Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Discovers $9.8M Stash Owned By Former GMD NNPC,Andrew Yakubu

Saturday, February 11, 2017

EFCC Discovers $9.8M Stash Owned By Former GMD NNPC,Andrew Yakubu

PHOTONEWS: @officialEFCC Cash haul uncovered at Kaduna bunker of former Group Managing Director of @NNPCgroup Andrew Yakubu

Photos courtsey of sahara reporters and text by bbc.

If this is looted money,there might be more storages.

91 comments:

1. Ds country!!!
    I just give up!!!
    Damn!

1. My question is that where will the money be kept after now cos no one knows the whereabouts of the recovered loot since this tenure.

2. This money is almost 3.billion Naira. I do not care what anybody calls me Jonathan failed as a Christian,Father,Nigerian and a President. If as a man you cannot keep your house together you failed woefully.

3. Imagine the house where he kept the money. Nigerians are so so Corrupt. I used to make excuses before but now, I am even ashamed.
      Imagine what just one man kept in one property. There will be many more in other places. And we still wonder why people are suffering? At this rate I am even surprised that Nigeria is still standing on one feet. We should be crippled sef.

4. someone hold me. Na faint I dey.

5. What does one even want to do with such large amount of cash self???? It's obvious this man is insane!! Y such wickedness, cos that all is can comprehend .

6. This is the same useless man that Naijagistlive was showing pictures of home taking prostitutes on expensive sex holidays abroad. Useless goat.

7. These were the reasons that made me believe GEJ failed. This is massive looting. To think no one even declared this money missing wow wow wow!!! That's why dollar is scarce. Imagine 6,000 of them hiding this kinda loot. What will now remain in circulation? The annoying thing is that the value of this dollar has increased so when we are screaming recession, they are like abeg make dollar reach 1k.

8. I hope the whistleblower will earn his/her 5%... When you see this guy talk you will think na angel dey talk.
      Armu robber, ole jati jati. I know he will escape jail time because some stupid SANs are going defend him for their pockets.

9. Yes stupid SANs they are, they are part of the Nigeria's failure. If only they get no shameless fool to defend in court so that they can rot in jail.

10. Toor.. even if someone Stella some bundles in the reprocess of recovery, who would notice? That's all I'm thinking about. Lol

The people handling this case go thief from it tire and nobody would know. Chai

11. Sisi,you just voiced my thought! Lol.

2. Why was I born in this country?

3. Jisos, see thieves. Chai naija ooooo. Anyway, all I need is just one bundle each am not that greedy. Let them his family members, other properties am sure they will find more.
    With all this recovered loot, naija don't need to borrow money in fact, they should start servicing their debts.

4. This country needs a revolution
    I just cant comprehend this act of wickedness
    Cry!!!! My beloved country

1. Yes nigeria needs a revolution now!!! Do like the French and eliminate all these thieves that are parasites in this country!!!! Viva la Nigeria!!!!!

2. But some greedy Nigerians will be shouting witch hunting. See where we are because of one man's foolishness and carelessness.

3. That is ehn.. utterly speechless

5. After now they will come and march against Buhari. Who are we supposed to be protesting against? When common NNPC GMD can stack this amount of money in his house, imagine the amount he has in total.
    If Nigerians are serious, they should proceed to these peoples houses. Once any of them are caught, people will mobilize and go to their house and mob them. Yes! Not that petty Maggie thief in the market. These idiots don't deserve to live.

1. Am with u on this, so sad and this is just pure evil. People should quit blamming buhari, Nigerian top leaders are just selfish and mean. That money can feed a country oh, only one person took it. Jungle justice should take place abeg

2. Supported. They should be mobbed.

3. Thank God we are now seeing the truth. Jona finished this nation with carelessness.

4. Even if Buhari doesn't achieve anything else, the man has been able to recover enough loots abeg. My only worry is that they won't reloot what was recovered.

6. I just need some to solve problems. Na wa

1. Go and sell some animals in the animal kingdom. You will have all the money you need.

7. i saw this and i was in tears.....not funny....for this i support buhari even if it is only corruption he fights am in full support..no more hate towards him....and yes...i pray he comes back strong and healthy..am just so angry now...

1. Can corruption fight corruption? Let him start by bringing thiefnubu and amaechi to book then i will believe his wash change.
      All the recovered billions,what did he use it for?have you felt any positive impact on the economy? Money they are recovering for their own selfish gain.
      Continue being with buharia,the more you look the less you see.
      You better save your tears,even if buhari returns,its the negative change following him about that will continue blowing.
      Instead of you to be angry with buhari for his failed promises...eg 1$=1#....you say you are supporting him,misplaced priority.

Most Nigerians dont know what they want.

