Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BBNaija -Real Or Scripted Scenes?

Sunday, March 12, 2017

BBNaija -Real Or Scripted Scenes?

There always say that reality TV shows aren’t always real.

The producers of these shows usually have a sketch of how they want it to go and would try to influence it in that direction. 

While some shows are usually just a sketch some other so called reality TV shows are very much scripted down to the crying scenes and emotional meltdowns. The idea of a reality TV show is ‘Entertainment’ and some TV show producers go over board to ensure this.

Now lets talk BBN. Has anyone ever felt the show was scripted and somewhere behind all they are showing us are the contestants talking directly with the producers and taking orders from them?. There was a scene where the contestants were in a room while Big Bother had people planting a card in the other room. It was kind of weird that none of the contestants decided at that exact point to go into the open room neither did they hear footsteps.

The eviction itself isn’t straightforward and gives room for manipulation. Even the issue between Kemen and T-boss. Yes, that seemed manipulated too. Wasn’t the producers of the show supposed to stop Kemen when they saw him groping Tboss without her consent, he wasn’t even asked to move to another bed after Tboss woke up and shielded herself, and of course they were sure to air that ugly episode.

If the show is staged, it wouldn’t be a surprise as last year the Celebrity Big Brother show in The UK was hit with controversy after a tape leaked of housemates filming multiple takes of the same scene…..

So guys is it real or scripted and why do you think so?

BY BV

92 comments:

1. If kemen was paid to spoil his career that is none of my business

2. The person that sent this in is a waka pass "watcher".

When biggie wants to do anything in the house, he sends them to the garden and instruct them to remain there. They can't go inside unless they're told to.

Big brother is not scripted but there is one or 2 mago mago taking place. πŸ˜€

3. Yesssss Miss Ess!!!! πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

4. BBN is.not.scripted as per contestants acting out a story line. If you have been following the Big brother franchise , you'll understand better.

Scripted 'reality TV' is such the Housewives Franchise, the basketball wives franchise, little women etc which follows supposed real life events and the participants have to have a 'storyline' to stay interesting.

The gameshow format is essentially different from those...just like the Voice etc format.

Different spectrum of what is now termed 'reality TV', do not be confused, BV original poster

2. real and not scripted marvis and efe rock my world,bally and,bisola reminds me of my now ex for the moment

#GODWIN™

1. πŸ’―πŸ’― real... Efe for the money...Gon always give u 500 votes with ma 5 sims...Stella kemen is a pervert...

2. πŸ’―πŸ’― Real.... efe for the money....im always gon give u 500 votes with ma 5 sim cards...iLove u marvis...Based on logistics....stella kemen is a pervert natin more... #Teamefe #Jos2theworld #basedonlogistics #efemoney #Efe4themoney

3. Nothing real about reality TV.

1. STOP IT! Yes there may be elements of the show that are scripted, but from time to time, biggie summons specific housemates to execute hidden tasks or "scripts"... In plain sight of viewers and there have been many times viewers are not prevy to what goes on in the diary room. As for kemens act being scripted, hell to the NO! I do how ever suspect Ese had a directive to save tboss if she got nominated soon after Ese became HOH. It is very glaring that tboss is big brothers' preferred candidate to win which I find annoying..

5. The day I discovered the fraud behind WWTBAM was the day I stopped believing any BS in the name of game or reality shows on TV.
    I won't be surprised if it is scripted. We should ask those who dedicate their time to watching it.

1. WWTBAM a fraud?? It's a lie!!
      So those kids who win money, it's a fraud??? Please come and prove this statement

2. ... But I was disappointed to find out that WWE contest is staged

3. Lmao. Rocky, dey there make pant dey wear you.
      That guy that won 10million naira was rented and given 250k.
      Gist is straight from those that know him well.
      I went to cover the live recording of a game show, that's how I got the gist. I was as dumbfounded as you are. Make I no reveal much details.
      Even the football game show, the contestants are usually rented and given 3k for the stress but TV says the winner gets a million naira. LOL

4. WWTBAM is not staged I have been to the show countless time as an audience to be part of the recording and I ve won for 4 seasons and once as s home play winner. I don't work for ultima studio, I don't know Femi Ayeni but I'll tell u this WWTBAM is not fraud.

