Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Taking Orders From Both Sides

Saturday, January 07, 2017

Taking Orders From Both Sides

Take a sit on the couch and lets discuss this....

Hmmmmm...what would i do?Walk away from both of them...LOL

246 comments:

1. I told you to change your couch but not to this tear tear one naa!habaa

2. Those saying they will obey their father... Issorait, nfana ibagha, I mean nsogbu adighi.

I hope when your husband supports his mom during an argument with you, you won't feel bad?

Cause wetin dey sweet pregnant woman dey sweet the man wey impregnate her too.

#DontQuoteMe

3. Stella, dis ur couch na wa o. Ogini?

2. Not yet married, but i'll go with B

3. I will just 'Run away'.

They will have to team up to search for me.

4. Sit down ,father before husband.I can make it up with my husband in the bed.That hot makeup s*x.

5. Hahahahahahahahahhahahaha.
    Which kain chair be ds na stella? We say change chair, you go bring tear tear sofa come. Are we going forward or backward?

6. Thanks Stella. You finally change that our acient couch.

1. Before I openes the post I said wow, we have spoken, stella acted on it only for me to click the post and see a disgusting chair.

Btw, I'll sit down and talk it out. Hubs and I can always settle.

2. Stella, this our couch ehn is Taiwan made.

Me, emi ni temi o, I will go with A. Father before husband and make uo with hubby later.

3. Stella bring back our couch.

7. Stella Stella, this couch this new year. I reject it in Jesus name... AMEN.
    Hahahahahahahaha

This is a case of person wey sell monkey go buy apes.

I'm not sitting.

1. It's a strong one but according to scripture that says a man will leave his father and mother and become one with the spouse, so I will enter inside the car. We can go beg papa later and settle.

8. I'll enquire about the reason for the argument. If it's a man -to-man thingy, I'll excuse myself and take a short walk or enter the room.

If it involves me, I'll sit down. No way I'll disrespect my father with my husband. When we get home, we'll sort ourselves out.

1. Abeg u too like episode, ahbaaa,simple question and u day write book full

2. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

3. So anony this is a book to you?
      You ain't seen nothing yet💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼
      Episode ko,season ni

Welcome White D!
      Happy new year😘😘😘

4. Kikiki. Leave diamond alone o

5. Iphie hunnay, thanks o. A beautiful new year to you too,mami.

'Episode' 2- 100,000 loading.

* walks away with baby busu*

Lmao!

9. Stella, congrats on your new couch.

10. Hey, I say make I look closely, abeg this one worse o... Lol

11. Really walk away ooo

12. Well...since i no longer bear my father's name and my first duty and loyalty is to my husband, i will get in the car and go with my husband and afterwards talk to my dad to find out the problem. Afterall my father gave me out.My father has a wife and he wont allow her father interfere. He will definitely understand.

13. Sit down offcourse,who is that man that has gut to insult my father.

14. Stella sincerely speaking I WILL FOLLOW MY ONE AND ONLY ATM MACHINE, my hubby. We support each other against third party. Stella where are you walking away to? I don't agree with you. You must pick a side

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂ATM

15. Stella, congrats on your new couch.

16. Stella, congrats on your new couch.

17. Hnmmm hard one....

Nice couch by the way

18. You get in the damn car, even your daddy will respect you for that,that is once his head unfreezes.

19. Wait o! Seems that couch is torn at the centre, abi na my eyes?

1. Lol.. It's torn, just saw it

So, Stella made me seat on a torn chair... You've done well Stella

20. I won't get in the car.
    I won't sit down .
    I will leave both of them there, leave the room, the house, the compound, the street, the road.
    Simple!

