Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Na wah wah!!!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
CONCERNING FIRST FRUITS AND FAMILY COMMITTMENT

Hello Stella,

Kindly post my chronicles as i'm in a state of confusion and needs the advise of Bvs. Please ignore the typos and keep me anonymous.

I'm from a family of 3 kids and i'm the 2nd. I was actually born with a silver spoon but along the line i lost my dad and things turned around. My mum tried her best to train all three of us in a private university. My elder sister got a job and was doing quite well for herself and the family as a single girl until she got married. She got married to her childhood friend who lived close to the quarters we stayed. Thing turned around after marriage. They rented a house and moved in. Me on the other side finished school and things turned out well for me too i got a job.

My sister stopped working during her eighth month of pregnancy as her company started facing financial challenges and couldn't pay the staff. Her husband's business on the other side started shaking, few months after the arrival of the baby they were practically managing. Cars were sold.This was my sister that used to be envy of her peers as she was the high class girl.
I took over the responsibility of taking care of the baby. Pampers oo, baby food, clothes name them all was on my head, her husband if i'm not mistaken could only provide meals for them.

My mother who came for Omogu and few days for her to go back to her base, guess what struck her? Partial Stroke! Where do we start from, My sister no work, husband- hustler with no money, i took up that responsibility. Hospital bills and the therapist who took care of her all was my head, mind you i'm just 25 years.

During last summer hols as my nephew turned two, i registered him for classes and he loved it this prompted me to register him in a school this January in the state where my mum lives as whenever he wakes up he cries he wants to go to school.

September last year, i wanted to pay for my rent but there was this guy who said that he was selling a job, i used my rent to pay for the job for my sister which was a scam. I opened a small shop for her close to her house where she sells things and I moved in with her temporally since i couldn't pay my rent.

That was the greatest mistake of my life. Few days into the house, I lost my job, This was the job that our oyibo's in London has agreed to extend my contract with better pay all of a sudden i was told that my last day was 28TH October. I cried out my heart this didn't finish settling my small car that i was managing was stolen. Where was all these coming from? My former boss called me and told me that sometimes when it rains it pours. I cried.

My sister, her family, my mother and my bro who is doing his masters in London were all depending on me. I went to my pastor in MFM,( I stopped going to church since i finished school not until one day in August that i offended my mum and the only way i could make her happy was to surprise her and visit her church.since that day i became a member. ) My pastor told me, that compound you are staying is an evil compound. I was shocked we prayed and that was when i recounted what has been happening. 

Stella do you know that ever my sister moved into that house the only thing working is their television, freezer and fan. Ac within months parked up, Generator parked up, car everything. Kitchen light has never been on. We discussed it and i told them that i was leaving. I got a loan from friends and paid for six months self contain.

Two days after moving out from there i got a job in the first week of December. Though not as juicy as the former one but we could breathe from there. My sister traveled to where my mother stays immediately i got my job and swore never to return to that house until her husband moves out their things. They have even sold their chair and some properties.

My dilemma right now is that i know that there is no how her husband will be able to raise money for them to get a new place cos it looks like nothing good will happen living in that compound. He called me few days ago and asked if i could borrow him money to pay for a smaller apartment. I don't have spare cash i only have the money that i want to use as my first fruit offering which i'm tying into my marriage and a better job.

Do i give it to him as a seed for my first fruit offering?
I just feel sorry for them, cos the more they live there the more i am responsible for them.
What do you think?
Please I need good advise and not insults.

Thanks.

214 comments:

1. Don't give him that money, its for God. No matter what happens pay your first fruit. Tell him to hold on.
      He can manage in that house for a while.
      Its just like your tithe, even if you see a sick and hungry person font give your tithe. Its God's. God is a jealous God.
      PS your sister husband no get shame? With all you are doing he still wants you to lend him money. Na wa. Let him carry concrete

2. "What so ever you do to the least of my brothers, that you do unto me". Pls sow it into their lives. God will surely reward you

3. Princess Scheherazade14 February 2017 at 16:31

You obviously believe in the principle of giving your first fruit of you're asking this question.

If you believe that giving first fruit is an injunction from God, you will do well to obey that injunction regardless of the circumstances.

Please read 1st Samuel 15, especially vs 22-23. Obedience is better than sacrifice.
      Pay your first fruits and key as many testimonies as possible or as your faith can carry, into it.
      Not just your job or getting married, include your sister and family's progress in life, your mum's health, anything!
      God is not scared of your issues... Obey his word, live right by Him and watch Him move mountains for your sake!!
      You will testify in Jesus name.

4. If you love your life and what you're enjoying, first fruit biko. Its just a month salary, and watch God open doors for you, including the marriage you seek. You can help him in the next month or other months.

Please I love your good heart, but give God his, first fruit works wonders. Thank you

5. The fruit is for God? Don't u think God will also want her to help him? Have any man seen God before? How can one be in need u advice him or her to pray when u came help out? Jesus said when I was sick u didn't visit, I was hungry u didn't feed me, I was in jail u didn't visit, then were is the love of God in our heart? If he dies as a result of the bad compound thing, dont you think the blood will be on her head? God is not hungry or broke..pls pray about it but I think you should help him out.

6. This was exactly the sermon my Parish Priest Of Sacred Heart Ojota Preached On Sunday. He said that if ur child is yet to pay school fees and u have money for fruit, that it should be used for the school fees. My sister God does not need ur money to survive, remember HE is all sufficient God. Remember whatsoever u do to the least of my brother, u did unto me. You are not where u r today,because u are a regular ff payer or so, it not of works lest any man should boast. My happiness is that u never mentioned that ur brother in-law was a bad person or lazy, pls give them that money. God sees our hearts, He is smiling at u right now, HE is all loving, caring and understanding. His grace is sufficient for us. No amount of work or ff payment would do what Jesus Christ has already done on the cross of calvary. We r all saved by Grace not First fruit, offering os tithe and all religious and doctrines and rules and regulations...its pure Grace!!! U got that Job by grace, even d money by grace...ur life nko? Grace!!! Pls dear give!!! Meanwhile ur mum would be just fine, by the stripes of Jesus Christ, she is healed in Jesus name! Amen!!! Hw I wish I could meet u

7. My dear sow that seed in ur sister's life. U must not take ur money/seed 2 a man b4 its recorded in heaven. Wrap dat money. Go on ur knees n tell ur heavenly father that as u sew thos seed in ur sister's life may it yield fruits upon fruits 4 u n ur entire household, send it 2 ur sister n tell me God will ignore.

8. So tired of you guys especially happyheart, so what's the meaning of preaching love if your fellow human is in need and you won't help them just because your first fruit is going to the church which definitely it's meant for Pastors upkeep. God won't answer such prayers, nothing than giving people who are in need as you shall be blessed in multiples. Imagine someone said even if you see sick people don't help and you want your prayers answered. It's high time you realize the prayers of people you help in time of needs is much more powerful than the one your pastor do just to conned you of your hard earned money.

