Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: #ISupportTubaba.

Friday, February 03, 2017

#ISupportTubaba.

*Getting off the Fence*

I was having an email Conversation with my Colleague Ngozi Emedolibe this morning and then he goes ''How una dey na? Naija hard now o. People go soon begin eat each other here o...''

I had a good Laugh but then his Remark shows the seriousness of the situation back home.When people begin to make ''Clifford Orji'' kinda remarks then alas things have indeed fallen apart and the centre can no longer hold.

Please do not eat your Neighbour.

This is me coming out now to say that I support Tubaba's PEACEFUL March on Monday February 6th.....I dont mince words,I take a stand if i have to and I am not scared of Anyone.

Things are so bad now that my inbox is full of people asking for as little as 5k to get by.......I may be in the Diaspora but I am also one way or the other affected by what is going on back home.

Even as a blogger who makes money everyday,the business is not as Rosy as it used to be because every advertiser is trying to cut costs. #Recession

APC Promised to make things right/better but they came in and things got worse and as it is now the former PDP administration,the Devil we used to know is by far better than what we have now ...A Basket of empty unfulfilled promises..Sorry to say this but it is the truth.

I support a peaceful Demostration and not Violence.Enough of the man made suffering in Nigeria.
#BringBackTheNigeriaWeKnow

I dont believe I owe anyone any apology for this post and if it comes with any form of verbal bullying,please save your spit,I am not moved by such!

126 comments:

1. God bless Nigeria. I don tire

1. Thank u for standing up for the truth.

2. Na so Stella.

#iStandWithTuBaba

3. Stell thanks so much

Please someone should ask Our Politicians what's going on?
      All d money they got for looters what did they use it for? Abi what are they using it for????
      Mchewwwwwwww

4. #istandwith2baba #istandwithnigeria #onevoicenigeria

5. I love you Stella, thanks for lending your voice. #IstandwithTuface

6. Please save your spit. I love that. Love u Stella 😘😘

2. I will surely be there, and to have a peaceful protest is a must

3. That's right Stellz baby!!!!
    Gbam! Gbam! Gbam!

1. #IStandWithTubaba. Stella thank you for reaching out. Country hard now no be small, hmmm....

2. Stella na now you come, #ISTANDwith TUBABA

4. #Istandwith Tubaba

Elixir

5. Exactly stella!!!

The devil we know is better.

Bring back our Nigeria.

1. I tell you, i need the nigeria we had before..

6. Nice one stella... Things are hard,expensive.. E kwn easy jare...

1. My kids have been home for 2 weeks now cos we couldn't pay their fees. No December and January salary yet..their school fees is just 36k for both of them. The school owner says she can't pay her teachers if parents don't pay school fees. And I agree with her. The teachers also have families to fend for. Its even better my kids are home sef cos no food to even give them to take to school. One indomie is 90 naira now,egg is 50 naira. Abeg abeg Nigeria tire me. I just hope this idea I have in my head turn out well. Mtchewww

2. My kids have been home for two terms being home schooled, Business is dull, to eat is wahala. House rent expired in jan, we asked landlord to give us more time. This is why I get angry with this govt and its supporters. Pple are dying daily and the president is busy posting stupid pics of him having dinner and watching TV. How is that helping our situation... Will I kill myself NO.

3. This govt has turned me to jack of all trade; I sew, make both dota and my hair, do small plumbing work. All in the name of saving cost. But I know I will soon testify IJN... The hunger is for real

4. Na wah oooo, indomie noodles don turn #90 and egg that used to be #10 then is now #50.
      Only God knows how much Pure water is?
      Where is Nigeria heading too.
      God help us.

5. @Anony 13:52. Egg is now 100 naira and carton of indomie is now 2400 in my area. I stand with Tubaba.

7. Standing ovation....
    Nice one Stella...
    It seems its just in Lagos and Abuja...
    o provision for other states?