21. My dad left when i was little so im gonna sit on the fence on this.

22. Btw Stella, this your new couch get as e be ooo.

23. Haaa,I wanted to say thank God for our new chair only to see d condition of d chair,Stella mama why?chair don finish? I will obey my dad samsam

24. This your tear tear couch. The infection one might contract can make one barren sef.

25. I will leave them alone to sort out their differences.

26. This Stella ehn! You be case o!!! So beevees have been telling you to change the couch for such a long time and when i saw this new couch,i was like 'yay,finally', only for me to take a closer look and found out that the couch is old and tattered!!! You are a very mischievous person walahi!😂😂😂😂

27. Get in the car...

Simple,you are married to your husband,who is your head both spiritually and physically. Your father has given you out in marriage so has no authority over you. Even when my father in law summoned his children to the village, he took permission from the husbands of my Sisters in law...so sad as I may feel, my husbands voice is what I'd listen to...

28. I had a friend that was in similar situation, her mum had cum to stay after she gave birth, by which in Yoruba culture it shld be ur husbands mum.
    Fight started when the mum In law threw the mums things out from the spare room she was in., dat it's her son's house and she shld be the one staying. Both mums shamefully started fighting, d hubby tried intervening and he was equally given a slap by d girls mother.
    Next thing d woman carry her bag, tell her daughter say follow me out of this place now. The girl actually followed her mum out of her matrimonial home with the new baby.
    Next day, early morning, husband came begging for his wife and baby back.

1. The girl is not wise at all. Why allow her mother control her in her husband house.

2. I will follow my mum too with that kind of mother in law..thank God her son seems to be more sensible...foolish woman...biblically your marriage come first though...

29. I saw this on mamalette, most women said they will obey their husband and get in2 the car and will later come back to their father and beg for forgiveness and that their father with his loving heart will forgive them. One said she will obey her husband cos after God, he husband is her second God. While some said y in God's name will their hubby be arguing with their dad

I will stand there to find out what the problem is and you don't have the right to be arguing and screaming on my dad, the same way you will not want this to happen BTW me and your mum.
    Even if he is arguing with some1 else sef, I will not walk away bcos I will wanna know y u two are arguing

30. I saw this on mamalette, most women said they will obey their husband and get in2 the car and will later come back to their father and beg for forgiveness and that their father with his loving heart will forgive them. One said she will obey her husband cos after God, he husband is her second God. While some said y in God's name will their hubby be arguing with their dad

I will stand there to find out what the problem is and you don't have the right to be arguing and screaming on my dad, the same way you will not want this to happen BTW me and your mum.
    Even if he is arguing with some1 else sef, I will not walk away bcos I will wanna know y u two are arguing

31. I will not obey any of them immediately. I will find out the cause of the argument first before knowing who to obey.

32. This is very simple naaaa,infact it happened between me,hubby and father in law.i followed my hubby jaree,father in law has right over his own wife in that condition.

33. I will go with my husband. We are married. 2 has become one.

34. I will obey my husband,even the Bible says wife to be submissive. My dad sure knows that.

35. Sort there issues but will never walk out of my dad. Even my hubby knows my dad meant (he's late) a lot to me

36. Sort there issues but will never walk out of my dad. Even my hubby knows my dad meant (he's late) a lot to me

37. I would walk away from both of them

38. Yaay our couch has changed . lol
    About the question,I'll walk away from both of them.

39. Over to the ladies ...lemme just occupy space there on d couch .

40. I wouldn't think twice and sit down. Will follow my Dad's order. Because my kind of Dad never raised his voice but if he do, that means husband have done something wrong,he will have to apologies to my Dad.. Bcos if he could scream on my own Dad what happens to me if we engage into argument?