2. Forget all that! This is a start. Keep on saying he should move against Tinubu and co. We will never move anywhere. Their time will come, for now let's work with what we have. Face the issue at hand. $9m of your money and my money and our money as a collective was found in someone's house. Not counting the money in other people's houses and bank accounts. How much is your salary again? How much is mine and look at what these people are doing. One by one they will be fished out. Everyone whose thievery has brought Nigeria to where it is. Let's support Buhari for these ones. Others will come later

3. I didn't see the rest of your comment. I'll give you an analogy. Those who fell victim to the MMM scam, they spent their life savings (well some). Some reportedly committed suicide as a result. They had nowhere to start from or didn't believe they did. Nigeria has been scammed from 1960 (arguably even before then). Any leader serious about tackling the problems we have, where do they want to start from especially with people that criticize them whatever they do. I wish Buhari was honest from the start too about what his government would and could do. But you know your people, you know yourself. Honesty would not have helped him. Plus, the information they were working with was expectedly limited. Now that he is in power I am disappointed about the economy, it's painful. Let's face it though. Corruption is one of the reasons the Nigerian economy has suffered and if he suffocates it and that's what the next Presidents builds upon and does better then he has done a great thing.

4. @Shsntelle, it is Nigerians like you that have no clue a what they want.

When armed robbery raid your family house, please tell the IPO not to bother investigating your case until all other cases have concluded.

Where you people get this sentimental stupidity from is baffling. You focus on effect rather than the cause.

5. Shantelle i used to think u'd a brain until I realized u have only one brain cells left with this comment.All recovered loot cannot be touched till the courts convict the looters.Instead of fools like u to put pressure on the courts to act swiftly,u'r here sounding like an imbecile.Must have pained u that it wasn't a south-east person that was caught so u can't use d ethnic card.Instead of displaying your ignorance here,why not take time out to educate yourself.I bet u'r also one of d fools that thought the raid on judges was ethnically motivated.
      Say hi to your mother,not coming back to read your unenlightened response tueh!

6. Those people badmouthing Buhari. I weep for them. At this point, all we need is someone like him that won't steal the little we have left. It is so sad that we now support the thieves instead of supporting the person fighting the thieves. Maybe Nigerians deserves to suffer.

7. Buhari is the only person that we need at this time. Imagine what more loot will cause.

8. Why do you always sound like you don't have brain all the time.

9. Chief rocky & shantelle,it's like una babalawo has swapped una destiny for alomo idiotic morons.No wonder u feel at home on this blog,birds of a feather.Like blogger like blog visitors.Asking d 3 of una to reason objectively is like asking u to tow a bRT with your teeth.Una go tow bRT with una teeth b4 una ever go fit reason like educated pipo

10. Anon8:57, your analogy is lite. Imagine the stupid line of mentality, because there were thieves before now, we should allow them continue until we have dug up Anini and co from the grave.
      someone said Nigerians are not worth fighting for, imagine what they are doing to Buhari. Is it not better for the man to Loot his own and then answer bad name in peace.
      You steal, you no steal, Nigerians will still hate. Dats why most people steal, atleast while you cuss them, they will be enjoying.

11. So timely a news. They want us to forget there is still hunger in the land so that Vuharia can sneak in last night. Oriegwu
      Even if they search Amaechi, Oshio, Tinubu, Atiku, etc they will find raw naked dollars. I hail APC

12. The good governant,i wld'v replied you but i'm busy. You are the only sensible person that replied without insult.

Chief you have added rocky to your name? Lmaooooo

13. Bastard anon 8:57,exactly how armed robbers have bn raiding your family from time immemorial.
      Its good your comment wasnt meant for me. Anuofia!

Evelyn say hi to the hippo that birthed a maggot like you. You wont come back? Because you are a lily livered coward. Goat!

As for the other wailing wailers,go cry your depreciated selves a river.

Bye#

14. Really Shantelle? Queen? And whats that your alter ego's name? must be very stupid. Why are you this crazy. Low life battling with Dissociative Identity Disorder Yes that is what you are. You need to see a doctor ASAP. You keep playing yourself, you think you are playing us? Get a brain evaluation quick before you start claiming you are stella

15. Shantelle-deficit how can u even recognize anything sensible when sense is as far from u as Mars is to earth.Na only this blog of retards for retards by a retard u go get any type of relevance throughout your life

16. Well said @Good governant.

8. Only one person looted this money!!!!! This is greed in another level. Pity

1. I just need someone to introduce me to the whistle blower, epp a sister pls.

2. Lol your comment made me burst out laughing haha!

9. I know someday Jesus will come and carry this country away

1. Ahahaha....the issue is not funny, but I can't help but laugh at your comment. Carry away sha?

10. My Mafian Mind will say.. Damn snitches!!!

On a serious note though,these people robbed Nigeria blind.
    This is one of the reasons the average man suffers while the rich and law makers are not affected by FX rate and recession.
    Just look at that stash!!

1. And their children will be in London washing phones on the tap and showing us the video asking us where is the recession?

2. Anon 9:29 your comments crack me up but really we deserve the government and leaders we have if not you won't see people siding the currupt officials blindy.

