Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Office Brouhaha 3

Wednesday, February 01, 2017

Office Brouhaha 3

This is serious oh...

Stella my number 1!!! Please let me just summarize as my office hot yesterday.

Hmmm.... So we are four females in my office because I work in a male dominated industry. My office is usually quite peaceful because you know men dont have issues. Everyone just gets the job done. I was actually the first female to break the 'boyzone' jinx. The girl at the Front desk is quite pretty and when they all get employed I chip in some advice about them not getting carried away by the guys here and just face their job. 

Well, that's my own advice. (I later understood that one of them is actually gay).

So front desk didn't listen. She started dating SP1. I didn't even notice because my office is in a small corner and I'm always minding my business. I only come out when there's a need for me to. 

SP1's wife and I are quite friendly. As I enter office yesterday morning the woman came at about 10:30 am. We greeted and she asked me why xx is calling her husband at odd hours. (Okay. See ehn... this couple were TTC for like 9 years. Finally God did it last year. So she came in with the baby in a pram. 

Hubby now goes home very early because he's [very naturally] excited about baby and now wife has noticed phone ringing at odd hours). I told her I don't know. 'Let's go and ask'; I said. Then I thought it would be better to call front desk in for a private chat. So I called her. She came and we asked her. She said it was work related. Wife wasn't satisfied. So I asked her what exactly (because their JDs don't meet at all). No answer. I smelt a rat.

Wifey brought out ipad. Showed me exchanged imessage between SP1 and front desk (shes connected to his cloud) Chat showed the girl accusing SP1 of using her and not giving her attention since his wife put to bed even though she had done two abortions for him last year (at this point I was honestly praying we can sort this out amicably). 

The girl responded by saying SP1 told her xxx horrible things about his wife (she actually repeated those things). Wifey got up and slapped her out of anger. They started fighting. (Baby was already getting restless so I moved pram out). Called for security. By this time they had a show down. Wifey pulled front desk wig and tore her back slit so her paent was out. Front desk ruffled wife's afro (made her look so scary) and tore the neckline of her dress.

Ask me where adulterous SP1 was? Out on field supervision with MD. We managed to calm them down. Wife said she will wait for MD to come. Someone sent a text to SP1 (we don't know who yet) updating him so he didn't return with MD after the meeting. Said he wanted to pick something..

As MD came in by 12:30ish he agreed with me that they should both be suspended (luckily it's the last day of the month) and I should move my things to cover for front desk for now (Stella do you believe that that's like quadrupling my JD? Oshey!! LEAN system *sigh*).

Around 3pm MD and SP2 called me said we should sack the girl and hire someone to fill the position. But Stella I declined oh. Is it fair to sack one and leave the other? No be both of them copulate? I dont think its proper organizational ethics regardless of who is more senior in the organisation. And who knows if SP1 won't do it again?? Would we keep sacking? Hian!

Biko they should sack them both - if at all. But then, SP1 is more grounded in the company and more irreplaceable than Front desk. But I can't draft out anyone's termination letter in this recession. Especially when girl's work performance is actually good. Infact, I would never have associated her with what happened.

So now everyone is saying I'm being difficult, stubborn and inconsiderate (as usual *rolls eyes*). That i dont understand the pain of the married woman because the couple has been through a lot (true though). Plus, SP1s wife has cried her eyes out to MD for the girl to be sacked as the girl 'wants to ruin her home'.

SP1s wife now sent me a text that please I should help save her marriage. She expects that since I'm her 'friend' I would work in her best interest.
Stella, I totally get her. But I'm trying to be objective here and eliminate sentiments. Her husband broke and code of conduct by copulating with a sub-ordinate. Infact, the girl can call it abuse and make an issue out of it. And she wont be wrong (even if she might have seduced him - I don't know). So, na here I dey oh....

So Stella this is where we are. I'm so confused.

*MD- Managing Director
*SP- Senior Partner
*JD- Job Description

*The wife had no right to go to her mans job to fight there...Such acts can get one sacked.
She should have confronted her man and not the front desk at all.
Oh well the atmosphere is already poisoned and one or both of them have to go.
Please keep us updated.

161 comments:

1. This is the real office brouhaha. Very serious issshh

1. Poster u re the cause of this problem to be frank with u.

2. I like your stand poster. If they want to sack, they should sack both.

3. Wow! This is why I love this blog. I think poster is being highly professional and very objective. I don't think they should be sacked. They should be given better suspension without pay till hunger wire them. So they would receive sense especially that front desk smart mouth who didn't realise she was the real Loser being used. Shame on her for fighting the man's wife after stealing her man. She should have messed with Linda Eze, lol

4. This gist was sent in by Chikito.

Madam, no curse me o na just comment I make because I know how you write.