1. Its happening at PH too, Isaac boro park.

2. Its happening at PH too, Isaac boro park.

3. I beg PH worst my brother, na prostitute make sense for here even asewo gan dey complain

8. I'm supporting him from my house. God help Nigeria

9. Our customized tees a snapbacks are ready; unfortunately, I will be at work, but I'm putting it on to work in solidarity.
    #IStandWithTubaba
    #EnoughisEnough

10. Na real wa!
    I stand with tubaba all day everyday.
    Eat your heart out haters.

11. Yes ooo me sef I support and stand gallantly with 2baba...they should please give us the good and better Naija we all so much believe and yearn for,enough of all the excuses and blame game because it gets nothing done but rather it complicates our issues

12. God bless us all,we are indeed suffering in our own land.

1. Thank you Stella for jumping off the fence. It's high time we took a stand. Enough is enough!! I live in diaspora, but the pain in Nigeria is indeed real. Each phone call comes with plea for help. This man made hardship must stop! #Istandbytubaba#

13. Thanks Stella for doing right.
    Lots of love for standing up for the truth.
    Remain blessed
    Cheers.

14. Nigerians are all talk and no action, Ghanaian professionals and artists took a bold step and had a demonstration, afterwards we had what we call red Friday where we wear something red to show our displeasure at the government.

Eventually the government was removed peacefull...

Nigerians should get up and be counted!!! 2face didn't stand up for public office so his personal problems don't affect no Nigerian, when a government thinks and acts like having the most basic amenities like water and light 24/7 is a privilege it needs to be put right!!!

Get up and get them accountable and stop begging for diapers, cake, washing machine, 5000N and a ride to your village for Christmas with a total stranger!!!

As a matter of fact I'm tired of Nigerians crying and complaining when one individual can steal milions of dollars of your own money!!!!
    Crap! !!!

1. The main problem we have is that we are so tribalistic and party-affiliated in this country that we don't even think straight or rational again.

Things have gone from worse to crazy, regardless of party affiliation and tribe, standard of living is tough.

I don't care what tribe is president or what party he is, all I know is my wages ain't increasing but my expenses are becoming unbearable. And I demand that it should be readjusted.

They have failed us all. From presidency to state government. We need to start holding them accountable!

Gone are the days of dictatorship, we all have power! Non-violent protests is not for cowards or the feeble minded, it's a thing of strength and perseverance.

We can't be silent everytime, if you are scared of being shot if you protest, stay in your house and watch hunger and suffering kill your family members one by one before it finally descends on you.

No, I am not cursing, if we keep adjusting, this is what will happen.

15. This post is going to go south and people will be talking about APC and PDP
    So I'm going away from commenting on this post🏃

1. It's not going south anything. We support the truth. #I stand with tuface

16. That shediot that called herself lauretta onochie will come for now. #Istandwithtubaba

Krix signing out via iPhone 7+

1. Iiiish I can't stand that being mhen.

#Istandwithnigeria

17. ISupportTubaba. ISupportSDK...God will surely restore the years we've sown in tears.

18. Scream it Stella, shout it. We in diaspora are suffering in supporting loved ones back home. From working 2 jobs to doing overtime.

1. My dear. I have not slept in my bed since sunday night. I do night and take a cab to another job and back again. I carry a bag like I'm travelling all because of pressure from Nigeria. my whole family are now depending on me and I'm really finding it difficult to support myself. This government is killing everybody.

2. *hugs* @Anon 10:58. I can imagine what you're going through....

3. I wish Nigerians in the abroad can also protest because the too are not lest out. We need to shake up these govt. I wonder y Nigerians are protesting against trump when we have a bigger issue here

4. Wow!
      Guys the Lord is your strength.
      Things will surely get better.
      God bless the works of your hands.👏

19. Confirmed!!! Stella ibianu.
    You journalists has great influence in making this our decision come through. Biko gwazie ndi yard gi

20. We haff tire for change oo
    We want our transformation back.

21. odi stands with tuface as well!!1

*dat messed up silly girl*

22. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. How will we ever know if it will be hitch-free and without violence of we don't embark on it at all?

