Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ‘BASIRA In LONDON’ Set To Premiere In London..

Saturday, March 18, 2017

‘BASIRA In LONDON’ Set To Premiere In London..

Philipa Chiedu Abraham’s ‘Basira in London’ starring Eniola Badmus premieres on March 24, 2017 and open to cinema viewers across the country on same day. Lagos is set to experience comedy climax.

The Silverbird Cinemas, Victoria Island will play host to dignitaries and celebrities who will be privileged to view the movie for the first time in Nigeria.

The announcement is coming almost two years after the movie shut down London when it first premiered in London to sold out audiences in the U.K. With thousands in attendance, BASIRA in LONDON recorded the highest turn out of audiences for Nollywood films screened in the U.K. In August 2015, ‘Basira in London’ starring Eniola Badmus took the U.K by storm and that has created anticipation from the Nigerian audience.

The movie, BASIRA in LONDON was produced and directed by Phillipa Chiedu Abraham, who also starred in the movie. It tells the story of an African woman (Eniola Badmus) who relocates to London with great expectations. The culture clash and her efforts in trying to fit in make this film ‘unmissable’. The movie gives stamp to the premise, ‘you can take a girl out of Nigeria but you cannot take Nigeria out of the girl’.

Cast that make the movie a must watch through their outstanding delivery include, Eniola Badmus, Timothy Byrne, Theodora Ibekwe Oyebade, Tolu Yesufu and Destinee Anthony.

Speaking concerning the coming premiere, Phillipa Chiedu Abraham, the producer expressed excitement over the development. She revealed that the film has been in the waiting room for far too long and she's eager to share this hilarious comedy with Nigerian audiences. "I am excited that the movie will be in cinemas in a matter of days. After the phenomenal success of the film in the UK in 2015, this movie should have been seen by Nigerian audiences however, we are ready and the fans are ready. I am looking forward to the premiere on Friday 24th of March 2017 which also serves as the Cinema Release date. For comedy lovers, this film is unmissable, get ready to laugh non stop", she said.

TRAILER

20 comments:

1. It looks like it has a good storyline but then seems poorly directed

1. That's not a nice thing to say. Stop the mockery Madam

2. Epignosis, I'm not mocking her, sometimes he dresses up like women for movies.

3. Okay Becky Naka, I apologise. I guess I didn't understand it from your perspective. Hugs hun

3. Let's wait till it comes out hope it won't be a waste of money in this hard economy make e better funny

4. Lol @mr IBU in the wedding gown.

5. Oh my goodness, Iz dat eniolas arm. Christian mothers hand.

6. Stella and bvn listen oooo kasala son burst ooo,am right now at one big TV station that Yoruba yoruwood always gather,you should that place na. The main gist gangan is that @ iyabo ojo is the Yoruba actress who got range rover and a corolla for her p.a last year. The informant na original industry babe who is really close to iyabo's click and she knows all. Iyabo got a house and she's the Yoruba actress that coast called @ juju fortified all the way from TOGO .please read again and she's still chopping money till now. The lady said cossyt is not afraid ooo,that dem dey fear her now,that she's got secrets to even expose more. Its pastor David ,same PH pastor n Alfa sule. LTV is where u can get info ooo Stella. Original from her group of frienemies.

1. Omg:...What kind of English is this? I have a headache already.....

7. Saw this film when it premiered and it was really crap. They kept people waiting for ages. Film started just before or after midnight so people were tired as they had been waiting since around 7pm. Film started and acting was poor. Eniola B did a decent job. All in all, film was a waste of time! Poor acting from the director.

On a positive note, her outfit choices were spot on including the one worn to premier!

8. Why can't eniola try ketoing?

9. That arm is almost a new entity on its own. Gosh