Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Obama's Farewell Speech Is January 10th.

Tuesday, January 03, 2017

President Obama's Farewell Speech Is January 10th.

Yesterday, President Obama announced that he plans to deliver his farewell address in his home city of Chicago on Tuesday, January 10. 

The event will take place at McCormick Place in Chicago, Illinois and free tickets are set to be distributed this Saturday at the aforementioned location on a first come first serve basis. In a statement released earlier this morning, President Obama said:

"I'm just beginning to write my remarks. But I'm thinking about them as a chance to say thank you for this amazing journey, to celebrate the ways you've changed this country for the better these past eight years, and to offer some thoughts on where we all go from here. Since 2009, we've faced our fair share of challenges, and come through them stronger. That's because we have never let go of a belief that has guided us ever since our founding—our conviction that, together, we can change this country for the better. So I hope you'll join me one last time. Because, for me, it's always been about you.”

President Obama's Farewell Address will also be available to watch via live stream and White House social media channels.

24 comments:

1. emecca EL chappo3 January 2017 at 07:03

eyah...
    obama my man

EL chappo

2. We gonna miss them like crazy.

3. power couple.... God bless them

4. Ok.....Am so waiting to see how Trump turns out as a president

5. This yeye man that legalised gay in America, oya byebye idiot. I just can't wait to see you leave..😠😠😠

6. Obama should go and die, his presidency was a disaster, he is the worst president in the history of mankind. Nothing good to remember about him.

7. He should go already. He destroyed his legacy by sabotaging Israel at d UN

8. Anonymous27 December 2016 at 08:51

I have this guy as a casual friend,he has been my pal since 7yrs or more.He asked me out,I refused and he got married later.He has a son now.I render some financial help to him as often as he needs it.But something tells me he's taking me as a maga.He called to ask for 1million naira yesterday.He said I should borrow him but he won't be returning it soon.I asked when,he said definitely not this year.Probabky middle of next year.I told him I can't do that,not that the money is much but the time frame is too long.He ended it call on me.
    He later sent series of messages calling me all sort of names.How I can never get a man to marry me.I worship money bla bla.Now I know there's no friend both male and female.We are just deceiving ourselves by calling so so person a bestie.I felt so sad since that happened.I lost a 'good' friend.What I need right now is a good man.Im just 26yrs and I feel so old.Is it the kind of money I'm expose to? I'm tired jare!

Mail me dear, I have gist for you... prettykokolet9@yahoo.com, very seroius gist.

1. He was never your friend...why should u feel bad? Good riddance to bad rubbish....never feel bad if u make legit money. A man who appreciates u will come. Never down play your assets or what God gave you cos u feel no man will want u, that is lacking serious self esteem. Stop being desperate for a relationship

9. My goodness I'm already teary eyed just reading the headline. It's been an awesome run! Only God knows what lies ahead for us here.

10. Sad to see him and Michelle go. They will be missed

11. You will be greatly missed sir,you did your country proud and history will forever be good to you Barack....the whole world is proud of your achievement not just as a black man but as a good man..farewell sir

12. Time to say goodbye people!
    Una don try

13. Good bye Mr president! He didn't do anything spectacular in his govt for 8yrs. Well will miss him he has a kind of aura around him.

14. Nice picture that's all I see. Will watch on CNN