You think the police saying they guarantee peace is enough to conduct a protest?
      Even in a family, things sometimes go south with the elders present....

My point oluyomi is that before we can get to that stage where we will have "hitch free" protests, we have to try out actual protests first.

Silence means Consent, if we all hide for fear of our lives now, it will not get better.

Please don't say Pray, I am a strong lover of God and I know Jesus did not pray when he saw them selling in the temple.

23. If Nigeria were to be an advanced country, honestly, I will wholeheartedly support any protest as long as it brings about the positive change we desire.

Just yesterday, I saw the obituary of a 20 year old guy who was shot and killed during the Trump rally organised by IPOB in Port Harcourt on the 20th of January 2017.
    Oh, I cried and cried. How will his parents be feeling, what will be the fate of his family?

It's very easy to say come out and protest, but we know Nigeria is not ready for this kind of protest. Politics is a very dirty game in Nigeria and we know when folks are desperate to hang unto power, anything can and will happen.

Already, the police have said the organisers did not ask for permit. In other words, protesters are on their own and God forward, if anything untoward happens to anyone, OYO is their case.

We know that insecurity and this country go hand in hand, why risk your lives for folks who do not even know you exist?

Whether Tuface is being used or not, when shit happens (God forbid), he will be shielded since he is a celebrity.

No one likes what is happening in this country. N1,000 cannot conveniently cook 2 packs of spaghetti any more. What am I even saying? Can it even cook 1 pack?

Like I said, if security is ensured and I am 100% certain this protest won't be hijacked, I will definitely encourage and even participate in the protest. But with this level of insecurity and crime, I won't advise anyone to risk their lives. At the end of it all, the kids of these politicians are abroad, enjoying their lives.

Do not make yourself a sacrificial lamb, it is not worth it. Your loved ones do not need to mourn over you.

1. if there is no bloodshed, there can never be a successful country. the countries people are swimming across the river today, for them to achieve what they have today, blood flowed like river. Their success was built on blood. Reado about the French revolution.
      I don't pray for anybody to die but dts the reality.

2. @oluyomi Wahwu!!! So because you don't want to be the sacrificial lamb for your country you are discouraging others who are willing to protest against the sufferings of the people. Wahwuuu!!!! How do you expect to see positive changes when you ve become too comfortable begging for scraps and become accustomed to sufferings? The truth is this country needs revolution. If we cannot revolt and stand against this hardship there is never going to be improvement this country. If you can't rise up to do something about it then you ve no right to complain about it. Evil persist not because bad people exist buh because the good ones sit still and do nothing. So you can either sit in your house and watch your children suffer the hardship of this country or come out to effect change in the system. But don't discourage others period. If Jesus Christ could die for for his love for mankind and our sins how much less you. Is your blood more precious than his?!

3. Oluyomi, I voted for APC wholeheartedly, but truth be told, they have failed woefully and we must put sentiments aside, it is our fundamental right to protest while the police protects us all, but in this banana republic, the reverse is the case. The message has gotten to them already and the government is jittery, this is why they don't want the protest to hold. If we can occupy Nigeria years back, we can do it again. Palm oil is 22k from 8k, diesel is 260 from 135, kerosene is 600 from 200, garri is 900 from 400, dollar is tilting towards 600, this change is hopeless, what unites us is greater than what divides us, # poverty is no respecter of tribe, religion nor political affiliation. # I stand with Tubaba.

24. 1 million gbosa you you Stella. Truth be told, things are terrible here. We need to come out and speak up. Mr President may not even know how bad it is out there with all those "otinkpu" hanging all around him. I voted for change and I regret it. Istandwith2baba

25. Bring back our corruption o!!! We love it like it used to be*phew*

1. Lol @ our corruption.
      We like it like that.

26. please I want to watch stella's live video before someone faints here ooo...where can I watch it because it's certainly not on her instagram page,abi she get another one wey I no know? help your sister ooo

1. It's a LIVE video, LIVE LIVE, it has expired already wait for the next one.

27. The devil you know is better than the Angel u don't know....I just wish we should have left pdp in power cos this suffering is too much.... God should help us ....

