Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Amaechi Says APC Never Promised To Fix Nigeria In A Year

Tuesday, February 07, 2017

Amaechi Says APC Never Promised To Fix Nigeria In A Year

Minister of Transport and Director General of the campaign organisation of President Mohammadu Buhari during 2015 general election, Chibuike Amaechi, yesterday, said the All progressives Congress (APC) government never promised to fix Nigeria’s problem within a year, urging Nigerians to wait till the end of four years.

Amaechi said this just as the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed cautioned Nigerians making statement that could cause religious disharmony, warning, “no nation has ever survived religious war.”
The duo spoke in Ilorin, Kwara State capital during a North Central town hall meeting for the people of Kogi, Niger and host state, Kwara, by the federal government.

“We did not promise that the challenges will be solved in one year. If we promised that the challenges would be solved in one year, you would have given us one year, but you gave us four years mandate; so, wait till the end of four years,” Amaechi said.

While giving stewardship of his ministry, the transport minister said the failure of the National Assembly to approve the Federal Government’s borrowing plan from China was holding the government back, urging the people from the three states to prevail on the National Assembly to approve the loan. He said the loan, if accessed, would enable the federal government to embark on the revitalisation of rail projects which would create more jobs for Nigerians.

From Daily Sun

25 comments:

1. This thief should go and nyash down somewhere.

APC didn't promise to fix Nigeria in one year but promised to put us all in hardship for a year abi?

Mr Man, get lost. Y'll the same

1. Yes, we are not asking for a year fixing but APC has made it worse than the way it was in 2years. So where is the hope

2. All of you should just shut your dirty, corrupt mouths
    Ndi ara

3. Amaechi na two yrs we dey enta so? We are still expecting the change.

1. This ameachi needs to stfu!!! You all are the same power hungry politicians who only care about their selfish selves and families. Always excuses!!! Sick and tired of the whole lot!!

2. At his ministerial screening, this man said "I have never taken a bribe in my life", since then, I have known the kind of person he is.

5. Another liar from the pit of hell. Apc promised to fix Nigeria in 6months. What happened to the stipend your deceitful apc promised to pay unemployed youths? What happens to making #1 equivalent to $1? Amechi Of all the promises, just tell me 1 your incompetent apc government has fulfill. Apc is Evil and scammers from the pit of hell. Agu dowaakwa gi agba.

6. Oh shut up Sir, with all due respect of course.

7. But you've succeeded in increasing hardship in 1yr. Oya, clap for yourself.

8. Let's be realistic, is that even possible after the years of decay?

9. “We did not promise that the challenges will be solved in one year. If we promised that the challenges would be solved in one year, you would have given us one year, but you gave us four years mandate; so, wait till the end of four years,” Amaechi said.

Hope in the year 2019 you will not start roasting yam for campaign.

10. Dis yeye man is confused nd irrelevant, Get lost Biko.

11. Dis yeye man is confused nd irrelevant, Get lost Biko.

12. Dis yeye man is confused nd irrelevant, Get lost Biko.

13. Anty Stella can you see your boo

14. This man is psychophantly stupid! In nearly 2 years, the economy has been nosediving and he's still spewing this nonsense?

15. Amaechi's greed and betrayal will soon make him totally irrelevant in politics. I guess he will be on self exile from Rivers State after sai baba's tenure, he can still go there now with government's security.

16. does it mean that these APC mumu Don enter mad level. how can you come into an economy when a dollar exchanges for 197 and two years down the line it's above 500. yet they still have the gut to talk of 2019. if I catch you people. not even rigging will save you people.

17. Amaechi swore with bible during campaign that if APC is given a chance that they will effect change within a year, anyways, lies come easily for them.

18. You people should do something to better the economy

19. Abeg go and fix PH airport.