Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Price Of Kerosene Rises By 93%

Monday, February 20, 2017

Price Of Kerosene Rises By 93%

Do people still use Kerosene?

Kerosene scarcity continues to worsen across major cities in the country as the National Bureau of Statistics (NBS) reports on energy prices for the month of January indicated that the average price per litre paid by consumers increased to N433.84 throughout the month, representing 93.19 percent.

The NBS report made available to Daily Sun also explained that the commodity increased by 87.12 percent year-on-year and 93.19 percent month-on-month to N433.84 in January 2017 from N231.85 in December 2016.

The development may not be unconnected with the epileptic performance of the four refineries producing far below capacity utilisation, coupled with the inability of the state oil corporation to maintain consistent importation to augment local production.

40 comments:

1. Stella yes na, not everyone can afford gas stove or oven.

1. Hmmm..na wa oo..me I use both gas n kero. We still trying to recover from d former price now this! It is well!

2. I agreed with you but its some how cheaper to cook with gas stove now.

2. Yes Stella I use kerosene.
    And a small bottle of it is 300 naira. .. And u cannot use it to cook one derica of beans make d thing cook all d kerosene will finish.. .. What a country! One bottle that was 120 skyrocketed to 300..

3. No ooo, it's gas.. Senseless human. How do you think poor people survive. Before you vomit nonsense from your mouth, think!!!

1. Shuo, u overdose on bile? Must you insult her? Na wa

2. Wawoooo.... u r angry o!

Why na?

3. Easy does it. Life is too short oooooooooooo

4. Stupid question with stupid answer.

4. Some people went back to using stove when the price of gas went up..12.5kg which was between 3,500-3,800 is now 5,500. I guess we have to go back to the old days and start using firewood.

1. As 4 me i watch a little scene from BBAnaija, i get really vexed, with steam from all openings, then i can boil rice or yam with it... Lol

5. I tire for this thing

I tire for this government

Gas is better off than kerosin now I tell you

And to make me Vex pass.. You go buy the kerosin finish.. U never even cook one Derica of beans the kerosin don dey finish... Mtchew

Life is Nigeria is not easy.. .but we trust God to see us through this Aboki government

6. Kerosine is so much on the high side now

7. We bought fuel 148 naira yesterday in Port Harcourt. Did anyone else buy at that amount in Ph?

8. Thunder fire them.. We are the cause of our problem.

Imagine, i bought baco bag for 100 claiming its due to dollar wahala.

It is well oooo

Mc pinky

9. Yeah,I use it to bake cake in my local oven and yeah,most houses still use it to cook. Now, gas is even cheaper than kerosene but how many houses can afford a gas cooker

1. Buy table top its not expensive

10. Stella, I still use kerosene oh, because of my kids and my husband's niece living with us, I don't want them to burn somebody's house biko.
    I use gas when I'm the one cooking though

11. Saw 200 naira for a litre on my way to work.

12. I stopped using my kerosene stove when the price increased to 350/ liter. Now I rely on Nepa to bring power before I cook. Imagine using 400naira worth of kerosine to cook 2 packs of noodles..Na we student dey feel this recession pass. Naija which way?

1. O my God,

Relying and the unreliable Phcn before man pikin can eat?

Fada!!! Which way Nigeria? Which way?

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Everyone is tired. This country has deterioted to a point of no return....

14. Yes I use kero and gas together.

Everything don cost finish. Shame on APC

15. And someone will be saying so far so good. Devil punish anyone still supporting this evil government and may their lives be destroyed the way apc has destroyed this lovely country. And to think that this tiny man called osinbajo came to Phc and be apportioning blames on the Governors that they want to bring their administration down. Are the governs the cause of high exchange rates, high cost of commodities, kerosene etc? May Satan and his angels visit buhari, osinbajo and all the Apc thieves.

16. Yes Stella,I still use kerosene.
    I think charcoal will be the next option.
    #coalpottotherescue

17. Yes Stella,I still use kerosene.
    I think charcoal will be the next option.
    #coalpottotherescue

18. A liter is 250 in mushin. I bought some liters this last week Saturday when I went to market

19. Stella dt is what we in public schools are using. Gas is prohibited and any1 using it hid it frm d security men and hostel portress.

20. Me I dont understand anymore o. I campaigned and voted for Buhari. Anyone who blames me for that is insane. We all knew he was the much lesser evil, just still surrounded by the same enemies of progress. But seriously, this wasn't what we envisioned. We knew things might be rocky but this is hell! Sai Baba! Your voters are dying. There is no word to quantity the level of hardship. We are losing our jobs, emptied our savings without hope of getting anything back, everything has become unaffordable. What must we do before you and your people finally get it? Were we just absolutely wrong about you? Baba, Osinbajo, what is going on, what is the plan? Because people are not smiling at all o. Forget say we dey talk, taking is still good sign. Fear when we grow quiet and start acting out our frustrations. Anyone could get caught in it. Help us o.

21. Yes oh Stella want to even start kero biz