Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Press Statement By Acting President Osinbajo On Chat With President Buhari Today.

Monday, February 06, 2017

Press Statement By Acting President Osinbajo On Chat With President Buhari Today.

PRESS RELEASE

MY PHONE CHAT WITH THE PRESIDENT TODAY, BY ACTING PRESIDENT

*Discussion on budget, protests and other issues

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, has assured the nation that President Muhammadu Buhari is hale and hearty and would return home as soon as he completes the necessary tests recommended by his doctors in the United Kingdom.

Prof. Osinbajo gave the assurance on Monday when State House correspondents approached him for a chat shortly after his telephone conversation with the president.

``Let me first say the President is hale and hearty. I spoke to him just this afternoon and we had a fairly long conversation, he is in good shape and very chatty,” the Acting President said.

He disclosed that the conversation was focused on the economy, the budget and goings on in the country.

The President was ``interested in knowing about the budget process and how far we had gone’’, especially with efforts aimed at taking the country out of recession.

``As you know we had a meeting today with the private sector on the economic recovery and growth plan and he was interested in knowing what was happening with that, with the economic recovery and growth plan and what we are doing with the private sector.”

``And of course I informed him of what we are seeing, the protest matches and some of what the feedback is, what people are saying about the economy and all of that,’’ Osinbajo added.

On when the President would return to Nigeria and his present health status, Osinbajo said ``just as he has said in his letter to the National Assembly, he needs to go through a cycle of tests and once the test results are seen, he will receive medical advice. We should expect him very soon.’’

On the health status of the President, the Acting President noted that at the appropriate time the President will be able to discuss it, especially as he is currently running tests.

According to Prof. Osinbajo, “before you determine your health status, you must be able to run the necessary tests, and do what doctors have asked to be done, and await the outcome of that before one can talk about any kind of health status.’’

The Acting President also dismissed insinuations that he was under pressure to resign.

``I was voted for by the people of this nation, myself and Mr President, and the people of this nation have never asked us to resign.

``So, I am absolutely under no pressure, and the truth is that there has been absolutely no pressure from any source.’’

*Hmmmmmmmm

49 comments:

1. This man too has joined them in lying.

1. Osibanjo never knew you were also good in lying too. Buhari still alive! We will soon know the truth.

2. Dear acting president, why was our primeminister Theresa May visting the Nigerian high commission last week Wednesday.

3. This Prof, pastor Osibanjo! Always acting like, he can't believe his luck! Lame duck!

2. Mr V.P please enjoy your stay at Aso rock while it lasts. Nigerians will decide by 2019. we knew that we took a wrong decision in voting for buhari.

1. U took a wrong decision? Which ibo man voted for buhari?

2. Which tests again. The past 2 weeks nko what has he been doing there? They are talking as if he just arrived there yeaterday. No doctor in naija ni?

1. Don't mind the lame duck!

2. Anon 05:06 u are equally telling ur end time father is lame duck.
      End time spoilt child!

3. Anon 5:06!back to sender!

4. Why@ anon 8:56? Anon 5:06 is on point pls! Leave him/her! Face your front! Fault finder!

4. So since the president is hale and hearty what stops him from addressing Nigerians from UK since his vacation has ended but still needed some time there

1. Only God knows the amt of time this so called pastor will spend at night praying, begging God to forgive him for lying to Nigerians!

2. Ok oooooo! Na real chatty chatty ooooo! Hmmmmmm! Jehovah send down fire!Holy ghost fire!

6. Odiegwu! Yaraba really get plan.

7. See this liar oh!...
    Who even made this man a pastor?...
    Pastor of doom!...
    The president is hale and hearty indeed!...
    Mtcheeeew...

