Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Thursday, February 09, 2017

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

WOW,this is really serious!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
THE ONLY 'BROTHER'

Good day Madam Stella and fellow Bvs. please I have an issue at hand that needs urgent solution.

My mum is from a family of three girls and following the Igbo tradition after the death of their parents her relatives took charge of all their properties. They went to court and to get these properties back they needed a boy that bares their fathers name to claim the properties.

My mum had a friend who is a pastor and in the cause of their discussion she mentioned to him that she wanted to adopt a boy so they can claim the properties, he then told her of a girl who his wife knows that is pregnant and wants to abort the baby and he has been trying to convince her that it is a sin.

Nine months later he called my mummy that the lady has given birth and does not want the baby encouraging her to adopt the child which my mum agreed to.my mum went to meet the lady for the first time collected the baby and the lady and the pastor friend signed saying she does not want the child. 

My mum even gave her money to start something off 
(she was not paid off it was a way to support her as she was in her late twenties).

My mum’s younger sister who is late now took the child and registered him under social welfare and he came to live with us as early as one month this was in 2002.my mum gave birth to four daughters which I am the third. I and my elder ones were still little as at then so we knew she did not give birth to him. We taught he was adopted but we never asked how or from who and we have always loved him as a brother.

Five years later the mum and her sisters won the case and the properties was given to them in my brother’s name.

My brother would be sixteen this year but does not know anything about being adopted. Now last year November my mum was in the house and a woman came greeted her, she asked who she was looking for and she said her name that she has come to collect her son. 

My mum replied her that she does not know her or what she is talking of. She then called her sister because my brother was on holiday in her house. On calling her she discovered that the lady had already traced my aunties house saw my brother outside called him that she was an evangelist talked to him but did not say anything about being his mother.

My mum became scared she then looked for a lawyer explained to him which he told her to make a police report about someone tracking her son which she did. After that day we did not hear from the lady again. My mum tried contacting the pastor friend he refused picking his call even with another number he would cut it off. It was when we came home for the holidays that she explained how he was adopted to us and the recent development.

Everyone went back to their base remaining just me at home because I am waiting for service. As of yesterday morning the lady called my mum that what of her son my mum replied that she has no idea what she is talking of the lady began to make treat that my mum would regret her replay. My mum called the pastor he latter picked and said the lady went to a church and was told that there was a child she abandoned a long time ago and his spirit is not happy with her that is the reason she has not given birth again in her marriage making her husband to chase her away. That they would come to talk of the matter and collect the child.

Now the issue at hand is my brother is in a boarding school as the normal trend for secondary school in my house. Should my mum go to his school now and tell a boy of almost 16 that she is not his mum? If she succeeds in taking him what happens to the properties in his name? Should we take it to court before they come? Most importantly what happens to all of us my brother is the most precious and important thing to us how would we cope without him.

Please we need advice on how to go about this because we are all scared of losing him.

*I am lost for words so let me read comments of Lawyers or those who are familiar with stuff like this.

107 comments:

1. The Pastor gave the woman, the info
      Never ever adopt a child that d parent will know you except you are taking care of d child d parent
      Why did the Pastor refused your mum's call? Because he is a betrayal, he may even be d Father of the child
      Your Mum should transfer all property to her name and make you guyz the Next of Kin

2. Get a lawyer asap. Asap asap. Transfer the property from the boy to your mum and sell all of it. Or sell before transferring . Collect your money and let's see if the spirit still tells her to come for the boy

3. Poster, follow anon 16:52's advise. Transfer the property sharply to your mum's name or sell them off. Infact, ur mum should write down her will now

4. This one pass me. Your story would make a good nollywood movie. The Lord is your strength

5. Finally, something really different on chronicles.

6. Ermmm the only loop hole I find in this story is the compulsion that they needed a male child to inherit their properties legally? That is not possible dear. Maybe traditionally but definitely not legally. Hmmmm

