Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: INFOGRAPH: What Andrew Yakubu’s N3.04billion Loot Can Do For Nigeria

Saturday, February 11, 2017

INFOGRAPH: What Andrew Yakubu’s N3.04billion Loot Can Do For Nigeria

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission recently raided a building in Kaduna where millions of hard currencies were allegedly hidden in fire-proof safe.

The money – $9.8million and 74,000 pounds – belongs to a former Group Managing Director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Andrew Yakubu, the EFCC said.

Mr. Yakubu is currently standing trial for corruption and money laundering.

Civic technology group, BuDgit has now constructed a visual narrative to demonstrate what development projects the looted funds could have been used to execute for the benefit of Nigerians.

from premium times.

41 comments:

1. This money is entering into Vuharia and Aisha accounts!...
    This is the last time you will hear about it!...

1. After they ll say thr is dollar scarcity, shey they ve 9.3m now, they shld move it to cbn and further down to banks, to think that am just looking for 10k USD for my trip.

2. Wasted sperm.

3. I wonder what sins your children must have committed against God in heaven for Him to have given them a mother like u as punishment

4. They will use it to buy votes I'm 2019. All the money efcc have recovered so far where are they. This one is just unfortunate or might have fallen out of favour from the Oga at the top

5. Mr Yakubu isn't your ordinary every day guy, his desire for sexual gratification and the length he will go to achieve it is bewildering.

Not only does he fly random Kaduna girls to Dubai for sexual activities on a monthly basis, he splashes dollar bills on girls accross Kaduna without sleeping with them, Nigeria's money.

This house is one of many houses in slums across kaduna that he hides his money. There's another NNPC former exec in Kaduna that they ought to get soon, out of respect, I won't disclose his name.

These guys are part of the people that brought about recession considering how much they have in cash that they don't even know.
      Wehdone sir.

2. See his fat-bloated ugly face. Mtcheeew... 😒😒😒😒😒

3. Chaiii..You hide this mighty amount of money,what if death comes calling?

4. You can Imagine....Yakubu! You wee not make heaven..

1. Thank God that this president hate stealing and corruption, some people are just wicked and greedy.

2. Those people don't believe in Heaven or Hell, same with your Pastor. They're entitled to your pussy and money

5. Hmmmm.....just thinking of others we don't know about

1. Exactly..how many more of HIM are there? It's mind blowing

6. I am sorry, this does not relate to the post. Does Stella still help people sell stuffs? I'm in urgent need of money and I have a red shoe I want to sell. If yes, when should I send it in? Please I need answers... Thank you, God bless.

1. I sent stella a mail regarding this. I have lots of nice stuff i want to sell urgently

7. So how much does the whistle blower get?

1. I'm looking for my Johnny (Whistle-blower) ehhhhhhhh
      💑💏💝💳💵💶💱💲💼

2. Pipi Lee aka Sisi Eko

8. See Gobe! This man is very wicked! I can't imagine the amount of money dis man hid. We Nigerians we are our own worst enemy. Chai my brain is just trying to adjust to the amount involved. * Walks away sad*

9. I'm sure the road to his house in the village isn't tarred. This isn't the only money he has stashed away

1. That's if there's even any road at all

10. My sis text me to check this morning sp n look for sensible comments by em Jay, cookie,nmasinachi,xhirted P,xoxo mystery

1. Just went 2 check now,i think dey all d same person cuz they write alike and greet each oda

11. People don't believe everything u. Read.. Have u forgotten about baba kusa who is also NNPC or dasuki or all those other guys! I think it's cause this guy is a northern Christian in kaduna that's y.. This is an attack and a setup I believe

1. It's not about where he is from. He need to account for the money hate it when we always bring everything down to religion region and tribalism

12. All these people are wicked.
    Heaven will not forgive them.

13. Na wao wicked people everywhere, only one person with this whole money, Lord have mercy

14. This is nit the first loot we are seeing, what have they been able to do with other recovered loots?Tbhe should stop raising our hope with wat the money can do a nd start acting cos we are getting impatient with all these news joor.

15. How difficult is getting the pound sign right? Budgit mediocre.....

16. Please, spare me....all the one they've collected what have they done with it.......can't deal biko

17. One person hide dis amount of money,I dey look for one hundred thousand naira to start business.daris God o

18. Pls how do I get blog I.d

19. How come it's only the north Budit tech wants to develop with this funds

20. How I wish I could get just two bundles of that money. It would be a life changer for me. I really need a blesser in my life. Where the rich men at? Hot beautiful sugar baby available here

21. Ah! Dem neva execute dis man? Why d delay!?!?