8. Otele, wil he run d test til 4mths, una no dy chop garri? Rice nko? Hw much? No worry i jst rmba na our money u dey use buy am dts y u no dy feel am

9. This people are just lying and deceiving the masses, mr president is still critically ill and has bin transferred on wires from the hospital he was bin admitted to central London..they should just tell Nigerians the true condition of the president so we can all pray for him.. from a liable source #okBye#

10. Please pastor now start to lie.... pls I beg follow Jesus not man.

11. Lie, lie pastor. Your yeye president is hale and hearty yet he he couldn't address Nigerians in UK just for 5mins in front of Nigeria high Commission in London today. Mr paster or whatever you called your name. Fear God!

12. If Mr president is hale and hearty, then what is he still doing in UK? He asks of d steps taken to bring Nigeria out of recession, what actions has he himself taken to curb the recession that has eaten deep into the country before his departure to UK? See how you people are lying? Continue ooo.

13. Lies from the pulpit! Iferemechi!!!

14. You people are mad. Show us live chat,not concocted lies. And you call yourself a man of God o. Well you are all the same

15. Smh....osinbajo yarning dust as usual

16. Prof. bhet why???!!!😨😨😨

17. Stell i go follow you do Hmmmmmm

18. Hmmmmmm, Pastor Prof Abi Prof Pastor, please you people should fear God and stop all this lies. APC party of liars. Tufiakwa

19. Osibanjo Sir, thou shall not lié. E ma tori aye ba orun yin je. No liar will see the kingdom of God. President is hale & healthy & he cannot at least address the protester in Uk. E beru oloun. Its better you ignore that side than lying.

20. Oga VP, Oga VP, Oga VP. How many times I call u. Abeg make una no vex. Dem say death way wan kill dog piken no dey let am hear d smell of s**t. If u no knw, u dey carry one big target for Ya back. Just carry better security surround yaself because Ya life go dey under duress if u no took care.

21. This is what politics does to good men. It Makes them liars. Sad.

22. Chai,no wonder the bible states that you cannot serve two masters at the same time,and this is supposed to be a pastor,politics oooo nawa,politics is indeed a dirty game!!!

23. If he is hale and hearty why can't he be in Abuja? You people will telling lies like razor.

24. Does this VP abi acting president know what he is saying??? The president might not be dead but he isn't hale and hearty biko....we ain't fools naa

25. Pastor oshibajo can not lie,rather he will not make any statement. But still wondering why he agree to be vice president,from his pastoral level.

26. Fake Pastor VPinderella whose convoy will soon turn back to calabash

27. Pastor Yemi Osinbade, this is your moment and the last CHANCE for Nigeria.

We appreciate your COWARDICE which is a DNA problem as a Yoruba man, though not personal to you sir.

But as a Pastor, take my advice and do the following to save Nigeria and write your name in GOLD:

1. Stop lying to Nigerians (an APC DNA). Nigerians will support you to the end, on the TRUTH.

2. Reshuffle this cabinet and form a Unity government immediately.

3. Release Nnamdi Kanu unconstitutionally now.

4. And quickly institute a national Reconciliation Conference to appease all Nigerians and RESTRUCTURE NIGERIA sincerely, or else Nigeria will also die with Buhari.

28. hahahahaha VP Pastor Osibanjo too they lie? Na wa ooo.

May God forgive you VP. Chai you just come dey shame your members with lies. Where did Buhari call you?

Chai

29. SHAME! SHAME!! SHAME!!! I thought they said he was a pastor? Tufiakwa. All liars will have there place in hell. See how low you've brought yourself Osibanjo cos of mere earthly things. Where are his members at the park view redeemed? Come and see your pastor deceiving Nigerians ooooo

30. SHAME! SHAME!! SHAME!!! I thought they said he was a pastor? Tufiakwa. All liars will have there place in hell. See how low you've brought yourself Osibanjo cos of mere earthly things. Where are his members at the park view redeemed? Come and see your pastor deceiving Nigerians ooooo

31. mad man ....must u always lie
    please go and rest
    lame duck

32. Hope Redeemed has retrieved their licence back from this man because the moment he accepted the job of a VP, he's no longer a pastor.