5. Poster, hope you know you caused the fight?

6. No matter anything...She shouldn't av fought in the office...It's so wrong.

7. Pls how did she cause the fight? Did she ask the wife to come to the office or did she ask the useless girl to repeat all what she was told?
      They both broke code of conduct but in my opinion the girl is more to blame. She knew the man was married abi what was she thinking that the man will leave his wife because they don't have kids. She for wait to do more abortions.

see it is one thing for a married man to ask you out, what happens to your saying no. Poster I don't know the decision you should take, but the girl will suffer more for this at the end of the day in that office.
      my opinion o

8. Poster, does your organization have an employee handbook and if it does, what does it say regarding this situation?

The one to even bear the brunt is the superior who had dealings with the subordinate because in other climes, the subordinate would sue and the company would have to pay for damages cos of the stupidity of the SP1 and inadvertently get him fired.

In this situation, your handbook is the solution and where there is none, suspension won't cut it as the front desk offcr. alone shouldn't bear the brunt.

If anyone needs to go, it is both cos they'd be tension at work if both are present.

This is probably a one man's biz hence your MD's stand. He should e disappointed in his SP1. Both should go. Only that way can you instill sanity in the workplace and no one is indispensable.

Might I also add that as a HR person, you should never entertain a spouse of an employee coming to fight another employee. It is unheard of. That's another anomaly with a one man biz.

Anyways, God speed!

9. Poster am sorry to say but front desk has to go,reason is anyone can do her job but not everyone can do sp1's job. But sp should also be suspended for own part too. And next time front desk would learn to be a mermaid.

10. @crystal, that question and answer session was not professional/necessary.

If poster didn't engage them in a chat, FD would not start saying what she said.

Poster, if una wan sack, sack both.

11. You and the woman called in FD to scrutinize her ba? And you expect her not to be defensive. Raada rada!

To you madam married woman, you want her sacked? What happens to query/suspension? Dont be a dimwit! The mere fact that your husband could go in within protection, without thinking about the health implications, without bothering about your feelings is a clear indicator that He is a randy man.

Forgive her... Don't let her loose her job, things are hard.

2. give them a second chance biko!.. NON should go for now...

3. Why should the idiot front desk girl go on telling the wife what and what the husband told her about his wife.... no respect...she deserved the slap

1. What r u saying ni? The girl only repeated what the stupid husband told her

2. Jasmine we all know a man will say anything to get into a hole or you want to say the girl didn't know?
      obviously that relationship has been going on for as long as the girl has been in that office. She was hoping she will take over and the man will wife her, ok na

3. If she was hoping to take over, she must be stupid

4. The poster is a useless friend to the wifey

4. Amebo lady. why dont you mind your business. You would have pretended you dont know anything. Mebo mebo Orubebe peace maker.

Next time, dont put mouth in people's wahala. Mind your business. busy body and quickly brought it here

1. Dont mind the busy body lady and to think she wants the man fired too.

2. Keep quiet there. Like you didn't enjoy the gist. Yeye dey smell.

3. Read again please. Wifey noticed calls and went to the office to investigate. Poster didn't do any amebo

4. Yori don't kill dis segment if u dont like it. Dis is how u ppl abused d last person. We can all learn from d comments. Cheers!

5. Love me jeje always going south.... u need some honey in your life.... abi are the front desk

6. This comment has been removed by the author.

7. Is it in your DNA to always type rubbish? Na wa o.

8. Your friend chikito sent this in...

9. Hope you know your friend CHikito sent this in? Lol.

5. Stella have once worked in an Hotel, there is this wicked colleague of mine called Busola at Town House Hotel Ibadan. The lady is a true definition of a Bully, she spoils people's hustle and make you feel inferior. Don't worry Karma will soon knock on your Door.

6. Stella have once worked in an Hotel, there is this wicked colleague of mine called Busola at Town House Hotel Ibadan. The lady is a true definition of a Bully, she spoils people's hustle and make you feel inferior. Don't worry Karma will soon knock on your Door.

7. Nawa oo this is seriously serious! All humans are not same so I perfectly understand the wifeys pain to have taken her hubby's shit to the office. Ije uwa!!! Since it has happened, It's either you beg your MD on their behalf for them to stay back with serious warnings since they are very important to the organisation or both of them should be sacked not one.

8. This gist sweet gan

Why does madam think sacking the girl will save her home? Was her hubby not the one that fucked the girl?,
    Women making excuses for men since forever Msheww

1. Don't mind the woman, in fact if the girl is sacked, it would make it even easier to keep on seeing her husband sef. Imagine going to her husband's office to fight.
      The receptionist shouldn't be sacked o, she might even end up leaving the job herself by the time the shame gets too much for her to bear.

