Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: My Divorce Story 10

Saturday, February 25, 2017

My Divorce Story 10

Holy ghost fire!!!

This isn't my divorce story, It's my parents. I decided to send it because so many Nigerians still believe in staying in a violent marriage because of their children. It does more harm than good. 

My mother married my father at the age of 17 back in the day when marriage wasn't the choice of the bride but her family. My dad was in his early 30's. He brought her to the city and that was where the story began, when the neighbors saw my mum they started taking within themselves "him don go bring another one"? My mother's family didn't even research about the man they gave their first daughter to.

The beating started almost immediately in their dingy one room apartment and she lost the first baby. It didn't stop he would leave for weeks on end and when he comes back he would still beat her. The beating, womanizing and drinking never stopped even after (5)kids 3boys and 2girls. He doesn't pay fees his mantra is " person wey no go school no go die". 

When I was seventeen the worst happened that image till today always replays in my head. Around 1am I heard several blows and I ran out to see what was happening it was coming from my parents room when the door opened I saw my father dragging my mother's body on the floor he took her to the back of the house left on the soakaway rushed back inside to come and threaten me"if you call anybody I will kill you" when I went to the back of the house some minutes later I saw him having sex with her lifeless body.

I was shocked! 

The beatings never stopped even after all the begging from my mom. In 2014 my younger brother couldn't take it anymore he stood up to him while he plummeting my mom and the next day he ran away. Till today he doesn't care if we eat or pay fees what he tells people is my mum is a prostitute and we're not his children. 

As for my mum she still suffers from the trauma she wakes up at night screaming and most times she talks about it in her dreams. We the children are still angry, especially me, that thing I saw that night continues to hunt me.

*wow.so sorry.na wah

135 comments:

1. You say??? 😱😱
    My dear, your father is cursed!
    God help you guys

1. I had a friend, her own story b say, her papa dey spit on them 5girls no boy, the way she turned out! Lord have mercy, she is so bitter with Happy Pple, I think the father raped her countless times cos from her HATE, TALES ,reaction to simple situation, it will leave u dumbfounded.. Broken homes have a negative effect on children but some pikin carry am for head like gala Abeg. Read d Bible, the love of God atones for our sins, Joyce Meyer was rapped from age 8to 18,she found God and turned her life ard. Writer find God!!! It's not easy to forget but trust me, Find God

2. Poster, Anon 13:46 has said it all. I know it's not a chronicle but you never know when your healing will come. Please find God, you can then lead your family to God for total healing and peace. Such a terrible experience

MrsBee

3. @ Anon I also know someone from a home with both mom and dad and she is a drunkard,bi sexual, kleptomaniac and has 2 baby's no daddy. She can lie for Africa and Asia we just pity her poor children. Coming from a family with both parents doesn't guarantee u anything o ok what if one parent died nkor will the spirit of the dead parent co parent the child?

4. At 15.52 d anon concluded with our sins being atoned, he/she also made it clear in finding God all is well... U r right, both parents is no guarantee but finding God is.

3. Hmmmm!!!! So ur mumu don't used to do or say anything and ur dad will start beating her just like that???

1. No matter what she said or did, his actions were beastly. But na u sha.....u go still argue am so no need to say more

2. No honestly u need to shut the fuck up u bastard...if we could all see ourselves on this blog I would have fucked ur jaw up for saying this

3. My friend shut up. So becos becos u were awarded/hailed most stupid and senseless BV, does not mean you should continue ur stupidity. Receive sense please. Your comment is a reflection of ur personality.

4. You are a total waste. You shld have been miscarried by your mother you useless trash. It's obvious you are vagabond. I'm totally ashamed of whoever fathered you. And Stella better post this comment, don't just annoy me this afternoon by ignoring my comment. If you don't post this then I'll know that you're in total support of this stupid troublemaker.

5. Lady T/ am worth more than a thousand dollars25 February 2017 at 14:30

Silence is the best answer for a fool. I don't remember the last time I referred to anyone in these words, God forgive me, but this is an exception.
      You are senseless.
      The bible says even a fool is considered wise if he keeps silent.