41. Before I take any decision,I will find out what actually happened.
    Meanwhile,I will stand aside and watch them.

42. Lol hahaha this is tricky
    Most women will go with thier man to the car since she now bears his name and kids and d bible even says the woman shall leave her parents(DAD)and become one with her husband,so since they are one they are suppose to support each other

Some women will obey thier father and sit down because he is thier father,thier first true love,the only man who truly has her best interest at heart and even the bible says obey your parents(DAD) LOL

But the truly sensible woman would not obey none but rather settle whatever argument they both her having and since she is linked to them both,they ought to listen to her because she has both of their interest at heart and if one of them still insists on arguing she should obey the other but if both still wont listen to her she should disrespect them both bcos they both disrespect her lol

43. i no fit seat for this scary couch

44. stella y na?? wat is all dis? in dis time nd age?? u took my breath away, y wuld u do such after everything,wat is dat couch doing there?? e miss road? where u about to take it to d incinerator?? biko just looking at it is giving me itches

45. Hian!...
    I will follow my husband abeg...
    My father's time don pass!...

46. We have a new couch!!

Let me get this straight; there's an argument, I walk in and the next thing I heard is "get in the car" "sit down" from two heated people? Obviously, none of them is in his right senses at that moment so, I'll just walk away...

47. It depends on what's de argument is about. Will follow the side that sits well with me or simply walk away if both don't make sense.

48. i will surely get in the car and beg pman later.......

49. I would rather remain standing and try to make both of them understand that I am not a puppet

50. Stella this couch don tear finish now..

51. Won't that just depend on what they are arguing about? You probably might want to stop them both from arguing or take a neutral position.

52. Stella, this couch worse pass the former ��������������������������

53. Tough one... Stella I dey follow you walk away o

54. My dad is late...lol
    OK seriously the husband wins in this case, but if its too hot I'll run away from both of them.

55. The woman's relationship with her father will determine her response. But under normal circumstances, obey your dad! Your father's rights over you is above that of your husband. He is your earthly God. The God you see. You may have several husbands but your father remains your father forever. No matter what the problem is, it is absolutely wrong for your husband to argue with your dad. That's totally disrespectful. But as usual, Nigerian women will fly into the car without their husbands saying a word. All they need to do is point at the vehicle.👉

56. And Stella return that couch. Dapada! Who you wan give crawcraw this new year?

57. loool let me wait to read comments

58. looool let me wait to read comments

59. Haaa I will get into the car o and comely call my dad later to apologize. After marriage my duty is to my husband

60. Feminist all the wayyyyy. I don't think I can ever find myself in such circumstance tho

61. I will get in between them, and in the most sternest voice I could muster, I'd say 'hey, cut it off, quit acting like kids.dad, pls you've got to calm down,call you when I get home.. husband man, let's go home'

Now, depending on what the argument is all about, God help the guilty party.

Carpe diem.

62. Stella, which kain tear tear couch b this na? abeg change am ASAP

63. Hmmm me ill get in d car oo! Later on ill talk and explain to dad calmly, afterall if na him wife he will expect her to obey him!🙄

64. Sigh*they should kuku kill me,cos those two are important in my life..
    I will neither go inside the car nor sit down...i will go inside the toilet...I can't disrespect my father neither my husband..so why should I be in the middle

65. Will sit my gadam ass down. You can't be disrespecting my dad and expect me to obey you.

66. If you sit down, oh boy I go leave you waka,make you sit well well

67. Would NOT want to be caught in such a "situationship"... I would walk away too because I wouldn't want to disobey my dad/disrespect my hubby, kwakwaakwaaa!

... Jesus is my worth!

68. Will just walk out, let them continue arguing

69. Over to the ladies.... But I think the pendulum swings towards the husband except divorce is on her mind..

70. I will definitely sit down. That way I can help calm both their nerves down.

71. please i know this is childish, am on my knees. what's the meaning of megbele (in omawunmi song).

72. I would get in the car and call Dad later

73. #Stop beating yourself up, you are a work in progress. It takes time to get to where you want to be*

74. With the kind of yeye papa I get,i will not only get in the car,i will kiss my hubby, wind up and on the AC and tell my papa not to insult my hubby.

75. Stella abeg bring back the former couch, haba this one go get bed bug o, I pity any bv that stays long in this post, u go carry bed bug go ur hse

1. Treasures, you no see say the question fit that kain chair.

76. Na my dad own sure pass o, hubby go understand, u can only have one father o

77. *take a seat not take a sit. Friendly correction 🙂

78. And yeah, I will sit down. My dad's authority supersedes that of my husband and if my husband respects my dad, he shouldn't get upset when I obey my father.

