Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musician Tubaba Says He Was Not Arrested By DSS

Monday, February 06, 2017

Musician Tubaba Says He Was Not Arrested By DSS

Tubaba used his voice to call on Nigerians to join him today for a peaceful protest to address the sufferings of the masses but 24hours before take off,he went on an Instagram video and urged people to stay home and that he would no longer be part of the protest.
Thereafter allegations were rife that Tubaba was picked up by DSS and tortured and forced to post the video....heck,some people even said his rumpled hair and red eyes in the video was evidence of his ordeal ....

Could Tubaba be lying or did that Neighbour lie?..Even if DSS picked up Tubaba I refuse to believe that they torture him for fear of the Ricochet of their actions..

49 comments:

1. Someday, he would sing about the whole thing.

1. DSS arrested 2face and with the way SM has taken over there was no video to prove it!oh well...

2. Tuface can you kindly shut up?
    Thank you

1. If Martin Luther King Jr. cancelled their protest, there would not have been Barack Obama. If Nelson Mandela cancelled South African protest, they would still be practicing apartheid, if Isaac Adakaborrow, Ken Sarowiwa, cancelled their protest, there wouldn't have been Goodluck Jonathan. If Fela Anikulakpo Kuti cancelled his protest, the name Anikulakpo Kuti wouldn't be a household name across the world and of course, there wouldn't be Femi etc. Every human progress is always conflict driven and takes one courageous person to lead and unlock that heavy chain of evil holding multitudes down. That person may not live long but that person will live forever.

Innocent Idibia, I love you and your style of music more than you can ever imagine but take it or leave it, you have just lost that golden opportunity to live forever by given in to fear. Very very few people are given such opportunity. I can't think of a better person to deliver this gift the entire black nation at this time than you. When you called for this protest initially, I told myself that we may just be looking at the next president of Nigeria.

Trust me those ( your family) you think may be exposed to danger by going ahead would have been more protected and their future better assured if you had gone forward as you planned (remember Martin Luther died in 1968 but in 2017, his son and grand children are still been recognized by even one of the craziest person to lead America Donald Trump).

Remember Mandela's words "it always seems impossible until it's done". In my heart of hearts, I strongly believed you would have pulled this off irrespective of whatever danger stands before you.

Nigerians are in desperate need of a leader and in you that leader would have been found but you chose to look the other way. I respect your stands but in all sincerity I didn't think your reasons for canceling this protest hold waters.

Remember, the brave may not live long but the coward does not live at all. I think you have now lost your reputation which took all these years to build, dented your image and credibility before Nigerians. Your reputation is your greatest asset. Your reputation can be defined as how people think about you and talk about you when you are not there. It has a major impact on your thinking, emotions and your business, either positively or negatively. I heard a group of Nigerians saying that they will never take you serious again. Some say they will never attend any of your concerts while others say they will never buy any of your music CD album again. That my dear, is the prize for cowardice.

I guess you never knew that your actions and words had so much influence on people ( I mean millions of Nigerians home and abroad, who were supporting you) and these people also see you as the voice and platform. That's why you shouldn't have pulled out of the protest. And now you are telling us to state our opinion on social media (your Instagram page). You could have just told us it was an online protest.

I understand you but a man that wants to fight a battle has to sit first and compare the Pros and Cons before beginning the fight. Please check and read the book " The Art Of War".

With a heavy heart I rest my case.

3. I don't believe he was arrested
    Tubaba is now an ordinary man that the DSS will arrest and start torturing for what?
    This guy is a celebrity of the first order so I don't think he would be brought down to that level.
    I'm different about the cancellation of the protest.
    Fucked up country.

4. Tuface abeg keep quiet ooo. Shame on you jare. You come dey behave like some tribes.

Abeg let me be doing my job that they pay me to do.

thank God i never supported your protest because i know it will end like this. Chicken boy

5. Tuface should just shut up and lay low .coward!

6. Tuface indeed has two faces..what nonsense! After starting something yet u can't finish it.tueh for u.coward ni

7. Tuface indeed has two faces..what nonsense! After starting something yet u can't finish it.tueh for u.coward ni

8. A polician threatened him, according to a reliable source.

9. From The arrest of Suleman who only said his mind to the silence of pressing issues... Then you think 2face want to protest and they will allow him? Use your brain... This country is run by a secret cult... Or cabal... That will rule with their kids forever... What happened to those who ever Said something? were are they today? And you think 2face is free? What of fela...? Osibanjo is just there as figure head, if he coughs they will end him.

The truth is we have been cowards for too long... We need youths with mind... If this generation was colonised,we will never have independence.

1. Gbe gbogbo enu e soun. Can YOU die for Nigeria? Till u can answer affirmatively do NOT expect that from anyone else, whether they promise to or not. Nigeria is NOT a country worth dying for, yet. As a nation, our priorities are all out of kilter.

2. Keep quite, what happened to Suleiman since then.

10. But of course he wouldn't have said it's true naaa
    I don't give two shits about this dude anymore

1. Ara gbachie gi Anya, common shut up fool. As if when he dies, u will take over his responsibilities. Have u ever entered DSS office ? Courageous idiot, go and lead the protest now. I support u tubaba, if anything happens to u, all of them will turn to baba praise singers, suffering and smiling. You and Mt writer Reuben should lead the protest. Fools

2. Anon symptoms of madness oooh choi. Pele you hear
      Now go fuck yourself COWARD

3. You this idiotic bastard of the highest order Becky Divine! You disgrace to humanity! Shameless bitch! Can you just commit suicide? There will be one less bastard amongst your mother's children and one less piece of trash in the world! Oh, and please die slowly. Heard its more painful. Ugly malformed cumbucket like you! And no, I'm not Anon 11:44 or Anon 11;45. I'm just another human being tired of your existence.

