Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lai Mohammed Challenges Nigerians ''Tell Me One Thing I Have Said That Is Not True''

Saturday, February 04, 2017

Lai Mohammed Challenges Nigerians ''Tell Me One Thing I Have Said That Is Not True''

The Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, says he reads comments of people who claim not to believe what he says and coin his first name as “Lie’’.

The minister stated this while responding to questions when he visited Daar Communications Plc on Friday in Abuja.

He said that such comments were the mindset of the people and a price he had to pay for serving the nation.

He said, “People just have a mindset that whatever Lai Mohammed says cannot be true, but nobody has ever come out to say that I said `Y’ and it was `Z’ that happened.

“For me, I will remain focused because it is a price you pay for serving your country.

“I also see this as a deliberate strategy to whittle me down, but I must remain focused and will not be distracted.”

Mohammed said that some people found it difficult to separate him from “Lai Mohammed as All Progressive Congress spokesperson and Lai Mohammed, the Minister of Information’’.

He said, “I believe sincerely that the last election was fought very bitterly and I was largely the face of the party and I kept asking them to fight me on facts, not on emotions.

“Give me one thing that I have said which is not true.

“There is a Yoruba proverb that says that you can only wake up somebody who is sleeping, you cannot wake up a fellow who is pretending to fall asleep.”

He recalled when he led local and foreign journalists on tour of the North-East on Dec. 5, 2015 and he told the world that Boko Haram war had been technically defeated.

Mohammed said that when he made the claim nobody believed him but that today he had been vindicated.

He said that all the schools that were closed then in the North-East had been reopened and that all the territory occupied by the terrorists had been reclaimed by the military.

He added that recently, he led a team that flew over Sambisa forest unhindered and without traces of Boko Haram terrorists.

He said, “However, when you are fighting insurgency, it is not like regular war that you win at once, there will still be suicide bombing.

“There will still be ambush but that does not mean that we have not won the war.”

NAN via punch.

*Please state one lie he allegedly told oh...

42 comments:

1. Hahahahahaha... for once I feel pity for him.it is not easy.

2. Ha! Lai! You are still lying that they haven't mentioned one lie you told. Haba Lai! You are a chronic liar

1. He just challenged you, mention one lie. Sir fila ma wo be ni ke se, ko sogbon ta le da, ko si wa ta le wu, ta le fi te aye lorun.

3. Abeg park well..... Wat about all wat ur oga promise us? I regret ever voting for Mr vacation , wish I can get back my vote hissss

4. Nigeria is 100% backward , its gonna be really difficult to get out of this recession!

5. Hahahahaha...
    Just negodu this man..
    All your speech starting from the Chibok girls and boko haram that you claimed have been defeated....
    Yeye man!...

1. That was how he lied when they came into power in 2015 that it was body language that improve power. Meanwhile, the improved power was as a result of GEJ's effort...
      E sir what happened to the body language?

2. The body language no work again
      Phcn is now worst

6. Kikikikikikikikikikikikiki

7. He said that the fuel scarcity was caused by the past government when Apc is on seat o and many more. Am not good with history. But I trust BVs

8. even ur name self dey lie

9. Ebynwa: Property Investment in the UK, USA and Dubai from $25,000. Call/WhatsApp 070323383084 February 2017 at 15:28

But his name is lai na. 😃😂😁

10. Why do I think this man just woke a sleeping lion? Shebi you've asked for it. Let it roll....

11. Everything about this man I see u here is lies. Yes he lied to Nigerians about this fake change we are suffering today.

12. Eeeeesir everything...even your name is a lie.

13. Hahahahahaha,Mr lieee haff vest...
    But uncle you can lie for Africa now
    You think am jobless to come and start listing your uncountable lies? Kole 'werk',...

14. His name says it all!

15. Lol so the thing dey pain the man eyaaah

16. this man has no shame at all. Mr lai Mohammed,father of all liars.

17. He said that once APC entered they will be paying monthly stipend to all unemployed graduate,but what happened ,they changed it to 5000 unstable Nigerian

18. Nigerian live good & better life now than b4, that's the greatest lie I have eva seen.

19. #The days you are most uncomfortable, are the days you learn the most about yourself*

20. Even this statement he made here is lie. LIAR MOHAMMED.

Krix signing out via iPhone 7+

21. Lai Mohammed said that we have Enough vaccine against Ebola virus. Thereby attracting Ebola carriers into the country.

22. Still doesn't change the fact that he is Lie Mohammed.

23. He lied that apc never promised 5ooo naira to Nigeria youths.

24. You just lied that you have told no lie.
    Watch the video of your APC Party Campaign/ Rally at Teslim Balogun Stadium, Surulere - Lagos in 2015. All the lies are there.

25. Oga the hunger caused by your party no go gree my brain... but u don lie enough for a life time.

26. Foolish man. Everything that comes out of his mouth is a lie. God will punish him.

27. Looks like someone with smelling mouth. You lied about almost everything by saying it was caused by the last govt,here we are today worse than ever!

28. How much time do u have for me to answer that question? Liar, lair, pants on fire😣

29. Mr liar, all your propaganda and accusations against GEJ and PDP turns out to all be lies. At least now we know that their economic team mean well for Nigeria and Nigerians but your party the APC within 2 years have ruined our once buoyant economy with your stupid lies........shame on you......should I go on......you go cry, I pity your children......smh

30. The fact is, there's no need mentioning your lies cause everything that comes out of your mouth are lies. Even whoever gave you that name"lai"must have seen your destiny, as the greatest liar that ever lived . I only hope you won't pass it on to your children......

31. Oga you be professor of liars na. Your lies are too many to mention. Alhaji Liar Liar