9. Poster, do you believe in giving first fruit or you just want to give because your pastor says so?

Proverbs 3:9 says "honour the LORD with thy sybstance and with the first fruit of all thine increase".

Giving your first fruit comes with a lot of benefits. Read Gen 34:25-36. God lifted Abraham. Read 1st kings 3:3-14, God visited Solomon and blessed him.

Please give your first fruit from a WILLING HEART and tie your sister's family progress into it too and watch God bless you in ways you didn't expect.

You will testify in Jesus' name Amen.

10. This matter is not an ordinary one and no matter what we tell you here, it's what your heart says tou will do.

Please if the heart is not willing, don't pay the first fruit.

11. Pay your 1st fruit and watch the store house opened into you. Ask him to hold on till next month. Do not give him the money, don't let anyone tell you other wise that money belongs to God.

12. Nigerians thinking they can bribe God with money while still fornicating and doing all kind of rubbish,my dear follow the commandments that will take you to heaven in case of death,Give that money to your sister and watch God answer your prayers,nonsense churches everywhere,making Christianity all about Finance,remember some of the Richest men on earth are not Christains. See Jesus in the other person,what you do to others you do to me says the Lord.I just hate Pentecostal Churches.

13. How many of you Christians visit the sick in hospital and offer to buy even bottled water for them yet you think tithe will make you rich and take you to heaven even after you have failed to keep all of Jesus's commandments.

14. Abeg give them the money. You can pay first fruit when you get next salary. Sometimes God isn't just in heaven and churches, He is in that orphan and perhaps your sister's situation.

15. Poster and fellow Christians, pls kindly read Mark 7:11 and see where Christ condemned the leaders of the people of God of that time for exactly this kind of preaching

they to,d the people that they were right to not give their fathers and mothers gifts, if it was what they had set apart for God....and here, Christ said, what was the commandment 'to honojr your parents' , you disobey that hiding behind 'it is for God' that God does not take pleasure in such offerings.

Remember the story of the Good Samaritan ? Why were the other people condemned? The ones that saw the man k'ying there and left them ( afterall they were obeying Gods law about not touching bleeding, sick people when going to agods house so as not to be defiled)

Let us be careful not to practice the commandments of men as against the true principles of Christ.

2. God first, pay your first fruit

1. Man Is GOD To Man.

Please give him the money as your first fruit.

2. Who 1st fruit don ever epp apart from greedy pastors?

3. If you are so confused poster why not ask God to speak to you through maybe you pastor and go ask him instead of coming to a blog to ask ppl you dont know their spiritual background. God first dont give it to them. Give you first fruit they will be fine

4. I disagree with you, the most important thing is that she gave out the seed whether in church or to the needy, sometimes angels come in the form of needy to us. Pray over it and sow it to them .

5. Hosea 6:6...poster this should guide. Stella for once post my comment. I am begging you .

6. Hosea 6:6...poster this should guide. Stella for once post my comment. I am begging you .

7. Jesus said whatsoever you so to the least of my brothers, that you do unto me. It says in proverbs, he that giveth to the poor lends to God. One of the best ways to give to God,if not the best, is to give it to the needy. But since you believe so much in giving first fruits to the church,pray over this issue and God's spirit will lead you. Shalom

1. Don't give them. It's what you believe that will work for you. If you believe the house is evil, tell them to move now and come stay with you. If the house is the problem then their lot should change

2. You have done a lot for them already. Not giving them the money you intended for something else will not kill them. They should cut you some slack and try other means. You lost your job and just got a new one. You also have your life and family. Its high time they stopped depending so much on u for everything . Let her husband look for money elsewhere. If you die now (God forbid) wont they look for another way?

4. Well you can use it to sow a seed into their life after all your sister and nephew will benefit from it.
    All will be well and may God replenish your pocket. He'd bless you so much that people will question the source of your income.
    Compounds like that evil one exist that's why it's important to pray whenever you move into a new place. Some landlords use their tenants for sacrifice meanwhile some compounds you will into and blessings will be coming in left right and centre.
    All will be well. God has already started doing it.

1. A seed is different from first fruit. Pay your first fruit, let him also leave the house and stay with a relative, pending the time you raise another cash to help them with. You have a good heart, God will surprise you beyond your comprehension.

2. Shaaraaap miss first fruit! U be God? Give them money biko!

3. No be these girls wey they do abortion up and down they talk about first fruit,the truth is most Pentecostals don't really love God,they are only in Church to get a better life which most of them never get besides the pastor's,I love Muslims,they love God no matter the situation,mostly go after God to save their soul but Pentecostal Christians in Nigeria will rather save their bank account than their souls, I prefer Orthodox Churches and Muslims they are more genuine. You want to pay first fruit so you can marry,what if you are not destined to marry this year,will you kill yourself?,you idiots should keep making your pastors rich you hear.

4. What has giving them all you have yielded.Give your first fruit and watch God work wonders.humanbeings are just too sentimental and spiritual things are not.Obey the principle and watch God.

5. If you give that money to someone in need at the expense of your own betterment you have given it to God. The church is just one avenue. Anyone in need can take that money and it will go to God.

6. If you give that money to someone in need at the expense of your own betterment you have given it to God. The church is just one avenue. Anyone in need can take that money and it will go to God.

5. madam poster, such a sad news, but when there is life there is hope. do not give him your first fruit, its for God. plan to give him cash from your next salary. my dear, things will pick up just dont worry.

NB: pls house do not sit ad watch soooo many calamities befall you before you run to God.

1. When you say she should not give her first seed to her suffering family members, she should give it to God... can you please explain how she will give it God?

2. Poster you've been doing your best for your sister and her husband but you have to tell them to wait till the next month, give your first fruit to God and see Him bless you, telling her husband to wait for one month doesnt make you a bad person.

3. Reva's cakes. She should give it to God so that God will bless her abi? When her neighbour is in need. Is it better to give or to receive?

6. Poster,help your sister and husband nah...
    If you don't help them,who will?...
    Sowing a seed in their life and sowing it in your church is the same thing!...
    I'm sure the property owner is a yaraba cultist!...
    Na their way in this Lagos!...

1. May you and your unborn generation suffer the kind of segregation and condemnation you give to Yoruba people.Amen.

2. Na only the man waka come? Does he not have family?
      Why is the poster carrying all the load?? Na wah!

3. Anon 15:25...Amen to your prayers on linda eze and her generations only!!!!.🐖

4. Anon 15:25...Amen to your prayers on linda eze and her generations only!!!!.🐖

5. Anon 15:25 I believe that prayer will affect the useless Yorubas more,because your tribe is the most bigoted in history,many of you can't even go to the north or east but you claim one nigeria.idiots

6. Thank u shantel.The guy should forget about his future because of his sister.My dear better becareful,before u marry and they see your wife as hindrance.Apply wisdom to your giving.

