Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast.

Saturday, February 04, 2017

Saturday Breakfast.

I eat Breakfast around this time and but I am sure that some people already had a quick one before dashing out.

I have to make Omelette today for everyone but I think I will load mine to make it complete - Every thing except Onions.

A hot glass of Cappuccino will do me some good this morning!...I wish i could make Moin-moin.

What are you having? Mrs Romas my darling, any mouth watering explanation today?

If anyone is interested in anchoring the Saturday Breakfast post and teaching us any type of food Nigerian food that would be appropriate for Breakfast,please do.
Meals that are self generated are also welcome
Send in your entries by Friday next week.

94 comments:

1. No breakfast today. Water therapy to the rescue

1. Ebynwa: Property Investment in the UK, USA and Dubai from $25,000. Call/WhatsApp 070323383084 February 2017 at 11:49

I'm fasting today. No breakfast for me

2. stella y dey always say hot cappuccino,dem no dey make cold cappuccino na.Nna it's very razz abeg

2. Rice and vegetable (efo riro) with Titus fish and peace of mind😂
    But let me help others to eat too
    Trolling things😂

3. I ate fruit salad ? When I cut 2 apple and 4 carrot in a plate and mix together and eat with a fork , is not fruit salad ?

So I ate Fruit salad

1. Hahahahahahaha no its not fruit salad but fru sal cos its only 4carrot and 2apple

2. Hahahahahaha!!!
      Na really fruit salad.

3. My dear it's fruity salad😂

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. Let's call it fruit and verggie salad. ( fruitveg)

4. Bullet proof coffee for me... till dinner time.

5. Just ate hot fresh homemade bread

1. Am having a food-gasm this morning... Isi ewu from last night, warmed it and boiled unripe plantain. Gosh!

6. I just downloaded a left over pizza with a bottle of chilled coke!...
    Lunch will be ukwa with enough dry fish!...
    Today na to eat and sleep!...I need this rest mehn...

1. Chief, biko ti'ye kwa onum! I love ukwa like kraze but its something i dont always have the patience to cook mehn. I normally buy from jevinik restaurant. Theirs is like home made.

7. My mum just surprised me with pap (with lots of peak gold milk and sugar) and moi moi. All the time I thought she was sleeping, she was actually in the kitchen making breakfast. God bless her. I already know what I would have for lunch (winks).

1. May God bless and keep her.
      Please send some my way.

2. Pap and moimoi is my favorite breakfast but it doesn't take long for me to be hungry again

8. Replies
    1. In the kitchen with my gang we having a beach party today.... Peppered Chicken is everywhere...wow kitchen is where I love to be after the bedroom

9. it's 3.40am here. no sleep for me. my 5 day old Baby has decided that the night is his morning. lol.
    will probably have spaghetti and tea when it's morning here. can't wait for my mom to come so I can fully enjoy omugwo

1. I am craving spaghetti now. .is like I will prepare it for late lunch

Enjoy your omugwo and send your omugwo stories for us after

2. Congratulations!!!
      May God's blessings be upon the new born.

3. E hugs darling and a big kiss to my big boy. How's his suckling game? Lol😃😉

4. Your baby was conceived in naija I guess? Na naija level he dey operate. 😂😂😂

5. Congrats on your new born baby. God bless

10. Nice idea Stella, will be a fantastic one. Moi moi and custard.

1. I need to make ukwa, been ages. Just mixed my childhood days, my Dad loves ukwa so it became a staple food for house. Since I left Aba, I never chop ukwa and it's costly in PH.

11. #If you wait until you're ready, you'll be waiting the rest of your life*

12. I ate beans, fried plantain & akamu (pap).It's very delicious & nutritious.

God Bless Everyone.

1. The kin sleep wen go carry you after this combo ehn lol

13. Its jollof rice for me this morning oooo....i cant get enough of this sweet rice😍😍😍

14. Toasted grandsquare bread with tea.

1. Must you put "grandsquare"? Just say bread instead of trying to form what I don't know, after all, we've seen your picture, paki to the booooones.

2. I like how Sandy dey give una headache 😂😂😂

Sandy, is it shoprite milo abi bournvita or sahad peak milk?

3. Sandy nerky u talk too much!gosh it's annoying.

4. Sandy nerky u talk too much!gosh it's annoying.

5. Leave her let the fake bitch be forming tush.I will expose her soon and the married men she sleeps with,Sandra leave my uncle alone.I've seen you at Shoprite,Jabi and Suncity,Lokogoma. , so you should know that I know you very well.bitch with a smelly cunt.