5. I don't know about them renting someone to win d 10million, but I do know that d 20k given to the audience who are able to answer their questions is very much real, cos my kid bro has been a beneficiary of it countless times.

6. The winner of the first big brother Nigeria was planted in the house and not all the money got to him,hope they don't do the same in 2017.

6. real or scripted, what really matter is the audiences are entertained and sponsors are fallen over themselves.

1. Real talk ma'am.. chop this knuckle πŸ‘ŠπŸΎ

2. True talk. Entertainment and money is what matters

7. I will pass cos I ain't loyal when it comes to watching BBN

8. Big brother isn't scripted
    That scene you saw of people planting cards and contestant not going in is normal. Big brother must have told them not go in there for that time. They do that all the time.

Big brother reality show is real seeing that contestants are brought from all works of life to live together. The rich, poor, extroverts and introverts. So drama is expected

1. Works of life you say? When almost all the contestants have a thing or two with ..I mean they're all already in the entertainment industry

9. real or scripted, what really matter is the audiences are entertained and sponsors are falling over themselves.

10. I just got back from church, very hungry, no energy for dialogue.
    You guys fire on, let me re-energize.
    I'll be back

1. Mt thought...

It's a reality show and I do not think it is fully scripted. Partially maybe.
      What I do strongly believe is that the whole show was carefully put together using an implementation plan by a reputable Brand Activation Agency.

Since it's a show that is prone to twists and turns, I believe there must have been an original Implementation plan pre production stage as well as various plans board meetings. This enables them maintain a smooth run.

However, based on viewers comments and ratings, other strategies maybe thought of and infused in the original plan with adjustments here and there as the show airs.

11. Please what happened last night? My legs are still weak and I hate when people look at me funny cos I'm limping and that's why I was unable to go downstairs to watch it...

1. Efe had a boner. Thanks to Marvis 😁

Bally and Bisola are beginning to have the hots for each other. They ended up underneath the sheets with visible movements πŸ˜‰

Tboss is her usual boring self at d patry but she try shake body small

Debbie and Bassey...hmmmmmm. I'm sure she had a wet dream last night. Bassey finally gave her that attention she has been craving

That's last night's highlight. Someone else should come and give the news in full 😁

2. Wow....DJ Neptune was d bomb!

12. I think its scripted.. Pls who have watched UNREAL TV series would understand reality tv series better.. Producers manipulate all this reality series a lot.. Just because they wanted a lady to be more controversial, her medications were switched and she was bipolar, she ended up killing herself and that season got the highest ratings.. I so much love that movie.. So yes I agree with stella, bbnaija2017 is scripted!!

1. Yeah. You're right. It's scripted to protect certain interests and rights, if not a lot of flaws will crop up. They wanna leave it real? Give us the wall clocks in nooks and cranny of the house, allow housemates to discuss extensively not in bits and then let the camera punches be professional, they are cued in to suit THE SCRIPT.

Kemen was evicted on 3 grounds:
      1..misconduct and talking down the brand. You do not pour dirt into a well where you fetch water. It is bad.
      2...conspiracy and planning without ceasing.
      3...abuse. He fingered a sleeping woman. If left he will be barging into convenience while Tboss showers without knocking. He was close to violating the girl.

Tboss is not cool nada. She is a BossLady struggling to maintain a certain commandment and code. No quiet lady lives with tattoes and piercings. None. It is a sign of something for a chic who flies private jets and probably do drugs. She's a good corporate brand anyway.

DJ Neptune thanks for the jamz lastnite even though I couldn't roll it. Uptight hits but I didn't hear Flavor's songs. Wahappin?

