Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: RE - Woman Who Rejected Blood Transfusion Dies After Child Birth

Sunday, February 05, 2017

RE - Woman Who Rejected Blood Transfusion Dies After Child Birth

This is to clear the air.....

Yesterday there was a post where it was insinuated that a Jehova witness' Lady died when blood was refused after childbirth..The report was posted by a friend of hers whom she schooled with but another friend has come out to clear the air on what caused her passage...

Here is what a Nairaland user named "wandyvirus" wrote:

"I am actually very close to this girl in question. She did not die as a result of refusing to take blood. She didn't die at childbirth. She died from complications arising from Hepatitis and renal failure. Her baby was born still birth. Please we are mourning and all this false hood at this time is inhumane.."

51 comments:

1. I am still trying to understand how pple will sit down and formulate what isn't true, naa wah ohhh.

2. There is truly two sides to a story!
      May God help us all IJN
      RIP to her.

2. God will grant her eternal rest

3. North Dakota Siobhan5 February 2017 at 13:22

O ga o!
    May she rest in the Lord.

Dum Spiro spero.

4. RIP to her, whatever happens she should rest well in the lord.

5. May the both of them rest in peace

6. Lol
    Am this person that sent this reply is a *Jeh Witness *

7. Freedom of speech is one thing but knowing when to mind your business is another thing...Nigerians should learn to respect people's privacy.
    Am not a JHV member but even if they refused to accept blood transfusion is their choice and nobody's business.. I even read some comments where some Beevees said they don't have any pity for the deceased, nawaaah... Atleat,they stand for something, whether right or wrong..

Living is meaningless when we don't have a cause we can die for..

Rest In peace..

8. Pls how do I vote for Soma? That boy must not go not today😭😭😭

9. N. Dr. Agwoturumbe5 February 2017 at 13:40

Don't believe everything you read on Facebook.

The friend who posted the original message is callous. Someone died and you are passing judgment

10. May her soul rest in peace....people can spread false story cha

11. Still doesn't change d fact that jehova's witnesses are prone to retrograde suicide.

1. Wow! I really admire u on this blog. Hope t meet u in person one day. Shebi na this port Harcourt we dey? Really look forward t reading ur comments.

2. You dey blow grammar now, no go plan to renew the juju u take dey chop men money.

3. Suicide in evolution.

4. Retrograde suicide? BlackBerry, I think you're getting carried away with the sycophantic pandering which you get on this blog by mostly hungry low lifes. I'm a JW and a medical doctor and can tell you authoritatively that bloodless procedures are now the norm, rather than the exception. I live in the states, and no one ever dies here from refusing blood transfusion.

The research literature abounds with evidence that conclusively demonstrates that bloodless procedures are superior and yields better outcomes.

If her refusal to accept blood in any way contributed to her death, it's simply because she was mismanaged by the deficient and totally disgraceful health care system in Nigeria, manned by mostly undertrained medical personnel.

5. Ogbeni shutup,there are cases were blood transfusion is a MUST..talking to u a@abroadian doctor..
      Y'all quick at disgracing your healthcare system,and by your,i mean Nigeria

6. American dokitor. You too talk. I schooled in canada and everyday we have red cross come in to ask students to donate blood. Abi is it to drink we are donating the blood for. Abeg calm down with your lies.

12. acute renal failure could be caused by post partum haemorrhage.

1. Thank you jaree. Which is still complication from childbirth.

2. And blood will still be needed.

3. Thank you. This wandyvirus should at least do her research before coming to defend. Google how such things arise before you come back online. All still na complication. If they like they should not collect blood transfusion when they need it. Na dem saka. If you need help and you refuse to take it when offered is that not embarking on a suicide mission? Abeg I no just understand these people.

4. If it's renal then it has too do with blood, if it's blood than maybe she refused transfusion and died.

Pls we still have docs in the house

5. One of the complications of acute blood loss is Shock, shock will result in Acute renal failure in either of the cases, the patient needs blood transfusion. Kidney cannot just stay like that and fail, something must cause it. Soon they will blame the hospital and doctor. Even if you are in grief, let others live and learn from the mistakes of the ones that weren't so lucky.

13. Anyway it is bad. RIP lady.

Just saw my former neighbor on facebook crying about the death of his wife midnight Tuesday. RIP Mrs. Cajetan

14. #What you do everyday, matters more than what you do every once in a while*

15. Where are the judginas and judges? Do not judge so dat you don't bring judgement upon yourself. What you don't know about don't put your mouth. He who wears the shoe knows where it pinches!

1. Funny enough no one has heard from her family what really led to her death. People just believe everything they read on the internet

2. ShaRrrrrap. The kidney cannot just fail like that. Immediate post partum is most likely caused by excessive blood loss. She would have still benefited from blood transfusion.

16. And we are suppose to believe this just because another so called friend of her's posted this comment on Nairaland?

Which is more believable? This comment on Nairaland or the many friends of her's who posted on FB that she died because she refused to receive blood due to her doctrine? I think the latter is more believable!

17. Chai so Ossai is a liar hmmmm. Anyway, Edo people too lie😀.

18. We are still on the same page!!!

The girl needed to be transfused,this second poster is a blabber, ,she don't just wanna accept is d rejection that killed her friend.

1. They prefer to look for a witch or wizard or doctor as the cause of death. Even the ones that died of HIV, they no dey accept say na I'm kill them ooo. It is always someone.

19. Will you?;because the doctor tells you not to drink alcohol decides to take it via the vein?

Taking it through the vein via drip or consuming it through the mouth is the same.

We know of cases whereby some persons decides to take hard drugs via the veins instead of through chewing or sniffing...
    What about taking medications orally of which some prefer and taking it through injection or drip (Intravenous IV)
    At the end of the day, an individual gets the same effects whichever methods of consumption one chooses...
    Same goes too with the issue of blood transfusion and eating blood... It's logical...
    As Acts 15:28,29 admonishes... The command is clear.

Education is not intelligence: that is the case of the comments coming for bvs...

Ask questions, do research, don't use public opinion or some kind of error in reasoning (Fallacy) to judge anybody...

20. This friend is not being truthful