Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Health Minister Explains Why Buhari Did Not Go To Nigerian Hospital For Treatment

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Health Minister Explains Why Buhari Did Not Go To Nigerian Hospital For Treatment

The Minister of Health, Prof. Isaac Adewole, has once again explained why President Muhammadu Buhari traveled overseas for treatment.

Adewole said the President opted for foreign treatment following the advice by his doctors.

The minister made this clarification while speaking with newsmen on the sidelines of the inauguration of Central Pharmacy Store and Maternity Building at the Obafemi Awolowo University Teaching Hospital Complex , Ile Ife.

The decision by President Buhari to travel abroad for treatment has been greeted with nationwide criticisms.

Many faulted the President who has been advising citizens to patronize Nigerian products for ignoring local hospitals for a London hospital.

Reacting, however, Adewale said the President only followed the instruction of his personal doctors.

According to him, “I won’t describe it as a large volume but we still have people travelling abroad.

“One, it is a matter of choice and secondly, there is what is called bonding between a doctor and his patient irrespective of where the doctor is and that creates a problem, the patient may not want to see a new doctor.

“If a patient is seeing a particular doctor and that doctor is not around he may likely wait. You don’t want to be examined by a new doctor, you don’t want to start all over again. It is one of the reasons and you can’t take it away.

Adewole said, “The President is the best person to speak on this, he is our leader but also a private citizen. He is entitled to making a choice which will be influenced largely by the advice of his doctor.”
from dailypost.

*......But he is THE PRESIDENT,he could have disobeyed his doctors orders and opted for Nigeria hospital na..lol

50 comments:

1. What is this one even saying...you trying to convince or confuse us?

1. He has nothing to say....just blabbing

2. This picture of Buhari is all I see. The very best so far.

2. They are making so much effort to prove ABSOLUTELY NOTHINH

3. And yet, they budget billions for Aso-Rock Hospital.

As early as this time, I've seen soon dressed in Val's color, I hate going out on Val days

1. N. Dr. Agwoturumbe14 February 2017 at 13:02

This is absolutely ridiculous. This Minister should be fired by the Senate. Why not build and equip hospitals that can treat whatever ailment he is suffering from?

Many Nigerians can benefit from the hospital. I am very upset. Infact, let me dispatch my Agbaras to deal with this fool

4. This stupid people should just SHUT UP ALREADY
    Always yarning nonsense. Doctor and Patient bond indeed

Like he couldn't have such bond with one of our many doctors here

5. This is no excuse mbok. They should have packed all the best doctors in Nigeria for him. At least we have the best

6. I wonder what kind of ailments this big suffer that even a house officer can't take care of

7. What is he being treated for!

1. The President is in the best position to discuss this, that all they say since they have nothing you say

8. Odiegwu. We know his reasons naa. Our hospital is a death-trap. Simple

9. I thought there was something called referrals or transfer of cases. So if his doctor had died withun the course of treating his sickness, he would not have been handed over to another.Biko Mr Minister, if you dont know what to say, its best you keep quiet. You dont have to say anything. Let us leave it as it is. You are just rubbishing the doctors here more and more.

10. MUmu Minister.. ..This man can fuck anything

A Medical Doctor with no brain

1. With his short status, his microphone will be short too

11. Since he became the President, has he ever been treated in a Nigeian hospital?

12. Shame on you people!...
    Vuharia is a hypocrite that is making life hard for Nigerians while him self and his family are enjoying!...
    Wicked man!...

1. God will never have mercy on him & his generation. Amen.

13. The height of hypocrisy.

So the citizens deserve the ill-equipped and poor hospitals? Despite the huge amount of budget the healthcare sector gets annually.

Until heads start rolling, in every sector corruption will not move an inch.

This government is confused and clueless; always singing with its tongue in cheek.

14. Eye'yam north hondastan aww the dogtors kem tobi is Adfisa or so kol partycooler dogtor... Ade pat of is hinairytanse.