Singing****
      And we live for this party, Oh Lord of mercy.
      We live for this party,
      Oh Lord of mercy.
      We live for this parrrrttttyyyy,
      Oh Lord of mercyyyyyyy.
      Hola Hola. We pumping bottles tonight....

13. LOL
    The show is as real as they come.
    Firstly, we all know that big brother sends them to the lounge when they need to plant something in the garden or organise it for a surprise OR send them to the garden when something needs to be done inside the house. That was the case of the Advantage card that was planted. LOL
    They were in the garden!!!

For instance,when Bally and Bisola were in 'paradise' the ninjas snuck them in to take their baths in the house.. this happened when the rest were in the arena.
    Big brother is a reality show with house rules.
    The rest get played out by housemates.

If big brother orchestrated Kemen's exit,it means from the onset,Tboss set out to force Kemen to like her.. it means she begged him to be on the same bed with her so she can have her wicked way with him. It means that she kept filling his glass so he can abandon the 'high' morals he had before and jump her. It also means that Tboss woke him prior to the act and made him move his hands around in search of what he didnt keep.

I know a BBA season that had this little dude in it,cant remember his name from one of these southern African countries.
    He talked and walked like a girl,other housemates teased him a lot and alledged that he could be gay. He asked to leave voluntarily.

Uti was in big brother house when his dad died,he was asked if he wanted to leave,he said no.. the show continued.

Jen got into the house.. don't really know what happened,i know it had to do with her Dad(an influential man) She abruptly left the house.

Harrington shoved Lerato and was disqualilified.
    With these points of mine.. i can say Big brother isn't scripted...These are some unplanned events that could not have been controlled by the franchise... Do they warn housemates privately? Yes they do.
    I actually think Thin Tall was warned because of the backlash he received. I feel he was asked to stop with the extreme randiness.

I think they are not allowed to discuss brands or politics etc.
    The rest is in the hands of the contestants,they steer the Ship.

1. My husband said the same thing about discussing brands and politics

2. You couldn't have said it better. You are very correct. BBN is not scripted.

3. You couldn't have said it better. You are very correct. BBN is not scripted.

4. I love the way you drafted your point Iphie...Bravo!!πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘...But it doesn't mean I concur with you. I think this particular BBN 2017 is being manipulated, not because of Kemen's disqualification. I see Tboss taking this money home as would be influenced by the big brother or the sponsors.

#DontQuoteMe

5. Iphie dearie, your comment yesterday on Kemen a this one is tha bomb menhhhhhh.
      1000likes.

6. Yes Fab Mum once someone strays.. head of house is called into the diary room and reminded.

George, yes.
      Elastic.. hahahahahah
      I dont think she will win though... and i like the way you put your point across too.
      She is not winning.. trust me,i like her. But No.
      I have studied ALL big brother seasons,i have analysed and i am usually not far from knowing the winners. Not always sure ofcourse.
      Idris's win was a shock,Dillish's too.
      I wanted Uti out,i liked Munya.. Didn't happen that way.
      Top 5: Bisolarrr,Efe,Tboss,Bally,TTT. But Debbie or Bassey might pull a fast one on us.
      If not for TTT's saga.. that money was going to be his.

Emjay... thanks,i try to discuss what i understand.😘😘😘😘😘

7. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

8. Correct not staged but I think Big brother has codedly warned Bisola and ttt cus of Nigerians

14. The show is definitely not staged but I won't say they don't play favoritism

15. I think its scripted.. Pls who have watched UNREAL TV series would understand reality tv series better.. Producers manipulate all this reality series a lot.. Just because they wanted a lady to be more controversial, her medications were switched and she was bipolar, she ended up killing herself and that season got the highest ratings.. I so much love that movie.. So yes I agree with stella, bbnaija2017 is scripted!!

