Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Okorocha Says Ndigbo Should Talk About Presidency After Buhari's Tenure

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Okorocha Says Ndigbo Should Talk About Presidency After Buhari's Tenure

Governor Rochas Okorocha of Imo State has jettisoned the call by former President Olusegun Obasanjo that the South East should contest for President in 2019, saying that it was only ripe for Ndigbo to do so after President Muhammadu Buhari has had his full eight years tenure.

This came as the Senate Majority leader, Ahmed Lawan said that peace now reigned in the Senate caucus of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, following his election recently.

Both men spoke to State House Correspondents after meeting with Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo behind closed doors yesterday at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.
Okorocha said that there were frantic efforts to unite the party in the south east.

He also maintained his earlier position that some governors from the region had indicated interest to join the APC.

He said: “What I do know is that Ndigbo should talk about presidency after President Muhammadu Buhari. I think we should support this government. President Muhammadu Buhari has a tenure to work for, four years or eight years according to the zoning arrangement and everybody should follow the zoning although I am not an advocate of zoning.
“The APC as a party is strong in the South East. We are trying to rebuild the party and redefine leadership, so there will be no confusion.

From Vanguard.

*What!..I reject it in the name of JESUS,4 Years is enough for Buhari to rule Nigeria.we dont want him to stress himself in his old age.

30 comments:

1. This same rochas that handed over to himself and said he met empty treasury?
      I remember vividly this same rochas said pmb will do only one term and hand over and be like d mandela of nigeria?
      Smp

2. Yes, I will support my Igbo people to bring someone with a clean record, someone honourable, someone that stands by his words.
    I hope we find someone from the East that's less greedy and selfless.

1. You pipu are not fighting for Biafra again ni.

3. I thought Buhari said he is just going for a tenure. Okay ooo we dey watch, Baba God no go let okorocha's plan to work out

1. PMB that said there is little he can do in his old age. If he goes for a 2nd term and rigs to win, I will just start trekking to Canada.

4. For im mind after the 8years they go give am the ticket. Wehdone sir kontinu jonsing

5. How insensitive and stupid Rochas sounds. Last I checked a tenure is 4years. Our so called leaders are monsters and Rochas heads the clan with this post!

6. What about Biafra?

7. Stupid thief. Are you an Igbo man? Onyeoshi. Okoroawusa rochas pay people their salaries. Ekperima

8. Rochas Okorocha is doing eye service nau. This man is not bold as far as I'm concerned. It is not by force to talk o.

9. Na them sabi. Sit down look is my name. Zobo to the rescue

10. I agree to Igbo presidency but if Nigerians are able to rewire our mentality........Tribe shouldn't matter but hey what do I know.......What do know though is that cockROCHAS is in no position to speak for ibo or anyone else for that mattet cause he has lost his soul.

11. I am yet to find an Igbo man worthy of succeeding Buhari.
    I don't mean to be tribalistic but the igbos don't have too many saboteurs.

1. We can manage Ekweremadu, Ogbonnaya Onu or Geoffrey Oyeama

2. Jasmine... All these people you mentioned are thieves and are not different from APC. I will campaign and vote for peter Obi.

12. Roaches Abi rochas I see you nolonger have your ghost visitors okwaya?????
    You berra mind yasef!!! Can't you see buhari needs to rest and enjoy his grandkids????

13. Sycophant idiot. Pls Buhari has noticed u. Can u stop already ?

14. Zoning for presidency should be practiced.
    If it's a time for a certain zone, they bring a candidate, and we vote them in. They rule for 5yrs one single term and leave the seat.

15. 8 years? Rochas, be careful o

16. Yes we will have a president from the east, but you Rochas won't smell that seat, nobody is going to vote for you even your family sef... Mtchewww

17. See face of betrayal.......efulefu.....Okorocha you're finished politically.....smh

18. Rochas ka obu okoro ewu, I pity you. You have finished yourself politically as far Igbo people are concerned. Politically you are finished more than Mbadinuju of Anambra State.

19. This man should go and sit down jare! Make we see road, always talking anyhow Governor my foot mtshewww!

20. no...we don't trust Igbo people. Igbo people don't even trust each other.

21. The way I dislike this guy ehn....tueh

22. Rochas OkoroAmu...