1. You should have married your dad then.

79. Stella haba, this couch don tear nah *side eyes*, nah mama nnuku big yansh tear am or na Ibk own, kwakwaakwaaa!

... Jesus is my worth!

80. I will get in the car and sit down,that way, I have obeyed both command

81. Tell both of them to calm down. ..hehhehehe

82. and said, 'For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and the two will become one flesh'?
    Matthew 19:5

83. I'll just go and buy ice cream jeje and eat while I watch them argue.

I know most women will say 'obey ur husband', but pls o, I love my dad more than anything in this life even my husband biko

84. If my husband has been abusive to me and there has not been peace at home, i will definitely sit down on my father's instruction but if Oga has been good, probably Dad has been upset for what God should handle, i will get in the car as hubby instructed. But if all has been good with everyone and all of a sudden this outburst, i must sit down to find out what happened or does my husband expect me to 🚶 out on my Dad, for what now? Wetin happen? I go even quarrel am set.

85. Ok this post is not for me. Rain drop, drop top *chicken dances outta post

86. And you are "Mrs. Your father's name" or Husband's name?

87. I'll Walk away from the both of them.

88. This your couch

89. I'll just strip tease for them. Hahahahaa

90. C.Feminist, I have gat my own mind and no man , not ever my father can order me about without petting or pleading me...😡😡😡I go bone both of them.

91. I won't obey any of them..... Will just stand n be looking at them like a lost puppy.

92. I won't obey any of them..... Will just stand n be looking at them like a lost puppy.

93. Yeah! So Stella don change that ancient, bed bug couch. This one is kk

94. Hmmmmmmm.
    *scratches jaw *
    I'm soooooo obeying my Big Teddy.
    Hahaha.

I'll hug my Popsie and follow DH.

Stella Kork...this is complicated. In Igbo parlance, it is called *odudu bere na amu*( the fly that perched on the scrotum). If my DH start car waka, where I go sleep?

95. I would turn to feminist to save face because this is a tough situation. Lol but at the end of the day I will follow my husband.

96. Walk away and find somewhere to cool off before going to beg my dad after i will use the other room for horse and..

97. I am so sitting down. If my husband has an issue with me sitting down, then I don marry one chance man. I would sit down if it was his father or mother too.

98. Go to ur dad, hug him , give a peck,tell him u love him and u would be back later. Look daggers at your husband and then get in the car. Deal with your husband for a month and make him suffer for letting u didobey ur dad.

1. Make your husband suffer? I dey laff you, av you forgotten there are so many bitches out there that will so so give it to him, he won't remember what you look like let alone remember the first Letter of your name.
      I pity you if you can't use wisdom to deal with this 2 old men.

99. Well, both of them arguing means my husband doesn't respect my dad because one can give his opinion without arguing with an elder. I will disobey my husband and sit down because no matter my current surname, he is still my Dad and deserve to be respected by my spouse.

100. I'll just jejely enter the car. Bcus i'm no longer under my dad buh under my hubby. I can always go and apologise to him after everything and he'll understand and forgive me. Buh if I disobey my hubby, he'll hold it against me for life!

101. Walk away from both of them

102. Your dad will forgive you for telling him you have to go with your husband. Your husband will not forgive you for not taking his side as his partner.

103. LOL! Stella, all I can see is your couch. Lmao! You madam, are special. *tongue click*

1. Seriously tho, i'd have nothing to do with a man that'd argue with my dad. My dad ke? Nehi. May be in the next world sha not this one.

104. B...
    Reason is cos the bible says 'wives be submissive to your husbands'I know the bible also says honor your father and mother but I'm no more living with him.I am more answerable to my husband.#myopinion#

105. Lady T/ am worth more than a thousand dollars7 January 2017 at 17:43

I'll get in the car. Am married to my husband. My father needs to take a back stage. Later, I can apologise to my dad and make peace. But no matter what the husband comes first.