2. My thoughts too,

3. My thoughts too shaa, that won't stop front desk.

9. for peace to the reign she just has to be sacked,but the wife has to deal with the wandering dick hubby cause getting rid of that girl wont stop anything,her issue should b with the man

10. Bvs please who is Chatting with a guy with bbm name Fed he added me from SnM.

1. I am mbok wetin him do ooo

2. Does he live in Enugu? If yes,I got gist for you.. Holla back.

11. Yori yori na you be the front desk? Why e they pain you this much.

12. See gist! No one should be suspended. How many will they sack because of one useless man? So if he were sleeping with 7 girls they will sack them all because of him? After all it was the wife that caused the issue by attacking the girl who was on her own doing her job.

They should suspend them and move the girl to a different department or something of that is possible. As for his wife tell her calmly the what makes her think the new girl they would bring wouldn't even push her out of the house? Even sacking the girl will make her more dependent on the man because he will be her sole means of livelihood. If you can find a way to distance yourself from the madam. And infact you contributed to the whole thing. Such a domestic matter you shouldn't have tried to play arbitrator in the office during working hours. Your oversabi love of gist turned the whole thing into what it was. You would had told madam and the girl to discuss privately downstairs during lunch or something.

The girl is a stupid thing though. Two abortions for a married man.

1. Anon 13;18 ure very mature.

Chikito pls take this advice. Too bad you were involved in this office brouhaha.. Don't be the reason for one to loose their job in this recession. Both parties are at fault.They should be suspended, sent to different departments, given strong warning letter and this situation will reset their brains. Rubbish people!!!

Chikito we love u..but next time biko don't get involved, pretend u know nothing about anyone's family matter. I remember u said you'll send Stella ur own office brouhaha, and from the incident n ur office position.. It rang a bell. Cheers.

2. Ahn ahn how Chikito take enter this matter biko
      Naawaas

13. Bvs please who is chatting with a guy, with BBM display name Fed, he added me from SnM.

1. I and my other fifty friends are all chatting with him. Now would you kindly delete him already??? Thanks in advance baby

14. Sack both of them.

The wife sha. Why did she go to the husband's place of work to fight? Na wa o.

Fan Emmanuel, come in here biko. Lol

15. Choi! the wife didn't do well by going to the place of work. She should have waited somewhere for the girl and given her the lesson of her life. I'm sure anger and disappointment didn't make her think well.
    The both of them should either be sacked or remain there. Its injustice to sack the lesser person. Shebi na both of them do the do. They should both face what ever consequences their action has caused.

1. If he waits somewhere and gives her the lesson of life and while in the process the babe dies, what happens next?

She'll say it's the devil's handwork abi?

16. hear stella keep us update as if its ur office brouhaha Africa international Amebo lol

17. This one is tough o, my judgmental mind will tell you to give in a and sack the girl, my church mind will say they should both be pardoned.

18. Na was,if they sack her sha,put up vacancy here,they are so many people here that will value the jobs and pretend to be a mermaid...

19. Either they sack both of them or let them stay.
    Yes, front desk had serious romance with senior partner, it does not mean she alone should take the fall for it as we can't tell who led who on. so if dey must let go of front desk senior partner should go too.
    Front desk might just be the bread winner of her family.

20. You don't know how far these married men can go to get and keep a girl.if only wives know what their so called 'horsebands'do ehh,they'll be gobsmacked.that woman is trying to blackmail with her tears.they've both disgraced themselves so why does she want to go further to get the girl sacked?insensitive fellow.so they can sack the girl but leave her husband abi?so she knows she has to eat but the girl her husband dated doesn't have bills to pay too abi?it takes two to tangle o and except that girl came chased her 'horseband' incessantly abeeg she should take her woes home or they should both be sacked.

21. That front girl hould have beat up the SP 1's wife properly. Married women always assume they have monotony of violence and strength! Instead of taming her dog of a husband. He will still chase her house girls, cousins, sister, friends, etc. front desk is not the problem.

1. You're a bit of a moron. If the married man is adamant in breaking his vows, must you be the one to help him? If it were a crime, That would be aiding and abetting so stop the crappy 'tame your dog of a husband' line

2. Spellcheck, You are a certified Buffon. An apology of a living being. Cum bucket! Find a thread. Air your own opinion without latching unto mine. Thank goodness you lack the ability to reason or debate. Now, fuck outta my comment. It is my comment. My opinion. My idea. Anu mpama.

