Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Wike Leads The Arrest Of Mechanics Allegedly Causing Black Soot Pollution

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Governor Wike Leads The Arrest Of Mechanics Allegedly Causing Black Soot Pollution

Governor, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike on Friday personally lead the arrest of 15 mechanics engaged in illegal burning of used tyres and condemned engine oil which they say is the cause of black soot pollution in the State....

I am not an expert but I dont believe that the Mechanics are the cause of the black soot in the state.....Ah ah!

34 comments:

1. That's good but me sef believe say them might be part of it but not entirely responsible...but its a good measure taken,soon all involved will be arrested amen

1. So he can't arrest the real company causing it?

Poor people have suffered in this country.

Is there anywhere they don't burn tyres?

2. they also burn tyres here in onitsha but we don't have black soot here. I don't think its correct to say that it's caused by the mechanics and their actions. they should look for some other causes joor

1. My dear is well o! That stuff feels like oil.

Pls I want to share this for those of us living in PH and have to deal with the black soot wahala.
      I have never been a pimple person not to talk of having blackheads all over my face, but I noticed it last year and since then it refused to clear instead it comes more on my face. I went to do hormonal profile just to check my estrogen and progesterone level and all was fine. I use facial cleanser and bathed morning and night too no way until my mind clicked on this soot wahala that since it has to do with oil and dirt, it means it could be sticking to my skin and blocking my pores and ofcos cold water can not take it off cos is oil. So i started using not so hot water to wash my face after using my makeup remover and facial cleanser. After which I apply (spot remover like 3times a week) cos me no won fair.

My face seems a lot better now and clear too. So pls if ur going through same now in ph, it may not be hormonal or that you are dirty or that your spot remover is not working it could just be this evil thing blocking your pores.....

3. Whether or not it is the cause is immaterial. They have shut down some companies including a Chinese company, so it wouldn't hurt if they take further steps to clamp down on people who do theirs on a small scale.

4. Seem our governor don become watch man, all this media savvy fakeness just to show you are working. Can't he just face his issue and leave the necessary body to handle this to do their work.

1. He hasn't gotten to the root of the soot and he has called the media. Hisssssssss

5. LiesssSs! which mechanics? how many tyres dem dey burn wey dey worry the Whole PH.. They know the real culprits,just using these ones as cover up mcheeew.

1. Glad i'm outta that town, me wey hate dust pass anythg...

6. This man is just one radical being loL
    But I nor believe this news sha

7. The main source is still out there ask those navy guys destroying bunkeries.

1. They know, i believ this Wike has a greedy percentage in watevr theyv got going, he's here forming "i'm all up in native seeking for solution"... Hey, we'v caught sum mechs responsible, let's put an end to it, yimu.

2. Na 2day mechanics begin burn tyre? How can CO travel that far n poison the entire PH, from Borokiri down to Alakahia in choba, even companies in Trans amadi de learn work whr ths black dust de, abeg, i'm out... Blackberry how far? Whr u anchor??

3. Thank you!!!
      I saw a major one a few days ago. The black smoke was extra thick towards the deport in rumuelimeni(after st Johns) it was still spreading and super thick in the morning when i left the area. Some guys said it bunkery vessels the destroyed.

8. Haba nah, but we all know that it's not the mechanics that re responsible for the black soot, even an illiterate should know this.Wike is just looking for a scapegoat and not going after the real culprits.

9. I thought they say it is some group of expartraite?😏

10. Haba! Abi the Chinese coy have slapped them with money ni.
    How will burning of tyres cause that massive air pollution for weeks. They should take it easy with the lies.

11. This can never be the cause. Wike, don't let me turn on u biko

12. they are not the only cause for the soot but i must tell u those things dat is bn burnt is quite hazardous to our health we live around d area we know wat we are passing thru.

13. Rivers state govt should stop deceiving themselves, if they're too scared to challenge those multinational coys, they should tell us so we can march to their offices and protest. What nonsense

14. Una try but try more esp.companies

15. You just said my mind Stella,how can those things be the cause of the black soot in the state. He should free those mechanics abeg

16. What kind of stypid lie is that.

17. Why is wike following those that went to arrest the mechanics? Is there sense in his actions? So, the police can't do there job without him being there? He must be very jobless. In his mind Now, he is working. Mtscheeeeew

18. Haba! Confront the multinationals. They are the root of the soot😤

19. Why should anyone burn tyres and engine oil when the environment is recovering from the black soot saga. People should learn you don't just burn stuff. Dispose of things properly make we know which one we dey deal with.
    Meanwhile if you have any information on the real cause of the soot, take pictures and post. There are so many media platforms and news room. No be to write comment up and down siddon for your room. Do something! A clean environment is for everyone not just the Governor. Be realistic. Burning tyres and engine oil is wrong. What is releases to the atmosphere is poisonous!!!

1. Where is the waste management organization that should help with disposal?

2. Na individuals go find where to suppose of industrial waste? Firstly, they should create awareness of how these activities cause harm to the environment ; because most of these mechanics are illiterate. Then relocate mechanics to specific locations in every local government; so they aren't littered everywhere. After that, provide waste disposal equipment in every of these places and let the waste management company pick them up on specific day(s) of the week. Let there be union to collect weekly fees for this. Simple.

Not by matching like a warrior that he isn't. To stop what he hasn't laid a foundation for. Topical solution, that's our problem. Oshisco

3. @chikito dearie, u said it all.

20. #Simply looking at a picture of a loved one can help relieve pain*