Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 159

Thursday, February 09, 2017

Labour Room Drama 159

This one na real drama!

Good day madam stella of life, thank you 4 this platform you created for us to learn on daily basis,my labor room drama goes thus...

Its going to be long please bear with me, I got married April last year,got pregnant that same month and had my baby 3weeks ago. As a first time mom to be I had mixed feelings thinking of how my labor was gonna be like and from the lrd i've been reading here I knew labor isn't that funny but in all I held onto God's word that said "never the less i shall be safe in child bearing" and that "I shall not cast my young" and that was it.

On January 18th I went for antenatal, the doc checked me and said ''madam your baby should come anytime from now but if otherwise then come for antenatal next week''.

I went to the market, prepared food, had a nice swallow(thank God I did because I didn't eat again till 24hrs later) and decided to rest a little before going to church for '5nights of glory' program. Suddenly I noticed wetness under, I went to the toilet to pee but after peeing the water didn't stop dripping, immediately I knew the time had come, I had a quick bath,padded up and called my Dh to come home immediately, did last min check on my hospital bag, hubby came and we drove to the hospital.

I told the midwife on duty that my water had broken, she took me in to check and the doctor also checked too(I hate that checking thing) and said labor has not started yet but that they can't allow me to go back home since my water had  broken, time was just 7pm, i was given a room and my hubby was told to get me water and juice while I was asked to do some exercise like walking up and down the stairs I did that 4 about 1hour yet nothing, I went back to my room drank juice n enough water then I went to sleep.

hubby was with me all through as we didn't tell any of our family member about our movement we were planning to surprise them, At 11pm I started having minor cramps that kept waking me up from sleep and after a short while it will go away not knowing that was just a tip of the ice,hubby kept  saying sorry sorry n I will just nod my head like a baby, by 5am the midwife sent for me and I was checked, she said I was 3cm, I went back to my room, hubby needed to rush out to put things in order at the office so he can come back 2 be with me but I ask him to wait a little and I sent for a friend of mine who came to join me immediately b4 my hubby left.

By 10am another midwife had taken over and she sent 4 me, I went to the labor room and I was checked again and she said 4cm I was surprised like sinceeeeeeee how many hours am still @4cm she said I shouldn't worry that when the time comes everything will be fine, I was asked to climb the bed in the labor room and was placed on drip suddenly I remembered some lrd I had read here where so many bv's called that drip 'pepper drip' that was the official beginning of my labour.

I was asked not to come down. The pains started coming in quick successions, I requested to pee,midwife say no way o, madam u ain't coming down from this bed until you push,so they kept using pipe to extract urine from my bladder each time I complain, I stayed on that bed from 10am to 6pm lying on my left side as i wasn't allowed 2 turn right or lie facing up, I can't start describing how the pains were but it was 'hellish'. I was checked by 2pm and I was still @4cm, they added another injection to the drip and the pain increased, I have never seen anything more painful than that experience o, meanwhile my baby's heartbeat was being monitored, I requested my that my hubby should come in 4 a minute, he was allowed in he came in,held me and encouraged me to bear a little more as all will be over soon, he said a very short prayer placing his hands on my tommy and left.

Back to pains again, I kept wailing and praying declaring all what God's word said, I received supernatural strength each time I prayed the nurses with me were nice and kept offering me water and lucozade boost, my waist was on fire oooo, I kept shouting my waist o, my waaaaaiiisttt, one of the nurses massaged my waist until she became tired, @5pm midwife checked again n the look on her face was questionable suddenly the doc came in and ask if there was any problem, I didn't understand what she was telling him but I heard her telling the doc that i'm almost complete but my cervix looks too tight and bla bla bla, me I was shouting I want to pooooooooooooo, nurse i'm not joking this time, i've been saying this for about 1hour but this time was for real.

Doc asked 4 gloves and apron, he dipped his hands inside I shouted, his own was the most painful he said madam relax baby's head is very visible, he dipped his hands further n I felt him dragging down something inside of me as though he was trying to pave a way for the baby to pass through, midwife was fully set, she said it's time o, push when you feel the next contraction, na dia wahala start o, contraction refused to come again for like 10min, I shouted i'm ready o, I can feel the pain then she said puuuuuuusshhhhhhhh I did but nothing, Oga doc said madam we are not joking here o, push as if u want to bring out a strong sh*t, I said ok sir, he tickled my stomach with his hands and I felt another strong contraction I pushed lo! Na sh*t come out this time.