22. Jesu! Sweet gist. losing job in this recession is bad but the two deserve to be sacked. 2 abortions and you want to sack her? She fit organize for the man to be killed. That's painful. I feel for the wife. However, men are dogs. That front desk knew he was married before she started dating him so she deserves the sack so that next time she will close her legs. WHORE

23. both should be fired. pls i dont mind being a replacement. i dey find work

1. Seconded! Both of them should be fired!

Chiki abeg I dey fine work oo..

24. Men will always be men,and almost all of them are like this,I say this because I have been in a similar situation,only that mine is a multinational coy and no one can make me date a married man if I don't want to, is not by fore is a choice,men are one of the biggest problems we have in some top organizations,trust me that girl didn't seduce the man anything,the girl was helpless and thought it will help to save her job,people should please be wise,how many men will you date in an organization?because when his done with you,he can even tell his other colleague to come and try...the woman in this case is very wrong,but because is a small organization,anything can happen,please my dear,don't draft that letter,the girl deserves a second chance if at all period!

25. They shouldn't sack anyone please. Haba for this recession? Na even sp1 they suppose sack for cheating on his wife with someone in the company it's so disrespectful

26. Best thing to do when there is brouhaha is to diffuse not escalate. You had it in front of you from the onset to control. Now shit has hit the fan. You need to de-escalate. Talk to all parties concerned and as them to let it go. I guess they have all learnt a lesson.

Tamunomiete

27. Whether anyone is sacked or not, they will still be gbenshing this weekend. The wife snooped too late. Some wives are not smart and careful in monitoring their husbands moves.
    Also the Cheating husband is not smart to know about ipad techs.

28. Poster pls try and fight for the "front desk".u can suggest they post her to another branch if ur office has any. If one has ever dealt with a married man u'll know how disgusting they can be when they are chasing single girls, he deserve for his home to be ruined,useless man. And the wife is just a tout, who confronts their husband's side chick in both of their offices. Abeg help that girl.

29. You should have told SP1's wife to settle her brouhaha at home and not in the office. Personally i think you started it. When a wife comes and tells you stuffs about what her hubby is doing with the front desk officer that's when you should be professional and leave sentiments aside and tell her to go home and confront her hubby and not poison the work environment.

1. Godbless you for this!

...and just to add, when the wife is gone home, then Front desk can be called in and queried together with SP whom she is dating.

The work place is not a fighting ring. Highly unprofessional

2. Gbam. You and BlogLord have a point. HR poster, you were unprofessional.

3. Chop kisses mother of dragons and Blog Lord 😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

4. True tuk. U were interested in d fight i hope ure satisfied now

30. This is a tough call. Talk to the front desk privately. Ask what her stance is on the relationship, if she wants to continue or not. If she insists she's lost too much already and must remain with SP1, I'm afraid. SP1 should also let the MD know if he intends to continue with front desk. If both have no shame, they should both get the "love letter"

31. Dis lady is useless...u went with the wife to go ask the girl why she is calling her husband?...why didn't u advice the woman to confront her husband..!..u are the root of all the fight

1. My point exactly the poster would have easily averted this whole drama...especially when she said the wife is her fried and close paddy....why would she ask the girl what exactly she was calling them am for after she already told her it's work related....right from there she would used her head and calmed the wife down

32. All of Una fuck up, madam poster you for use sense pursue the wife before everything escalate. this is so wrong.

33. I truly hope none of these people read this blog especially the wife..

34. This is messy but can be broken down to simple stuff.

SP1 - Has not done anything wrong except if there is a rule against office romance. Yes it was his wife that had the altercation but it was NOT him, he was away attending to his work. He therefore could be suspended but he shouldn't be sacked as that would place the company open for litigation.

Front Desk: She fought or had an altercation in the office, so she broke the office rule irrespective of whether there is a rule against office romance or not. She is culpable and can be sacked without any issues.

Unfortunately, that is how the rule is most likely to be applied and FD would be replaced.

35. Women never cease to amaze me.
    why date, have sex; and that with a married man?
    Of course the foolish man will always tell you that the wive is evil so as to get into the hoe in-between your thighs.
    Why fight a lady who had sex and aborted for your husband?
    Why abort in the first place?

36. Madam poster dis ur story strong o. Do u know u can also be sacked for bringing such personal office brouhaha to a public place? Isn't that also breaking the code of conduct?

If front desk, MD, sp1, sp4 or even sp100 is a member of this blog, they'll definitely decode who u are without stress. I like gist but biko next time shield yourself so no one will easily guess who sent in the chronicle.

Regarding the issue at hand, i dont think it'll be fair for only one person to be sacked. Lose em both or keep 'em both.