In other words it was okay for her father to make love to her mother's almost lifeless body.
      Peacemaker, AKA James, now am convinced something is wrong with you...however, it is well. There is hope for you if you want to be redeemed.

6. Omo ale jatijati. Oloriburuku. Were. Afokungbemu. Dadandidi. Oloshi. Alainironu. Ko de ni daa fun e. Modafoka! Gerrarahere. Poster, ignore this one right there. He's a lost cause. Bastard!

7. Stella seriously you need to look out for this bastard comments on certain sensitive posts before you approve it for posting. We are all against DV for crying out loud naa!
      What sort of useless animalistic man is this? What will a woman do to warrant you beating her till she loses consciousness then go ahead to rape her while unconscious? You think you are funny abi? Continue attracting curses to yourself.

8. Hmmmm...how do you reason? From where exactly do you reason from? Peacemaker as an ID doesn't fit your type. Receive sense ooo

9. Hmmmm if only una know who peacemaker be !! He's living a double life here . For starter he's kind weathy but living a boring life.. I know him

4. Oh my heavens, people are suffering in this life in the name of marriage. May God help her heal, you all in that family needs help. You guys should go see a therapist, or talk to a professional, it will helo you guys.

5. Madam poster. I think u r being economical with d truth..... And he gbensh her lifeless body ??? Maybe d word lifeless now has a new meaning

1. Bia nwoke this is not a time to joke.

2. Stella pls stop enabling this fool's comment, pls.

3. Shut up you animal. I can imagine the type of home you come from, I can imagine the type of father you have. You are a messed up fellow.

4. Was wondering about the lifeless part.
      She was lifeless and now she can dream?
      Anyways it's a sad story and I don't wish that for my worst enemy. May God heal u. And please don't be a slave of the past

5. Shut up bastard,foolish human being. Devil incarnate.

6. Peace maker again? Pls stop thinking from your anus nah. Why not tell fellow BVs your problem so we will know where to help you from

6. OMG!! This is so sad.So sorry for what you and your siblings went through poster.

1. Oh dear! I can imagine what you are going through emotionally... I grew up in a loveless family.. the violence wasn't much but the verbal abuse has finished me.. I'm in my mid-twenties and I don't have any relationship with my parents(both) ... I feel terrible,I feel this people has messed up my life. I haven't known love all my life, I tried a relationship while in school and ended more messed up. I am Broken. I shy away from men, but no one understands. I just wish I wasn't given birth, I slip in and out of depression. I have struggled all my life. I have told God severally, I've severed in his house for years now. I need closure. I don't even believe so many things about Christianity anymore. I feel I've been living in denial and the whole church thing seam like a cover up to my issue. To think I'm even a leader in Church. I just wish I do not exist... I am tired..Stella thanks for helping me release a little of my pain here

2. Anon 14:38 it's not really just the love you lack that's messing you up,it's depression and things not working out fine at the moment,a time will come when you will look back and not cry so much,I came from a loving family but I was depressed for many years for no reason but am ok now,I guess it is hormonal issues.

3. Anonymous25 February 2017 at 14:38

God is real! You and I are going through the same thing. I'm honestly questioning my faith
      I don't even believe in love anymore.
      I wish we could connect

7. Chooi that man is evil..

8. "when I went to the back of the house some minutes later I saw him having sex with her lifeless body".oh my effing God!! You , your mum and siblings needs to talk to a therapist . Nobody would have blamed you guys if you poisoned his meal sha..

9. Na wa poo. Your father is a deranged man.

10. Hmmm...
    Poster,I like the way your brother stood up for your mom!...
    You and your other siblings would have joined hands and give him the beating of his life before throwing him out of the house!...
    Imagine not caring about the welfare of his children!...
    Typical example of a yaraba demon!...