28. If Nigeria were to be an advanced country, honestly, I will wholeheartedly support any protest as long as it brings about the positive change we desire.

Just yesterday, I saw the obituary of a 20 year old guy who was shot and killed during the Trump rally organised by IPOB in Port Harcourt on the 20th of January 2017.
    Oh, I cried and cried. How will his parents be feeling, what will be the fate of his family?

It's very easy to say come out and protest, but we know Nigeria is not ready for this kind of protest. Politics is a very dirty game in Nigeria and we know when folks

are desperate to hang unto power, anything can and will happen.

Already, the police have said the organisers did not ask for permit. In other words, protesters are on their own and God forbid, if anything untoward happens to

anyone, OYO is their case.

We know that insecurity and this country go hand in hand, why risk your lives for folks who do not even know you exist?

Whether Tuface is being used or not, when shit happens (God forbid), he will be shielded since he is a celebrity.

No one likes what is happening in this country. N1,000 cannot conveniently cook 2 packs of spaghetti any more. What am I even saying? Can it even cook 1 pack?

Like I said, if security is ensured and I am 100% certain this protest won't be hijacked, I will definitely encourage and even participate in the protest. But with

this level of insecurity and crime, I won't advise anyone to risk their lives. At the end of it all, the kids of these politicians are abroad, enjoying their lives.

Do not make yourself a sacrificial lamb, it is not worth it. Your loved ones do not need to mourn over you.

29. stella i agree with you,i support 2baba peaceful March,things are very difficult here,yesterday i bought kerozine 350naria a liter,i almost shed tears,infact am not happy oh!

30. This govt should do something about the situation of things in Nigeria. Prices of things has increased. I don't even know what APC have achieved since they came into power.#Istandwithtubaba#

God Bless Everyone.

31. Please my brothers should make a polo for this, don't mind buying.
    I support Tubaba

32. I support Tubaba,
    Peaceful demonstration.

33. One of the many reasons I love you Stella. #Istandwith2baba

#My case is different

34. #IstandwithTubaba I watched the video he made and I was really impressed.
    Imagine a graduate being paid 9k as salary. I'm almost forced to use my ssce in order to escape this joblessness. Abeg, what's the way biko?

35. my dear...as in ehn..things are hard..but even if things get normal some people will still be asking for 5k...i suppprt 2baba....well,this hardship is something no government can eradicate completely...be it apc..pdp..or any new government...things will even get harder and worse...thank God for his blessings on my life...i live above recession and hardship because he has blessed me so much....God is the giver of wealth...my case is different..

1. Eeh we have heard that you have money, good for you oya leave us to complain in peace bye

36. Stella thanks for waking up. I had to copy and paste this write up below because the writer summed Nigeria's problems.

For Those Who Missed The Memo::::::

Here Are The Reasons All Patriots Are Supporting and Joining THE Monday Rally;

"A 12.5kg of gas from N2,500 to N5,300

A litre of kerosene from N100 to N500

A litre of petrol from N87 to N145

A litre of diesel from N140 to N270

A tin of peak milk from N140 to N200

A tin of powder milk from N70 to N180

A 10kg bag of Semovita from N1700 to N3000

A Carton of Spaghetti from N1800 to N3200

A mudu of beans from N200 to N550

A mudu 🌽 corn from N250 to N420

A 75cl bottle of red palmoil from N150 to N1000

A sachet of indomie noodles from N35 to N100

A mudu of sugar from N600 to N1300

Even Kulikuli from 10 pieces at N10 to 10pieces at N100

A bundle of aluminium roofing sheet from N13,000 to N30,000

A bag of rice from N8,000 to N20,000

A bag of cement from N1,000 to N2,300

A dunlop slippers from N70 to N300

A dollar from N197 to N499

A franc CFA from N370 to N770

A bag of flour from N6,000 to N12,000

A congo of garri from N80 to N250

A tyre of motorcycle tyre from N1,500 to N5,000

A biro from N20 to N50

A4 paper from N650/pack to N1500

A Student School fees in Kano from free education to N1000 per term

A Nepa Bill from N1000 per month to N4000 and no light.