16. Real or scripted, I don't care
    I'm enjoying every bit of the show.
    But I don't think Bbn is scripted cause it doesn't seem like it

There are times Biggie moves them all out of the house to plant things in there

Bally and Bisola are getting sexually attracted to each other
    Is Bisola playing a game?
    I'm Bally's main chick, but I give Bisola the permission to pepper TTT by flirting with Bally

Bassey can make a career as a male stripper
    He was killing me with his moves yesterday

They were all so high even marvis Kissed Efe 's dick.
    This BBN is nolonger a joking matter

1. All I gotta say is...
      Efe carry sha! Yo man πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

17. This very BBN isn't real at all.I prefer the BBA.i Wouldn't say its real neither will I say its scripted but they are being tricky because anything involving Nigeria being the organizers there are always two ways to those things. And as a matter of fact this poster is so right about kemen and Tboss issue being manipulated.let's all seat back relax and see how everything is going to unfold soonest.

18. I believe most reality shows are scripted for ratings,stuffs like eviction & who gets to win can be manipulated,what we see on T.V is farrrr from reality...

Happy Sunday All

1. God will perfect ur healing, send help ur way, open doors for u n surprise u beyond words. U'll walk again by his grace

19. I believe most reality shows are scripted for ratings,stuffs like eviction & who gets to win can be manipulated,what we see on T.V is farrrr from reality...

Happy Sunday All

1. Evictions are not manipulated
      House mates goes in and nominate
      At the end of the day, those with the highest nominations are up for evictions. You can also sit and count who had the highest nomination

Then it's left for individuals to vote. If you follow the TV screen, you will know who is going home. As the person with the least vote goes home

2. @Fab mum, Tosin said EVICTION which is the person(s) removed from the house while you are talking about NOMINATION for Eviction.

Primaries is Nomination, Election is Eviction. Different!

20. How dis one want EPP?if na scripted or unscripted? Smh

21. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

22. I doubt if it's scripted even though some HMs might know some people in high places pulling strings for them on the outside .

1. I think the one string you can pull is having someone manage your page when you are in the house. Have a good social media strategist like efe, bisola and tbozz

23. The purpose of the show is for entertainment,if they make it totally a 'reality' show,it becomes so boring and the rating drops,this is why they do some scripting to spice it up in the case of fake housemates.
    My suspicion only comes from some DS they don't show the viewers,what happens in there?
    All the pranks big brother gives the housemates to carry out are all part of scripting the show!
    Anyway,I feel like the show should end now because Big brother has run out of ideas.
    The next BBnaija should be diversify to include housemates with different orientation,not just entertainment,it's beginning to look like a talent show.

1. Exactly.
      I really don't know why they chose people that already had established fans..
      I feel it isn't balanced.

Most of them have had to contest for one thing or the other in the past,making them have staunch fans already.
      If its going to be BBN all stars,let it be that.
      Or just give never-seen-faces a chance to shine.

2. The only unknown person on BBN is T-Boss. The rest are little stars in their own right and I feel that is very wrong. ESE would have won if she wasn't a fake HM, not cause she is all that but cause she already had a fan base on SM from her skits and runs and pageants. Uriel was on Top Actor Africa, and other shows. T-Boss and maybe Marvis are the only normal people on that show. I dislike that very much. Its not a reality TV show.

24. Replies
    1. Whatever it is is left to be seen. I wonder how Bigbrothernaija is going to make that Efe dude from winning because all roads point to Efe winning.

But Efe would not win, Big brother will find a way to boot him out in the final week.

2. Efe cannot win when Bisola is still there. She has the highest fan base followed by Tboss. All the people voting for Efe are mostly Bisola fans.

3. Anon, highest fan base is Bisola, followed by efe and then tbozz

Efe has more fan base than tbozz believe me.

4. I just want Efe and Bisola to be on the chopping board next week so you all would see how Efe would swallow her

Oh cause Bisola has the highest followers on IG y'all think she has more fans than Efe

Last eviction was evident
      Efe's 39 percent to Tboss's 14 percent?

If Bisola was among them, the highest she could have gotten would be 20percent.