7. Thanks @Sisi Eko,same thing I wrote too.No Judge would say that.This story get K leg abeg.

8. Thank you o sisi Eko. Twisted story.
      Anyways, moral is ........ If u must adopt, do it through social services from designated orphanage homes. (Don't do hand-hand transaction)

Thank you. Byeee

2. Lawyers in the house where art thou?

1. First of all,no court would tell you,you need a male child/figure to claim your property,so dear Poster.... THAT'S A HUGE LIE.
      Secondly,your mum adopted that boy illegally.She should have gone through the right channel.
      Now,that lady can go to court and claim your mum tried paying her off in order to take her child.This is a very dicey situation and the only person I pity is the poor boy,who didn't ask for any of these.Your mum had a selfish reason for adopting the boy.

2. POSTER you all should relocate abroad. Let her fly there and come claim child. Or transfer the ownership of all properties to your mum and she Will them to you and your sisters, afterall she has got what she wanted...the good Education and good care for the boy is enough Compensation in 16yrs

3. You people are very wicked. So you waited till a boy was 16yrs to tell him he was adopted. And you wouldn't have told him if not that his biological mother came for him. And the only reason you adopted him was because of property ish! And to top it all you didn't even bother adopting him properly. You just did the minimum possible (foster care for 16 bloody years). You people are really "wucked".

4. I don't know sha but I think she didn't legally adopt the boy but with that said your mother raised and in law that's his mother but scientifically/biologically his real mother is the other lady who abandoned him.
    Your mother should go to him and tell him before someone else does because that will hurt him more.
    I believe your mother has trained him like her own child reason that lady can start to lay claim to him after giving him up of her own freewill.
    The young boy deserves to be told the truth and let him decide who he wants to be with.
    Your mother also used him for a need to claim property and now his real mother wants him to cure her spiritual problems.
    He is a human being not a toy.

1. Oh he was registered under social welfare, I missed that the first time. That must mean something in the law court but the both women are users.
      Also I don't get the big deal about property.
      See this whole mess because a will wasn't done. If there was one admitting any of your mother's siblings or herself as successors this wouldn't be happening but then Nigerians believe writing a will is drawing your death date closer which isn't true.
      The minute you start working and gathering properties, please write a will. Male or female, write a will please.

2. I thought I read somewhere DAT the woman signed that she didn't want the child. Doesn't that count for something?

5. first i have to say your mom got your brother for the wrong reasons which for her was claiming properties. Yes i guess the love grew and to her its like he's from her womb but her first step was wrong. ok, secondly, i know how difficult it is but the boy should have been told at a certain age that he is adopted. I know it is extremely diffcult but it will make him understand and let him know the situtation he was adopted and that your mom who is actually more of a mom to him than his birth mom loves him. Now, this is a boy of 16,teenagers can be very weird. how do you people plan to tell him he is adopted? and explain the whole thing to him? he will feel your mom never loved him and she only got him cos of properties but if he was told earlier, the situation would have been easier to handle. now he will be feeling used. his useless biological mom is so selfish but he might choose to rebel and go with her. the situation is a real mess. anyways you people should call your brother, speak to him and pray he reacts in a good way and chooses you people over his useless mother

1. I'm sure the boy already knows there's something missing in his life and all is not what it seems.

6. Some women sha. After giving out your child you want to get him back by force. Who does that?

7. Igbo tradition sha!!! If its not Osu, its male child...land...

1. Very backwards people...Can't stop shaking my head...Bush things

2. No be only ibo!
      It's a nigerian problem with hangovers of their primitive cultural practices.
      Yoroba & edo women breed bastards, shagging up with different different men all illegitimate arrangements.
      Hausa marrying toddler girls or infants!
      Mad people, thieves, beggars & prostitutes every where.

In this case, how can you just bring a baby or child home without clarifying adoption or fostering through legal documents? They're always full of secret things & twisted life, lies that will burst open in the end with big consequences for everyone involved.
      Ndi ara!!!

