Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Yahaya Bello Says That Nigerians are solidly behind Buhari

Monday, February 06, 2017

Gov Yahaya Bello Says That Nigerians are solidly behind Buhari

Kogi State Governor, Alh.Yahaya Bello, has said Nigerians are resolute in their support for President Muhammadu Buhari.

In a message to the Change Forum, an APC advocacy group through his Director General on Media and Publicity, Kingsley Fanwo, the Governor said the administration of President Muhammadu Buhari has given credibility to the image of the nation in the eye of the world.

“Nigeria has won international respect because of the integrity of Mr. President. The effect of such goodwill is improved global interest in the development of Nigeria. Those working against the President are people who are jittery over his anti-corruption crusade.

“The people of Nigeria are solidly behind the President because they have been at the receiving end of the corrupt past. Nigeria will bounce out of the current recession as we are already witnessing signs of survival.

“Kogi is leading the way towards agricultural renaissance and the Kampe Omi Dam Irrigation Farming will be one of the drivers that will rebound our economy as we are poised to become the food basket of the nation.

“Those peddling rumours about the health of Mr. President are unfair to the African culture. The President explicitly told the whole world he went on medical vacation. We are all humans and are vulnerable to ill-health. The President will soon come back stronger and ready to continue his developmental strides for the nation."

Governor Bello urged Nigerians to imbibe the habit of praying for their leaders rather than wishing them dead, saying every leader is ordained by God for a purpose.

He said the nation and, indeed, the African continent will continue to benefit from the progressive leadership of Mr. President as exemplified in the leadership role of President Muhammadu Buhari in resolving the political logjam in the Gambia.

“As a Nigerian, I am proud of Mr. President’s exploits in the areas of enthroning trust and stability in our polity. The Conditional Cash Transfer initiative and NPower have helped to empower our youth and women. I am confident Nigerians will appreciate what this government will do in the next three years."

*Rolls eyes*

42 comments:

1. Anon don't mind them....

2. Stop watching now who u epp or who Debby rise epp Efe all the way mbok

2. Lol...Monalisa has suffered.

1. PG18
      O! Nigeria a country of ass eaters.no wonder Fela say my people are suffering and 😃 smiling
      ASHAWO WAS 1's A VIRGIN

1. Bello ur father,u have almost kill all kogi people

4. Who is this foolish delusional governor.

5. He's insane. No kogite is even behind him and he's here speaking on behalf of his dead ancestors. Nonsense.

6. support buhari? ermmm...maybe before before. oga governor you people should stop deceiving d president.

7. hahahaha serious yimmu. Shame on APC

8. Pay your workers,listen to ur elders, and stop all these media propaganda that add nothing to kogi. Nonsense and ingredient

9. Ha! These people can lie oh. When did the president tell the whole world that he was going on medical vacation. They only said vacation and threatened everyone that mentioned that the president was ill.

The first time we heard anything medical was when femi said he was waiting on some medical test reports on Sunday. Nothing before then.

I'm Sha not wasting my prayers on a liar. There are more important and honorable people to pray for.

1. As in...I had to reread that part again. The "man" said he was strictly going for vacation. Isn't it this same idi.."man" that banned medical tourism? Bunch of stupid liars.

10. Na so. The fooling is really going round

11. Well they are just encouraging themselves

12. Is he stupid,or what,which Nigeria is he talking about?

13. Ass lickers and sycophants everywhere. Oga why not use the money you are laundering to pay your poverty stricken workers. It's high time Nigerians start dealing with these politicians.

14. Y'all should calm down and enjoy the change.

15. Yahaya or what u call yourself u need to be flogged. Have you seen the level of poverty u have put people inside in your state. Your cup go soon full with ur face like something there use for sacrifice

16. Am not a ghost
    Can't stand behind the dead

17. Is this useless man ok? Which Nigerians? Idiot don't go and pay workers their salaries, come out and be talking jargon. What do i expect from mumu wey no suffer any stress, moron that used another man's sweat and votes to be where he is. Anuofia

18. Which Nigerians?

They should stop fooling themselves already. Eye don clear.

19. Stupid governor with wandering dick. Ur Indian Juju don expire.abeg pay workers oh. A labourer deserve his wages

20. Yahaya, the wrinkled arse licker!Guess he's having aneurysm of the mouth, hence misspoke! Idiot!

21. Trust Nigerians! They have gone to Nigerian embassy in UK, to protest . Some carrying placards chanting, we want Buhari to come out and talk to us! Osetigo!

22. Why am I not surprised at what this apology of a man is saying? Just as @Arsenal Firstlady has pointed out, he is occupying an office he did not sweat for. Useless, clueless Governor. How many Kogi state indigenes are behind YOU? An educated illiterate who does not know what it means to be a Professor. Can you imagine this clown asking Professors at the Kogi State University to resign because according to him, they have "stagnated"on the rank of Professor!!In his mind, there is a post higher than Professor in the academics. His Igbirra brothers should advice him to shut up, pay up workers'salaries and quietly wait for his tenure to end. He shouldn't think of a second term because if not for the death of Abubakar Audu, he wouldn't have even gotten this first term. Ungrateful fool.

23. Why am I not surprised at what this apology of a man is saying? Just as @Arsenal Firstlady has pointed out, he is occupying an office he did not sweat for. Useless, clueless Governor. How many Kogi state indigenes are behind YOU? An educated illiterate who does not know what it means to be a Professor. Can you imagine this clown asking Professors at the Kogi State University to resign because according to him, they have "stagnated"on the rank of Professor!!In his mind, there is a post higher than Professor in the academics. His Igbirra brothers should advice him to shut up, pay up workers'salaries and quietly wait for his tenure to end. He shouldn't think of a second term because if not for the death of Abubakar Audu, he wouldn't have even gotten this first term. Ungrateful fool.

24. 😪😪😪Yawns.

25. Which Nigerians are behind buhari no be only na behind motor oga Ade if u no get wetin to talk face bush old moron go and pay workers abeg

26. What's this guy saying? Yahaya making life miserable for kogites, school fees increased to 46K against 26K. Right now I dot even know how to come about the fees and he's saying Nigerians are behind PMB, we kogites aren't even behind you.

1. Kogi state is not supposed to have a higher institution there abeg. No vex o. But reason am na

27. Keep dreaming o,which people are bhind him ?maybe ghosts

28. Na thunder go fire u n ure generation.hopelsss mumu

29. Money and power miss road governor. I heard he attempted to travel and was chased back. Foolish wicked soul who doesn't want to pay workers, all he does is sponsor weddings, buy houses for baby mamas. No wisdom at all, all he came to do is enrich his pocket and keep people hungry and send them on wild goose chase. When other governors are talking you shouldn't even talk. What have you done? Shameless eww gambia. God will deal with you and your cohorts.