Let wifey look for a way to tame sp1's wandering dick.

37. Men can't you cheat without giving your wife a bad reputation before the side chick. There are more dignified ways to do it.
    The wife too was so immature to go for a fight in her husband's office anyway her hormones are yet to balance hence her poor coordination. If my side chick tries such in future with my wife it wouldn't be funny. You are a side chick for a reason. If you want to cheat let the side chick know her limits and keep your wife out of the picture. Yes I know cheating isn't good but knowing alone has not stopped cheating or reduce the rate of cheating. Cheat respectfully if you must

1. I tell u! One man was telling me yesterday that he got married to a witch bla bla bla... And that he wants to impregnate someone else since the wife can't give him a child. I sha looked at him with side eyes and told him I'll put him in my prayers shikenna! God didn't create me to help married men out by giving them kids.

2. Oga John, I like u. You r truthful

3. John ma niggah...spot on.

38. Abeg fire dem both. see plenty Pple looking for work. dem Dey Dere Dey mess up. am sure the poster is chikito abeg am in dire need of a job. I promise not to sleep wit any oga . #shines teeth#

39. Na wa ooo. Incase dem decide to sack front desk n SP1, I can fill up front desk position, I promise I won't date no one.

40. Very busy at the moment. U have a question for me and I have one for u. But pls answer mine first,then I'll answer yours. Lol

If the wife was your younger sister,what would u do?

See?

41. Poster your own dey your body too.....you're not a good mediator...when front desk said it was work related....you shouldn't have gone on to ask her what exactly, you should have handled it from there and discharged the wife...you too contributed in this escalating

42. Poster, I like you jare, you sabi write gist. The story come be like say I dey there live.

Husband and wife matter is always sensitive. You are not the MD, just an employee. The said girl is not a victim because she knew the man was married and still decided to do her own. No one forced her.

Besides, it's a man's world. So, If you are asked to sack, please do.

That will teach her the lesson of her live. As for the man, I'm sure the wife will treat his forkup at home.

Cheers

1. Lesson of her life? If they sack front desk, the SP will start footing her bills and see her more frequently.

Better use ur brain

2. Madam Jasmine, I think u are the one who needs to use her brain. If u don't agree with me, that's your opinion. Jump and pass and stop trolling comments.
      Intact get a life!!

3. Jasmine is a SIDE CHIC in real life.
      She is seriously defending SP1

Use U brain Jasmine!!!

43. Sack only the girl? Did she sleep with herself? A top oga slept with her and in saner countries na good ground for legal action if she gets sacked alone.
    They should both be placed on suspension without pay and if recalled the girl should be taken to another department. There's no guarantee that the man won't do the same if a new girl is brought in and is that how they will keep sacking staffs cos a send partner won't keep his zipper closed?
    Madam wifey...if am in your shoes I will treat their fuck up. I so detest unfaithful spouses 😬

44. hahahahahaha abeg oooo. I no kill any segment oooo. I just believed the poster would have pretended and behave if she did not know.

coming to the office to fight and all that is a no no and poster is supposed to join in the sack.

How Pastor office go come dey news like that, make una take time jare.

45. Abeg, if you decide to sack them, kindly come and post the vacancies here o. we need jobs too.

46. Abeg chikito, don't allow that girl to be sacked.....I wish you had another branch office(just saying) that front desk officer would have been transferred.......but serioulsy SP's wife is very razz.....why stoop so low to fight that girl........didn't she read what SP told FDO...... Gosh......she should have gone home and confronted her husband, not embarrasing him, knowing full well she might get him sacked. Godddd this is so awful and disgracwful for them both

1. Chikito dey come for all of una

2. LaFresh it's chikito. She said it on a previous post naau. We're only giving advice and opinions. Chilax!

3. Oh anon thanks. I didn't know. I missed that post

47. You are the cause of the brouhaha dear poster. Next time tell the wife to sort her marriage brouhaha at home. Plus I think you never liked the girl at the desk. Anyways aha, I feel for the woman and do not support any form of termination. Abeg the suspension us enough. Next time the stupid girl Will learn to be a mermaid.

48. Poster you should have told madam to go home and called the girl aside and later call so aside when he comes back.
    Anyway deed's done. No one should be fired abeg. Nobody forced the girl,she is an adult.
    Talk to your " friend " tell her that sacking the girl will not stop the communication BTW her hubby and gal.
    She should talk to her husband.
    Sit babe down ans tell her the next time will be a sack.
    Tell SP how you saved his ass from getting sacked and tell him to sort his women out.