7. For everyone here cursing Yoruba and living in Yoruba land, alale ile Yoruba abi yin. Amin.

7. Sisters like you re rare God bless you pls move them outta of there fast bisuo

8. Chai. So sad.
    Please give them to get another apartment. Take it as you sowing a seed into their life.

Pele. I so pity you.

9. Things are happening ooooo babe u can help them with the money .....they really need to move out of that house ....

10. Please go ahead and sow it to him.

God will reward you according to the intent, whether u sow the money in church or into someones life who is in dire need.

11. Dear you are indeed a true friend and sister. God will bless you immensely with all your heart desires

Please use that money and sow it into your sister and her husband's life. Talk to God in prayers before you do and I'm very sure that ones things start working out for them, they will never forsake you for all you've done for them.

I want a good friend like you in my life jare. So selfless and kind... your future hubby will be a lucky man to have a rare gem like you as wife
    Keep bbeing you

12. All the pastors get in here. I personally don't do the first fruit thing, but I pay my tithe.

1. My sister had an issue in December, called me up for a loan. All I had was my Shiloh sacrifice. Felt stupid paying such a huge amount in church while my sis was in a financial mess. Eventually gave her the money, I felt good doing that but since then, I ve been unable to redeem the pledge.
      Is God angry @ me? I don't think so!
      Giving is relative. I know I owe God but I would never have forgiven myself if I had turned my back on my sister when she needed me koz this same lady had put her life on the line for me countless times.

Poster, we can't advice you on what to do. There is an inner witness in all of us. He tells us the way to go. Listen to him and do what he tells you to do. The mystery behind the blessedness of giving cannot be overemphasized but the motive behind the act is what brings about our reward with God.
      I pray you make the right decision.

2. Poster DO NOT GIVE HIM THAT MONEY
      Tell him the budget you have, let him look for a house within that budget, then when he gets one, take a pastor there so they will pray and confirm if it's a good house. If it is, pay for it. Don't give him the cash. If not that evil house will bring one problem and swallow the money

3. Brilliant angle. I was of d opinion she sends it 2 her sister or find a plc 4 dem by hersef, pray n den pay.

4. Fan mum it's true ohhh

13. I feel for you and I pray God give you a better understanding.

First fruit which means your 1 month salary should be given to God Almighty your church because therein lies your breakthrough and whatever you are passing on. You will use the first fruit to break every curse following you and your family. Dont give your sister husband the money, use it as you said to give to God Almighty. You are giving to God Almighty and not your pastor.

Our first fruit is coming up end of the month and i have already send in my cheque for it. If i tell you what first fruit has done for me you wont believe. I know they will tell you, you are an idiot, close your ears.

Tie your first fruit to what your sister, husband, mother and you yourself is passing through and see God in actions.

If i did not get the benefits i will tell you to give your sister husband but i got more than the 1st fruit money i did last year and got more than enough. Not only money, my job is stable, well loved in the office, no accident at all, no sickness, no sorrow, no pains, no rushing mother, brother or sisters to hospital at all. now i am doing another one end of month.

It is well with you

1. see no evil mehnn14 February 2017 at 15:34

Just lookat. Smh. Sewing seed into ur pastors life to buy more pte jets nd helping the poor, which one better pass? U pipu readd d bible but read shallow. Jesus loved poor people nd always wanted to make dem happy, hence his greatest commandment: love ur neighbour as urself. Gosh. Charity begins at ome. Hhow ddo u feel sewing seed while someone beside you is suffering, abi it's cos she's ur sis?. God forgive ur heart

2. Why tie the first fruit to the temple in faith and leaving good works behind.
      "Faith without good works is dead" remember that?
      And you can't tell your brother who is hungry " I'll pray for you" when you have the money but u rather use it to sow a seed. Who are we deceiving.

3. This does not work for everyone, i gave my first fruit seed in January 2016 and paid my tithe all through February - November 2016. I have been out of work from that November till now. Am not trying to discredit you but talking from my experience.A friend said i should have sowed that first fruit seed to my family that was suffering.

4. You cannot bribe God. The fact no accidents or illness is by his grace. Not because of money you gave. Do you know that first fruit could have been given to someone in need to start business. No wa

14. Give them the money. They need it.

15. Beg him to hold on for one more month while you settle God, or better still.. He can move to his own family house/village.

1. Their is a story in the Bible where it was said I was hungry but you didn't give me food and they said but we didn't see you and he replied i came as a beggar . What God sees is your heart, call it a first fruit seed and sow it in to their life as a gift not loan expecting nothing in return and watch God open doors of opportunity for you. Some of these churches have so much money that they don't use it to help the poor but live larger than life I didn't say all. Pray over the money and hand it over to him indicating that it shouldn't be paid back but rather you are blessing him with it or better still rent the apartments for them. You people should better learn to use wisdom in going to church. Is not some of these churches that put password on their Wi-Fi. May God help us all to understand and serve him in truth

2. God bless you anon 16:04.

16. You can easily pray and asked God for directions on this that bringing it here or you are partially asking for an assistant? Which of the above. If not the answer its so clear,God has blessed you instead of going to soul ur seed as planned in appreciation for helping you out,you are asking silling question sorry if I sound rude,one step at a time.us sis should remain with us mom first and you should continue with our new job,as time goes since you are the Jesus Christ in the family,as time goes you can raise some cash for our in law to park out.don't your in law have family members to help him out? Because with the kind of life we are living its hard to believe some stories.but I feel you anyway but your last write up was way pissed me off.there are some company's you live in and never progress. My dear one step at a time.give to God what belongs to him and with time you can settle our sis and husband's rent.

17. I didnt even wait to get to the part where you went to MFM. But imemdiately you said you moved in amd lost your job i knew it was that house.
    Don't use your first fruit. Have you heard? Don't touch it!! Pay it in as God instructed and expect a year of restoration and freedom from financial oppression.

Please let him just stop sleeping there. Even if he has to move to your mum's for now. Leave the belongings and lock uo the house for now while you find a way to move in the next few months. Good luck.

1. God punish you for advising her not to give her sis that money,useless Christians that bring shame to Christ yet think they can have their way with God by paying money to a pastor,I hope you don't fornicate and by the way I hope you know Jesus talked about the poor so much,Read your bible and stop disgracing your religion

2. Biko, wat is tis God's account nos dat always requires money money money.. it must be so filled now to be able to take care of all human problems..4 generations, man has been a slave to religion, u advise her to pay ist fruit nd neglect her sibling jst to please a God whose ways are not our ways? I get, itz her money so her prbms shd cme first, but it is obvious dat tis poster is in a dilemma, her religiousness is makin her opt 4 ist fruit payment, but her sanity nd humanity thinks odawise.. please poster don't mind all these pharisees in tis blog and do the needful. Same persons will term u wickef if u wia der sister nd will believe u have been brainwashed by ur pastor. Sabbath(Religion) is for Man nd not Man for religion..M sure Chikito would have let d man wit d withered hand come on a monday cos she can't heal sme1 on sunday so as to satisfy her God..mtsheww

18. choi some people are really endowed wallahi, some white men are really big oooh. chai if you see what i am seeing now ehn? my people e heavy for mouth, isssh let me concentrate and watch my adult film this is super exciting. chai!!!conji na bastard.