3. There are many looters so they should extend it.

4. At least we can somehow see why the FX is up with its resultant effect on the prices of commodities

5. Jennah you are right. In a country where some are saying bring back our corruption. O ma se o.

11. 🔫 😎Sterling Archer 😎💲11 February 2017 at 08:00

Choiiii... See good something this fine Saturday morning. If only I could lay me hands on just one bundle 😢😏😏😢

12. I'm just sitting down here waiting to hear lines like "this witch hunt""this is persecution"this meant to distract Nigerians from the economy & Buhari".Peacemaker, sebi I talk am well.

13. See money...ego
    Kain this politicians are thieves

14. I am shot of words God, people are wicked.

Long live SDK

15. This is just one of many. And una dey wonder why Dollar scarce? If all the cash Dollars buried all over Nigeria is released into the market, the rate will fall to N150/ $1

16. Hmmm if only they will put it to good use after recovering them. But knowing Nigeria, it's from one looted pocket to another. Only God can save us. Don't trust any man.

1. They can't use it immediately just like that.

17. And am here looking for just 5k. God will surely judge them

18. Choi!...
    Nkele wu ego igwe!...
    Infact,this money na ebu aju!...
    Aboki people don finish us in this country!...

How can Nigeria move forward when aboki people are looting us blind including Vuharia that is using our money for his health?..
    OMG!...

1. Wow!You are very "intelligent".

2. How any one thinks u have any sense baffles TF out of me!!

3. I am amazed at your intellect!!

4. You never nake sense Queen empty brain. Only dummies like you understand your notice me attitude. And you are almost 50.your brain needs a reset .stop making a fool of yourself

19. This country is finished
    Who would have believed that there are millions of dollars stashed in this property.

20. This people are wicked ooooooooo God! Fx won't affect this animals at all, See Money!!!

21. Talk about storage wars! Can you imagine the shanty he kept it in? Last place you'd think to look. Ko ma ni da fun awon ara bi yi o!

22. Just when you thought you've seen & heard it all,another bizarre theft pops outta the woodworks.No wonder their religious collaborators,their online minions & foot soldiers are in overdrive of fervent demonic prayers,prophecies & rumours of Buhari's death.You will all rot in jail & subsequently hell alongside your supporters.Buhari is not dying anytime soon,all your prayers of his death will be your lot in due time.

23. The annoying part is that this man doesn't help people! In all his years of service up to the tine he became GMD he didn't help people. He wont give cash and he wont give u a job either. He'll hire a driver and instead of placing him under NNPC so that the person can atleast enjoy the benefits,he'll pay u himself and its nt like he'll pay well oh! Hes my uncle so i know what i'm saying. No better hospital in my village,see plenty needy people but this man no send. His wife is even worse! The story plenty jare but all my people are saying it serves him right!

24. Stella honestly its hard to believe and in naija anything can happen.
    It's the same trend of uncovering always. This people should be given fair hearing. That office is a highly coveted one...and people can go any length.
    Once there's a slack from FG or APC the next story Will be a breaking news

1. Abi?...
      Just to distract us about Vuharia's health and his return to Nigerian today!...

25. For everyone who calls Seun Egbegbe a thief but jump to defend acts like this in order to discredit the anti-corruption war due to your hatred for Buhari-
    the joke is on you.

26. For everyone who calls Seun Egbegbe a thief but jump to defend acts like this in order to discredit the anti-corruption war due to your hatred for Buhari-
    the joke is on you.

1. Some people here are just blinded with hatred for Buhari, truth is far from their life and reasoning.

27. Jesus! See money! And there are millions out there hungry!

28. And people around this devil of Yakubu will be begging for just daily bread. He will be telling them there is no money, while he ha over a billion naira stocked in a safe. Maybe he wants to be buried with the money.My problem is not recovering this money, is after now what next? About the money and this Yakubu of man. We have hundreds of his kind in this country. Devil will continue to punish all of them.

29. Hmmmm,the society we live scares the hell out of me. We keep screaming that our grand parents are the ones ruling us, with the mentality I see from youth today's youth I fear for my unborn kids, me and my country at large. Our values have been relegated to near nothing, we don't have issues with corruption. In fact, youths scream "bring back our corruption" men! the situation is bleak. God help us.

30. Chineke! See money ### the were about of this whole money we no go hear tomorrow again �� �� the money disappear into thin air

31. Hmmm, reading through some comments my heart weeps for our future .I keep asking myself what we stand for or against, what are our values? regardless of biases and sentiments towards who is in power or not, there are certain things we shouldn't tolerate. One man stashed 9 million dollars in one forgotten building and some olodos say it is distraction. I hear people shout and say bring back our corruption that speaks volume of who we are and that explains why we wear asoebi for thieves that our jury cannot convict but were charged outside. Omo, I don tire to write or talk about our people. Oya, lemme go and read Dear Aunty Bunmi

32. All you Nigerians are sick and need deliverance. I am so glad I am not Nigerian. It's in all your DNA and the great thing is the whole world knows that. So glad I am not from Nigeria. This is disgusting

33. Nigeria! My country!

Haa...

Meanwhile, I'm here looking for money to revamp my business. Is okay oh!...