15. Deceivers and he is fighting kwarruption.

Thank God for making you our president, at least we don see una

16. Err biko so "our" own personal doctors' advise of seeking better medical care abroad should be ignored but his own should be adhered to? Why oh why are these people so terrible at publicity?! May God help this country

17. Abeg,it's too early for me to be angry.Besides, it's a special day.I'll just do a coded yinmu

18. I hope our foreign reserve is intact tho
    Because all this days in London and hospital Issh will just be clearing our Fx

19. They knew there are no good equipment in our hospitals that's just the fact.

20. Story, after all the campaign promises. This prof should not have answered he just made himself look stupid. Nonsense government.

21. If there is something i hate so much with everything in is lie and hypocrite. Am not perfect but i try as much as to real. Buhari is Evil, Hypocrite, pretender and a bloody liar. Is this an excuse, for someone that has the interest of his country at heart? He asked Nigerians to patronize made in Nigeria, while for ordinary ear infection he travels abroad for it and this idiotic of a man is here giving unnecessary excuses as why hypocrite went abroad for treatment while millions of naira has been budgeted in Aso villa clinic. It will never be with you all that is milking this country dry including your generations unborn.

22. If there is something i hate so much with everything in me are lies and hypocrite. Am not perfect but i try as much as to real. Buhari is Evil, Hypocrite, pretender and a bloody liar. Is this an excuse, for someone that has the interest of his country at heart? He asked Nigerians to patronize made in Nigeria, while for ordinary ear infection he travels abroad for it and this idiotic of a man is here giving unnecessary excuses as why hypocrite went abroad for treatment while millions of naira has been budgeted in Aso villa clinic. It will never be with you all that is milking this country dry including your generations unborn.

23. What ever happened to the doctors that were attending to him before he became president,or he was never sick prior to him becoming president?at his age,he was supposed to practice what he preached!

1. And he was poor according to him, he wouldn't had been able to afford a foreign treatment, but now suddenly his doctor lives in London
      Dari's God o

24. Fools idiots.. All of una....hisses

25. Buhari is a hypocrite. After they won't let us watch TV in peace without interrupting us with 'change begins with me' song or advert....mtcheww

26. Rubbish...that's how they'll block civil servants from overseas medical treatment and be questioning your source of funding like say them no dey pay you salary or that you were from the gutter before you got the job. Meanwhile #1 citizen will burn aviation fuel, carry all the aides & security (paying them DTAs & estacodes) just to treat ear infection in the abroad. Chiwetalu Agu's prophecy is true...ekwensu amanye Buhari aka na nti

1. God Bless You, They wil tell you to bring NDLEA report that wil take up to a month and if you are not given the so called certificate that will be the end of your travel.

27. He traveled because he knows the deplorable state of our local hospitals.
    People are dying everyday for reasons that are totally avoidable.
    My heart still bleeds for Eric.He should never have died.

28. Buhari & his Apc party are the worst thing that happened to dis country ranging from propaganda, lies, hypocrisy, witch-hunting, wickedness, selfishness, looting, & hardship. Buhari & Co with their fanatic supporters are bad dream I don't wish my worst enemy. Tufiakwa. Shame to buhari & Apc.

29. Buhari & his Apc party are the worst thing that happened to dis country ranging from propaganda, lies, hypocrisy, witch-hunting, wickedness, selfishness, looting, & hardship. Buhari & Co with their fanatic supporters are bad dream I don't wish my worst enemy. Tufiakwa. Shame to buhari & Apc.

30. Never knew there was a health minister until now. Why is it, Prof. Adewole has buried his head under the sand like an ostrich when it comes to the issue of safe delivery/ birthing for Naija women of child bearing ages? He can't pretend knowing about the inordinate numbers of young women dying in various operating rooms acroos the country from what is a safe and normal prodecure in many other countries. When is Adewole going to address this mounting problem instead of speaking on a non-issue of one man (PMB) versus the masses, like a retard? QED@atm

31. Please can you come again sir? Didn't get you the first time.