19. Give it to him to pay rent, it's still part of doing God's work or being a good Christian. May God direct you.

20. hahahahaha the Chief and Queen, you just dey make me laugh too much in my office chai

21. Enter your comment...Dear poster. May God bless and pay your kind heart back in a million folds. I will advise that u sow that money as a seed into their lives. I sowed my first seed ever at an orphanage. I sowed my second to a pregnant woman by buying her all she needed. And the way God has blessed me is just too good to be true. The way things work out for me makes people ask me where I worship. Pls take d money, go down on your knees, tell God what u want and give it to your Sister's husband. May God be with u and continue to bless u.

1. Take the money, go down on your knees and ASK GOD for directions

2. 😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

3. God bless your generation,better pikin.I just pity all these selfish fake Christians who think only of self you can never be blessed.

22. Is there a law that says the first fruit must be taken to church?

23. Go and pay your first fruit offerring okay.
    Sometimes, it's okay for it to be just about YOU.
    You have done more than enough.
    Haba, you have been subsidizing everyone's life... thankfully, you've gotten a "revelation" about the source of your problem and that of your sister. Allow them do their part. If that brother in-law of yours is a serious human being. He wouldn't mind sleeping in a church or squatting somewhere else. What if you hadn't gotten a job, wouldn't there have been another alternative for him?

Please, sow your fruit, and distance yourself a little from that marriage. You are carrying too much, you have your own life to live as well. Start planning for it. I know you are the overly compassionate type, but please use your head biko, before you turn chief financier of someone's household. It's a good thing you are thinking of your own marriage and other important stuff. At least, you haven't forgotten to carry yourself along.
    I know someone like you, helping out every sibling and all. Well, the siblings are all married, most doing well abroad. She is here stil answering big aunty, with many unfulfilled dreams and loneliness.
    Let that man start from the scratch if he must, stop providing soft landing all over the place. You are spoiling him and your sister and putting undue pressure on yourself. Goodluck!

1. Thumbs up for this your comment, she has her own life to live the brother in-law is unserious so if she wasn't in the picture wouldn't he sort himself out, by they way how much is the monthly salary that would help pay a year's rent? He should put up with a family member till he can raise his rent money.

24. Giff im bet north as yuor face frute... Deriss a sid yuo so intu somboris live and deriss face frute wer yuo ofa eat in shorsh.

Yuo kan steal pair yuor face frute nex mont or sumthym soona.

Minna wile, yuor farmili shool henrol fur a delifranse afta moffin awt so dey can shek off the plakads of the henemi an retorn dia evul load to em.

God blase yuor farmili.

25. Dear poster this is how I see it. The lord sees your heart
    That first fruit goes to the church and it is used by the church for either salaries for church staff or for the development of the church.

So pls give your sister and husband that first fruit. The heart is what matters. And the lord sees your genuineness.

This is this we show love to the people that matter most to us.

26. soory i got carried away by what i was watching, eyaaaaah i really feel your pain its not easy carrying the whole family burden like that. i will like to be honest with you so i will tell you to give him the money, God is your father and he always understand, yes he does but dont forget to give the offering later. i just dont want a situation where it becomes so bad that a life is lost in the process. pray and tell God your plans and he will direct your path.
    i really feel for you honey. May God open plenty doors of opportunity for you.

1. Correct! Better still, pay for the apartment yourself. Don't give him the cash

27. Dear Poster may God bless you, bless your sister and her hubby, the first thing is to know our problem and then tackle it, i will advise you sow the seed into their lives, tell God everything you need through it this year and it will work, please your sister has suffered enough and i really think they need to move first, may God be with you all.

28. na wa oooh people are really suffering in this world, mtceeeeeew wish i was so rich like bill gate, i would have helped all the poor coz there is so much pain and penury in the land.
    Lord have mercy.

29. My dear use that money to sort your sis & inlaw's problems. The more you leave them in that compound, the more the problems lingers & at the end of the day, you'd still be d one to solve it. Pls assist them, next month you can give your salary to God. You're a rare gem. Be blessed!

30. Please help them with the Money! Trust me God understands!!!

31. You are a sister indeed. Sow the seed into your sister's family and watch how God surprises you.
    They should pray well before renting another apartment o.

32. As many as are led by the Spirit they are the sons of God...
    Pray about it and I know God will show you what to do. There is no confusion about this.

33. You are a sister indeed. Sow the seed into your sister's family and watch how God surprises you.

34. You are a sister indeed. Sow the seed into your sister's family and watch how God surprises you.

35. I will suggest you pay your first fruit first. Tie it to your sister's blessing and open doors for your family and yourself, and watch things turn around for good. Concerning them moving out, there is nothing bad in them staying another month, do not worry nothing will happen to them no matter how bad things may seem in that compound, God that has kept them alive will surely do greater things and surprise you and them.

36. Questions:
    Are all the folks living in that compound facing similar challenges?
    The "evil in that compound" is it insurmountable; what really is this evil?
    When did the "righteous" begin running away from the wicked; does Satan have more power?
    Isn't it that the righteous have shied away from wrestling and overcoming these evil powers in fasting and prayers?
    First fruits; is it a rule in the church or your conviction from knowing the scriptures and wanting to do it?

If it is the former, you can forgo it, but if the latter then do not forego it. It all depends on your answers to the former questions.

37. Questions:
    Are all the folks living in that compound facing similar challenges?
    The "evil in that compound" is it insurmountable; what really is this evil?
    When did the "righteous" begin running away from the wicked; does Satan have more power?
    Isn't it that the righteous have shied away from wrestling and overcoming these evil powers in fasting and prayers?
    First fruits; is it a rule in the church or your conviction from knowing the scriptures (Prov. 3:9) and wanting to do it?

If it is the former, you can forgo it, but if the latter then do not forego it. It all depends on your answers to the former questions.

38. (Matt 25:40) And the King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of Mine, you did for Me.’ If You sow into their lives God will receive it Just you believe... God Bless u.

39. (Matt 25:40) And the King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of Mine, you did for Me.’ If You sow into their lives God will receive it Just you believe... God Bless u.

40. Only in Nigeria we put religion over reality. Religion over plan. It's only Abraham that God requested his first son. Something dear to him. U don't have to force yourself thru that spell just to please God. No one can please Him only if he shows mercy.
    So giving your first month salary as many pastors will say is a waste of time. You want to please God right? Win a soul for God and the whole heaven will rejoice. That's the only standard thing in heaven written in the Bible.
    Anyways with regards to your sis, remember what it also says: you can't bring your offering to the temple and you have a grudge with your sis. Leave your offering and sort out with your sis first.
    Your next neighbor in need is your call of duty.
    You can't build Gods house with your offering so invest it into a soul in need first. God always take care of His own.
    Bless.