3. Your father must be a product of that illegitimate arrangement. Since you know so much. Idiot. You are so jealous of that you aren't any of those tribes. Animal

4. @anon16:14 I rebuke you!
      Tie that hole in your face u call a mouth beta still fill it up wiv sand. What do u know about other tribes any more than urself?

Marjorie

8. Is this for real?
    I'm lost for words

9. Replies
    1. The boy is not a child, the decision is his, he can make peace with his biological mother but he won't see her as his mom.

10. with immediate effect, let your mum transfer all the properties to her name one time and use you girls as her next of kin. that woman means business and for all we know, she maybe after your property. let ur mum seek professional advice from a neutral lawyer and do the needful fast if not she losses everything.

NB: let the woman chill for the boy to finish his school cert

11. If she gave out her son and signed they should take it to court, he's not her child again
    As for your brother that shot will mess him up forever and he will begin to have trust issues
    As for your mother, you are all grown now and she should share those properties now because things will start to happen
    As for you all don't stop loving him, because even if he departs when he goes there love will bring him back

12. Lawyers where @ thou, this is not emotional case.this is law oriented.

13. Waooooo this is serious.

Start from the children services your late aunty registered him, from there you peopple can take the case up. Since your mum has the signed agreement, they should take the matter up in a law court to settle.

What i am seeing is gang up from the pastor to the lady and it is ojukokoro. Longer throat because of what your step brother is about to collect and since everything is in his name, the mother wants to claim.

If i am your mother, i will call the child and tell him everything pertaining to his birth, then he can know whats up.

A pity that this has come to play just like a nollywood movie. Sorry girl be strong

1. You nailed it!
      Thought I was the only one who sensed the pastor has something up his sleeves, to go further, he might be the biological father of the boy.

14. Hmmmmmm I'll gladly read comments

15. wooow,now this is a chronicle.just like a home vi doe,i want the lawyers in the housed to advice u how to go about this legally.

16. Some ppl wahala is just too much! The same child you despised,now you wont let the 'real mother' have peace.
    Had it bn she had killed him(aborted) who wl she be disturbn now for her son? Smh..
    Poster,you ppl better find a way of getting back those properties before that greedy woman starts brain washing the boy.

Anyone that wants to adopt shouldnt allow the childs mum to see their face or be able to trace them. There are better ways to go about this to avoid bull stories.

17. That boy is grown, I believe he will reject that woman and stay with ur family forever.

18. Have your mum go to a Lawyer na...most of the comments here will border on sentiments and limited knowledge

19. Thunder fire that lady!
    All these end time pastors sef, i believe it was a plot, anyways if there are legal papers,the woman has no claim.
    I just pity the boy and the emotional trauma he'll go through..
    If i ever have an adopted kid, il let them know from the onset that theyre adopted to avoid future dramas like this!

20. hmmmmm. My dear, the woman will collect the child. There is nothing your mum or your mum's siblings can do about it. They failed to do the right thing at the initial stage. They would have legalized the adoption from unset. or at most pay dowry on the lady's head claiming to marry her for their mum as she did not have a male child. She has succeeded in training the child for the woman. The so called pastor is aware of everything. Its not too late for your mum to legally adopt another child. Let her make hay while the sun shines. People will surely talk, If she is living in a rented house, let her change accommodation or at most relocate to another state to avoid the shame of them say them say. Its well with her. I can only imagine what she is going through.

1. Not so fast. Remember that child was registered with welfare and she has a signed document from the biological mother

21. lemme seat and read comment like Stella

22. Aunty, sell all the properties before the whole episode comes to an irredemable point.

23. The woman has no right whatsoever to claim that boy. she gave him up at birth!!

What if your mother had killed him, would she have any son to claim?

I'm just surprised that the woman was able to trace you people. If possible, relocate to another area and change phone numbers. If there is money, send the boy abroad.

That woman is a joker. Take care @Poster and encourage your mother.
    Concerning the properties, the boy is a minor and his mother (your mum) is his guardian. How can he claim something he does not even know he owns?? God give you all wisdom jare.

