Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: White Privilege In Nigeria Exists?

Friday, January 06, 2017

White Privilege In Nigeria Exists?

What do you have to say about this?Does it exist for real or just in some people's imagination.....

82 comments:

1. VERY TRUE STELLA! IT'S REALLY BAD LIKE THAT!

1. Shit is so real!! Was waiting for a cab at Berger bus stop one day and a three cars in a convoy were speeding and policemen were busy clearing the road,even hitting cars with their guns,only for me to see the unfortunate looking Lebanese the back of the car.Quite unfortunate really.In our own country again o.Slave mentality is real.

2. A lot of slave mentality, so sad!

3. In most cases I think its the Mopols attached to them that re being overzealous. Im sure nobody asked them to mistreat Nigerians or blow sirens. They are doing all that to impress the fucking whitemen who would, in return dash him a huge sum of cash as he's checking out.

4. It's true. Its very true. Went to a club white people being let in all blacks queuing. I was so vexed.

5. Sassy to be fair sha they also do that for black people...

6. This is true oh, it happened in festival mall, the security agent dont check "whites" mostly chinese, but would tell a black person whats is pocket or bag.

7. It's true oh. Went to spar ph during the festive period 24th. The queue was something else as if d whole town came to do their shopping that day. Was on the line for line 45mins to pay and leave oh, when one laba now came forward jumping d queue and went to d cashier to pay for his stuff and leave. Omo na so I bring d place down oh, told her she der not try it, that he has to join the queue or nobody pays anything. When d laba saw I meant business he just went to join the line. As if it's not same money we will pay. Watin him buy sef condom and beer.

8. Anon16:33 I love your type is people like you we need.

2. The sad truth, and we girls will be lusting after them.

Lol, that picture cracked me up.

3. It is true Stella, even olodo returnees are preferred to well qualified Nigerians when it comes to employment.

4. My dear Stella, The guy is not lying oh na true story oh..we afreicans are our own enemies..Its so sad everything has been taken over by chinese, indians and lebanese..There was one that came to my office to threaten a staff that he will injure the guy and no body will do anything to him...Imagine being oppressed in your own country...

5. Lol@ the picture of the meme.

My dear, even the Bible said that a prophet is not recognized in his father's land

6. He is very very right. Come to a Lebanese company in Ikoyi and you will see how Nigerians are maltreated. They beat the guys and sleep with the ladies. Those that tolerated it wanted to keep their jobs.

1. Hmmmm. It's our labour law that doesn't favor us. It's only in Nigeria!!! And to crown it all, they always have a Nigerian spy in the office.

2. Hmmmm. It's our labour law that doesn't favor us. It's only in Nigeria!!! And to crown it all, they always have a Nigerian spy in the office.

7. of course stella it happens a lot.. we practically worship the 'whites". very bad

8. Yes stella, this is real as day and night, have experienced it first hand, it was a terrible experience that I wouldn't want to recount, above all, I weep for this nation.

9. Even schools in Nigeria pay white 10x more than black Nigerians. It's disgusting.

1. Its painful but I can relate sha..... as an expatriate in China I was paid triple the salaries of chinese, I did less work than them and got privileges they could not dream of. So sometimes e nor dey pain me too much as at least I have gotten that treatment abroad. Its still painful sha.

10. It's real, and it's happening..
    Some Nigerians will always worship the white man..
    Not for me though, I treat people the same irrespective of race and colour..
    And if I happen to be treated any less cos someone thinks a certain skin colour is superior to mine, I would put my foot down and demand equality.

Carpe diem.

11. Very true!
    Expatriate my ass!

12. White us even too far. The Indians and Lebanese privilege in Nigeria is appalling.

Even our ladies prefer to date those dirty animals

1. Dirty animals you say??? Now this speach has made you less sensible.
      And you sound like a bitter old hag..

2. My dear @anon 16:24 it's"speech" and not "speach"...now guess who's sounding less sensible than the other.

3. My Dear Loud Breeze you get the point so move on.

13. Its true and it exists but who is to blame?
    Alot of graduates cant even write well neither did they have any practical knowledge in school. During I.T they are posted to offices where all they do is photocopy and sent to buy food and recharge cards.
    Imagine a medical student havin someone else writing his exams for him.
    Alot of people dont know the rot in the system but heres just to mention a few.
    Nigeria as a nation needs total overhauling

1. @Tuscany, is it the foreigners that knows how to read and write? Many did not pass their GED or finish their high school!
      They start working at age 16, doing all kind of jobs. They will be brought to Nigeria as experts, and be treated as gods and let the Nigerian employees do the job while they take the credit. At most, they bring in a different idea of how to do things as done abroad and he will look like a genuis!
      The slave mentality is still deep rooted in us! That is why some people believe in only imported items and cuss their fathers for lacking home training because they use their hands to eat eba!