41. Let me advice you in a honest way, a friend of mine and his family suffered such, they use to leave in such a compound and every other person that lived their were in abject poverty to the extent they couldn't pay rent , the ambassador that owned the house was an occultic man and at some point stopped collecting rent from them , he converted their blessings to his, almost everyone that lived in the compound lost a child or spouse at a certain period my friend lost his brother, this prompted every one living in that compound to move out. They had no money and their church members contributed money and rented them anoda house within few months everything turned around for the good, they have houses of their own and are rich now . I will advice you to sow that money as a first fruit seed into ur Sis live,tag everything you want on that money as you give it to them and watch God open up doors of opportunity to you. I went to Bible school and pastor said to us "I was suprise " he removed microphone while talking and he was like you are sowing seed to church that has billions while your family is suffering, your family should be the first,then ur tithe that was his words . The Bible said givers never lack and giving works more when it is a deprivation of sth to you. May God once more uplift this family, they will always be in my prayers.

1. God bless you & countine to increase ur wisdom.

2. Amen @amacastel and thanks @na me talk am

42. You mean u want to give your salary to a yahoo pastor, when your family member is in need of it?
    When it comes to tasking their members, all these yahoo pastors will go 2 the Old Testament to back up their looting, forgetting that in the New Testament, Jesus Christ said whosoever you feed, cloth,etc, u do that to me also.
    You better give yourself brain.
    Now that u know that d compound your staying, is d root of your problems, go 4 deliverance, & be prayerful. U will see what God will do 4 u!!!

1. No be small yahoo pastors. Llolzzz

2. I don't even understand why she's asking sef. Help your family first!!!

43. Please sow that money into their lives, God has been using you as an angel in that house, and he will bless you more. It is well oh, things are happening

44. Give them the money and let it serve as your first fruit offering... you can't see your sister in need and not do something abi na until they die? For me its better you use it and help them also pray for open doors for them

45. i and my family experienced the same thing last year, evil house is real, may God protect us, Give ur first fruit to God.

46. Dear Poster, i can relate to your experience in that evil compound.. I have had my fair share of such experiences in PH, na only God go save us.
    Please my dear beloved sister, use this opportunity to help your sister and the husband out of their predicament. I know the importance of first fruit offering, but please note that in Mountain of Fire, you could pay your first fruit offering between January and April. So please help your sister now and pay your first fruit with your next salary. It is extremely risky to leave them in that compound for an extra month..
    From experience, the moment you find out that a compound is cursed, it is best you move out immediately. I practically ran away from my former compound while my rent was not due (6 months to go). So you see dear, its best they leave now when they still have life than to leave with their corpses...
    God bless you and restore all you have lost in Jesus Name...

1. Don't pay any first fruit again,give it to you sis and that's it.

47. What is seed sowing? Is it only in church that we sow seeds? NO! Do you know you can sow into someone's life and it will keep speaking for you forever. God has shown you the solution to your sister's problem and equally given you the means to help them and you want to delay it. Tell the man to get a house between so and so range that you will loan him the money to pay for it. God will establish you for this as my understanding of seed sowing is not all about giving Pastors but those seriously in need of God's blessing. Shalom

1. That house will still swallow the money. I think it's. ether she pays for the new apartment herself

48. According to Bishop Oyedepo,
    The 5 channels of giving are
    1 Giving to the poor
    2 giving to your biological parents
    3 giving to your Spiritual parents
    4 Giving to God in tites and offerings
    5....... emm, I can't remember no 5 sha.

So poster, either way, you are doing what biblical what I actually do not know is if its right to Give your first fruit to your inlaw

1. That's what a pastor told me always give to ur mum ie my parents. My boo will be like ur parents that surfered for you are their and you are sowing first fruit seed.

49. I wonder what people see as sowing seed to God sef...even the bible acknowledges that "whatsoever you do to the least of my brethren,that you have also done unto me"(Matthew 25:40) my dear when you give it to your brother-in-law,you have actually sown a seed unto God. I wont lay accusing fingers to any church but if you tell your pastor the predicament of your sister's family and he still insists you sow the money into the church and not give it to your "bil" my dear flee from that church.

50. First fruits belong to God and only him, you can't use it as u want climing to sow seeds into their lives...no its wrong. Let them pray to God while u send your first fruits to God.

Don't mind all these people that will tell u otherwise, even your sister should know what first fruit mean.

51. It's no different sowing seed in a church and sowing seed in a needful life. Both are equal in the eyes of the lord so far as you are giving it away and not lending it our.

52. My Rev. Father said "on ur way to church to sow seed or pay tithe u come across someone in dire need of that money and u ignore the person, then u still move ahead to pay the tithe, my dear it will be useless bcos it the same God u are giving it to is directing elsewhere and u are ignoring his msg." The said money will be used to build the church, to help the needy and so on, why not hacken to God's msg... #Alinko

53. Help him ,give him the money to move out abeg ,after all the first fruit is for church God himself will undestand .

54. Their is a story in the Bible where it was said I was hungry but you didn't give me food and they said but we didn't see you and he replied i came as a beggar . What God sees is your heart, call it a first fruit seed and sow it in to their life as a gift not loan expecting nothing in return and watch God open doors of opportunity for you. Some of these churches have so much money that they don't use it to help the poor but live larger than life I didn't say all. Pray over the money and hand it over to him indicating that it shouldn't be paid back but rather you are blessing him with it or better still rent the apartments for them. You people should better learn to use wisdom in going to church. Is not some of these churches that put password on their Wi-Fi. May God help us all to understand and serve him in truth.

55. Sow the money as a seed into their life, it will jaminate gud things into ur own life

56. Give unto God your first fruit and see God in action.
    Coincidentally this was the topic during sunday school in redeemed.
    A lot is tied to first fruit. When God opens the window you will be able to afford anything you want for them
    An extra 1 month won't hurt anyone and besides it might not even get to that before you will see a turnaround
    God is still in the business of turning dead situations around
    *E hugs to you and your sister*

1. Yet you are still poor,I thought you should own a house in park view,how come only pastor's get rich,while the tithe paying members will still depend on an occultic man to give you jobs,tithe is good to pay but use your brain

2. You're a disciple. Sunday sch last sunday

57. Sow the seed in their life dear u mustn't pay it in a church. Helping a needy is also a way to give ur first fruit to God. Wat I will do if I was in your shoes

58. This is a big temptation, however they that know their GOD shall stand like mount Zion which nothing can move. Please pay your first fruit and JESUS that's the bread of life will supply all your needs. God bless and reward you for the ones you have done so far

59. Pay ur 1st fruit and hope God settle u maritally and with a new job. what if you give him and story change that he could not pack out?