106. Walk away from them.... Take a cab to somewhere nice and cool off.

107. Hmm, let me tell you a story. A funny story but it happened to me in 2007 just 3 years into my marriage. I and my husband had a serious quarrel and I left and travelled abroad. The misunderstanding was caused by family interference from his side. ( long story for another day) While I was away, he was transferred to PH, and his family moved into our flat in Lagos. Well as husband and wife we still loved each other and we kept talking even tho both families said it was over( I thank God for my dad that defended me when my in-laws started their trouble. Well some months later, I informed hubby I will be coming back and gave him my flight details and I also informed my parents.
    Unknown to my parents I and hubby have already settled on phone and he came to pick me at the airport. My dad and big brother also arrived to pick me. My dad insisted I follow him, hubby also said the same. I refused to follow anyone of them and we stayed at the airport until past midnight from around about past 5 when the plane landed. My dad insisted hubby has to come over and apologise officially for allowing his family to maltreat me before I can return to our house. (my dad is a no nonsense man) Hubby too stood his ground that he is my husband so I will have to follow him home.
    Eventually hubby had to call our church pastor who had to come and begged my dad. The pastor then suggested I and hubby sleep over at his place that night and in the morning we go back to my parents place and apologise. That was how we eventually resolved the matter but I'm glad it sent a message to my in-laws that they can't mistreat me. End of story. We are still together and will be marking our 13th year wedding anniversary this month.

1. Awwww nice one. I'm glad it ended well. I like your dad's stance. Shows you cannot mistreat my daughter. I'm glad you didn't choose sides.

2. Lucky you, may God continue to keep your family. Be careful of in-laws please, av been through so much but thank God I had to stand my grounds as my hubby is a very soft person. Just be nice to your in-laws but let their be a line drawn and don't always involve your own parents or family in your marital issues cos you wouldn't want them disrespecting your in-laws.
      God help us all.

3. I meant disrespecting your husband.

4. No one dares to disrespect him, in fact my dad and hubby are now like 5&6, when they start gisting I just leave them alone to their man talk.

108. Wao.. congrats Stella!
    You don change your couch.
    This one is clean and okay, I can sit on it. Oya shift that your big yansh make I sitdown. Hmm... what were you saying?

1. Clean ke? You no wear your glasses ni? This one wey bedbug territory.

109. Of course I'll listen to my dad

But sorry Stella I'll prefer to sit on the floor...what kind of chair is that😂😂😂😂

110. Haaa! Nawa for this couch oo

111. I will walk away but I don't have dad.
    He died over 22years ago. But I go ask my boo wetin dey happen,why d argument before I go know if to walk away or get in the car.lol

112. I'll obey my husband.

113. Walk away but then my dad has given my hand in marriage to my husband so on a second thought I will obey my husband😄😄😄😄

114. Stella,this couch is bug infested oo.lol

115. Walk away from both of them. It will bring them to their senses. Dem sef go know set dem don fuck up!

*ghanaman signing out*

116. i would definetely walk out on both of them.i no want wahala with fatherinlaw.

117. In this scenario I will sit down, not because I don't love or respect my hubby, but my papa na senior.

118. Hmmmm, all I see is our new couch.

As for the question above, I will just get in the car.

119. I love my dad to death and all, but from the day I took my marital vow before God, friends and family, hubby comes 1st. Same way my mum would obey my dad over her father,my granddaddy ... and the link goes on. 