1. Lol@Typical example of a yaraba demon!...

They can beat their wives and girlfriends mercilessly.
      Don't blame them, it is because they marry cheap.
      Was it not here that I read that their family members will assist them financially during marriage.

Come to Igbo land and marry. When you remember how much you spent on your wife and the shakara her family did before giving you there daughter, fear will not let you insult your wife not to talk of beating her.
      Because once you do you will know how much expenses that awaits you.

2. As in eeh. It's high time children start helping their mom to beat their abusive father, don't wait till he strangles your mum.

3. See Chike, a full grown man on a blog gossiping about other men! Yoruba men don't go to the village to bring 17yr old wives. This sounds like an Igbo man. Igbo land is also a place where there is a lot of madness. The poster is mad. Also gay man Chike, our parents don't sell us Yoruba women like cow and goats to men that is why we respect ourselves more. Your own sisters are being treated daily like livestock because they were bought! You all seem to lack intelligence like Stella who approves your equally low IQ comments. See these smelly, wild looking Igbo villagers always smelling like Akpu insulting their betters. With your language that is like monkeys communicating. Animals, mentally deranged low IQ, wild primitive tribe. Since when did you begin to cover nakedness that you people will now come and talk as if you are civilized. A tribe running stark naked as of 90yrs ago is now claiming civilization. Hahahahahaha

4. This could have happened anywhere Linda.

5. @Chike Teflon.. Was it not on this blog one Igbo guy beat his wife blue black insinuating that she was sleeping with his boy. I hate it when people attribute a particular action to certain tribes. Which tribe doesn't rape, beat wife, carry drugs, commit fraud, steal etc. That bv for this blog wey her husband dey beat her is from which tribe again? Certainly not a Yoruba demon abi boko haram Hausa. I am not Yoruba or Igbo or hausa... One love.

6. Who told you Yoruba men in Lagos don't go to village to bring wives,some do.

7. Fool how many of them bring 17yr old from village.
      Most Yoruba parents wait till they have atleast trained the girl in handwork or school before marriage.
      But igbo sell their girls like livestock expecting the men to train them.

8. @15.03 I wish I could like your comment 1,000 times. Igbos that always behave as if they own their wives!!! Yorubas women are one of the most hardworking and independent women in Nigeria

9. Queen nwannem ka anyi kwuo eziokwu muna gi mara Na onye dere edemede Nkea bu onye be anyi, otutu Umu nwoke anyi Na eje Na ime obodo luo obere nwa oga Na emegbu. Ndi ngbati ngbati anaghi ala Na obodo ha alu nwanyi ha Na anu onye obula he huru Na obodo obula ha no, nwoke mere ihea bu nwafo asusu nji de Ihe, I mana o bu Otu Ajo nwoke Ndi be anyi si eme,
      Na ime Ihe Nile akam huru gi Na 👀

11. Sorry poster. I pray you heal and come to forgive him.

Most men see marriage as a lifestyle hence the tendency to act unruly; its high time men start seeing marriage as a due obligation and full time commitment.

Dear Nigerian mothers please start inculcating good values, good vices in your sons; let's start telling them beating a woman is wrong, unfaithfulness and other vices are bad.

12. Sorry poster. I pray you heal and come to forgive him.

Most men see marriage as a lifestyle hence the tendency to act unruly; its high time men start seeing marriage as a due obligation and full time commitment.

Dear Nigerian mothers please start inculcating good values, good vices in your sons; let's start telling them beating a woman is wrong, unfaithfulness and other vices are bad.

1. Very true... Poster you and mom should try to visit a therapist or psychologist. May God give you the strength to overlook the past.

13. You and your siblings should have gang up and beat sense into him.
    I so much hate men that beat their wives.

Had it been your father is a BV I would have tell him things that will give him sleepless night.

1. I tell you. Look at the extent he went to just to prove his manliness and authority. If that man dies as his children gathered to beat him, the devil will be right at the gate if heaven waiting to receive him. Even God no go vex. Rid the earth of violent people. Let them die by their swords.