5. Even TTT with all his fuck ups has more fans than Tboss.

6. Efe would win this show if it's based on votes..you would be surprised at the number of people saving up just to vote him the last day. People are not evening voting now, most people I know are waiting for the finals to vote him.

25. They do multiple takes of the same scene just the same way you take multiple shots of the same photo pose - then decide the best one. The participants are hardly clever enough to memorise such detailed scripts otherwise, they would all be Grammy awards calibre.

I think there is a story board but the participants own the scenes, they make it up as they go along.

26. Of course ALL reality shows are scripted.

EVERYTHING on air is scripted.

Do you honestly believe that one would leave a billion dollar project to the whims and caprices of humans? Really????

The trick is to make everything seem natural.

And if they've deceived you into thinking it is, then I guess that trick worked.

27. My eyes have seen my ears this sunday!

I just watched one BBN update and Efe and Marvis were under the sheet making out and she was wearing just her panties!

Marvis, but you keep saying you don't love Efe
    Are you just using him to pursue cold?

And poor Tboss was lying just next to them all alone
    She must be really lonely.

1. Marvis said last night that shes studied the game so much,that she used to be like us the viewers and knows how we think.
      I'm sure she knows attaching herself to Efe can gain her some.
      But i know when push comes to shove,she will be left in the cold by Efe's fans.

She doesnt like Efe as a lover. Marvis is only loyal to her fix.

28. In my opinion,,, tboss is part of big brother, she'll win and the money will still go back to them.

29. Bloglord where are you,please update us dear I've not watched since Friday. Thanks

1. πŸ˜‚ Missylynn,
      I dropped some bit at SP this morning. Read that and do a continuation with AJ's commentπŸ‘‡down there

You see ehnn, AJ,s comment is the action pack. That is the koko of yesterday.
      AJ chop kiss! πŸ˜‚

30. Mr elastic, I disagree with you too. I am a die hard fan of TBOSS, what's not to like about her anyways. However I can tell you from analysis and continous observation that she can't win the money. Tboss has a large fan base true, but not as large as that of Efe and Bisola. Win or lose brands (esp fashion) are already on queue for her so whats the need for manipulation. What ever you see is just the effort of her fans and not any faceless brand. During the last voting period Tboss's sister offered to recharged fans line who are short of credit to vote for tboss. The turnout was massjve with screenshot evidence that is how dedicated we her fans are. But that is still not enough for her to top the voting chart. You guys are just building conspiracy that is not in existence for Tboss, the money is between Efe and Bisola.

1. All the outfits shes worn for Payporte have sold out every saturday..
      Yea the money is between Efe and Bisolarrrrr.

There is no freaking conspiracy.
      And yes! Tboss has a large fan base.
      Its real!

2. True. After all, Ebuka didn't win but dude is doing way better than UTi.

31. Mr elastic, I disagree with you too. I am a die hard fan of TBOSS, what's not to like about her anyways. However I can tell you from analysis and continous observation that she can't win the money. Tboss has a large fan base true, but not as large as that of Efe and Bisola. Win or lose brands (esp fashion) are already on queue for her so whats the need for manipulation. What ever you see is just the effort of her fans and not any faceless brand. During the last voting period Tboss's sister offered to recharged fans line who are short of credit to vote for tboss. The turnout was massjve with screenshot evidence that is how dedicated we her fans are. But that is still not enough for her to top the voting chart. You guys are just building conspiracy that is not in existence for Tboss, the money is between Efe and Bisola.

32. Partly scripted...tboss is d winner make we dey see

33. I removed my cap for Bisola for that her presentation yesterday. That girl is so intelligent. 3 gbosa for her, gbosa,!gbosa!! gbosa!!!. T poopoo is an olodo. That girl disgraced herself yesterday. I thought you guys said she is born abroad. No exposure, self confidence zero. Let me come and be going before i will forget my five fingers on her face.