I was given a cut and the 3rd time I pushed out my cute son weighing 3.5kg and immediately I got myself and all the pains were gone, but he was motionless, i looked at him and said 'dear Lord you have not brought me this far to leave me' the doc left me and took my son, turned him up and down, spanked him a little and he sneezed I said 'thank you lord' I was stitched and taken back to my room, but my doctor told me he's sending for a pediatrician immediately to check on my son properly that my baby was breathing too fast, that the stress of the long labor has affected him, 30mins time the pediatrician came and examined my boy, asked me some questions and swung into action.

she placed my son on oxygen to help him breath better for the night and also placed him on drip and ask me not to feed him for 24hrs.

by the next day his breathing had normalized and he was perfect. we went home and 4days later my episiotomy stitches opened up again,I was scared to look @it, I called my hubby to help me check it and he shouted baby o it's open like a fresh cut wound, I rushed to the hospital the next day to complain I was given antibiotics to take for the next 5days to cure any possible infection and asked to come back for a re-suture after 5days i did, it was very painful o, I didn't get myself until 3days after but 2day I and my boy are perfect, motherhood has changed my life and i'm enjoying every bit of it. Thanks for posting, and thanks to you all for reading long live sdk!

*Na wah,this one was real drama..Thank God everything went well *pheeew*

39 comments:

1. Thank God for you o!congrats

2. Thus tour lRd is scary. Congrats all d same

3. Thank God it ended well.. child bearing Chai. if you hear my own, you will praise God for me.

4. Thank God for you madam, regards to your baby

5. I basically had to tighten my pussy when I read the episiotomy opened

6. Cha! It's open like a fresh cut wound, abasi mi mbok! Women are so powerful God bless you and your family.

7. Miracle Working God is His Name..... Congratulations Madam

8. Praise God! Pls who knows a good soap that I can use for my baby, she is oyibo.

9. Thank God it ended well, I basically held my breathe wen ur baby came out quiet without crying.....

*Faithful bv

10. Chai at that reopen it happened to my friend, she called me was crying so bitterly i had to call the hospital because we used same hospital for days she was still crying that the pain was out of this world, congrats poster you are indeed a strong woman and may God be with you and your baby

11. chai!!! the fear of toto tearing is the beginning of wisdom for me.

*runs outta post*

12. Very detailed, I was cringing towards the end.
    happy for u and your family

13. So child bearing d pain like ds?? Na hin gals de very generous wt dia junctions. Hmmm ok oo

14. Thank God for u and ur baby, it was indeed dramatic.

15. Thank God for you and your family, it was indeed dramatic

16. Thank God for you and your family, it was indeed dramatic

17. Thank God for safety of you and your baby
    Women a wonderfully made by God ,we are very strong

Tiwa

18. Thank God for u poster... Gave birth 2wks ago...will send my LRD soon,probably next week when am free...full of drama hehehe...

Omugwo is currently on going...
    Congrats to marriedchick....

19. Congrats madam! Motherhood rocks!

20. congrat dear nd thank God it end well but y did the episiotomy open again

21. Eeeeyaaa!
    Loovely story, welcome to motherhood. God bless your hubby, your baby and you.
    Congratulations!

22. That cut of a thing makes fear LRD
    It makes me have goosebumps

23. @annoy 14:53, take it easy o. never opt for CS as your case maybe different. it shall be well with all mothers

24. This your story dey make me weak

25. too long to read, can I get summary

26. I'm so happy for u. My wife keeps getting stronger each day she reads d lrd, I know God will strengthen her when d time comes.

27. Poster did you have your baby at garki hospital abuja ?

28. Congrats poster on your bundle of joy
    Congrats to marriedchick

29. This LRd reminds me of my 1st labour. I'm sure I must have been at 10cm for at least an hour before the nurses came to check me. They left me and went to sleep cos I laboured all thr the night. When it came the time to push, I wasn't feeling any contractions. Just had to push without anything "gingering" me. Thank God she was out in about 4-5 pushes

30. I can't wait to experience this. Thank God for you poster