Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Attack on Obiano: Imo APGA lambasts Okorocha

Friday, February 03, 2017

Attack on Obiano: Imo APGA lambasts Okorocha

The State Chapter of All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) has berated the Governor of Imo State, Owelle Rochas Okorocha over his alleged unguarded utterances on Obiano whom they described as the highly prized and politically rated person from who Owelle should learn the art of governance, rule of law and the people's way of life.

In an interview with newsmen in Owerri, yesterday, the Organising Secretary of APGA, Hon. Steve Anugwom advised the governor to stop castigating the person of the highly rated Governor Obiano and swallow his pride and approach the Anambra State Governor to educate him on what standard projects are supposed to be and what rule of law is all about, “not despotic style of governance or dancing naked in the public where by making our dear Imo State a laughing stock”.

He wondered how the governor of Imo State inspite of the hardship, despondency, and suffering of the Nigerian masses today, would expect any other rational South East governor to join the All Progressive Congress (APC) let alone a dynamic Progressive Governor as Willy Obiano whose visible and people oriented achievements have placed his state above others while his style remains a model for others, like Imo, to emulate.

He observed that APGA has always taken the lead, ensuring that those with clean records or means of livelihood have been on the helm of affairs which has been the style of All Progressive Grand Alliance, stating that the Imo State APGA has been working hard to see that such scenario is replicated here in Imo.

The party stalwart declared that come 2019, “people like Okorocha will never again govern Imo State”, adding that today the world that didn't know that Imo State is governed by a character like Rochas Okorocha have gotten to know that.

He went on to declare that Governor Obiano is a role model of a patriotic democratic leaders, which is why the entire Anambra people want him to return to power and that by 2019, it is the general wish or belief of Imo people to have the type of Anambra governors in Imo State which APGA as a political party has always fronted for elections.

Anugwom who is one of the oldest APGA serving executive members encouraged Okorocha not to be mouthy but face the numerous challenges bedeviling Imo State since “one cannot give what he does not have because he has been caught in his own booby traps”.

He expressed the hope that by 2019, technocrats and seasoned professional will govern Imo State rather than a situation where one man or a demagogue governs Imo State as a private property.

25 comments:

1. this Rocha's self I no understand o, the way he entered into politics make me feel that all those him philanthropic acts na demo.na dem sabi sha, wetin concern me

2. Imagine a criminal like rochas talking when men like Obiano with pedigree is talking. Rochas pay civil servants their salaries and leave my able governor that is not oweing anybody a dine. Aturuawusa

3. I read on Monday that Okorocha had the guts to compare himself with my state Governor.
    Lol
    Even his people lambasted him.

I can't even imagine the temerity.
    No respect at all.
    Local champion.

4. Please there is no comparison between these two...

Is like comparing iphone 6(Obiano) with Nokia 3310(Rochas)

He(Rochas) should be compared with Theodor Orji former governor of Abia state

#PeterObiForPresident2019

1. Lma😂😅😆 Savage!!! Very true yarn though! Obiano is really trying/outstanding compared to his colleagues👍

2. Buhahahahahaha. Chai, u get mouth.

5. I don't want to read plenty abeg but Rochas shouldn't dare insult Obiano. Like the 'writer' said, he should go and learn the rule and act of governance from Obiano.

Obiano is doing way better than Rochas.

6. See stupid okorocha bad mouthing my Governor, I think he is jealous of his style and success

7. Obiano 1 --- Okorocha 0

They should bring it on. 2 mumu igbo governors.

1. Nawa oo, you could have said your mind without adding the "two Mumu igbo governors" some people and insults be like 5 and 6 ejor

8. Is it this one that ifite-awka road is like this?? I beg theyre all the same

1. I beg to differ. They r not the same

2. They can never be the same, someone that is even funding federal roads, seems u be imo breed.. Mtchwww

9. Politicians and their drama character. All of you should gerraawayyyyy!

10. Still on this matter?
    We know whom is better between Rochas and Obiano!
    I just keep kwaiet for now

11. That Imo governor way like to run his mouth. All under performing governors will be voted out of power come 2019.

12. Okorocha is a grown baby. Obiano should not reply him again. Okorocha can be petty for Africa......

13. Obiano is better than Rochas anytime anyday. Is it their sources of money? Or what? Onye wayo Rochas.