60. Remember there is no sentiment in this, it is GOD ALMIGHTY'S COMMANDMENT; GIVE YOUR FIRST FRUIT TO HIM

61. OK let me preach hear, for those of u that attend RCCG last Sunday Sunday school was on first fruit. Now poster this is were u exercise ur faith. Ur first fruit is for God. Don't let the circumstances of what's happening around u disobey God. Sow that seed and watch God turn things around. U think God is not aware of the happenings, ofcos He is. Mind u even if u don't give it to God, it will not stop him from blessing u but I wish u allow the Holy Spirit minister to u. Thanks

62. Poster u've got a nice heart...pls pay ur 1st fruit while u look for money for them...they've lived there for long,staying 1 more month won't harm them..this is coming to test ur faith...settle with God and he will take care of ur business

63. Please who said you can not sow seeds in people's lives....the seeds u sow in church are 'mostly' used to attend to the needs of the less privileged. Sow it into their lives and pray about it. God sees your heart.
    God bless you dear poster and grant you your heart desires. Your kinds are really rare.
    God bless your sister's family, awesome jobs they shall get. In Jesus name, AMEN.

64. Please who said you can not sow seeds in people's lives....the seeds u sow in church are 'mostly' used to attend to the needs of the less privileged. Sow it into their lives and pray about it. God sees your heart.
    God bless you dear poster and grant you your heart desires. Your kinds are really rare.
    God bless your sister's family, awesome jobs they shall get. In Jesus name, AMEN.

65. Dear Poster,please give that money to him...God sees ur heart,He doesnt need ur first fruit to bless you with what your heart desires...Pray to Him and im sure He would make a way for you...! God bless you darlyn...ur type is really rare and I pray you get a very good job and the marriage of your dream

66. This is where many christians baffle me regarding tithes or first fruit. Poster, tithes were meant to help widows and less privileges in the old testament, our new generation pastors have made it a must to give to the church.

When you have finished setting aside a tenth of all your produce in the third year, the year of the tithe, you shall give it to the Levite, the foreigner, the fatherless and the widow, so that they may eat in your towns and be satisfied. Deuteronomy 26:12

Isn't it better for your tithes to go where you can see the blessings manifesting, where you can see your sister and her family doing well? Most of your pastors have families that are doing extremely well, their kids go to the best school around the world, their parents are well taken care of as well as their families.The same bible said charity begins at home, will you watch your sister die while you deposit money to the church? God is not a man, you can't understand his ways.My money goes to the less priviledge, i spare money i call tithe to give to anyone that comes for help every months, i only give offerings in church. We must stop this gullibility, it is frustrating that most of us are educated but refused to use common sense.Men of Gd are not GOD!
    35 For I was hungry and you gave Me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave Me something to drink, I was a stranger and you took Me in, 36I was naked and you clothed Me, I was sick and you looked after Me, I was in prison and you visited Me.’ 37 Then the righteous will answer Him, ‘Lord, when did we see You hungry and feed You, or thirsty and give You something to drink?… Set your priorities right PEOPLE! Stop being confused!

67. This is where many christians baffle me regarding tithes or first fruit. Poster, tithes were meant to help widows and less privileges in the old testament, our new generation pastors have made it a must to give to the church.

When you have finished setting aside a tenth of all your produce in the third year, the year of the tithe, you shall give it to the Levite, the foreigner, the fatherless and the widow, so that they may eat in your towns and be satisfied. Deuteronomy 26:12

Isn't it better for your tithes to go where you can see the blessings manifesting, where you can see your sister and her family doing well? Most of your pastors have families that are doing extremely well, their kids go to the best school around the world, their parents are well taken care of as well as their families.The same bible said charity begins at home, will you watch your sister die while you deposit money to the church? God is not a man, you can't understand his ways.My money goes to the less priviledge, i spare money i call tithe to give to anyone that comes for help every months, i only give offerings in church. We must stop this gullibility, it is frustrating that most of us are educated but refused to use common sense.Men of Gd are not GOD!
    35 For I was hungry and you gave Me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave Me something to drink, I was a stranger and you took Me in, 36I was naked and you clothed Me, I was sick and you looked after Me, I was in prison and you visited Me.’ 37 Then the righteous will answer Him, ‘Lord, when did we see You hungry and feed You, or thirsty and give You something to drink?… Set your priorities right PEOPLE! Stop being confused!

68. I personally would sow that money into my sisters life as we are just two and whatever affects her affects me...sowing it into their lifes doesn't mean you're not doing it the way you're told to do it (in church), helping the needy is also part of sowing a seed and seeing this situation with your sister especially as there's no option till they leave that house, I'm certain God's blessings won't leave you and I personally believe you're not going against God's will..
    Meanwhile I havery a friend who also lived in such apartment as this story..ALL the tenants were leaving in penury even though most people didn't know, including me until he opened up to me about how the house had been the reason he's been stagnant..he was jobless for up to 3 yearsand one wahala to another until he moved out and just like that he got a new job and gradually things are picking up now..things dey happen oo..but you've got a beautiful heart holding and helping them all these while and I'm sure using this money for them will open the doors you pray for..

69. Please poster use that money (first fruit) to bless ur sister that's desperately in need. Go on your knees and tell God this is where u are dedicating this very First Fruit. Do not use the money to increase the private jet fleet of one pastor while ur blood is dying. The truth about Christianity is that my people have been so brainwashed. You see somebody that's so sacrosanct with his tithe, even when he has a dying neighbour that could have been saved by the so called tithe, but he won't do it. All because of what his pastor says in Malachi 3 vs 8-10 but nobody refers to Deut. 14 vs 22-29. My people receive sense, stop increasing the rolls Royce fleet of these sweet mouthed guys. Commit ur money to those who are desperately in need (widows, orphans, homeless, dying and needy aged peeps etc) instead of giving it to all these pastors cum guy men. Curse me if u like, don't even preach about the blessings that comes with the so called tithes/first fruits whatever, because am a living example of God's immense blessing when you put ur money to those who truly need it. By the way, I pay my tithe to my village church where I know that the clergy devotes it to good use and not for one pastor to be buying designer shoes with my hard earned money. Keep ur preaching , ur curses but just know am balling and know also that there's a greater joy when u know that, a widow out there is feeding well and have roof over her head, an orphaned kid is back to school and in ur case, ur struggling inlaw is back to his feet , courtesy of you! Oya make una get sence! Forget typos O jare!

70. “Give, and you will receive. Your gift will return to you in full—pressed down, shaken together to make room for more, running over, and poured into your lap. The amount you give will determine the amount you get back. ””
    ‭‭Luke‬ ‭6:38‬ ‭NLT‬‬
    http://bible.com/116/luk.6.38

71. Poster pay your first fruit and I'll pay their apartment. Drop your account number here and I'll get that through to you. You've been nothing but a blessing to your family. You've taken up the responsibility of all and held up your faith in God. May your first Fruit yield results for you and grant you your heart desire. Please hold unto God and his promises

1. God bless you anon. Please mail stella as poster may not want to do such here.

2. Whoever you are... God bless you abundantly. Poster please send an e-mail to Stella with your contact details

3. Wow!
      Poster get in here!!!
      God is good.

May God bless you poster for what you are doing for your sister.