Oh even Islamiyya School fees per month it change from N100 to N200"

So, when you bring your "but 2face supported Buhari nonsense here, I hope you can prove to me that it's only 2face that is affected by the above? Thank you.

Prince Henry Nwazuruahu Shield

1. The red oil price is the most painful sha

2. Kai! We are dead! I stand with tuface o

3. You forgot egg, butter,icing sugar, even groudnut,biscuits, etc, everything is just hard, i dont even buy provisions to return to school anymore ..

4. That biscuit is the height. I weep for this country and may the pple that forced this illiterate called president. Tinubu and co wehdone

5. 12.5kg gas is N5700, semovita is N400 not N300

6. You are so right in the figure. It may go up overnight though. # I stand with Tubaba

37. In as much as I support this peaceful protest,I don't think it will make any difference.It won't buhari from punishing Nigerians.
    We have 2 options if we really want things to change for good:
    1.We have to save our strength till 2019 and vote out Buhari and apc.
    2 . Let's pray for God to end Buhari like he ended Abacha.

1. I was rushing to like ur comment until I read the 2nd point! Girl rather let's pray for God to lead him aright.

2. My dear i support the 1st part of your speech, i dont think the protest will make much difference, especially with the presido outside the country..

3. I hope you pray that way for your own parents. @ pink lady

38. i support 2baba...and i just wish and pray after the protest things get sp normal for us...i just have this fear protest dont work in nigeria...this our politicians could be mean..on the other hand..the government should see this as an opportunity to know what nigerians want directly...and by so doing...they can work with that and gain confidence back...this should be an opportunity for the apc government to know exactly what the nigerian people want..and start working in line with their demands.

39. # Istandwithnigeria #Istandwithtuface.

40. Stella thanks a million times. You are my bae. You listen to your BVs. Waoooo... that's amazing. God will bless you for this. You're a darling. Once more, thanks for supporting the masses...the poor.

1. Yes o. I'm not surprised she made this post. I've come to realise she has a very good heart. God bless u Stella

41. The situation in Nigerian is no longer funny. People are SUFFERING, there's hunger in the land...
    I don't know why some stupid Nigerians are against Tubaba's planned peacefull protest yet they are all over the place complaining of the hardship in Nigeria. My people like to suffer and smile at the same time. Smh. I was listening to a radio program the other day, and some callers said Tubaba just want a publicity stunt to resurrect his "dead career" Smh at the ignorance of some people.
    Buhari and APC have succeeded in crippling the economy of this country; this is not the change they promised us for Christ sake... Enough is enough!

42. Panadol from 20naira to 300naira, I no go allow anyone give me headache o,twale for stella

43. i like you because you are blunt and vocal. seriously, things are not easy .

44. God bless you Stella. The suffering here is too much!

45. God bless Nigeria! I stand with 2face.

46. Things are difficult now. An average Nigerian finds it difficult how much more the ones that didn't have before. High price in commodities and no increment in salaries. My salary was reduced by 20% in this recession fa. Enough is Enough. #Isupporttubaba

47. It'll help if you educate yourself and understand that our predicamentis as a result of decades of bad leadership.

1). It didn't start today
    2). The whole world is facing challenges.

If you understand the statement "give a dog a bad name so you can hang it" then you'll understand how politics is being played today. But the fact of the matter is that that is only possible because we stand for nothing therefore we fall for anything. We are deprived of independent thought and that's why we are swayed by whatever we think might be in out favour at a time.

1). We ask for justice but will support our own over others even if they're in the wrong.
    2). We scream equality but will not hesitate to tell why we're better and more deserving of others.
    3). We demand rule of law but only shout out when it's breached against someone we like, otherwise we have no complaints.

So how do we demand good leadership when we don't display good citizenship? How do we demand justice when each definition is different?

