Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: El-Rufai And Buratai Begin Building Military Base In Southern Kaduna

Monday, February 06, 2017

El-Rufai And Buratai Begin Building Military Base In Southern Kaduna

In a bid to bring a lasting peace to Southern Kaduna, Governor Nasir el-Rufai and Gen. Buratai over the weekend started laying the foundation stone for the establishment of Forward Operational military base at Kafanchan in Southern Kaduna as ordered by President Buhari.

Building the new permanent military base in Southern Kaduna is expected to bring an end the 30yrs long crisis in the area. This base is to be completed in March/April.

16 comments:

1. Northerners are Reenforcing the north ,shifting military headquarters to the north,building more base. If you think this is simply to curtail the crisis then think again, look at the future,the agitations and rethink again. If you still don't get then think of civil war..

1. Exactly!! They know what they are doing, even closing down the whole of Abuja airport for repairs and moving to kaduna is very strategic, they wanted use the opportunity to fix the airport and divert cargo

2. Lady T/ am worth more than a thousand dollars6 February 2017 at 10:32

Excellent! You got it. A military base in Kafanchan?/

It is well.

3. My Niqqa, stop being STUPID. The 2 military bases buit in the North are in Christian communities. Kanfanchan is a Christian predominant community. And there has always been more military bases in the North

4. Eesah learn to air your opinion without sounding like a street urchin that you are. That they are building it in a Christian community changes nothing, they will still kill them as they are doing, have you heard of the kaduna riot or the most recent killings. You may be from the north and not know what your evil leaders are capable of doing.

5. As hostile as the Niger Delta is have you heard of any military base being built rather troops where sent to go and eradicate the militant. Nonsense

6. @ Mr. John, you be betta pikin with wisdom. You see and speak what most mortals cannot decode even when its staring them in the face. Let him/her who has ears, hear for the message is certain: To thy tents, O Israel. QED@atm

2. only 1 block,d gov be doing lik him dey carry d whole world. see d army carrying lik paper.

3. Lasting peace my beautiful behind. They are gradually taking everything to the north. I pray they don't come one day to take my family house from calabar to katsina. Nnamikots

4. i totally agree with you john Edet look at the massive Airforce base in Bauchi this guys are preparing for the future and i know some fulani brown goats will argue this to their graves but its the simple truth.

5. That's good but build more too at Niger delta , imo, abia and rivers to combat crimes!

6. So building military bases in troubled areas has become the solution to every clash abi? Issorite...kontinue! Abeg let them also build in the Niger Delta oh