I can always go home to my dad to make nice. I know he'll totally understand, I'm his little princess after all and I can do no wrong in his eyes. Lol!‎

Another reason to marry the right person. Decisions like these will not be too difficult because it's honouring the love of your life who regards you as the love of his life as well. But if you are married to a man who disrespects you and treats you like an option and you have to keep leaning on your dad or your family for emotional and financial support, picking such a  husband over your father will be an impractical and unwise choice.‎

1. Ronalda really?! Disobey your father because of your hubby?Whether he treats you right or not, God expects you to obey your father first. What happened to honouring your father and your mother so that your days will be long? That's the only commandment on the Bible that comes with a promise yet 90 percent of you are ready to break it because of a man? You think your husband will stand up from that chair because of you? LOL! Nigerian women never cease to amaze me.

120. cry beg my Dad to understand and get in the car. When I got married my Dad handed me over to my husband.

121. It all boils down to the kind of man one marries. What will make a responsible man any to argue with his wives dad to the point of telling the wife to enter d car while d dad is saying she should sit? My hubby is too responsible to want to argue unnecessarily with my dad and vice versa

122. Chai!!! Stella, that couch nor be am. Go Amazon order better one abeg. Lol

As for your question, I would look at the two of them for a while, then sit on the floor with two hands on my head and start crying. I bet they would forget their mumu argument to console me. And that settles the whole drama.😁😁😁😁

123. I would go inside the kitchen and fry plantain!

124. Stella, thank you for changing "our seat."

125. Of course I would get in the car.

126. I need to be in d middle oo. They both need to sit on that couch!!!!!!

127. "Get in the car" as per ordering me? Hubby ain't got a lil bit of sense.
    "Sit down" haba pale I don old pass that level ni. I'd give them a look that'd confuse both of them but to me means "grow up" and walk away from them

128. Obey my dad for i expect my hubby to obey dad too.

129. Stella look at the type of couch you want us to sit and discuss this matter.

1. We need mats because we are so many on this blog. Then we wolf down correct suya with shack. Lmao

130. I wheel gate in the ka an seet daown.

shawdout to efri-bori...

shawdout to doze whu shawdouted to mee..., I wheel be bark to arkshion ness weakend. So Bisi.... I onlee cum laik a tiv art nite wild yuo al are aslept.

#a'dews.

131. Well, trying to judge the scenario by location I.e. Me walking in and my husband saying "get in the car", I am safe to assume the location is my parents' house, so I will of course have to obey my "husband" at the moment because:

1. He is my *head* now as my hand has been given out to him in marriage by my *Father*.

2. Afterwards, call my Father to apologize for obeying my husband in his stead....of course, he *should* understand.

And if the scenario were to be at my house, I will still obey my husband howbeit with wisdom, meaning "get in the car" means "excuse us" or "don't get involved"; the obedience will therefore be me going inside the room with a facial sign language to my husband to follow suite so as to explain what is going on and of course he *should/would* understand.

That's all.... I hope I have been able to convince you and not to confuse you that Na your husband you suppose obey first oh as your Papa don give you in marriage to am and since that day, he has ceased to be the First Man in your life for you to obey *openly* but abeg Na with wisdom oh.

132. She has to get in the car or else.

133. Of course I will obey my husband. He is my crown according to the Bible and we have become one since I was given out to him in marriage. I am also supposed to be submissive to him. Dad will understand, he too wouldn't want his wife to disobey him. My husband comes first in such cases.
    I enjoyed the party I attended, the jollof rice was on point. Let me check one or two other posts. Chai! D'Royalty is grooving these days ooo.
    Ikwakwkwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa

134. Ronalda, God bless you..
    If you marry the love of your life who treats you with love, care and respect, you won't think twice before disobeying your dad. Afterall, he had already given you out in marriage and you answer to your husband now. In other words, a useless horseband has no right to such luxury in this case.

135. All of you that want to stick to their fathers, I hope you wouldn't complain if it is the reverse and your husbands chose to take sides with their mothers? The scenario will not play in your house if you marry a responsible man. Marry a reasonable man, don't marry just to answer Mrs or for selfish gains. Respect to Ronalda( no ass licking).

136. PL the great, what about the Bible verses that bothers about wives submitting to their husbands?
    1peter verse 3, Ephesians verse 5, 1Cor.11:3, etc.