72. Poster sow that seed into your sister and her husband life,and see how God will miraculously bless u

73. Poster I beg you in God's name do not tamper with your first fruit, never don't even consider it, your sister and her husband will survive and use it to push the hand of God, pay up and see God do wonders but please pay your first fruit. Do not postpone it pass a day self.

74. me too, i have never done first fruit , but i pay my tithe.

75. Pray let God direct you. Go down on your knees

76. Dear poster, I beg you in the name of God not to put man first in anything you do. I am a living testimony of First Fruit.My Job was threatened, getting ready to receive my farewell letter from the company where I am working right now, I went to pay my first fruit on Sunday (the whole of my January salary) but on getting to office and instead of goodbye letter, I was given extension of service till today. I have just paid another one on Sunday again being my first salary of the month. Don't joke with it because it is a direct command from God. He says in His word that when you pay your first fruit, your blessing becomes global, irreversible and such blessing extend to your generation yet unborn. Plead with your sister's husband to give you next month for the rent. May God bless your kind heart. Amen

77. Dear poster, I beg you in the name of God not to put man first in anything you do. I am a living testimony of First Fruit.My Job was threatened, getting ready to receive my farewell letter from the company where I am working right now, I went to pay my first fruit on Sunday (the whole of my January salary) but on getting to office and instead of goodbye letter, I was given extension of service till today. I have just paid another one on Sunday again being my first salary of the month. Don't joke with it because it is a direct command from God. He says in His word that when you pay your first fruit, your blessing becomes global, irreversible and such blessing extend to your generation yet unborn. Plead with your sister's husband to give you next month for the rent. May God bless your kind heart. Amen

1. But in your case you weren't faced with the situation poster is being face with,so its not the same thing. Let's say you your mum fell critically I'll and needed money to save her life and all you had was that your first fruit,would you let your mother die or suffer when you have money to save her? If you will,then you are reading the bible wrong. I don't pay first fruit,just my tithe and offering and sowing towards the work of God,yet there is nothing I ask GOD that he doesn't do for me. God is not man,don't use your human sense to follow him.

78. I just love how close u are to ur sis and brother. Ur mother did a good job. May u have cause to smile soon, may u be blessed and be favoured and may the face of God continue to shine upon u and establish d desires of ur heart Amen.i will advise you pay ur first fruit and watch God do his own for you.

79. You are a good girl. I don't know much about first fruit. I do more tithe and God de bless me de go. Maybe you will take them to the church and give it to them there sha. Shey it has to enter the church first? Kudos on your efforts to sustain your family at such a young age.

80. Evil compound... They are many here in Lagos.pls dear sow into their life so they leave their asap...so their life can change.n God will bless u richly cos is the same thing

81. GOD WONT SPEND THE MONEY. ITS JUST SOME RICH PASTORS. PLS MOVE YOUR SISTERS FAM OUTTA THAT EVIL HOUSE. EVEN GOD WILL REWARD YOU FOR IT. GOD IS NOT EVIL OR WICKED. HE UNDERSTANDS US MORE. HE PROVIDED YOU WITH THAT LITTLE JOB TO HELP YOUR FAMILY, NOT JUST CHURCH. START YOUR CHRISTIANITY BY HELPING THOSE AROUND YOU. MILLIONS OF PEOPLE WILL GIVE TO GOD, DONT WORRY. BESIDES ITS THE WIDOWS MITE THAT MATTERED TO JESUS. NOT THE BULK MONEY RICH PEOPLE DROPPED. DROP THE LITTLE YOU CAN AND HELP YOUR SISTER.

HUSBAND AND A BETTER JOB WILL COME. SHALOM

82. Honey what are you asking...first fruit into their lives. The funds to the Church is for this exact purpose do you know that?

You have looked at it as if it does not get blessed by a MAN of God then it is not accepted by God...when as a child of God you have the same pathway to God as that same pastor.

Sister go before God...bless that money and then ask your brother about the budget. Help them pay the rent, go with the family and pray over the house. You all stop dragging pastors all over the place. You are a child of God and not less than a pastor.

83. Wow, such a strange but beautiful heart you have. So so rare. Well unfortunately you can't give your first fruit to your in law or even your sister or anyone. You marked and named it your first fruit. The Power of a thing is in its name. Sort out your first fruit first. But a suggestion though, the house is evil, your sister's husband doesn't even need to spend one more night in there especially since his wife is not there at the moment. He just needs to move out faster than his legs can carry him and then sort out accommodation later.

84. I have never come across any white man talk about first fruit but they are hardly out of job and theyre also the ones who introduced Christianity to we Africans...... Make Una take am easy ooooo

1. Hmmmm I just tire for mumu Pentecostals,go to winners and see them fighting for free bus,I wonder why I hardly see enough cars to match the population there yet these people pay tithe and still get poor.Read your bible yourself and use your brain.

85. Pls give your brother in law the money, God will bless you more. Sowed my phone and firstfruit four years ago, am still an unemployed graduate of 11years. Get them out of the compound, so that their doors open and your financial burden will be lifted.

86. I'm sorry for all you've been tru.

Give your first fruit to them . And tell God that as you sow into their lives so they could have a roof over their heads , your head wouldn't lack any , as you keep coming to their aid , even strangers would favor you . The God of heaven would cause open heavens to rain over you and what was lost shall be replenished

They that know you are blessed . You are a light to your generation, and as you honor your family, you will never know sorrow.

God bless you.

87. Nigerians have take religion to another level .

Poster what if you leave them in that house and one of them looses their lives ? Who would you blame ?

Your first fruit Is for the church yes , who should give to the needy . You can as well take it to bless orphanages or sick people in hospital .

When you help the needy , you bless God. It's not until the money gets into the church coffers . Yeah in the states , no one preaches first fruit and people are doing very well . So please don't listen to the people. Telling you to ignore fam . That's being an hypocrite !

88. Pls give your first fruit. God promised in prov 3:9 that your barns will be filled with plenty and your presses shall burst forth with new wine. God will bless you in such a way that you will be able to help them with more than you currently have. Your tithe and first fruit belong to God, you can help family and others with extra money that you have but you see those two things, hmmmm e go choke you if you divert it for another purpose. Pls be guided

89. You giving to God but your sis is lacking. Who's God here ? Does God spend your money ?does it enrich him ? No. He doesn't need it ... it's his people that need the sustenance . The widow , orphans,needy , sick , deprived etc .

Now most churches would use it to see settle salaries and what not . But isn't your sister's situation dire ? It's the faith that counts , when you give to the needy , you give to God . It doesn't have to be until you place the money in the church .

I always give my first fruit to charities. Preferable the ones funding kids with cancer. They help even more than the church . I sleep better at night too , knowing my lil token is helping a little one and God keeps blessing me. Wisdom is profitable to direct

90. Whatsoever you do to the least of my brothers, that you do unto me. How can your brother be homeless, and you tell him wait! Let me pay my first fruit. Who are you paying it to? God or your pastor? May God grant you wisdom.