4. Awwww darling you don't need to deny it, from the way you're ranting like a lunatic that you are... It's very obvious you're the same disgusting being tuehhh

Get ready to choke on your bile cos this baby girl ain't going nowhere!!!! Go fuck yourself DUMMY
      FUCKING COWARD NTOORRRR HAHAHAHAHAHA

5. Fuck myself? Nah, bish! I have an amazing hunk of a man ready to do that for me anytime, any day and anywhere. Unlike you, who has exhausted all her data on Pornhub and your meagre salary on dildos because the stench emanating from your Atlantic ocean pussy is enough to kill rats! Which is why you waste your entire day sitting on this blog typing shit like the sexually frustrated hag that you are!
      Tell you what, use Apple Cider Vinegar, OK? As a gynecologist, I can tell you that it is very effective for vaginal odor.

11. Abeg leave all these speculations. He wasnt tortured.hes a weakling who just decided 2 heed d warnings of friends n families. Na him mate dey fight biafra war since even after countless arrest. Point is dont start wat u cant finish. Even if he was arrested by dss did tuface leave with an empty pocket?

12. Mtcheew. Now we r back to square 1.

13. Tubaba, please enjoy your life. God's got your back. He who God has blessed, no man can curse.

By the way, I saw this on a friend's wall and copied it. She really mirrored my sentiments.

For those abusing Tuface and saying he has a better platform for the protest...
    What kind of platform do you need more than the open streets?
    You have data. You're on social media. You can make Facebook and Instagram adverts for less than 5k saying you're doing a protest. Bloggers will pick it up and share.
    It will go viral.
    The streets are open and free. Cardboard paper on which to write your misgivings won't cost you up to 500 naira.
    A girl in Uyo went on a one-man protest against the government yesterday and it made it into the news.
    And you're here talking about platform.
    Will you quietly park your lily-livered self behind that keypad and go upload something silly on Instagram!
    Nonsense!

1. I billion likes!!!!! No mind them, as if the case is just black and white like that. Under threat some of them will join d # I stand with buhari group sharpally

2. Gbam. Tuface don't mind them o. Half of those criticising you would have been lounging at home with no light sipping on warm pure water. If anything had happened to you, na them go cry pass. Hypocrisy and being judgemental will be the logo of Nigerians for a long while. Nonsense.

14. Everybody knows he was threatened, we don't need no validation. APC is a total scam!!!!! This government is a failure!!!!

15. Tubaba, please enjoy your life. God's got your back. He who God has blessed, no man can curse.

By the way, I saw this on a friend's wall and copied it. She really mirrored my sentiments.

For those abusing Tuface and saying he has a better platform for the protest...
    What kind of platform do you need more than the open streets?
    You have data. You're on social media. You can make Facebook and Instagram adverts for less than 5k saying you're doing a protest. Bloggers will pick it up and share.
    It will go viral.
    The streets are open and free. Cardboard paper on which to write your misgivings won't cost you up to 500 naira.
    A girl in Uyo went on a one-man protest against the government yesterday and it made it into the news.
    And you're here talking about platform.
    Will you quietly park your lily-livered self behind that keypad and go upload something silly on Instagram!
    Nonsense.

16. Lady T/ am worth more than a thousand dollars6 February 2017 at 10:30

Sdk, this is Naija, you can't be sure of anything these days...may God help us.

17. I don't expect him to admit... See his face really like someone that didn't sleep.

18. The so called neighbour lied. Pick him for what exactly na!

1. He may or may not have lied.

But what I know is that,Tubaba must have Bn threatened to boycott this. The level of threat is what we should be arguing about.
      We aren't kids so we know. And some peeps don't expect him to come say what really happened. But doesn't he at least owe us that? Since he engineered this?
      This is where I wished He would have Bn more vocal.To say why he really ditched this movement. Cos u can't ask me to stop a protest which is my right as a citizen and then still go ahead to ask me to lie About why I ditched the already-planned movement.

But whatever,he did well. At least he tried.
      And I applaud him for that. 👍

19. Rumpled hair and red eyes were an aftermath of all night weed smoking and sharking.

1. "shacking", you're welcome.

20. Poor guy! He is lying, I guess that's part of the drill! Stella! If na you, will you admit it? Please leave tubaba to rest o jare! Omolomo! Pele dear!

1. Kikikikikikiki! Kai! This anon eh! Just love you. You remind me of someone I once knew!

21. Befur yuo bai a shu, meshore yuor fit.

Shem on tu-dada

22. Tuface is a liar, I was having pity on him but fot him to day he was not arrested cos of fear then hr is a fool and a liar, speak outvand have no fear for these bastards called apc government, the tyrants, Stella look the guy eyes and hair well wetin u see , fear no gree am talk

1. And u are anonymous???? LMAO wetin u dey fear, make Dem no trace u. Kwakwakwakwakwakwa in chief boss and queen voice. Oriegwu!!!

23. They must hv ordered him to say he was not arrested else they will be back

24. Whether arrested or not, you disappointed so many people.....deal with that......Buhari and all his sawdust brain ministers should resign and allow people of sound mind revamp our economy#Istandwithnigeria

1. And by sound mind I presume u mean Fayose? A farce

25. He fucked up joor.
    The protest still went on without him.
    Just passed by the national stadium Now. The police were even providing support for the guys. Kudos to them.

26. Hmmmm

This is dumb but I just thought of this, is it possible someone is undergoing face surgery to look like Pres Buhari?

If the Pres. comes back and looks different, maybe he added 2kg to his weight or his wrinkles are no where to be found or he is shorter, know that is not our President.

I don't know what they are hiding