14. We are the cause of our problems. Nigerians will travel to dubai for one week and come back with british accent then tag our fellows Nigerians speaking pidgin or speaking english with Nigerian accent as bush.

15. LMAO @JS 1 Introtech...carrying the T-board then ehn, hahahaha.
    I have seen a policeman carry an umbrella to provide shade to a whitey contractor and so many other anomalies being done for most 'whites'.
    How else can the Lebanese Indians or Chinese treat workers so shabbily and still get to operate here in Nigeria?

16. Lmao@ somebody that can't pass jss1 introtech. White people are revered in Africa as a whole. Africans go to ridiculous lengths to please whites,thereby promoting white supremacy. I really think this practice is deeply rooted in colonialism ,imperialism. The continued dominance of white superiority in this part of the world is not only evident in the treatment of the white population but the overt nd covert ways in which we aspire to replicate and meet standards of the white western world. Okbye

1. @Eze, no be small thing! If a girl don't carry the cost of a piece of land on her head Or don't put long brooms on her eyelashes with talons as nails, she is not tush! She is mgbeke!

17. I totally agree but may the good lord help you and you try it with me.. You will have yourself to blame... I have experienced it on several occasions with bankers and I dong hesitate to put both parties in their place. I go to their country and nobody gives me preferential treatment...

1. Oil dey your head. Not in this Nigeria, let me be on the queue and let the white man come and jump to the front line.
      I will use the branch as a scape goat. Go ask that bank with elephant logo for Allen avenue.

2. Kikikiki. Are you my twin? Honestly you can only be bullied when your tolerate it.

3. I think the average Nigerian can relate to that scenario, the most annoying part is the stupid look on the face of the so called oyibo@Don Mayor... I totally agree@Chikito..

18. This is absolutely true and it is quite sad. Lol @ can't pass JS1intro tech.

19. For real o...I believe.
    Never seen or experience it but based on what I hear and read
    *clicks tongue*

20. The last pic is funny though. Lol.

21. It's the truth. It's the lack of trust ingrained in us blacks.

22. Yes ooo white privileges in Nigeria is too extreme....if u are standing in a long ATM line and a white guy comes to withdraw money,police will just escort him to the front to withdraw without even taking excuse or permission as if they are more important than us even in our own country.....its really annoying...or is it their convoy that will overtake and blow siren up and than as if there are rushing to the hospital....

1. See I will never allow that to happen to me anywhere. If the white man like, let him come with ten mobile police. No foreigner mess with me here in Nigeria please !

2. At your own risk? Mopol will just beat you for nothing. This happens with very body that has Mopol so it doesn't vex me too much.

3. Ah! That police never jam. I go show and say police dey and army dey.

23. Of course it has been existing in Nigeria! It's not a new thing, it's even worse now that most Nigerians have loss their identity and originality.

I thought I read somewhere last year about the Senate trying to pass some bills prohibiting companies from turning down Nigerian job seekers for both fake and real oyinbo job seekers.

24. It does oo Stella,it's crazy how any brightly colored person is given preference over a dark colored person in Nigeria.

1. How will it Not. Evenue we ourselves we give preference over light skin to dark skin. No dark girl can ever win mbgn why do you think all d runs girls bleach? Even bobrisky had to bleach!!!

25. Ha,its extreme,just have a white skin and you can become the president in this country.

26. Hmmmmmmm....it is well with Nigeria.
    It is only I Nigeria parents register their children in a school because founder or headteacher is a whiteman/woman and not because of it standard.

27. What a coincidence! I just finished having this discussion with a colleague and opened this blog to see this. My boss is so guilty of this. He is number one on the list for that matter. His own is bad he will even hire 'white' South Africans. Its not fair though.

1. Your boss sounds exactly like my uncle. He hires these half baked South Africans as a means of image building. He caters to them to the heavens, and these people watch us do the work, and get the credit for it.

2. Imagine the idioticity? That your boss has higher slave mentality

3. Chikito, It's idiocy. Thanks

4. That's why I love Igbins he uses them as cleaners and housekeepers.lol

28. 😂😂😂😂
    Moral of the story bleach your skin and turn to bobrisky

29. Young Stunner! My classmate back in Uni! Schooled abroad -Bsc Mechanical Engr yet no job! Yes there's white privilege!! I work in an oil company were the whites are paid huge but yet the blacks are paid peanut-doing the same job! Black man mentality everywhere. Even if you wan progress sef, them go hide your file. Go to any bank for a transaction and a white guy walks in, you'll see the stupid bankers smiling and dancing towards him. Police own na story for another day. STUPID COUNTRY!

