Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senator Andy Uba Defects To APC

Thursday, February 02, 2017

Senator Andy Uba Defects To APC

Andy Uba, representing Anambra South Senatorial zone under the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party, has defected to the All Progressives Congress.

Uba disclosed this at a news briefing on Wednesday in his home country, Uga, Aguata Local Government Area of the state.
The lawmaker said that he joined the APC at the ongoing registration of party members in the state.

According to him, APC has ideology and focus which he needed to tap into to provide quality representation to his constituents.
Uba further said that he joined the APC because of other personalities in the party with sound ideas and whom he looked up to in politics.

He listed some of the personalities to include the Minister of Labour and Employment, Sen. Chris Ngige, and APC National Auditor, Chief George Muoghalu.

Uba stressed that with such caliber of people, the party would take the state to enviable heights.
The senator said he would be very effective in serving the yearnings of his people more now that he was in APC and urged other Igbo politicians to join the bandwagon.

The registration of senator Uba had doused speculations of his defection to APC which had been on for many weeks in the state.
(NAN)

20 comments:

1. Politicians criminals,no permanent enemy,permanent benefits,I stand with 2face...

2. Au revoir. 👋 👋 👋

3. hahahahaha sorry for them. Shame.

APC party that will soon fall with all these recession people are going through

4. Yay! This is it.

Ayade is next...

#Nsima2019.

5. Make them go, make young adults lead. We don tire for una mumu leadership. God will disappoint you people come 2019. Go and join the failed party make Rochas they deceive una there.

6. APC will never rule anambra state. Never. Big mistake Uba

1. Nne biko mesie onu!!! Baba!!! Why do most of u like bragging??? It was"APC cannot enter Anambra" before, under your nose, a whole senator defected to APC and u are still talking trash.

7. Ok! Politricks. It's allowed!

8. Your dead politically Uba. I pity you Moro. Posterity will judge you.

9. Eebohs lack that thing called loyalty.
    Throw a bone at an eeboh man and he will sell his birth right without looking twice.

10. He finally murdered his political career. As far as Anambra State is concerned he won't win any election. I trust Anambrarian

11. Well Oga, you are the typical fairweather being, so nothing new here.

12. Mtcheeewwww, all these politicians that don't have vision for their life. Onlu looking for easy way to gain power

13. Andy the harlot!