kept him

13. #Behind the smile, there is a story you would never understand*