2. You this chike idiot, I read your comment up there, it shows you are very senseless and a moron. Where did the poster state that her parent are yoruba? You just like spewing trash sha, omo ale jatijati....stella post my comment oh

14. When I read "lifeless body", I thought she died

1. Lol. Me too. The next thing that comes to my mind was the post of the lady that had sex with her mortuary attendant boyfriend and he cum on her face, and she had a skin infection

2. I think she meant to say "unconscious body"

15. Stella this your caption ehn! Na wa! Poster, your story is incomplete..so where's your mum now? Does she still live with your dad?

1. Ask Google, you'll surely get your answer.

2. @ Nina... Na wa for you o. Lol. Make I follow your advice go ask google then

3. Does it mean u can't read or u don't understand when you read which 1 is ur problem. Na wa

16. What u described sounds more like two fighting. Hope u learnt from ur parents brouhaha. Do be stubborn or shouting + exchanging words with ur future hubby.

1. Stella dear do u purposely post this guy's comment to prove a point or you dont see them? I cant see what he adds to the posts.

2. I hope these things you say is just for the benefit of controversy and for fun, i hope.....i just hope....

3. PLEASE SHUT UP!!

4. @peacemaker, your comments are extremely insensitive and callous, the 3 I have read up to this point. The adage says you dont kick a crawling man, haba!

5. U always leave ur brain behind before commenting ..I hope all u say is not the real u else ure just a disaster waiting to happen..yeye oponu

6. Peace Maker aka James,in the bid to be notified, you sound like a retard!!!! Please just be mindful of what you post. Na from clap e dey enter dance

7. Imagine what this stupid thing called peacemaker is spewing!! My God!! Something needs to be done to you asap! You seriously need help

8. Peacemaker. If this is way of trying to get attention. It is on the wrong post. The poster is going through a lot and your insensitive comments are not helpin.

I hope none of your sisters go though this as I am sure you dare not say all you are saying now.

Give yourself sense and grow up.

Mchewwww

17. Jesus Christ!
    My body is literally shaking.
    Nothing can make me stay in an abusive marriage lailai.

18. When i saw lifeless i got scared o,thought the monster had killed her.
    But Poster , doesnt he take meals in that house? So none of you could poison him??
    Not even your mom..?
    As for me il still keep saying RIP in advance to any she-man that'll try to abuse me.

1. I don't know o!! Even if he doesn't eat in the house, smolder him with a pillow in his sleep!

2. To kill no easy like that oh, knowing that you've ended a life is..I can't imagine. your brother took his fate in his hands, you guys should come together and take a decision to leave him

19. No matter how bad things are plz women don't stay in a home like this because of ur kids it will break your kids in future.growing up my dad will use any and everything to flog us till now I am in my twenties I am not close to my dad.can't even remember the last time in years I called my dad for a sec or even sit with him to talk.his verbal abuse is worst,I hate to say this its already in me tho hard as I try to control my mouth when I am angry (e dae hard)I can finish anyone with insults when I am mad I won't care only my conscience will start disturbing me after it.

20. Dear future hubby,I soak u by the blood of Jesus Christ!

21. Una no fit beat your father?

1. I tire o, it's not like they had anything to lose. He wasn't feeding or sending them to school. Them for wait am, one of his drunken days...tie him up for days and give him d beating of his life. 3boys...2girls + mumsy. Haba after dat beating him brain for reset

2. I tire ooo.
      They should have beat that beast out of him.

3. Its a curse pls
      Never u lay hands on ur dad,if u don't want ur kids to do same to u

4. Gwen leave matter abeg. But no curse for a physically abusive man ko?

5. Gwen abeg abeg abeg e no join. Poster you are just annoying me. Why una quiet like this na. My uncle used to beat my aunt. Na the children warn am solid warning. Just the way dey stood in her defense was enuf to put fear in him. Please stop this nonsense and fight for that woman. Hold his hand any day he attempts to beat her again and all of you shld fight for her

22. So sorry o,I understand how it feels seeming something like that,its so hard to leave one's memory.

23. Sorry dear,your father is a beast in mankind.
    Please,women should stop using their kids as an excuse to stay in an abusive/domestic violence marriage because is not healthy to the body and soul.Take a walk out with your children and start afresh although it will be hard,rough but with God on your side,you'll surely make it.