49. which stupid objective are you trying to be, am sure you have somethin personal against the man, if not why will you call the front desk lady to come and discuss such issues infront of the wife, if you truly didnt stand to gain anytin from this you would have advice the woman to go home while you call the girl and talk to her...

am sure your happy over the whole situation hence your refusal to sack the lady..

madam holy pass, secretly throwing passes

1. Don't mind the poster. That shameful drama could have easily being averted. See the thing paining her after someone tipped SP1. All of a sudden you're forming objectivity. Where was your objectivity when the wife came to you. Shior!

2. Detectives I hail wuna. Wuna read read read. No cunny goes un turn apokoro

50. This is real brouhaha and a tough one. It takes two to tango,they both acted inappropriate by dating so whatever punishment melted on man should be dished out to the lady in the same measurement but to avoid going to the extreme in this recession time,any of them should be transferred to another branch after the expiration of their suspension.Work/business and pleasure don't go together,they should have known that. The man's wife didn't act wisely, why go to his office and face the lady? Why not face your husband? She had no business with the lady and sacking the lady can't save her marriage. What happens to the other ladies he might meet on the road,eatery or any other places. Two wrongs don't make a right

51. #Life always brings us opportunities, only those who are open to see them, will see them*

52. Thank God for those that know the Poster was very wrong. Madam mediator oya continue

53. Kawai see hot gist choi. It's obvious oga can't be sacked ,make receptionist jejelly waka on her own if she true want to work in peace for this her life and get rest of mind, imagine say she dey nack the man raw so tey she commot Belle twice that's if e no pass sef, as long as she remain there that man's wife 'll never rest. Who walaha help?

54. My number one office rule is
    NEVER DATE A COLLEAGUE.
    weither na junior or senior partner it doesn't matter it is highly unprofessional. Now see wetin the SP don cause. I just pity the front desk but aswear dem no born any woman wey go slap me bcoz her randy husband no fit keep him peperenpe in his pant
    Tho the front desk is at fault too. Issssh I can't be caught in such a stupid web.

1. Don't mix your honey with your money.
      Don't get your honey where your money is

55. Poster I like your stand here jare....
    Sack the two or suspend both for sometime.

Irresponsible fellows

56. I don't think sacking them would be the best thing not in this recession, maybe both of them should go on suspension for two weeks without pay, "mytwocent"

57. Poster u are the root of this problem, now Wat do u want us to do ?sack the front desk for peace to reign because if u don't both of them wount be comfortable around the office and there will be tension...I knw its not right but you just have to

58. The wife is wrong to go to the husbands place of work or even confront the girl. She would have confronted the husband instead. My opinion anyway 🍹

59. @Poster...you claim to always mind your business in your small corner office but i put it to you that you are the causer of this brouhaha.

You are a chronic hypocrite.

Perhaps you must have fallen victim of "office runs" in time past...stop forming holier than thou.

Onye ojo ooo ki bu

60. @Anonymous 13:18 thank you. You said it all… You have sense wella.
    Poster you are primarily responsible for the confrontation. In the first place the woman has no right to go attack someone in that premises when she should be dealing with her husband.
    Who would go hungry if the hubby gets fired? I pity that baby..
    Madam God gave you brains, you should have used it.
    You just wanted to scratch your itching ears. See what has happened.
    Imagine you and the wife forming panel for the girl. You nor try.
    Both should be suspended and made to resume differently, like a month or 2 weeks apart

1. Silent bullies forming innocence. HR that's not bias is rare in a small company

61. The more I read this the more senseless I see this madam. Haba!!!!!
    What did you even want to gain or achieve apart from just putting nose in what doesn't concern you

62. Chikito or whoever sent in this gist, should Management decide to sack FD, please I am available for replacement. I've been begging for work since. I'm married and highly experienced.

63. Thanks chikito for the gist. Lol

64. Poster you did wrong i must say. you shud not have allowed her to meet the front desk girl . simply tell her that her husband may be sacked shud she display there.

65. No one should blame the poster here.

I believe the wife didn't go there for a fight but to caution the person in her own way. Why did she open her mouth to tell the woman what her husband said about her...mumu girl. Would such thing make the man to leave his wife?mbanu! When a man needs sex, he can even forget his AGE and blab nonsense just to get it. Madam has gotten her ground now that God has finally answered her prayer and who knows what she pass through.
    I don't support her appointment being terminated but your MD should call everyone and talk to them like a father.

You get ABORTIONS, MONEY AND SEX from married men anytime, anyday.

