Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Fails To Bring Alleged iPhone Thief Seun Egbegbe To Court

Thursday, February 09, 2017

Police Fails To Bring Alleged iPhone Thief Seun Egbegbe To Court

The trial of Seun Egbegbe in an Ikeja magistrate’s court, yesterday, over alleged theft of nine iPhones was stalled as police failed to produce the defendant.

Egbegbe was said to have committed the alleged offence at the popular Computer Village, Lagos.
The filmmaker was arraigned before Magistrate Aje Afunwa on a one-count charge of stealing in November 2016 and granted bail in the sum of N1 million and two sureties in like sum.

The matter was slated for trial, but was subsequently adjourned to April 12. No excuse was given for his absence in court.

Dolapo Badmus, Lagos Police Public Relations Officer, had initially confirmed that the film producer is still in detention since he was arrested for the forex scam at Gbagada General Hospital last week, but will be made available to appear in court for the previous theft case.
From Vanguard

*It would be a pity if the Police have collected bribe to shield him...

35 comments:

1. May be he is still in prison for the other theft. Shame on the guy

1. Stella what do you expect? Money for hand no show for court.

2. What else is new in this country!!! Nigeria is a joke, anything goes!!! But make sure you have your bribe money ready!!Do we really have a police force!!! Biggest joke of the century!

3. Armed robber Egbegbegbegbe, Anini's kid brother.

4. They won't deer try that. He is in prison for the new offence ni.

5. This case has gone beyond bribery Stella. He'll face the law on both charges. He prolly didn't make it to court because of his new arrest and logistics.

6. Stella didnt see d new case of theft n impersonation? Saw d video n read it on instagram days back.

2. I said it before and I will say it again,
    It is obvious the 'po po' are aiding and abetting with this serial thief.

Someone that steals all the time and he's been let off the hook?
    Po po definitely getting their share from his loot

It's a shame.

1. They have swept the case under the carpet
      That's why atimes ehn...jungle justice is advisable

2. Seun Seun
      Whenever I see him these days na Sisi Eko and Ibukun I remember.

3. Definitely!
      The po po work hand in hand with him.

4. Ahah GW, why me na? Loll. He ain't going free, not this time. Egbegebegbe don enter. Lol

1. Toyin at work,toyin pls frgv seun and free him frm d jazz u did to mk him start stealin..or am i d only on seein it frm dis angle? Dis guy was a nobdy bf toyin,he was hardly or neva in d news den all of a sudden he hurt toyin,toyin gv time for d mata to cool off bf tkin action...toyin toyin🙌side eye..free seun.

2. Taaaa.. Toyin is the victim here dear anonymous. Dude has been in active service of clearing people of their possessions before Toyin. Abeg allow him enjoy his karma alone.

3. @sisi eko God bless u for corrtin me wtout insult..dis sdk pips can insult for africa😀😁

4. They have to complete investigation on the second crime he committed before he can be made available in court for the first.

1. How month dem wan use,wen witnesses plenty

5. Police and bribe is like akamu and akara.
    Shame

6. I don't even know what to say in this matter.... I just feel sorry for his family members, exes, friends et al!!

7. Ole!!! Seun, u must go to jail.

8. This is why Aba people doesn't joke with jungle justice.

9. In Nigeria, nothing is impossible. But this Seun guy needs to face justice

10. He needs to face justice! Nigerian police please bring seun to court o. He needs to answer for his actions. ole oshi

11. This comment has been removed by the author.

12. And to think that he has been passing off himself as a movie producer/director only for us to find out he's a bloody thief.no justice in Nigeria atall

13. This comment has been removed by the author.

14. This comment has been removed by the author.

15. This comment has been removed by the author.

16. The police should help his ministry by keeping him in custody, so he doesn't go and steal again before he's charge to court. Na beg oh, he has disgrace his family enough........because the curse on him is potent

17. Nigeria police for you, they have swept the matter under bed