Cheers..

24. I ain't no lawyer either but one thing I do know is what your mother and that pastor did is very wrong and unlawful. What kinda paper did :)they sign with the woman? Was a lawyer present when this was done?

Don't be surprised that same Pastor might be the bbiological father of that boy... It's just a thought cos that part seemed shady to me. I mean why would a pastor encourage a woman to give her child away? Do you know it's possible he might be the one that gave the woman the right information as to how to trace your mom and her sisters??

It's not right you guys denying that woman the opportunity to know her child. I think your mother should bring your brother home and tell him the whole truth, then call his biological and reunite her with her son. She made a mistake when she gave him up due to pressure and fear... and I feel like all she needs now is closure not rejection

Eventually your brother will find out the truth and it will be better for you guys if he finds out the truth from you and your family, than from an outsider

He is still and will always be your brother but he also needs to know his mother and forgive her.
    #my opinion

25. Sell the properties to yourself and change the documents! Shikena

But I doubt if your "brother" will leave with his "mother".

26. I tink she can't take the boy,if u get a good lawyer,she can't,if she want to b in the boys life,fine,but taking him Is a no, y didn't ur mum tell him all this while? She should tell him herself on time,I feel for u all,and the properties should be named after someone else,in case.

27. Nigeria needs to set up proper adoption processes so that this kind of thing would not happen

1. "Adoption" for nigerian mindset means; secret,shame,scam,con,manipulation, tool or vessel to betray & back stab, serious spiritual problem always comes with it.

The adoptive parent(s) & child vulnerable to stigmatization most of the time.

Very...very shady thing to get involved in Nigeria.

28. Hmmmm, I think your Mum should get a lawyer.

29. I don't even know what to advice you I felt so emotional while reading, I can imagine giving him up how painful it is..... there should be an agreement of him acknowledging that she is him mother but your mom can still have him as the legal adopted mom.

Long live SDK

30. You need to be very proactive on this issue in a LEGAL way. Get a lawyer to advise your Mom because as it is if the lady succeedskin taking your brother away then the property will go with him. So She needs to act fast.

31. i think you guys should first of all get a lawyer involved in all this and also the properties should be transferred back to your mums name. your brother also needs to know his origin its not fair that he doesnt knw the circumstances surrounding his birth.

32. Poster you people need to get a lawyer and a good one at that. It is good the child was registered under social welfare when he was adopted,so it doesn't look shady.

The boy is too young to handle the truth. Somehow you people should let his birth mother know that he is too young for such revelation.

If that woman had everything going on well for her in marriage,I am sure she wouldn't think of the son she gave away 16 years ago.

She signed then before giving her son away. Hope that document is with your mum. She will need it. I really don't like this kind of thing. That's why it is best to adopt kids you don't have link with their mothers.

Poster but you guys should be careful with the woman,she can do anything,even if it means going diabolical. She should be assured she will have access to the boy when he is mature enough to handle the truth. But the boy still stays with your family,she can't have him back

33. find a good lawyer the woman have lost her son she should move on ...meanwhile mmm is back and strong BT u can only pH be confirmed and u can then GH ur 2016 mavro.miss hottie

34. By birth he is her son...
    By right he is your mother's son... but then, your mum should seek legal advice.
    You people should first of all transfer the properties to you, your sisters or your mum's name incase of future battles... people can be greedy you know.

35. Do you still have the signed agreement with your mum? Please you need to keep every evidence of when she agreed never to disturb your mum over the baby when she agreed to giving out the baby. Go to court, which mother will abadon her own child and come back to claim in future? Where was she when the baby was growing and the difficult times while the baby was growing. She must be madt. She's a loser from day one she gave out the child. Some women are stupid, I greet all the great mothers who stood in pains, tears and agony raising their children. Abi God wan punish that woman sef

36. Please, immediately and without delay, get your adopted brother to sign over the properties to your mum. Please do not tell him why he is transferring the properties. Come up with a very good story e.g. your mum needs to sell the properties to pay for an urgent surgery.