66. So let me get this...an employees wife, who happens to be your friend, came to your office where her hubby works to inquire about a girl (fellow employee) calling her hubby at odd hours & you invite the employee for private chat with a visitor? As per Human Resource Manager, Personnel Manager abi Marriage Counselor? How's it your business what 2 adult employees are doing? If you're talking about sack, you need to loose your job as well so that next time, you'll understand that personnels private lives are not in your portfolio & what non-disclosure is all about. If you're friends with te wife, you should have advised her to ask her husband not invite someone for your listening and gossiping pleasure. You're as guilty as the parties involved. Madam fighter, you have unequivocally NO BUSINESS with the front desk girl, she doesn't owe you anything, if you want answers, go & pounce on your husband whom you have legal rights over. Supposing in your madness, someone fell into the baby & injured him/her, what would be your explanation? That you left your husband in the morning & then came to his office to fight his mistress & in the process you baby got injured? Wake up from your raging madness

1. 1000 likes. This is the plain truth.

2. Office politics abi true

3. Meddlers. God of wisdom don't go and bring un qualified counselor who cause more problems. Madame HR Na really gossip you didn't do well.

4. 100gbosa to you for this comment

67. First of, you handled this is an appalling way. You should never have taken the wife to confront FD. You then sat and watched them go back and forth till the point where blows were exchanged. Absolutely disgusting. All I have to say to you is be careful, they won't tell you but most already blame you. And now that you're proving to be a stumbling block you're further aggravating them. Remember it's a boy zone (in your words) they aren't going to sit around and watch a girl start a precedence of sacking which may affect them in the future. Be careful, cos if you push too hard you may find yourself being kicked out...office politics is a delicate game that you definitely have no idea how to play.

68. Even if the wife hadn't showed up and the management finds out there will be consequences. The girl should go since your SP1 has more values to the coy. They both shouldn't work together really except you have an extension elsewhere to transfer one to. She should have taught of the consequences. As for the man he should be on suspension to serve as warning

69. You cannot sack both just like that because they are having an affair except it is stated in the company's employee manual that colleagues must not date.

However, you should have calmed the wife and tell her to go back home as the matter will be handled professionally according to work standards. She can do whatever she pleases with her husband at home.

Sp and Front desk ought to be issued queries since their "personal relationship" is a ticking time bomb for violence however, their affair has got nothing to do with work performance so firing them is highly unprofessional except there is a rule against that in the EM.

70. The best thing is for the Front Desk Officer to humbly resign! It's better than being sacked.

71. The girl should be sacked please. What kind of behavior is that? Is she allowed to fight in the office? She should be sacked immediately. That should teach her lesson. Nonsense! Imagine, she's not even scared, fighting the oga's wife. I don't blame her, it's the stupid man I blame. I repeat, Sack her. Thats the best advice.

72. Replies
    1. Me too, assumption is a terrible thing.

2. They saod she mentioned it on a previous post

73. Phew! Stella thanks for posting.

So let me paint a clearer picture: Both of them know each other and are actually friendly because we had end of the year dinner at MDs place just in December here nau. We even took selfies together.  SPs wife knows FD and they are friendly just as she is with me. I did NOT take her to confront FD, i called FD in to my office - normal HR practice. But yes, i should have excused SPs wife prior to that - like someone said up there 'no escalation'.  The reason it didnt occur was because I didn't expect imessages at all. I thought she just wanted to nicely ask her to stop all communication after hours with her hubby. And an apology would follow and I would apologize too on her behalf and bad blood will disappear. (Trust me we are all very cool and may exchange friendly chats after work). How was I to know that there was an exhibit?  We run a partly-parental system here (those in HR can decode) and when an issue involves family all affected parties come to an agreement and draw a line between what is right and what is wrong. But everyone was just talking at the same time. This thing no reach 5 minutes oh.

I still think FD should have just apologized. SP1'S wife didn't look like she came to fight but came for a talk and wanted to sort it without even SP1 knowing. But FD is in love. Lmao. And SP1 sef can't keep his penis in one place. Who send am message?

Well I will update when the dust settles. For now office has been quiet all day, my work load has increased (that's my punishment Shebi? ?) And we have been exchanging mails up and down.  And don't worry I ain't losing my job anytime soon 😉  And yes, in the company's code of conduct there's a section that says that such relationships aren't allowed.

1. SP's wife is not supposed to come to the office at all...

2. Poster is definitely Chikito. She has plenty time for gist!

74. What you did was not wrong. But there are better ways of handling the matter. Calling the Front desk to question her in from of colleague's wife was a wrong move. You should have told the wife to go and you will investigate the matter. and also advise her that the fight is with her husband if anything at all. If true, you would have cautioned your colleague in private. And caution the girl too. And told the wife to confront her husband if true.
    Now that the deed is done, I advice that you plead for them to be warned after serving suspension. They should not be sacked. And stop forming alliance with the man's wife. You did not take the marriage vows with them, so don't give her the impression you can help her. The man cheated without your consent. you cannot fix it.
    In future do not put yourself in the middle.