91. First fruit is different from tithe. Same way you cannot claim to help someone with your tithe. Give it to the church what the church does with it is none of you business because God knows you have given it to him. You can give your bro-in-law money later this month today is 14th already sef he should wait for a month. And he doesn't even have shame. He no get family? Relatives? Friends? Why is he asking you for money? Give that money to God and watch that money you need to loan your bro-in-law appear miraculously.

92. Pls give your first fruit. God promised in prov 3:9 that your barns will be filled with plenty and your presses shall burst forth with new wine. God will bless you in such a way that you will be able to help them with more than you currently have. Your tithe and first fruit belong to God, you can help family and others with extra money that you have but you see those two things, hmmmm e go choke you if you divert it for another purpose. Pls be guided

93. Pls give your first fruit. God promised in prov 3:9 that your barns will be filled with plenty and your presses shall burst forth with new wine. God will bless you in such a way that you will be able to help them with more than you currently have. Your tithe and first fruit belong to God, you can help family and others with extra money that you have but you see those two things, hmmmm e go choke you if you divert it for another purpose. Pls be guided

94. The first fruit which you give in church goes to a pastor who spends it as he chooses. So,sowing the first fruit into your needy brother in law's life and family would be one of the best things you can do now. Charity begins at home

95. Give your first fruit since it's in your heart to do so, your brother in-laws can manage for the month. Your testimony is on the way.

1. So does it mean if she doesn't give “first fruit" she will not have her testimonies? When has God Almighty started collecting money b4 he bless us?

96. Well, am sorry but this is what happen wen the church now preaches that the father's blessings is for sell. Is it becus u give ur tithes, offering or first fruit that God will give you a husband or its becus he want to show you the greatest of his commandments which is "LOVE"? His love towards u? Ppl are writing God commands forgetting that the 1st and greatest is "LOVE", Jesus sacrificed himself for us becus of just tat, the grace, gifts, healing and all good tings we get is becus of the father's Love. Ur neighbour as ursef, unto others is what you did to me? If you going to church and see an accident victim, you wont stop becus its the sabbath? The priority is love, and that comes from the heart, its wat calls out for grace to the father on our behalf. You already know what your heart wants u to do, wey is love in this 2 points u fighting ursef abt? If ur inlaw does not survive this devils house till ur next pay cheque, believe me, wat eva miracle you are xpecting will not be complete becus you will always doubt your heart. God knows ur heart's intention, your 1st fruit mayb your feb pay after all you didnt spend the jan on ursef, but ur joy will b complete instead of ur giving him ur 1st fruit becus u want somting and ur neighbour is in pains. Pls know this, the father's love is neva,will neva and has neva being for sell, e gives us becus e loves us and is keeping to his promises of "his tots towards us are of good towards an expected end" not becus we pour ur wallets on the alter of a church. Even a thief can do tat and returns to his old ways.

97. Give your first fruit, don't worry God will open up a better way for you all.

98. Poster listen to your heart.

99. This is one of the challenges with religion. That first fruit you are giving your pastor to use to build his life why not give it to someone that it can make a difference in their live and you can always continue to give God? Where is it written in the bible that first fruit must be given to the pastor (to use it to enrich himself)? But clearly in the bible God says give to the needy. Use your common sense my dear sister. I am just tired of all these religious nonsense. As you are giving your sister you are indirectly giving God too.

100. Mattew 15 vs 3 -6 ,you claim to honour God by telling them sorry what I should have given to you ,I am giving to God. Luke 11 vs 42. Give the money to your brother inlaw supposing they die before your next salary.

1. Best comment so far, poster please do check up that bible passage, it will definitely answer your question..

101. No..pay your first fruit..honour God first,it's even in the Bible seek his kingdom first and all other things will be added unto you.

102. How can you claim to love God that you don't see more than a human created in His likeness that you can see? Matt 5:29 says for you to pluck your right eye if it leads you to sin...since you're following the Bible literally, have you plucked both eyes or you're without sin? Madam help your in-law, Igbo people say "...mmadu bu Chi ibe ya" meaning people are their neighbor's God. The first fruit you're doing, you'll still give it to a mortal who represents God.

103. You are not giving your first fruit to any man but to God, the bible says you should seek God first and every other thing will be added to you, Give God your first fruit and watch him open the heavens for you. Obedience is better than sacrifice. I paid my first fruit today and different temptations came before now but I over looked them and paid that money by faith. I've done my part and God will do his own part. He will never fail.

104. I suggest you read Isaiah 58. See extract from the chapter in the message translation

6-9 “This is the kind of fast day I’m after:
    to break the chains of injustice,
    get rid of exploitation in the workplace,
    free the oppressed,
    cancel debts.
    What I’m interested in seeing you do is:
    sharing your food with the hungry,
    inviting the homeless poor into your homes,
    putting clothes on the shivering ill-clad,
    being available to your own families.
    Do this and the lights will turn on,
    and your lives will turn around at once.
    Your righteousness will pave your way.
    The God of glory will secure your passage.
    Then when you pray, God will answer.
    You’ll call out for help and I’ll say, ‘Here I am.’

105. So some of u are actually advising her to sow seed to 1 jeep cruising pastor instead of helping her sister? Religion is truly our major problem in this country.Pastors and their “blind" followers always interpreting bible in their favour.

106. Many pastors and pastor's children on this chronicle.The hustle is real.but urging someone to overlook his sister plight in d name of sowing seed is wickedness and ungodly.

1. Tnx 4bur comment.. Gullible Nigerians and religion. Same people will criticise muslim suicide bombers but will do worse if in their shoes. It's funny that we nigerians believe dat money given to churches shouldn't be given account of but expect different standards from government amd the rest. Africa wake up 4rm ur slumber, science has don more good than religion, datz y d western world has moved out of d dark ages wen religion ruled supreme.

107. I love your heart of giving, may God prosper you in Jesus nname. Give honor to who honor is due which is God. You remember the story of widow of zarephat in Elijah time? "she attended to God first then her needs was attended to throughout her recession period. Do likewise, you are positioned forlifting.

108. Naijadeltaeuropean14 February 2017 at 22:20

I dunno if you should pay your first fruit but first let your brother in law leave that house and go meet his wife at your mother's if it is possible. Even leave their things sef and start from scratch.Comment with your details so i do a contribution to you for a little amount.I be student no vex abeg.

109. My dear you can sow the money into their lives. I don't believe all first seeds or all seeds must be sowed in church, it can be into a widows house, helpless , orphanage and so on..

110. This comment has been removed by the author.

111. Please help ur sister and forget these religious fanatics dat only profess true christianity at d comfort of their smart fones..With all d first fruits nd seed sowing, der shd be bountiful harvests in Nigeria..bt d reverse is d case