24. Which kain Mumu story be dis.

1. Which Kain mumu comment be this?

2. This story has spoilt my mood. I hate DV with a passion, and any man that beats or supports DV is a Bastard. Only weak stupid men beat woman. If ever the devil pushed any man in this life to try this with me, he would have been rottening in the grave by now. Poster pls see are a therapist along with your family, and pls 4get you once has a father, even if he attempts to return tomorrow cos he will. Just delete him from your memory.

25. it is well God help ur mum, u and ur siblings.

26. He's a beast not a man

27. Are you sure that man is a human being?
    Sorry for the horrible memories.

28. Some people are devil incarnates, I now appreciate my dad the more after all I read here. Dad was so strict and a great disciplinarian and that really made me dislike him at some point until I grew up but never for one day did he lay a finger on my mum. Please people should learn how to stay away from abusive partners and parents should start training those kids from now cos what they see today is what will define their tomorrow.

29. Poster come back and finish the story. Are they divorced now? What did your brother do (as in standing upbto your dad)?

30. Your story is incomplete. Is your mother no divorced from your father?

31. This is disturbing to read. Your father was definitely possessed.
    Pray that he gets delivered and saved while he's still alive. I'm so sorry for what you went through. But you don't have to keep living in bondage. Get therapy to help you heal from the trauma.

32. So sorry about this story, that your father is a wicked man, may God protect our home from violence

33. Men should pls stop going to d village to marry a girl he did not know her behavior. All these village girl stubborn and spoil pass those in d City. They are green snake in green grass.
    And always marry from where u base .If u r in d US ,find a girl u know her behavior over there and marry.Don't tell anyone to help u find wife. The story of d Nigerian born ex US soldier whom the wife he came back to Nigeria to marry was seen shouting on him and ordering him to leave d house immediately should be an eye opener. Not long after that d guy was murdered in cold blood.

1. I know your comments are just for fun and to stir up controversy buh Nigga there are some sensitive issues you just don't want to embarrass your ancestors on. Don't be a living proof that man can live without a brain!

2. Peacemaker, you're a bastard!! Ewu Gambia!

34. If something stronger than a rat enter his hole, it will abandon d hole and run away. Maybe u mum pass ur dad power ,so instead of one of them killing d other, he just did a Ben Johnson

35. initially I was doubting if u were James but dis ur comment just confirmed it
    peacemaker u are so senseless

36. My mom stayed in an abusive marriage. My dad used to beat her a lot in our presence and even in the presence of my cousins. She is even the bread winner of the family with her little shop up till today. My dad has stopped now though but she took it for too long. I dont know how we all managed to forgive him. My mom is the strongest woman I know and we'll all do anything for her. She says she's glad she stayed though. That she doesn't think she would have been able to take care of us if she had left. That staying with him made her stronger and more determined. I can't wait to start making money. I need to spoil that woman silly.

My dad is cool now so please no insults. I just shared so you'll know there are cases where violent men finally get tired. I won't condone it though. I'm not as strong as she is. God bless my mom.