75. Anonymous 13.18 he added me on snm as well... any problem...let me run oh

76. i am oo...currently chatting with him...any problem?

77. i hate reading stories like this....pls advice that woman that the front desk girl is not the problem, her dog of a husband is the problem. so when they sack this front desk girl chances are he will still go after the next one they employ, when will women learn to deal with their cheating husbands instead of going after the woman involved, she should better not destroy the poor girl's means of livelihood because of her home that is already broken, cause of her useless husband who is cheating on her, i mean am not saying what the girl did was right infact what she did is abominable and her karma is waiting for her in front. but please the person you should have an issue with is your husband cos he is the one that wants to destroy your marriage/home with his cheating escapades.

78. FD beta prepare your CV for another job cos despite any reason U DO NOT FIGHT IN AN OFFICIAL ENVIRONMENT even if the physical fight was brought to you.
    She ought to have excused herself out of office to save her job at least.
    SP did wrong but was never around at point of fight so he gets working suspension and life continues.
    Have seen in one of our branches where a customer slapped a staff but the staff walked away to chill for the slapper at the roadside with no form of id to show his organisation and got his own revenge slap.
    Nothing was done to him cos it was unofficial.
    FD commit sin come add join by abortion for a TTC couple as the baby machine sharp chic you is na.
    Beta repent of the babies u snuffed their lives plus adultery and forget de woman and SP. Take the experience as a lesson and move on a better person.

Want to know why the SIN: ADULTERY has been termed cheating to make the gravity of the offence seem like nothing.

If only we females can learn to say NO to these randy shameless flirt then all these heartbreaking stories will cease to exist.

Evie

79. hmm. this is really annoying ! pls both should be sacked or non @ all, poster u shouldn't have called both into your office for that meeting,you should have waited to have that meeting in the presence of the husband and MD. na wa o ! this life self, how will a single lady open eye & date & then do abortion twice for married man? so pathetic,I just pity front desk cos she's got all to lose in this saga

80. Madame HR. Lol please need to refer to your code of conduct. I believe this hasn't been addressed fighting in office staff and non staff member.
    Then suspend both.
    Next address this by getting all staff to sign a new code of conduct no fighting.
    Ok c in this abroad I have come across two men who've left their spouse and married colleague. None got sacked one use their initiative and left.
    Christmas party it's just the worst time. Eh flee. I say eh I don't even breath to any one if I have a crush. These men r not loyal. Thing my eye c eh. I always catch them red handed. Not excited bx number 2.

81. Serves the girl right 😈 next time she shouldn't steal someone's husband.

82. I wanted to hear our dear Ronaldo's opinion .
    Chinwe Uba

83. I don't believe the wife went there with the intention to fight the receptionist. She might have asked her husband and he said it was work related and she went to confirm from HR since she is friendly with her.

It was the unprintable things the receptionist repeated to the wife that provoked the woman to slap her! The receptionist was feeling fly with the attitude of i-am-better-than-you.

The receptionist knew he was married and HR had advised her. It was ojokokoro that made her accept the SP proposal to date him especially when she knew their problem. It is only a fish brain idiotic girl that will abort twice for a married man! Did she think, he will marry her? And only a useless, irresponsible, married man with dick for a brain will sleep with a woman without a condom!

None should be sacked. The shame alone will make them avoid each other until one resigns. If you sack her, they will continue where nobody will know and out of spite, she will be extorting much money from him and get pregnant again.

84. The poster of this story is a devlish green snake,you instigated the meeting ,knowing full well the outcome and hoping and praying to get the job at front desk,now you are acting all angelic. You are an example of a deceiver,what you have done is the same s the cheating fools SP1 and xx.You didn't care about the fall out of the exposure as you knew it would benefit you and you wanted to see people in turmoil,commotion and to make your self feel better.

All this voltrina (female -voltron) you are doing now is eye + high service,so that your input into the whole affair might be over looked.

If you are were trully looking for the best intrest of the people you work with, you would have told both parties to take it out side the office and keep it private. You are a wicked self centred person,who derived pleasure in seeing fellow office mates professional lives get turned upside down.Shame on you..I am vexing all because you are trying to come across as fair person. #$%@^&@%^#*$*

85. I could NEVER go and fight a woman over my man, na she I exchange vows with? i support all
    Or none in this situation o
    Either they both stay or leave. That guy is just evil hiss