Meanwhile, let your mum play along with the woman. Your mum should agree to tell your brother that she is not his real mother but on the condition that the other woman waits for the boy TO be out of secondary school so that his academic performance will not be affected by the shocking news. This will allow your mum have sufficient time to perfect the transfer of the properties to herself.

Please act without delay. The woman only came back because of the properties her son acquired through your mum.

1. I would have said follow this advice and tell him to sign but he's 16? Is he eligible to sign yet?

2. Yes let your mum transfer all the property to her name, you see I learnt something in this life human beings can never be trusted so when u r doing something like this with anyone remember the friendship may go sour someday , human beings cam never ever be trusted, put all proofs together, paper work and all,messages, writings, all together, pls always have a proof in life, human beings are terrible

37. 🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆 OTURUGBEKE

38. Its probably that ur mum opened up to the pastor as regards the issues she was facing then with ur father's family, so the pastor has a clear insight of how important ur brother is in the family n the inheritance. He could ve hinted his biological mother henceforth her recent appearance n threats. Since there is a legal document backing the adoption. No worries! Ur mum would be in the best position to let him in the know, she should go to his school n plead for him to be excused for a day, go to the lawyer n change everything to her name. Afterwards, call a meeting with the woman, her lawyer, the pastor n her sister n tryna settle this amicably if possible lie there was no inheritance that the family took everything. So if she insists on taking ur brother ur mum n the rest of u won't be at a lost..

1. The pastor planned it with the woman but in this case I hope therr is a paper work of when tbe child was taken, secondly let your mum put the properties in her name very fast, both the pastor and the useless woman are gold diggers, imagine after training a child

39. Get your brother to sign the properties over to your mum...find a good reason (to sell to raise money for schooling, medicals etc) before the woman gets hold of him and brainwashes him.
    Call him and tell him he was adopted but do not tell him the reason why so that he won't feel like a means to an end rather than someone who your family has come to love and cherish.
    If the process of getting him was legal and binding then there's nothing to fear. She is just fighting a lost battle. You gave up your child for adoption after being begged not to abort and 16years later to fly out to lay claims? The pastor involved is also part of the problem

40. I think your mum should go to his school and talk to him,its better he finds out the truth from your mum than from someone else. Since the properties are in his name,your mum can transfer legal rights back to herself. Whatever paper she signed with the woman might not old water in court but if your mum is able to transfer the documents back to herself then the biological mother of that child will get nothing if thats why she wants her son back. The boy is old enough to make decisions himself,believe me,he wont go with that woman.

41. Your mum should be careful and lay the truth bare to your brother,something is fishy between the pastor and the mum. Of she really is. Your mum should hire a legal counsel so she can assume ownership of all that is in your brother's name. And the woman should submit to a DNA test to be sure she is his real mum and not a scam. And if she is a compromise can be struck . No worries just hope that your mum holds her ground.

42. @Oluwadarasimi there is no need to lie. let her change all the ownership of the documents to her own name. then call for a meeting. if the woman wants her son, let them release him to her. chikena

43. Poster, all I can say to you now is that, you should ask your mum to photocopy all the legal documents into 10 places and each of you should have a copy bec anything can happen. Again, she should reveal the truth to your brother. Finally, your mum should start transferring some properties into your names or something.

You guys have to act smart before it gets late.

Mother Nature

44. Poster, all I can say to you now is that, you should ask your mum to photocopy all the legal documents into 10 places and each of you should have a copy bec anything can happen. Again, she should reveal the truth to your brother. Finally, your mum should start transferring some properties into your names or something.

You guys have to act smart before it gets late.

Mother Nature

45. You guys should sell off the property and leave that which your mum will gift him,so it wont look like your mum is selfish before you talk of love because it was planned by his mum and the pastor.your mum should tell your bro herself and explain to him though the other property has been sold he still has his share in it,that way he won't see your mum as selfish,even if he goes back to his mum,your mum won't be the bad person.your mum shouldn't hide anything.