1. Good for you. So you are advising women to stay hoping their husband will get tired? Because your dad got tired. You no well oh

2. It's not that he got tired but he does not have that strength anymore to pummel your mum.

#Flee domestic violence,

3. Sorry but ur papa Na weakling lobatan, a woman feeds you yet u beat her & u are here telling me not to call him his biblical name INFIDEL no I won't he is worse than infidel. Cool ke he is getting old that's why he stopped ur mum should thank her stars that the man didn't kill her, na una for suffer pass.
      Stella Pls enable dis comment nnem cos u know I just said the right thing.
      Low self-esteem woman everywhere cos that what ur mum made u girl grow to be,
      I can cope with everything in marriage except domestic violence & if you beat my daughter or my younger sisters I will deal with you With the last drop of my blood. Rubbish

37. You better take your mom to an uncompleted building and live there if you don't have a place to live

1. Wentin you dey talk?

2. She read but can't comprehend @all. Na wa I wonder how some people pass their first school leaving. Haba

38. I feel for your mum 😞. Your Dad needs help 😒...
    *having sex with her lifeless body* thats abnormal 👎

39. My roommates' dad in school then in used to beat the mum. He won't pay fees or do anything despite having very lucrative business. This continued according to her until the second son gave him the beating of life na so guy man brain take reset

40. Your father is still leaving with you guyz,ok

41. Is this a joke? JESUS IS LORD. And to think that i am 27 and have never heard my parent quarrel ever.
    God help us

1. That's the way it should be. Marital issues should be settled in the privacy of the bedroom out of the earshot of anyone. Don't scar your kids for life.

42. Waaaoooo! The things women take ehh, and some people would come here and say she should have stayed there till the man kill her. Up until today, The Late Titi Arowolo died and still, we're waiting for justice. How about the evil one who recently dissected his wife's body into several pieces. Please women, enough already! If you are in a marriage where you are the punching bag, better carry ur living self away before we read ur sorry tales online.

43. Your father was mentally deranged. You people don't still realize that? A man that can run away from home for days without trace is no different from a mad man that runs away from home. A man that can beat a woman is mentally deranged. A man that can beat a woman lifelsss and have sex with her is extremely mentally deranged. He can also have sex with a corpse. You people better warn your mother not to look for him or ever have sex with him again or the next time she will die from a disease. Just praise God that his madness chased him away from you guys and please watch out for his possible return to revenge. They mostly come back to fight those they think have wronged them o! He's a complete mad man.

44. I pity some women all in the name of marriage, it is not my portion

45. I read stories like this and frankly I blame the women. How can you expose your children to such a monster because u are worried of what people would say? It is not like he contributes in any way

46. Peacemaker you obviously came from a shattered home....how does your brain work....how dare you come here to say such rubbish....may your generation experience worse than this.....which woman even gave birth to a waste like you....I pity you.

47. That God your brother stood up for your mum however wished you all had beat the living hell out of that monster

48. Marriage is not a do or die affair, there is no marriage in heaven. If you are abused, talk a walk before you leave in a body bag. Don't use ur children as defense to your stupidity. Leave that abusive man before you mess up the psych of those kids or make them motherless. It is up hard to start from no where but sleep on the streets if you have to cos anywhere is better than the grave abeg

49. So sad, such leaves emotional turmoil on the kids... Pls leave and take ur kids along and if u marry have a job or biz. Pls ladies

50. #The truth is never as painful as discovering a lie*

51. what's even more annoying in this story is at seventeen years you saw such and couldn't do anything? not even to challenge him wit just mouth? Jezz! sorry to say, ur father was right, u are indeed a bastard. May I never hv a child like u. So if u saw someone abusing ur mother outside, u will still stand and look? God forbid! and see the way he chased u inside like a five years old and you sheepishly entered back, only to tip toe back and peep if ur mum was dead I guess, thunder fire u.Even kids sef, playfully beat their mum and watch them beat u too, not to talk of a 17years that will watch the mum recieve beating, no matter from who. God bless that ur your younger brother and as ur father.... God will surely deal wit him on earth and in hell, the devil will finish him off. Swine!

1. Pls read the story again then come back to edit this ur comment biko.

52. This is disturbing!!!! Did she die???? Lifeless ke???

53. Stories like this mess my day up. Thank you Jesus for my parents you guys are the real MVP.

54. Wat a stupid and pathetic so called father....if i were his son, I wud av drugged him n tie him up and take my mum n sister away....leave him der to days wit hunger. How can a Human being act this way. Even had to av sex wit an unconscious wife