Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: RMD And Mimi Fawaz To Host GLO CAF Awards

Wednesday, January 04, 2017

RMD And Mimi Fawaz To Host GLO CAF Awards

Sports journalist, premium show host and presenter of Sports 360 on Vox Africa, Mimi Fawaz and Nollywood legend, Richard Mofe-Damijo (RMD) have been confirmed as the official comperes of the 2016 Glo-Caf Awards.

A graduate of City University of London, Mimi who is half-Nigerian (her mother is from Asaba, Delta State, Nigeria) and half-Lebanese, has worked for CNN, ESPN and ITV Television networks.

Described as the ‘driving force behind UK’s first original African football show, Mimi has successfully carved a niche for herself in a field dominated by men.

Mimi is delighted by the opportunity extended to her to host the show and has promised Africa and the rest of the world a spectacular delivery.

Popularly known as RMD, Richard Mofe-Damijo was born July 6, 1961. He is a Nigerian actor and politician. He was the Commissioner for Culture and Tourism in Delta State, Nigeria between 2009 and 2015. Mofe-Damijo who was born in Warri, Delta State, Nigeria, attended Midwest College, Warri and Anglican Grammar School and was a member of the Drama Club. He enrolled into the University of Benin where he studied Theatre Arts.

A lawyer, politician and journalist, RMD has featured in several top-notch soaps and films such as Ripples, Out of Bounds, Three Wise Men, Oloibiri and Hush. A multiple award winner, RMD in 2005, won the Best Actor in a Leading Role at the maiden edition of the African Movie Academy Awards. He is the face of Globacom's powerful television commercials which celebrated the company's ground-breaking launch of Nigeria's first nationwide mobile 4G LTE network.

Mimi Fawaz and Richard Mofe-Damijo will complement the glamorous event known as the Oscars of African football and scheduled for the night on 5th January, 2017 at the International Conference Centre, Abuja.

23 comments:

1. RMD really bounced back bigger and better.
    So looking forward to the awards.
    Hope Flavour is performing again.

1. Flavour,Femi Kuti,Omawunmi,my Boo Yemi Alade and two other Artistes not from Nigeria.

2. Yeaaaaaaaa!!!!!🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌

2. Hope they are good hosts? Hope they know when to stop a joke so it doesn't become awkward unlike Falz and Adesua Etomi? I wish them all the best at the event cos I know it isn't easy to be a good host.

1. Abi oo

Give me @Bimbo Akintola and @Joseph benjamin or @Uti nwanchukwu as compere any day any time 😊.

3. As long as he doesn't penetrate her afterwards.it's all good.

4. Wow..

If it was when@RMD was stil @RMD,he for "tear" this babe for her hotel room.

5. Trade in onecoin and bitcoin4 January 2017 at 17:39

Love me some RMD, allways cute.

6. Stella nwanyioma, post my comments on chronicle abeg.

7. Mimi Mimi...My babe before before! It will be a pleasure to see your face again.

#DontQuoteMe

8. did u say 5th January? I'll watch after my Zee world series

9. @stella igbokei.... Lol

10. Good to know,i just love them