46. This is a lesson for all those that kill and bury in their wombs.
    This boy had known love from your family,
    So there is no issues here; he is not going to abandon love and care
    In as much as he might regard the lady that did not kill him as a "mother"
    The mother and siblings he had known are you and your mom and co.
    The earlier he is told the truth, the better.
    besides, in two years time, he will be 18 and able to legally chose whom to be with.

47. The pastor is playing a shameful role here.
    The boy will be 18 in 2 years time and able to chose his home
    There is no fight here.

48. Since a document was signed, then your mum is good to go.... But before she tells your brother anything, let him sign over everything to her abeg.....

The heart of man is evil and desperately wicked!!!

49. Lesson for the aborters
    You may never have another child again in your lifetime.

50. Go to minitry of justice in your state,ask of citizens right department,narrate your story to them they will tell you what to do,its free,its a mediation matter,it shouldn't go to court.

51. Your mum should act fast, she should get a good lawyer change the name on her properties to her own children's names, make several copies of that agreement where that lady signed. SHe and her lawyer can invite that lady including the pastor for a meeting because I believe that lady might not be able to pay her back what she spent on that boy for the past 16 yrs. The boy can be told but that doesn't mean that the lady will take him just like that. That lady cannot win the case but then your mum should tell him that his mum never wanted him that's why she adopted him. Even if the pastor mention the issue of property, that's none of his business.

Na Naija we dey o, some dey born troway, and some don't need to go all that process of adoption because we are not OYIBO. Your mum should change the property papers first.
    Lawyers shld come in and I think that woman has no case but she can be pitied on account of she not having another child. God pls answer her.

52. Why do I have this feeling that the pastor is the boy's father who used your mum's desperate need for the child to cover "his shame"?
    Anyway that's not really the issue.

Does your mum still have the undertaken signed by the biological mother that she wants nothing of the boy and gave him to your mum willingly?

The social welfare docs? are they very available?

If yes, then you mum has got a good case. She needs a good lawyer.

Next best thing is,your mum should go get the boy from school, (do not wait till close of term) it's an emergency,
    Get him home, you and your sisters should be home too...more like a serious family meeting.
    ...and then, your mum should narrate it all to your brother. How he was adopted and all showing him all evidence.

The boy is already old enough to understand the situation though painful.

If he chooses to go with his biological mum after all, let him.
    But make sure your mum changes ownership from properties back to your mum's name.

I wish you guys all the best.

53. hmmmm. ehn madam drinking tea of SDK pls go back to that just for fun post and read ur comment. Pastor's receptionist

54. according to the law of contract as far as theres a written agreement and a consent then it is legal...what youll just do is to change the name of all the properties cos this look like a planned work, you really need to be very careful...wisdom is a principal thing...u need to see a lawyer

55. I'm in tears..... This is a really sad one. It broke my heart. Short of words

1. First, ignore all comments calling your mum a user. These are the things tradition makes people do. In my place women inherit their fathers. Guess it's not same in some places.  Your mum only did what she had to do to claim what's rightfully hers.  The fact that she gave that boy a good life and trained him like her own makes any other accusation null and void. Afterall, the boy would still have inherited her. Just how many people would let a non - biological child inherit them?

Her not telling him he was adopted on time.... Well, I have an adopted brother too. He's been such a blessing and confort but I'd tell you there's never a 'right' time to tell a child he's adopted. It takes only God's grace and wisdom.  However, let the boy return from school. Sit him down and tell him you're not his biological family. Tell him everything,  (except the unnecessary property gist) and let him meet his mum. So that he knows her face. Don't tell her his school or any further details. That woman has no legal right to barge in on you guys like that. As it is, it's the boy's choice to decide who he wants to address as 'mum' and 'mother'. Let him make that choice. Being a mother isn't just about pushing and birthing. It's about raising and creating memories that last a lifetime. Let her apologize to him and leave it at that, so her conscience is clear. But the boy should not be forced to associate with her if he doesn't want to. Let him come to terms with what ever decisions he takes.

