Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Toyin Abraham Goes Bald For New Movie

Thursday, February 09, 2017

Actress Toyin Abraham Goes Bald For New Movie

Oh WOW:...getting rid of her hair to interpret a movie role is not a big deal for Toyin...

62 comments:

1. Anyone that mentions that guys name on this post will get a slap from me.

1. Lol which guy? Seun theif theif. You know what? I forgot but you reminded me

2. 👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋👋

3. Lol...You don hear the name

2. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Let me reserve my comment

3. Total bullshit if you ask me
    There are bald wigs on sale everywhere.
    That would have given same effect rather than this.

1. Thank you! When Mercy cut her hair, I said it was unnecessary. Those caps are not even expensive

2. Hahahaha
      Holly wannabees, even in 2017, this shit still happens.

3. What if her her was breaking and she had been contemplating cutting it to grow it afresh then this movie required her character to be bald so she decided to use the opportunity to kill two birds? Have you thought of that? Because my hair was breaking in the middle but quite long all around the edges about 8years back. I had to cut it to start afresh, if I had an apportunity to combine that with my work and make money with it, I would have done exactly that....... Just Me

4. Probably she wanted to cut her hair and start over, and this movie just gave her the chance to do that.

5. Bloglord, u just said my mind. Nollywood na wa

6. It is only her hair she cut not her head,give her months depending on nature of her hair she is back with new growth.

7. She's been scraping her hair from tey tey. She did for her personal movie one time na.. then the one they recreated from the American movie 'set it off'. So it's not new to Toyin

4. Nollywood still backward! Cant they use bald cap or whatever its called?

5. 😂😂😂😂😂😂

6. It's her work ooooooo.... Soft walk

7. I really really really want to like you,but I don't ...
    Bold move anyway ....
    Is there a way to join team natural,without cutting my hair???

1. Yes you can dear. I kept mine for 8 months before trimming off the relaxed part.
      That was in 2015

Marjorie

2. Lol!

You don't join. You return natural. That's how you came into this world.

Yeah, there is. Transitioning. You ditch relaxers and keep making your hair per usual. Then you trim occasionally. You keep doing this till every straight strand is gone. Only you'd have to take care of your hair underneath whatever you install. No more installing weaves and carrying it for months or installing 'dreads' and having it on for half a year, you know, stuff like that.When you've gotten rid of the unwanted strands,you can now focus on one texture ;your natural tresses.

8. I love movies directed by Adebayo Tijani. Toyin is beautiful.

1. Adebayo Tijani is so talented, love all movies directed by him also and Wunmi Toriola is another babe with good stories.

9. Yarabawood is just too local!...
    What happend to bald cap?...

1. Your Igbowood is different yeah? Mtscheeeeeeeew

2. Rocky pls shut it. Local fowl

10. I think she wants to regrow her hair. And she really needs it. If not, there's the bald cap of it's just for makeup purposes

11. Lmao..see here kokoroko head...still Toyin's fan

12. The role her cash, the hair her body she is entitled to do a she please with it... her biz please

13. I think she wants to go natural. No way she'd scrap all of her hair for a movie that is not GOT, if she had healthy, luscious tresses.

14. chai see njor. BTW can't nollywood use bald cap instead of cutting hair? anyway that hair needs cutting

15. Head like drum....

16. Ok remind me again isn't she the X to the well known thief? Good for her

17. This is huge and not really necessary,they are bald caps to use to implement this role,they always copy Hollywood so don't tell me they don't know this...plus I know the pay had to be huge for her to do this

18. She is still beautiful on it

19. I reckon she must not have a lot of hair...