30. This is is true, d owner of my hubby's company brought in foreigners from the US to work in their company, gave them a duplex, cars, big salary, have them security and all that but bcc in d US they were paupers.

31. Yes, that is what they do. It is way too in Portharcourt. In all the oil companies, oil Riggs, u will see oyibo man without any certificate in managerial positions, giving u order commanding u anyhow, and u will be answering them "Oga, Master", and with heavy security. If u do any how, they will throw u out of the premises without any questions asked and no one will help or speak for you. They take our jobs and treat us like shit. it's so heart breaking. The Government should do something drastic about this, we can't be slave/beggars in our land.

32. It is true there is white privileges in Africa, but this guy exaggerated,at least the ones know here in Nigeria are qualified for their jobs and also got employed by expat Companies who employed them, of course if you employ someone from another country, accommodation should be provided, but the local hires are usually not given accommodation. As per the MOPOL that are attached to some of them, what do you expect? With the rate of kidnap in this country, why won't security be provided for expats? It is one of the promises made by the organization before employment. Secondly, Some of them hire MOPOLs by themselves to certain places for their own safety.

1. Ok this is one post I can identify with. I have been an expat outside Nigeria before and was given super privilege iver the natives even though I am black. I concurr.

33. It's called favor😋
    Pray to be favored too.

34. Sadly true...."A king is never honoured in His home" May God help our mentality.

35. Yes! My step dad who happens to be white came in to Nigeria and to his amazement his luggage not even searched by customs @MMA while other black people had their luggages thoroughly searched.

36. This is very true Stella. Even companies owned by Nigerians treat Whites better than Nigerian employees. I don't want to mention names. The most painful part is these expatriates are living free lives (free accommodation, official car with fuelling cost the company, sponsored vacations for them and their families, they do not pay taxes as the Company is made to protect them from Nigerian tax laws, etc). Meanwhile some of them don't even carry out their jobs well. They know little or nothing about their job roles. All they do is smoke. It's so sad. We Nigerians are own enemies.
    They get paid huge benefits when they are sacked too. smh!

37. i can go on about this, as long as you are not black, you are treated as superior in nigeria, at airports, even when you are shopping. i.e serve the indian man first even though he wasnt in the queue, or let the non nigerian man on the flight even though we were both late and were both begging the airline staff, they ask the oyinbo to come on the flight and left the nigerian ... crazy!!

38. I hope this is not the curse that the ones we sold away in slavery is having on us as a people. We need to learn to love ourselves sincerely, until then, we will be slaves for anyone and everyone's race and creed.

Nigerian lawless leaders are too deep rooted in seeking their next corrupt wealth, and turning a blind eye to the woes of its people. Intelligent, industrious, creative Nigerians reduced to slaves in their own country. Shame.

I remember back in the UK, there was this rich guy in my class, he told everyone who wanted to know that his father had factories in Kano state and when he travels to Kano he would head up the place. The problem is that this guy failed all his exams, but who cares - money speaks! Poverty is a bastard.

39. In globacom, a former chef in India is the head of customer service. . Lives in a service flat and has the guts to dish out insults to msc holders

40. No be so the Matharoo sisters take show all una big men pepper if not for Otedola that put a stop to it, anything white in 9ja is to be worshipped o, second slavery

41. It is a sad thing.If Nigerians go abroad they are called immigrants.Ordinary lebanese plumber in nigeria is an expatriate.SMH

42. Without a doubt Naijas are their own worst enemy both within and outside of the country. Pray you don't meet/work with a wicked Naija man/woman in obodo oyibo. It doesn't matter that they never contributed to your air fare, tuition or anything else. It doesn't matter if they are doctors, accountants, nurses, attorneys or technology professionals. It doesn't matter most of them who join the ploy may never have met you nor interested in actual facts finding. All that matters is, you must not do better than them. Whatever that means. These evil minded folks live and breathe on destroying honest, diligent and brilliant minds especially, IF YOU ARE NOT FROM THEIR TRIBE/HAMLET; these witches & wizards cover up the criminal activities, eg, stealing, rapes, discriminations, character defamations of the innocents perpetuated by thier tribesmen rather than defend the victims. Now, if you are an ambitious woman who will not succumb to their blackmails, heaven help you. Have you met a bunch of more God-forsaken people in this world? QED@atm

43. I am yet to understand why Nigerians, including our government thrives in an oppressive system! White supremacy is real, the government is aware of it, Nigerians are aware of it, but little to no one is paying attention. I do not even know what to say again.. things like this gets me upset!

44. this shit sooo real. just the other day I was thinking if we are still under the colonial rule or is it that the Nigerian mind is still in the darkness of slavery. I am no racist but would never allow anybody oppress me if I have the power let alone a stranger from another land