George Carlin said "ignorant citizens vote in ignorant citizens" and like it or not, we're a lawless society. Till we right our wrongs then a change in leadership will not change anything.

When we get control of ourselves, think objectively and stop allowing ourselves to be manipulated so easily then we'll begin to make progress

1. Lame !!! Excuses of a coward. We should not ginger the present leader abi.

People like you are the reason this nation is morbid

2. @ORDINARY PEOPLE O brave one, I won't fret over people like you because the only thing that'll change after your protest is the little pleasure you'll get in the thought that you did something. Nothing else.

You're exactly the kind of idiot I was referring to in my comment. I bet you're one of the buffoons that'll praise trump for one thing and criticise leader another for the exact same thing without truly knowing the ramifications.

Please, this time next year after things don't change or get worse, kill yourself. Maybe, just maybe that'll bring about the change you seek.

48. Stella you are awesome! Good decision! Things fall apart in Nigeria. This government is full of empty promises. The had no plans for Nigeria as a country. Prices of food stuffs are off the roof even the common man is finding it hard to eat. Na once a day people dey eat now. 010

49. I support 2baba movement o...and by the way we should also take the heat to the national assembly...

50. Am with 2face....but wait o....una wan use una i stand with nigeria spoil the biafra move

51. And im in camp oo..I fot like comot too. ..#iStandWithTubaba

52. Thank you thank you Stella, may God continue to give you wisdom, you said it all, no time to look Uche face. Stay bless.

53. I was about asking where you stand sef, e be like say you get double eyes. Stella. Glad you understand what's going on over here.
    a pet coke is now 200 Nigeria which way na.

#IstandwithNigeria
    #Wewillprotest

54. #IStandWithTuBaba
    ENough of this rubbish and police. In fact the COmm of Police Lagos State Command should resign.

GRand Pa Vuharia has killed many people in his life time from 2011 election till date, he's still killing people, him no dey tire?

55. #istandwithtubaba. #istandwithnigeria. #onevoicenigeria. Stella God bless you ,this suffering is becoming unbearable.

56. #stand wit 2baba.

57. #peaceful demonstration..

Bring back our Nigeria.

58. Stella God bless you. I stand with 2face

59. Yes oooo I stand with nigeria,i know it's hard on everyone back home but I think is worst for us in diaspora the exchange rate is crazy we can't use our atm need remind ppl thatour parent have to send us money from home.

60. Any sane person would stand with Tubaba for a peaceful protest. The one percent (politicians) are far removed from the ninety nine, and they view the world with their own parameters. Perhaps this protest/match will bring to their consciousness that ALL IS NOT WELL. I read a piece on prof. Pius Adesanmi fb page on how a gov't official concluded that Nigerians are not suffering because he asked his daughter to check if the flight she was flying in to London was full or not, and she said it was full. You can imagine his own 'sample' for research. Surprisingly some of these people were once with the masses, immediately they get to the corridors of power, they automatically erase that part of their experience and join the 'one pecenter' club.
    Please let the protest be peaceful, let the people register their grievances with the gov't, and I hope they in turn do something about our plight.

#istandwithtubaba.

61. Finally! #istandwithtubaba.
    My dad who is a pensioner in kogi state has not received pension for 13 MONTHS! They are surviving by God's grace.

62. We are ready for this ohhhhhh. The hardship on the street is appalling. Only God know how this evil politicians sleep at night with the level of frustration in the polity. I stand will Tubaba.....

63. Thank you stella, i am an actor , we are no longer well paid, the little I make I send home and left with nothing, this government is the worse I have seen so far

64. #isupporttubaba this peaceful demonstration is gonna be successful. Life is now so difficult here that you can't even eat what you wish or buy things. There's an 100% increase in prices of goods o ti su mi

65. i so stand with him. Things have gone so bad that i practically live for my family. My sister and her two kids moved in with me on my self contain, reason her husband cant afford to pay thier rent anymore. Things have degenerated so bad that the ist son can't even go to school. God when will all these suffering end. She lost her job while pregnant and her husband's business packed up yet things are very expensive. I'm tired.