6. Hahahahhhahahhaahahhaha! Swaggie, sahad na hausa supermarket na. Can't remember the last time I breezed in there. My dear, I get all my provisions from the popular h-medix! There's one branch very close to my house that is just 5mins drive. Mdee you must be veryyyyy stupid, is it your talk?? Coman hol my mouth now. I will always be here to get on your nerves when I am not a poverty stricken bitch like you as far as I am not lying. I detest lies if you must know goat. Now listen, I live a veryyy comfortable and contented life even in this hard regime that people like you wanna die***scratch that***e never start de annoy you and your hungry colleagues. You have seen nothing yet sef

7. Grandsquare bread is d ish, that's why she included it. It's her breakfast. Live and let live. The

15. Good morning all, wow am eating my Ukwa all the way, yummy yummy

16. Moimoi and pap, that's wasup

17. Boiled yam, egg sauce and a glass of apple juice. Come join me.

1. Yam and eggs sauce.. One of my favorite meal. Abeg, don't finish it

2. Chooooi
      My favourite lunch when I was doing my internship

Enjoy

18. Nothing yet..... Maybe later

19. I bought rice, stew and fish for breakfast.

20. White rice and egg sauce on the rescue.

21. Watching my weight stella. My hips keep growing wider every day lately. Had some salad with chicken breast and medium-fat yoghurt for breakfast

22. The way Oga devouded me this morning, I no begin shout. My yoga is skilled man, took my to heaven ate me mercilessly and kissed me on my forehead and said I made the perfect choice with you my sweet wife.

23. For me, It was a bowl of sweet water melon and pineapple. It did justice to my system

1. Next time add tiny slices of lemon to the mix, chill it before munching, your urine will be a sweet color and you get total cleansing.
      Enjoy!

24. Goodmorning everyone!
    Just so busy today, been cleaning and arranging since 6:30am.

So, I prepared custard with oat and milk for my boy and I just had fruits. Not really hungry this morning, i'm just so happy because I reconnected with an old friend. We've been talking on the phone none stop for the past three days.

I'm preparing assorted stew later with cow leg, tripe and beef. (not a fan of beef, but I eat it once in a while)

So, I received a lot of notification yesterday from instagram, I think most were people from this blog. I have not opened my page yet, i'll definitely follow you all back. I'll try and frequent instagram and also update my page soon.

Oh Stella Dimoko, I will be sending you some pictures a long with explanation.

You all have a peaceful day.

1. What is Mrs R instagram name?

25. I would like to teach my unusual recipees

Like preparing stew with pawpaw
    Preparing oatmeal with egg, mashed banana, butter and honey.
    Cooking corn meal with plantain

Xp, over to you.
    Teach us some real recipes
    Yummy food

1. I support. Xp can cook for Africa, the recipe for oha soup I took from her made my husband 2 forgive my one sin last year. Lol

2. King XOXO Mystery and anony...I will try o. "Scratches head"
      My to do list eeh, too many an item.

Let's start first, then I add up. The post is sure gonna be interesting. At least, I get to learn new recipes and update my cookery book.

3. Why is it that the bvs that defend or hail xp never have an id? Hmm.

26. Uniben go gree person eat breakfast? Na practical things

27. Stewed rice and plantain, beef.

28. Fried rice and chicken to the rescue

29. Am cooking yam with toasted fish sauce for the family
    My boo loves yam too much, but me and my boyfriend we don't ,we just manage to eat it .lol

Tiwa

1. Maybe we go swap hubby😀.
      Yam my favourite meal but hubby doesn't like it unless pounded.

2. My husband love for you is not explainable

He can eat yam Monday to Sunday
      Sunday : ÿam and egg sauce
      Monday : Ÿam porridge
      Tuesday : fried ÿam And ketchup
      Wednesday : ÿam and green
      Thursday : Pounded yam and soup
      Friday : yamarita
      Saturday : Ÿam and pepper sauce

I'm not joking . If you do this for him, he won't complain. He will tell you how he loves you so much and how you understand him

Another one is oha soup
      He doesn't mind you cooking every time

3. Fab Mum that means your hubby is my twin brother. My love for yam though....... 🙌

30. I ate kelewele( diced ripe plantain mixed with Ginger and pepper. Dodo Ghana style)
    Now I am having boiled yam and vegetable .
    Keto continues next week.lol

31. Banana and groundnuts and tiger nuts in a few.

Biko, has anyone noticed that the price of cashew nuts has gone off the roof?

Jeez! I almost fainted yesterday. Lol! A bottle of cashew nuts is now 1,8. With abeg o.

God, please save us in this country. I just kent.

Somebody cannot snack healthy again o.

1. Cashew nuts is cheaper in Nigeria than here. I spent nothing less than 50€ in buying cashew nuts every month, although it's whole organic cashew nuts.

I think cashew is more cheaper in the East.

Enjoy your day Whitie.

2. Tiger nuts is also known as Ofio, right?... You love nuts a lot, don't you end up with cough and all that?

3. Mrs R, really? Well, soon it'll be more expensive here. Lol! Have a beautiful day too, mami.

Rocky, I think so. People also extract and drink the milk. There's also the dried ones. No o, I don't. Thanks heavens. :)

32. Downloading rice and fish stew with plenty water.
    Provide for the needy Oh Lord

33. Downloading rice and fish stew with plenty water.
    Provide for the needy Oh Lord

34. Everyday supermarket's wheat bread is 450 naira and I went to shoprite for the 1st time to buy bread and there own wheat bread is 219 naira and this particular bread really taste lyk home-made wheat bread. Those who buy wheatbread is shoprite's bread that cheap?

35. I downed a bottle of kunu as early as 3am and the ate coconut rice around 5am (as breakfast Ofcourse ) lol

36. Boiled potatoes with pepper sauce and sausage. Washed down with green tea.

37. lol..biko nu e ri cha go mia since since
    lol