1. The local champs did better than her. Bisola is too good😍😍😍

34. I'm beginning to think this particular BB is scripted, I may be wrong
    But I feel BB is shielding Bisola & prolly she's their winner, Bisola is highly talented & it would have been easy to have her win, but unfortunately the girl is always horny & can't control herself but whenever she's doing anything with any male hm, BB shields it, no matter what, the camera won't go back, it would rather show us empty jacuzzi until they are done. She's been going down with TTT, Infact d other hms would vacate the big room for mummy & daddy, now TTT is no longer interested
    BB took her & Bally for vacation in another room and allowed them watch their fellow contenders from time to time, there she saw TTT being lovey dovey with TBoss.
    When they returned to the house, she started moving close to Bally

Yesterday Bally was high & told her he didn't mind the cameras & was ready to f...k, she was worried abt d cameras, he told her d cameras maybe on other hms while they ar at it, after some deliberations, she later gave in, they started from kissing while standing and then laid on the bed with Bally covering themselves very well, his hands started moving as they were still kissing, na em Big brother swiftly moved d camera to TTT who was sleeping upstairs but left d sound of their love making for us, it wasn't funny.

I don't know if Efe and Marvis caught d fever, they started smooching & kissing deeply o on Marvis's bed. TBoss's bed being in the middle, was watching Bally them & giggling while signaling Derby, she then cuddled her tiny teddy bear $ went to sleep.
    Trust Efe & Marvis, they have strong self control, Marvis told him goodnight, so after d kiss, he left for his bed upstairs, on his way, he met Derby who complained she would sleep upstairs cos Bisola was on her bed, Efe now took her upstairs and tucked her in, then pecked her and left. I raise BeyoncΓ© hand for Bisola abeg, konji is a bastard. Bisola that I wanted to win if not Tboss, Infact she was my first love cos I've watched her in Life of a Nigerian couple, she's super talented but she's been falling my hand seriously, it's obvious she's a man pleaser.
    Infact I don tire for this BB, all of them get baggages, e no be like the other BBs that from day 1, I would have a fav and they would win except Tayo, these ones, I don tire.
    Yes, now I think BB programmed Bisola to win, I don't have a problem with that, maybe they had an agreement, maybe no 25m sef, it happens, they are entrepreneurs, but please whatever she's doing, show us. Don't show Soma, Bally wt Gifty, Cocoice & TBoss boobs and their videos will be all over the internet but u keep protecting the person that has gone all the way with two men in two months on a reality tv, don't use others as scape goat and ratings for your show!

1. Wow AJ!
      You are the baddest!
      Thanks for this.
      Didn't watch all of these as it must have happened very late or rather wee hours in the morning.
      Waaaaawu Bisola! Damn!

2. But they didn't do anything cos she eventually stood up like she changed her mind. Yes they smooched but the real deal didn't happen. I like Bisola but I agree she is damn too horny abeg.
      Bv Oyin

3. Don't mind biggie
      Ihe kept turning the camera to TTT's soft snoring away sleeping.
      What does he want me to see there .

It was when they finished the real thing that he returned the camera back to them.
      I stayed awake till 3am for nothing. ...Mtcheew *double Mtcheew

4. But biggie showed d blowjob now what else do you want

35. Is not real cos if is real Tboss is not to be there till now she was brought in to win d game as plan by bbn, if not tell me wat she is doing there till now devil

36. Is not real cos if is real Tboss is not to be there till now she was brought in to win d game as plan by bbn, if not tell me wat she is doing there till now devil

37. #Be happy when God answers your prayer. But be more thankful when God makes you the answer to someone else prayer*

38. It's true, there are rumours everywhere that the organiser scripted the show for Tboss to win.
    I don't know how they want someone that can't dance or socialise well to win . And people spreading false story should stop it. Tboss herself confirm that she school in Nigeria. She travelled after her Bsc and came back in 2014 . so stop that lie that she doesn't know Nigerian songs......
    However, we team Efe aren't given up. We shall see to it that Efe win by God's grace....