2. Next, I don't trust that pastor one bit. Had you known you'd have just gone to an orphanage home where you wont give so much info.  Who knows if he's told the biological mum that her son is a gold mine waiting to explode with resources? See ehn.... also investigate the woman and her so-called 'childless' story. You might find out its fabricated.

Finally, get a lawyer to prepare documents that say that the boy can't inherit your mum until he's a graduate. She remains a guardian till then. And your mum should share the properties equally among all of you.  Not just the boy alone. Because at this point you need to know if foul play is involved and someone doesn't just want to reap where they didn't sow. I hope he won't be manipulated (by blood) into turning his back against you all.

Last but not the least pray to God for wisdom. This is really tough. But I've heard tougher stories. I tell you I have. My mum's friend and her husband faked a pregnancy to everyone for 9 months.  Why? Inheritance!!!! When the secret blew up 10 years later we ran for cover. It was messy. The boy started becoming very angry. But we thank God that he's calmed down now and doing well in uni. So don't worry you're not the first. Just pray for wisdom.  Before your brother comes you people should fast and pray very well so that he receives information calmly. I just pity him most in all this.

3. I don't trust that pastor ONE BIT. There are so many thoughts coming to my mind. I don't trust that guy

56. Hope you read this. If your mom still has papers she signed handing the baby over to her, it will suffice in the absence of formal adoption. Also, the boy does not know now that he has properties in his name. Your mom has to get a lawyer to prepare a power of attorney giving her authority to deal with the properties as she thinks right. She needs to get him to transfer everything to her and she should get rid of them immediately. Just sell them all off, and buy new properties in her name/whoever. Ultimately, she needs to do this signing and what not before she tells him he was adopted. And she should let him know she's his mother she jut didn't bring him into the world because she wasn't able to.
    Good luck.
    X

57. In law, the boy is still a minor, he cannot own or transfer property until he is 18yrs old .if the boy transfer now it will be null and void. There are other options for your mum to claim her property but she need to get a good lawyer.

58. Please get a lawyer to transfer the title of the property to your mum and sell them off immediately. Share the money to acquire other properties. That pastor is not clean. He gave the woman your location details

59. Lessons learnt.

1) Never meet the biological mother of a prospective adopted child.

2) Don't ever Trust Pastors!
    3) if a child is adopted when he is 8 years,,take him to an orphanage, ,explain what is about to him,,them tell him he would have been one of them,but u rescued him.

Don't ever lie to an adopted child about his origin,because he/she must know the truth someday.

4)its better to adopt from a catholic orphanage than directly from a mother (blood is thicker than water).

5) the poster" s mother is totally truthful.

60. I don't even know what to say, let me just read comments. Poster the Lord will give your family the grace to pull through.

61. There is no way a 3month old baby can own a property. No way. It can only be held by his next of kin.
    then there isn't any court that will ask you to bring a boy to claim property because you have a girl. No court ever!

62. Going to court to fight for what you acquired illegally can never legitimize it...bear that in mind. Even though there was a motive for the adoption (which the biological may not know save the pastor has availed her the info), what you can do now is the register a NEW/FRESH company, and sell whatever that's in the boy's name to that company for N1...so you or the boy don't own anything & nobody can sue that estate coz it's not involved in any business deal.

63. How can culture supersede the laws of the land. All your mother needed was a good lawyer to get the properties back, even if it took going to the supreme Court. How can any country thrive when every culture want their own way. The law is the law, if the parents died their assets go to their children plain and simple. No cultural norms can override the laws of the land, if so, how will the country remain cohesive. Nigeria sound like a place of utter confusion.

64. Chai!!! Imagine a real mother seeing that the child is been taken proper care of and you want to disrupt it. The biological mother is truly wicked